User Reviews

for Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey, Obidos, Portugal

4.7 of 5 stars47 Reviews

5 Stars:
38
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 47 from 47

GaryE 1 Review

Stunning

A great test of golf combined with a stunning setting make this one not to miss. Just fantastic!

Response from Alexandre Barroso of Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey
June 27, 2017

Dear Sir, Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before. Thank you for take your time writing a review. I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called… More

Dear Sir,

Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before.
Thank you for take your time writing a review.

I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called West Cliffs.
I hope that we can receive you again and you can have the opportunity to play both courses next time.

Best regards,
Alexandre Barroso
Golf Sales Director

Muehle 2 Reviews

Breathtaking

Atlantic golfing at its best.

Maybe a bit far if you do not stay in the resort.

Driving range so so (carpets) & expensive.

egonoge 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just beautiful

The place is very well maintained. The greens are really "bite". From time to time it can also have brown spots on the fairways. The greenkeepers are trying to make them green again.
The layout is great. the place is very good to handle on foot.
In the whole a place that does not immediately punish all failures immediately. some holes have a great view of the sea. priceless. price / performance greenfee: fits. price / performance cart: rather high. good dr.
In the clubhouse you will be served friendly and fast.

Translated by Google.

Eleonora 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

24.05 and 29.05.2019

Beautiful place, great views, on foot ok very well maintained, and we 6 ladies felt very well, we lived with a view of the 3 ° hole and so by the sea it was fantastic, all well maintained so nice that the wind was not on could shake our dream days

Translated by Google.

pathfinder 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still a top spot

After 2017 we were back there again. The place and the hotel still worth a visit. Place in excellent condition and completely relaxed and relatively empty for mid-June. The holes on the Atlantic are still looking for their peers. My wife was thrilled and will be back next year. Incidentally, we ate excellent in the area, for a price in Hamburg you can only dream. Hopefully that will stay that way for a long time.

Translated by Google.

tom weisskopf 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World class 2.0

Must give my Vorbewertern to 100% right! The golf course and the resort Praia del Rey is world class!!!

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World class!!!

I played for the third time (2005,2009,2019) Praia del Rey, in total all top places in Portugal (over 40 places only in Portugal)!
For me Bom Sucesso is No. 4 in Obidos and Royal Obidos the No. 3, both courses are completely average Iberian golf courses...!
West Cliffs Links plays in a very, very different league, a great course with great design, but for me only the No. 2 in Obidos! At Praia del Rey not only in Obidos ran not ran, but for me in Portugal!
For me, the # 1 is Praia del Rey (World Class, Mix of Links Seaside and Pine Forest Course in Dune Scenery), # 2 Oitavos Dunes, # 3 West Cliffs Links, # 4 Troy, # 5 San Lorenzo, # 6 Monte Rei, No.7 Vilamoura Old, No.8 Palmares, No.9 Aroeirra I, No.10. Estella Links! Praia del Rey is in spite of the many resort houses (unfortunately for some years on the Atlantic) in my opinion still world class and one of the best golf courses in continental Europe!

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 137 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately only a few holes at the sea

Six holes by the sea. Partially Ireland feeling, but also many interchangeable holes between rows of houses. Care condition average. Proshop scantily sorted and moderate food on the Clubhausrerrasse.
Undoubtedly worth a game golf course but in my eyes only the number 3 behind West Cliffs and Royal Obidos.

Translated by Google.

Hobbygolfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Beautiful varied place.
Well embedded in the landscape.
Good for all handicaps.
Ranger are present but not intrusive and with drinks on the way.
I liked the place of the 3 places belonging to the resort the best.

Translated by Google.

jakobderkater 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Play when it rains dogs and cats...

To a left-course, of course, always a strong wind and possibly still cloud-like rain. Exactly this weather we had in our round on 30.10.2018, weather wise, it was Survival training. But since the place was fully booked every day we and some other "prepayer" could not switch to another day. The water stood on the fairways, woodcutting was almost impossible, the balls were driven on the greens arcuate by the wind.
But all in all, we were very happy that we held out, such a place in this position and with these undulating fairways you just have to play!

Translated by Google.

DosEquis 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Revisited - Great place

After 3 years I was back on the field, and was thrilled, so good I did not remember the place! Range this time with grass tees. The inland holes had done to me this time (unfortunately, the Par3 over the water was shortened), and the holes 12-17 are golfing and the best in Europe. Secretariat still very friendly, food was disappointing this time.
Conclusion: great varied place, better than West Cliffs but to Royal Obidos still missing something but that is admittedly very picky. Be sure to play!

Translated by Google.

Solidgolfer 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places in Portugal

You have to play Praia dEl Rey and West Cliff while in Lisbon!

Translated by Google.

apradie 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A magnificent golf course

A magnificent site.
The golf course is fantastic. The mix of links and parkland makes it very fun.
That there are long and short holes also makes it recommendable.
You can play it as long as you want if you dare or normal and it's still a fantastic field.
The casaclub is great and the restaurant service is professional and very friendly, with a variety of dishes if you want to eat.
MUy, highly recommended.
my wife and I will return

Translated by Google.

niko 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For us the most beautiful place in Portugal!!!

My wife and I love this place because it's a mix of parkland and linkscourse. The lanes along the sea become particularly interesting when the wind blows violently (so in late April 2018). Super maintained fairways and greens, great views of the rough sea!!

Translated by Google.

Maximilian Weiss 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow! what a place...

Can only really say WOW! super nice place! well maintained! especially the lanes on the sea are a feast for the eyes! I immediately booked another start time

Translated by Google.

Weltgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Certainly not a 5 star place

Wi played 3 times on Praya del Rey. It was always bad. They start from Tee1 and Tee10, and after 2 hours the hell is on the court. You come from the 9 on tee10 and there are cheerfully new flights and the 3 groups before us are waiting... 6 groups on tee 10, that is not at all and with over 5 hours is no golf course any more good..

Translated by Google.

Tito 49 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

A great place for a lot of variety as the golf course first goes through the pine forests and the houses of the holiday resort and then on the back-nine becomes a real linksplatz.

Translated by Google.

pathfinder 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, fair with giant holes on the Atlantic

Have played the place in June 2017 two times. A great destination also with the attached hotel Marriot. It was quite empty, no traffic jams and the holes on the Atlantic were already a feast for the eyes.
Here we will surely play again

Translated by Google.

Response from Alexandre Barroso of Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey
June 27, 2017

Dear Sir. Thank you for your review. We look forward to receive you again at Praia D'El Rey. Let me inform you that we open a second golf course - west cliffs. Next time I hope you can have the… More

Dear Sir.
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to receive you again at Praia D'El Rey.
Let me inform you that we open a second golf course - west cliffs.
Next time I hope you can have the opportunity to play both!!!
Best Regards,
Alexandre Barroso
Golf Sales Director

Papillon029 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rather barren

- Views: partly top. The tracks along the sea. Rest rather like Home.
- Topography: PAR 73 but super-light. Hcp 4.8, default 3.
Nothing spectacular, such as the Royal Obidos.
Many very short and barren tracks. Not suitable for ambitious golfers.
- Organization: Perfect. At the start even the ticket is checked( Achtung Schwarzspieler (;)
- Location: Perfect. Greens, fairways and bunker top.
- Clubhouse / Restauration: Friendly and firm service. If you're hungry and want to get fed up, order a sandwich. Pasta much too little.
Secret tip: tuna sandwich Resumee: My wife, Hcp 18,5, found the place boring. Questions?
And next to the car park and often play between the houses, is not everyone's thing. For me this was the first and last round.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alexandre Barroso of Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey
June 27, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Best regards, Alexandre Barroso Golf Sales Director More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Alexandre Barroso
Golf Sales Director

J.H. 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

... Fairly easy to speilen with really good links character. Had quite a lot of wind from the sea, which made it all the more interesting. Good maintained fairways and perfect but fast greens

Translated by Google.

Response from Alexandre Barroso of Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey
June 27, 2017

Dear Sir, Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before. Thank you for take your time writing a review. I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called… More

Dear Sir,

Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before.
Thank you for take your time writing a review.

I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called West Cliffs.
I hope that we can receive you again and you can have the opportunity to play both courses next time.

Best regards,
Alexandre Barroso
Golf Sales Director

kallewigg 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect for the season opening

The fair, located in very good condition in late February, Square is ideal for the start of the new season. With HCP 13 has front of Yellow 12, the place is therefore the rating forth easily. If the wind picks up times, it is a little more demanding. But it still comes along well, because the tracks not excessively long and 9 Parkland tracks are relatively protected from the wind. It's running well with not so stable routine and you enjoy the game. It is about this time of year very quietly, hardly any waiting time or pressure of rear flights. We were already the second time there and it will not be our last visit. Marriott Hotel totally ok, price / performance of the golf package total absolute top.

Translated by Google.

Response from Alexandre Barroso of Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey
June 27, 2017

Dear Sir, Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before. Thank you for take your time writing a review. I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called… More

Dear Sir,

Sorry that I didn't replay to your review before.
Thank you for take your time writing a review.

I take this chance to let you know that we open a second Golf Course (5 min away), called West Cliffs.
I hope that we can receive you again and you can have the opportunity to play both courses next time.

Best regards,
Alexandre Barroso
Golf Sales Director

tmsorg 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No. 1 in the area

The first 9 holes slightly closer in the trees that second 9 open and with spectacular views of the sea!
Plays not too long, well accessible by foot.
The greens well and relatively quickly

Translated by Google.

Dottorebernardo 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Demoted Impressive place for training camp

The combination of a genuine links course (back nine) directly along the coast with the Park-country course (front nine) through the beautiful old pine forests is truly impressive. The often very strong Atlantic wind brings a great addition to consider component into play. That makes the whole thing much more difficult, it is no fairway to describe as unfair and concentration can be a handicap always play.. Good manicured fairways and fast greens accompany a.
Annoying were only and alone the many, too many golf-course groups from around the world that delay the game partially improper. The reasonable driving range was between 9 and 12 times not to use due to overcrowding and these golf courses were to have the opinion of a monopoly on the driving range for themselves. Unpleasant. But the great space left a the quickly forgotten.

Translated by Google.

Armin 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Survived by his name

We were in July for a week at the Marriott Hotel. Unfortunately the hotel does not meet the 5 star standard. The spa is totally outdated, dirty and unhygienic. The staff but extremely friendly. The place itself is very nice, but the maintenance state could be better. There was little going. Green fee 50, - € Cart 37 - was ok. The competitors Royal Obidos and Bom Sucesso demand 99, - incl. For 2 persons Cart.

Translated by Google.

Gauri 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place

Service: very good and friendly driving range: well Fairways: greens maintained: gepfelgt and rel. fast Elevations: undulating Value for money: good Favorite holes: 8 (Signature hole) + 13 (with back-wind drive-bares Par 4) Audience: British and Scandinavians Conclusion: varied and definitely recommended

Translated by Google.

Gerhard101 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

We were there last year at the Marriott on vacation and go back again this year because both the hotel and the golf course are top. Very nice layout, good maintenance and the green fees as a guest very ok We were in May, each having around noon / cut off in the early afternoon and it was each little going on. Let's see if it will be in June that. Overall clear recommendation, one of my 10 favorite course

Translated by Google.

DosEquis 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relatively simple place in a great area

Just a few minutes' drive from Royal Obidos 5 Star course is the, at least yellow, easy to play left / Parkland Course.
Course condition known properly, driving range somewhat carelessly (Matt tee), 50 balls for 5 euros. ProShop / Secretarial impeccable and very friendly! Start at either the 1 or 10, trouble-free exchange for half round, game time is about 4:40, Cart absolutely not necessary.
Best Holes: 1 - curving dogleg to the left, 13 - drivebares Par4 and 14 decaying in front of the farm houses.
Clubhouse also ok, good food and drinks.

Translated by Google.

AndreasPees 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

Very beautiful place with spectacular sea views. The game is in the lookout almost a minor matter

Translated by Google.

Braintime 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class golf vacation

We spent 11 days in the nearby Marriot Resort, played in 6 rounds on the pitch and were glad the weather for one or the other gust of wind...

Beautiful space, as already written several times, partly, partially playing Parkland with breathtaking views along the Atlantic Ocean.
Very good maintenance condition and not too crowded. The tracks are varied and challenging and in combination with staying at Marriot priced more than adequate. The front desk staff is very accommodating, speaks good English and is also useful advice.

We have beautiful rounds played, left a few balls there and afterwards enjoyed the cold beer on the terrace of the clubhouse with stunning views of Loch 10th This was definitely not our last stay at Praia d'el Rey!

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Windy part links course

Played on 23 and 03.29.2015, HCP 14

Oh yes - one of the few exceedingly handsome links courses outside the British Empire / Ireland - at least on the back nine! It often plays on the seafront and has always really great views over the dunes to the ocean. Also not at the seaside paths (mainly the front nine) are with the great pine-stock optically really nice. However, means "links" that access by the wind quite violent whistles almost constantly around the ears! Even with the 15 ° one is already properly cooled by a few tracks - absolutely ensure adequate clothes - there must a jumper and even a sweater and a windbreaker more (and possibly even a sweater.)! The only visual problem is the many houses that inland spoil the look at some holes, even if they are far away from the fairways.

The layout of the tracks is varied - Boredom is unknown, there is actually no "Füllnummern". The greens are moderately wavy, expeditiously but not spectacularly fast nor difficult. The score really just a dirty wind (or, as in most cases, the players themselves ...).

Condition is not topp - the fairways are partly already a bit "rough" and the greens have a few brown spots on (but are still to play fair).

Who is somewhat athletic, can cope with the course easy walking distance - it is not very hilly. Only the (anti-) wind and a few longer distances between the orbits make a Cart worth considering.

The service in the Pro Shop is blameless - very friendly and quick.
Reasonably priced with regular EUR 110, - (weekend 130, -) is already quite steep - with green fees for guests of the Resort Package and it is affordable.

Unfortunately, the place is pretty crowded. Even 10 minutes before the T-Time Starter appeared on putting green and urged for knocking. After a few tracks it has accumulated, the Marshall urged the people waiting behind our 4-Flight 2's Flight to overtake and to close with the front of us also waiting 2er together. So then were louder 4p after another until the end of the 5-hour round - ran to the Par3s up to 3 Flights to.

Conclusion: A very nice, consistently exciting links course, people like to play more often - if you like wind and can not be put through slow pace from the rest. Smooth 4 stars (the "Bear Golf Ranking": 8 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

MID 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great

A great place that leaves little to be desired. The first 9 holes even more of a parkland course, then open from the 10 breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean and exciting and good golf holes. The course is in excellent condition, the value for money (€ 72.50) heavy fine. From my perspective (Hdcp. 5) an absolute top site, which is classified much higher than eg Oitavos Dunes. Even here, could not be canceled the pre-booked green fees for a short term becoming ill and colleagues. However, this was explained to us friendly and understandable with the already made on arrival. Absolute recommendation!!!

Translated by Google.

2 Lefties 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply Great

The place is the end of February already fast in very good condition, the greens.
Staff at reception, Marshalls and Caddy master very friendly and knowledgeable. From the baiting (from other reviews), we have not noticed.
In the off-season with 50 € booked online. Price / performance is very good!
The course is varied; Land and Sea Park. Made to provide us the wind, but on vacation playing yes that score less a personage than the Fun.
The restaurant is also recommended; be it after the round to snack or from 18:30 in the 'Links'.

Translated by Google.

J.Diersen 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A lot of unnecessary hassle on a beautiful place

Without a doubt, a very beautiful and well-kept place, varied it. Great running parallel to the beach running tracks with great ocean backdrop. Here, the sometimes very strong wind makes the game a real challenge. Less liked the unnecessary hassle and the exhortation for fast game. Here the club has obviously need to catch up in the organization or the greed outweighs simple. Booked start times were suddenly shifted and at the 9 exhorted the Marshall we his 2 minutes (!) Too late and would now have to wait at the 10. Considering that probably almost all players on holiday, here is a completely unnecessary hassle is built to still push Flights between. Since we had booked in a package with an accommodation at the nearby Marriott Hotel, the prices were ok. The reception is otherwise competent and speaks good English. Annoying were sometimes the greenkeepers who constantly went back and forth with no apparent work with the carts, to talk to each other and so the Spielfluß brought on by each other.

Translated by Google.

astramaris 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

The course is in top condition, no question. Annoying the scramble, you should please 'fast play' - have used 3 1/2 hours. The green fee is a joke, if it is a 'triple pack' buys as a guest at Bom Sucesso cheaper, with which you can play in Praia d'el Rey (€ 177.50 for 3 x green fee, valid in Bom Sucesso Praia d'el Rey, Obidos, and Royal). The buggy is way overpriced with 42.50!

Translated by Google.

SpassGolfer 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course with great scenery

A magnificent complex of lanes 1 to 18 The fairways were well maintained, the greens sourtreu, top mowed quickly and pleasantly. The course counts in this state and in great conditions undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places in Portugal.
Who wants to play to sniff only 9 holes, the second nine are recommended, as here, the price is more along the Atlantic Ocean and is something more essential to the eye.
The clubhouse offers classic dishes and fine dining in the adjoining restaurant. So if you want to eat his dinner there, the restaurant can also be recommended.
To stay at the resort owned Marriott Hotel is a good address.
Played mid-May 2013 (HCP10)

Translated by Google.

Tiger1 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream place!

Played the course 2 weeks ago:
Beautifully situated, brilliant condition, fast greens and still quite difficult to play (If then comes to wind, sometimes almost impossible to hit the ball close to the flag) Conclusion: We will be back!

Translated by Google.

silke 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream place?

I was able to play last week the place.
So completely I can not agree with the previous reviews.
Positives: fantastic location, exciting trip fairways and fast greens well maintained. Even if they are stained. The surrounding development is predominantly set far back, relatively easy and mostly done.
Negatives: (typical German) lack of information on the distance to the obstacles discounts. The hole 11 is placed between 10 and 12 you could say dangerous pushed in between.
The men's discount of 12 is very tight, a gun barrel.
In addition, new flights are inserted at the 10th

Translated by Google.

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links and parkland course in a great area in

We stayed here the last week of February and have played all three surrounding places.

Place State:
Perfect condition, well maintained fairways and greens.

Course layout:
This is contrary to the official description is not purely a links course. In the first 9 it only comes once in the proximity of the Atlantic, the other holes have more parkland character - but a very nice. Especially the tracks 6-9 are created fantastic.

From track 10 to move to the Atlantic. From 13 tea you have a clear view of the raging sea, but to fight from the 12 to the 15 with severe headwinds - especially the long, narrow corridor, which is overcome by Tee12 out, has cost us some strength and balls.

Clubhouse / Catering:
Neat, try to eat unfortunately we had no time. The only drawback, perhaps, is that neither the one nor the 18 come out right here. Viewed from the terrace "only" rambling on the 10th

Directions:
1 hour north of Lisbon - two other top courses within 10 minutes driving time.

Overall conclusion:
Must-Play! Also because the surrounding buildings was probably done here before the financial crisis and you do not look as opposed to many other places here on semi-finished or already decaying houses. Recommended is a timely reservation start time - end of February the place was packed!

Translated by Google.

gerywhite 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

The most beautiful place on the coast of Lisbon. Gorgeous greens, very well maintained and always beautiful windy.

Translated by Google.

Greenhopper 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic!

We have the space in the 3rd Played Week in November, the place was in a great condition! The green arrow quickly and Sophisticated. I can only recommend once every golfer to play this great place. We will definitely be back again!

Translated by Google.

Bäcker 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

We played the course last week. Very interesting (especially the nine holes 2 on the sea), and very well maintained.
The green fee is 60 € and heavy fine.
We would play the course at any time

Translated by Google.

Claudia Rehart / Journalist 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Portugal `s flagship No. 1 "Praia del Rey"

Lisbon, December 2011 -

In 1997, the 18-hole links course (par 72) by Cabell B. Robinson, the American golf architect built for the most part in the Atlantic cliffs. Breathtaking views from Fairway, white dunes and sea golfers can stop for a moment during the game. The Lisbon region is absolutely justified by the IAGTO (International Association of Golf Tour Operators) 2007 "European Golf Destina-tion Of The Year" 18-hole course chosen.

In December to play the course at 18 degrees is a delight. The fairways are well maintained and varied created with deep bunkers and sand dunes. The 14-hole, a par 3 (137m yellow, red 75m) of 5 bins, which is defending the green with fabulous views of two old houses that show in the background the sea with its length. An absolute asset with unique recognition worldwide.

HCPs average golfer and single handicappers get their money to play the exciting Cours. In addition to the pines and mimosas you can feel the meantime the smell of the eucalyptus trees. The projected nature Berlenga Islands are to see some holes.

The hole 17 is provided with "570 m" is the second longest par 5 in Portugal and one of the longest in Europe.

From March-May fall 18-hole green fee Regular € 100 to € 125 for half the young people. Each euro is worth to play "Praia del Rey." In the off season the green fee is cheaper. Guests are always welcome, but when registering a membership card with handicap (H 28 / D 36) is required. Noticeable is the friendly welcome of the staff, whether in the office, in the pro shop or the buggy hire everyone was sympathetic information.

Portuguese food and beverage offers the authentic bar in the club house - freshly squeezed orange juice, wonderful wines, salads, nutritious meat and fish dishes. Desserts include the popular "pastéis de nata" filled with pudding or cinnamon ice cream.

The 5-star Hotel Bairro Alto, Lisbon City to stay offered a chance to explore the city on foot. The bar at the hotel has long been the after-work hotspot, the DJ plays alongside the classics on the charts and down. Over the roofs of the city, the hotel offers a breathtaking panoramic terrace to allow the enchanting views.

http://www. bairroaltohotel. com /

Here is the night life, hip culture and tradition. Whether legendary journeys by tram through the city or an elevator ride over the rooftops of Lisbon, this city is worth the discovery.

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World class golf between pine trees and snow-white dunes!

Praia del Rey is one of the best that is on offer in Europe!
Forget Golf Course - rankings, for me this place is above the Atlantic a true golf dream. As for the green fee (which by the way you can get very affordable if you plan early!) It is worth every euro! This place is in my view before Monte Rei, Oitavos Dunes, San Lorenzo and Oceanico Vilamoura Old first in Portugal!

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For us the best

Beginning of October 2010 there were, long journey from Lisboa but not on highway so stressful and definitely rewarding. Very neat place must also be empowered to demand prices. To a golfing experience along the Atlantic Ocean with wind then once against it. Despite the price was still quite a lot going on. But very relaxed.

Translated by Google.

golfi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

As a super place what care, fairways and views. The paths along the sea are a delight for the game and the eye "typically left" when the wind blows there is real pleasure to. The fairways towards the garden Course are also applied top and very beautiful. The buildings on the Course does not disturb the game and it's all wonderfully clean. For the many players who go all year about the place he is in top condition.
Tip: Reserve early tee time, it will be full from year to year, which is not surprising.
13:10:09

Translated by Google.

Tomschumann 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream on the Atlantic

A golf course as it is imagined. Part links course, partly Guard Course.
Always a challenge and a pleasure at the same time.
No wonder this place has received the highest rating internally.
Professional staff and clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

Claus Winter 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

First class!

Short and sweet:
This is a top spot! It's worth a long journey!

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf & Country Club Praia d'El Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review