User Reviews

for Golf Club Pottenstein-Weidenloh e.V., Pottenstein, Germany

4.2 of 5 stars16 Reviews

5 Stars:
9
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 16 from 16

herby 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

Played on 30.7. 2019. The first impression was somewhat negative, because we came with Albrecht voucher book. Grandpa Johnny was right in a previous review. Due to the dry summer, the fairways were burned out and therefore hard. At other places in the vicinity at the same time but found very green fairways. Correct grounds for criticism offer the greens despite irrigation. Are partially properly battered. There is an absolute need for action here. On the driving range you can only refuse from mats, although before large green areas in the best condition are available. Very positive is the gastronomy.

Translated by Google.

phuber 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

The place is despite the dryness in a very good condition, Gastro price / performance great, will be back

Translated by Google.

Ulf Fink 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a trip

A really nice place!

Provides something for all skill levels. Very well maintained, challenging fairways and challenging greens!

Network staff, nice terrace = you do not need more and I'm sure to play here again!

Translated by Google.

pgolfo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a visit place in a beautiful landscape

I've played the place several times now and I'm always fascinated.
Everything succeeded from A to Z
Space is demanding, with many bunkers protecting the FW and the Green, as well as some tricky short par 3. z. B hole 12
A visit is worth it. Also for the "beginners and testers" the club offers a great 9_loch practice course with 3 times PAR4

Translated by Google.

phuber 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place with top layout

A very nice well-kept place despite the drought in recent months, with top gastro, club staff very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Fonsie 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place with deficits

Very friendly secretariat and restaurant.

The place itself is in good condition for the very dry summer. Only the greens are not great. Scenic very different. About half of the holes are beautifully off in a forest. The other half partly very loud by busy roads in the immediate vicinity and other attractions in the vicinity. The course design is good and fair and fun.

A place to play but not necessarily play.

Translated by Google.

Response from Roland Trost, Manager at Golf Club Pottenstein-Weidenloh e.V.
September 25, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Fonsie, thank you very much for your critical review, but unfortunately it does not correspond to the facts. But as we noticed, Mr. Fonsie apparently describes all golf courses the same… More

Dear Mr. Fonsie, thank you very much for your critical review, but unfortunately it does not correspond to the facts. But as we noticed, Mr. Fonsie apparently describes all golf courses the same regardless of their quality, whether there are roads or not!!!

Translated by Google.

harley 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with swabs

Scenic place, which, however, suffers from incorrect distance specifications.
The greens are currently below the level of a winter greens. The Hafewayhouse is absolutely great and the 19th hole fits perfectly.

Translated by Google.

Response from Roland Trost, Manager at Golf Club Pottenstein-Weidenloh e.V.
May 8, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Harley, thank you for your critical assessment, however, be noted that the distances were measured only in the fall of DGV and therefore, are probably correct. Due to the weather not good… More

Dear Mr. Harley, thank you for your critical assessment, however, be noted that the distances were measured only in the fall of DGV and therefore, are probably correct. Due to the weather not good greens of green fee rate of 75 to 35 € is appropriately reduced and reflects the situation thus probably sufficient account.

Translated by Google.

phuber 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Landscaped a very nice fair golf course, delicious food and fair price for the greens were not in order

Translated by Google.

OPA JOHNNY-der GOLFPLATZ-SAMMLER 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a visit

After playing the course ever years ago, this time I have a 15-member group performed on the system due to the then positive impression. All other did not know the place. Despite bad weather, the plant made a good impression on my teammates. Service, especially in the hospitality great.
Unfortunately, one puts on presentation of coupon books calculating a higher amount based on how constitutes the normal green fee.
So the discount / savings in 2for 1 is therefore not 50%, but less. That would be posted on the homepage or in the coupon book - is not okay!

Translated by Google.

Response from Roland Trost, Manager at Golf Club Pottenstein-Weidenloh e.V.
June 20, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the kind review. The green fee prices and discounts for 2: 1 can be clearly seen on the homepage, see attached http: // www. gc-pott stone. de / 278 / en / golf conditioning / prices / greenfee. aspx

Translated by Google.

Peter1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

A really lovely landscaped space with wide fairways and fast greens could play quite quickly despite a full space

Translated by Google.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very Nice

Also with us, the place was very friendly as water, because it had rained pretty.
The course plays fairly and diver friendly. We have gegönt us four two cars and with Albrecht 2: paid one.
Per person 39, - € with Car and Fee on holiday, that's for really cheap.
All in all a nice place to be at any time pay a visit!

Translated by Google.

KatiMB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Waiting times at a discount

Beautiful space, scenic, well maintained, individual design of the tees. Case generous, clean bathroom facilities.
BUT: By 8-minute start-rhythm you are already on the second tee and wait. This waiting extends over the entire 18 lanes!
RESULT: You need for 18 holes on a private round more than 5 hours! On our round no Marshall was to see which causes the flights to more speedy game. At the discounts are notes "If you have used this far more than 3 hours, you need to speed up your game" - sorry, but that is a mockery. Should I hit my front-flight in the hook?
Interpretation on my part: The Weekend green fee of 60 euros is "cashed" but a customer and service orientation and organization in particular in terms of game flow is not offered as consideration.

Translated by Google.

TH55 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very beautiful golf course

The well-maintained complex has pleased me very well. Varied and sometimes long fairways. Despite the preceding rainy days to play like in summer. Gladly again at any time.

Translated by Google.

Golfer aus Leidenschaft 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tolerates a place of a lot of rain

Tolerates a place of much rain, 2 days of rain and not a single puddle remarkable! However, the greens were certainly also due to the long winter in very poor condition. I have therefore only awarded 3 stars because, no evidence came from the Secretariat.
Gastro price peak performance!

Translated by Google.

schnauzer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in the heart of the Franconian Switzerland

Very weitláufiger, well-kept golf course. We take him for all classes to play well. Beautiful views of the wide, fránkische landscape.

Refined cuisine and friendly staff in the club house and rest. The chef personally comes and gives tips for ¨ s Order. We gladly embarked on its proposals and so not only good golfed, but also fed vorzúglich.
Kept place of wunderschón fits into the landscape.
Only criticism is that the greenkeepers could be more friendly, and could grússen otherwise any comments or gestures should contain.

Golf course with club house and catering facility have certainly earned it 4.5 stars.

Translated by Google.

hiap75 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

1a place in a beautiful landscape

Did the place now played 3 times and am fascinated every time new.
From A to Z tee Enchanting everything succeeded.
Course is challenging, with many bunkers that protect the FW and Green, as well as some tricky short par 3 eg hole 12
A visit is always worthwhile. Also for the "novice testers and" the club offers a great place with 9_loch exercise 3 times PAR4

Lg and a good game wants Henry

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Pottenstein-Weidenloh e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review