User Reviews

for Golf am Donner Kleve, St. Michaelisdonn, Germany

4.2 of 5 stars8 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 8 from 8

Günni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More beautiful &. demanding place in a charming environment

We played the course in August 2018. Despite the extreme dryness and heat, the place was in good condition. The place also offers for low hcp. Players some challenges. Overall, however, here also "recreational golfers" cope. Wide fairways and a short mowed rough increase the fun / and score factor. The prevailing family atmosphere on the grounds (Secretariat, Marshall, Gastro) is really very pleasant. As a guest you feel very welcome. We will gladly come again...

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sympathetic golfing experience in Dithmarschen

Nice varied place in the west coast near the North-Baltic Sea canal. Here the overall arrangement of golf games, good service and exemplary friendly restoration. The course is medium heavy with some quite long par 4. Well fitted into the landscape and surprisingly quite hilly he belongs to the top 10 in Schleswig-Holstein, which one should have played. Only the state of the greens left something to be desired with some unevenness.

Translated by Google.

Thadeus 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great!

We played in the past two weeks, many places in SH. Donner Kleve is nicely landscaped, has an exciting layout and by far the best care state that we have found in the past few weeks!
Clubhouse well, but otherwise top

Translated by Google.

Response from Kirsten Ehrenberg, Secretary at Golf am Donner Kleve
July 8, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a successful golf season. Your Golf am Donner Kleve Team More

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you a successful golf season.

Your Golf am Donner Kleve Team

Translated by Google.

Thoke 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enthusiastic

From the perspective of a motivated recreational golfer with a handicap of 19.9, I can only say:
Great, super well-kept place that makes an awful lot of fun.
Secretariat, Marshall, a smooth restoration "1".
Feel-good factor and a "1"
Come again for sure.
Highly Recommended.

And no, I'm not a member there, but it would be, if I lived near there.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kirsten Ehrenberg, Secretary at Golf am Donner Kleve
June 22, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest players, Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a successful golf season. More

Dear guest players,

Thanks for the review.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you a successful golf season.

Translated by Google.

us1111 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pattex on the greens?

Played on 05/24/15 during a vw tournament. The club is very, very nice atmosphere, the practice facilities good and the place state - particularly the fairways - impressively well.
Unusual was the very strong air traffic - which was certainly on holiday.
Unfortunately, the very good overall impression was significantly affected by the greens. The state itself was grds. impeccable, but so slow, because too high mowed, greens I've never played.
The set-up at a tournament VW should already be such that the balls also roll on the greens ... :-)
I was not the only one who complained that, even several Club members were dissatisfied with the greens.
But that was the only drawback. Otherwise I'll be back like and can absolutely recommend the place!

Translated by Google.

Lars Pedersen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad experience

Poor service / experience on the Gulf am Donner Kleve.

We were a group of golfers trip to northern Germany and played Donner Kleve. The club did not comply with the agreed start time - and after 9 holes we were asked to wait an hour before we could play the last 9 holes.

Poor communication, poor service and not least a rude management who tried to keep from going with chit chat.

We will definitely come again.

Lars Pedersen, Aarhus

Translated by Google.

Volker0605 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

With one of the most beautiful places

In Schleswig Holstein unique! The fairway is like a carpet! Very well maintained! Good restaurant! All staff very nice! Always happy!

Translated by Google.

Response from Angelika Schenkel, Secretary at Golf am Donner Kleve
October 4, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Golfer, we are delighted that you were able to spend with us such a nice day. The Feude about your review, we are happy to share the Greenkeeper and to all employees. We are looking forward to… More

Dear Golfer, we are delighted that you were able to spend with us such a nice day.
The Feude about your review, we are happy to share the Greenkeeper and to all employees.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Angelika leg
Club Secretary

Translated by Google.

Golflady 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Real challenges

A windy place, which is only vorgründig easy! Dunes, water, slopes and an airfield, where you "relaxed", "shoot" with high balls, a small plane taking off can - these are challenges which make the game in this place to experience. Small, completely uncomplicated dining, a familial flair! We are always happy here, really play (but only if you can "see and be seen" in luxury and avoid!)

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf am Donner Kleve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review