User Reviews

for Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita, Mauritius

4.6 of 5 stars33 Reviews

5 Stars:
26
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 33 from 33

Danaeltime 1 Review

Best Golf Course I have ever played

I booked myself a 18 holes round together with my two friends. We all had amazing time and the scenery is just breathtaking. I can say that this is the best golf course I have seen in a long while which I can definitely highly recommend to any golfer. Just make sure to bring plenty of sun block! during December it can be very hot and I got back to the hotel completely red :-) You can find a lot of valuable information on golf in Mauritius here: http://golf-in-mauritius. com... I hope this helps...

PeterZ 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but

At the moment the green fee because of the building activities would be clearly too high for me. Especially at the Signature Hole No 4 was the construction noise in addition to the ladies tee infernalisch :( Currently (July '18) are further land along the tracks 11 - 14 developed, so that in the future with increased noise is to be expected.

Since the green fee for us in the hotel package was included, we have played the course several times. Overall, a nice place and if the construction activities are completed in the future, certainly recommendable. The staff in the Proshop, on the Range and also in "the 19" are all very friendly - there would be 5 stars!
Overall, however, I would clearly give preference to the Ile aux Cerfs next door in the area of ​​the island

Translated by Google.

Golf-Traveller 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Extremely bad value for money

After a friendly reception in the clubhouse and by the starter, the courses 1 to 6 presented themselves in very good condition. The greenkeepers working on maintenance work on lanes 7 and 8 were neither "disturbed" by gestures nor by shouts, so that a "normal" game was not possible. Despite information about it to the Marshall happened the same at the lanes 11 and 12. Due to brisk construction activities on the lanes 13-15 here also a concentrated game was not possible.
Conclusion: In 7 of 18 holes, no "normal" game was possible and that at a green fee of 7,200 rupees (= 180 euros).

Translated by Google.

Rovos 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated

Friendly welcome. Brief introduction by the starter. The fairways in bad condition. Over the whole place brisk construction activity, which was associated with great noise. Currently there is no reason to recommend this place.

Translated by Google.

Aguila1910 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best in Mauritius!

Mt distance the best place on Mauritius. Beautiful driving range and breathtaking space.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice and good service but otherwise?

Played on 05/04/2017. The 18-hole course with belonging to the hotel group Four Seasons is located in the West of Mauritius immediately before the Ile aux Cerfs (long course). The design has Erni Els created, I appreciate very much, but here he could make more of it in my view. Without question, the system is appealing, but without the big highlights that are found on other investments in Mauritius. Yes, almost boring most tracks come along. Besides many and well-placed bunkers, there are almost no obstacles. Water hazards, doglegs canyons or non-existent. Lane 9 certainly a looker with the stream a la Wentworth no. 18. Wide fairways make sure that you can also sprinkle properly without any problems. A place to feel good and for a good score. Top are the most slightly elevated greens. The tracks that you play towards the sea are naturally pleasing to the eye and each one of the highlights. The condition is top smoothly and blameless. The service and friendliness of the staff is absolutely right. A few green keepers have to learn to keep quiet when the golfer addresses the ball. However, most have disturbed the very active construction activities. On the whole plant more villas are being built. The villas are finished do not interfere, but almost no train without the proper construction noise. Nevertheless, the full green fee for guest player has been called and that beats here with the equivalent of almost 190 € per person to book. Thus the most expensive place in Mauritius and that he is not worth much. Despite topp service, before, during and after round of drinks, fruit, biscuits, towels, wet wipes, club cleaning, but the offer the other investments in Mauritius as well. Positives: If you rent no Cart receives a "Luxuspushtrolly". A tee time in advance to get an e-mail was not a problem. Started at 10:30 the game operation was manageable. Although the European Tour was here once as a guest, I would Tamarina example, Avalon or Ile aux Cerf prefer seen priced certainly the better alternatives.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Care status disappointing

I have now played the course after November 2015 for the second time in March 2017th The service around the square is still fantastic.
However, I was disappointed by the nursing state. In November 2015, the fairways were lush green and like a carpet and the greens lightning speed. Now the discounts were brown, the fairways with many brown spots and many foreign grasses. Especially in the last 30 to 50 m in front of the green poison was sprayed on the foreign grasses, leaving bald patches. The greens were very dull compared to other places in Mauritius.
Among the construction activities. The first phase has already been completed and there are beautiful homes around the tracks 1-9. The plots of the second phase of construction on the second nine are already under way, but currently no construction activity took place.
The green fee was free for guests from the Long Beach Hotel, cart costs about 50 EUR.
Because of the overall pleasant grounds there is a "good".

Translated by Google.

Tigermiezi 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

We have recently Anahita several times during our stay in Long Beach Hotel played (complimentary GF & DR balls, cart € 50, -). Very good maintenance (only the bunkers were not in the best condition due to heavy rains). The said construction work on the first 9 holes have been put into perspective (most of the houses have already been completed and cheap in my eyes the place in no case from - there are really beautiful homes!) - There were only sporadic construction activities rather than disturbed in any way have, Anahita is a beautiful place, which can be relatively relaxed playing on vacation. Usually relatively wide fairways - one should remain on the "track" However, since the semi-roughs are dangerous (even if the ball is on top, it is happening sometimes but quite difficult to hit him too). Visually, the second 9 holes are not quite as nice as the lanes 1-9, since in some cases has been cleared (currently holds not look that is started here as fast with the construction activities). In fact you could manage the place very well walk (we had the even 2 x make, as you could because of the heavy rains, only the tracks 10-18 walk) - at about 30 degrees and more than 80% humidity is it but not to be recommended. A trolley cost way 200, - MUR. All in all, we of course almost better like as Ile aux Cerfs, since good blows will not be penalized. But you should have played in any case both places! Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to play other courses. There would there still so much more...

Translated by Google.

RLiedtke 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Can not connect me to embodiments of golf fun absolutely; probably on the day played bad...

The course is in top condition, great care of both fairways and greens. The undoubtedly taking place construction on the first 9 holes do not interfere - are rather decent. Of course, the place loses some of its naturalness, but also benefits from beautiful built villas that are far enough away from the fairways and thus do not disturb!!

but I must admit that I have so far been very many places have as played in United States, where the principle gated community with homes along the fairways commonplace is!

But as I said, I judge a place in relation to care, condition, characteristics and design - and scores of place in all areas with 5 stars. Even price / performance ratio - considering the otherwise prevailing on the island green fee prices.

All in all: 5 stars!!!

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Total lost the charm!

We played the course several years ago and loved it right.
The welcome, the friendliness and care of the entire golf course is excellent as before. Unfortunately, the same holes 1 - 9 of a single site. Houses and villas complexes are here strung together like sardines in a can. The construction noise can be a golf not pay!!

On the 2 Nine whole forests were cleared and the allocation of plots have bad guess. Certainly a major construction site for the next few years. What a pity!

Our following 2 Teetimes we canceled!

Translated by Google.

Response from Golf Team, Manager at Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita
November 8, 2016

Dear esteemed golfer, We thank you for your precious feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to meet your expectations. Best regards, The Golf Management. More

Dear esteemed golfer,

We thank you for your precious feedback.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to meet your expectations.

Best regards, The Golf Management.

ABL 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique

Probably one of the best golf courses in Mauritius; Price (incl. E-cart, drinks, range and balls) was 200 euros. Services (cleaning the racket by personnel already on the Range !!) was extremely friendly and accommodating during the round.
Great golfing experience, can only be recommended.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 249 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

European Tour 2016 -super Place

2.1.16 - extremely hot, humid, windy and carry bag - score of white therefore mediocre, although started with 5 pars.

Driving range and practice facilities top, starters friendly and helpful, there is nothing to complain about.
Place wide fairways perfectly, Condition super, greens could be a little faster.
From "white" after all, still 6,100 meters at par 72,6,370 blue and 6,820 m long Champion!
In a lot of wind is also the place of white pretty hard, which made us to create the extreme heat and the carry bag, on this day was driving with strollers not allowed,

Most holes for me were the 4,14 and 18th This place must have played!!!

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Little challenging but top

The place is huge and wide in tip top shape. Impressive lanes, where one "sea plays" .The course is not difficult, but has a certain length, if you - like us - tees of blue. Bunkers are not numerous, rarely defend the green and are often not strategically positioned. Only the track on which a water channel runs through the web and the web, on the wall parts to share this, make demands on the strategic games. So a holiday place. still above average which is why he has earned five points. Better I found Heritage.

Translated by Google.

Smoky 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

Beautiful and easy to record final place - from blue played because of yellow, the holes get very short. The ladies tees are very far forward and prepare players with high HCP much joy.. the targeted houses do not bother because it has been in contrast to Spain or Portugal proceeded with much sense of proportion.
Very friendly staff and excellent place condition!

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Changes noticeably

Preliminary space is still unbeatable by nursing her condition. Also, the service is in an extremely high level, insofar as it does not get any better.
We know this place for 5 years now and last year started doing new houses were build along the fairways 1-9. These are now almost ready and have of course changed the visual appearance. We think it's a shame that something is to be there to feel immersed in nature lost. Became more like Spanish or American model.
Really bad we find, however, that there are signs this is now, unfortunately, for the same paths 10-16. Well 17 and 18 do not go, because there are already houses on one side and the sea on the other.

The space is thus quite a bit lose in charm and are recorded with security also much more (due to significantly higher number of guests). One could notice this already this year and sometimes you also considered this the tees and greens.
One can only hope that this will change again or the Anahita Course is certainly else will no longer receive this rating.

Translated by Google.

Ilgo 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf Experience

So we played Anahita under a partner offering 2000 rupees = 65 EUR + Buggy total just under 200 EUR for two

As in Mauritius Links and Legend are our home places, we were looking forward to the golf experience of Anahita.

In short, we had a great day of golf beautiful.
Attractive and huge wide fairways at the highest care level. The service was of the highest quality; brief introduction to the functions of the buggy Navifunktionen, free driving range balls, delicious juices at home / Halfeway and so on.

The only complaint was that we only had 2 water on the buggy and after 3 holes had to order supplies.

Next visit to Mauritius, we sure to check back here

Translated by Google.

matthias H. 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow!!

Because there is simply nothing to complain about!!
This place is just the best level!!!

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place on the island

Everything top, have a little pricey but the place you've just played green fee. Super greens, wide fairways, great panoramic (Stayed September 2014).

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Anahita once again at the top level

Were now for the fourth time there and it was again just gorgeous. This place makes every golfer's heart beat faster.
The service and staff are amazing and you could also remember us and so we were like friends rather than guests welcomed.
For us, it was again the most beautiful golf rounds this year and next year is the temptation to come back just very large because the Anahita Square has just search character.
For guests of the Anahita resort is also possible to play the Bernhard Langer place on the Ille aux Cherfs. Here the same level of service is on offer from this year and we can only recommend this place also. But he has a very different character and charm as Anahita.

Translated by Google.

Michi_HH 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Also in the 'Winter' a Recommendation

We are the first time in Mauritius.

Besides the beautiful island we have also enjoyed the golf courses very much.

A highlight here was about the Four Seasons Golf Club.
From the welcome to the service in the restaurant after the round we felt in a golfing paradise.

Course was to see that the place still 'asleep'. The fairways were a mixture of dormant grass and the greens had a dark sanding as a top dressing. The enthusiasm did not diminish but.

The architecture of the place is great. Varied and suitable for all handicaps.

The place was quite empty when we visited. Unfortunately, there were two trapped behind a quad Flight, which was getting slower. In our cart it all flashed red on the GPS because WE were too slow.

Here I would have liked a Marshall either a little inspiring ode even allow overtaking. In the last few holes then we stood with three flights around on a par 4.

We have used the time for photos and tackled left it. However, the game suffers rhythm then something:-)

Translated by Google.

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best overall picture I've seen so far

Have early December Legend, links, and Anahita played - all great places that would clear away loose 5 Stars in Dtl. The Anahita has the really great Belle Mare Plage courts topped again!

Place State:
It certainly knows every few golf courses that would be happy if their greens would have this fairway condition. Here sits every blade of grass, every path (with sloped curbs), each tee - madness!

Course layout:
Compared to the other two squares of Anahita is significantly longer, but also extensive. The fairways are relatively wide. The site is located directly at the sea - is therefore relatively flat. Ernie Els has just come a few walls, lakes, streams etc drafted as obstacles.
The greens are huge, usually excessive, extremely fast and almost always defended by deep bunkers.
Sensational is track 4: A par 5, in which zuspielt all the time on the turquoise sea and then attack the addition built on the sea Peninsula Green.
Or the 9, with already said creek, the center meanders across the entire fairway length.
The 10 is beautifully lined with palm trees, the 13 is a great, studded with bunkers Par5.
The fairway of the 14 pull through stone walls - first lengthwise and crosswise in front of the green then also!
Tee17 (Par3) again offers a great view of the sea and the beach of the resort before the 18 along the sea again leads back to the clubhouse.

Gastro / Club House:
Integrates seamlessly. Very good service all around cart, bat cleaning, start refreshment etc.

Overall Conclusion:
MADNESS! If you drive to golf to Mauritius, may this place despite the high green fees not miss (as guests of Constance Belle Mare Plage € 135).
We would have been almost as reckless and had played the place of the Ernie Els tees - we would have broken down. Also from white's were on the Par4 often 150 - 200m to the green.

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Anahit for ever

Were this year for the third time in the Anahita Resort. As before, the golf course is a dream and always had a perfect maintenance condition.
It is and remains for us, the golf course par excellence. The friendliness and service of the staff is at the highest level.
This year, the carts were equipped with a new GPS system and even the score could be sent to the receiver to print out the score card or send via e-mail itself. Nice gimick that one does not need.
The towel service after the round with cooling and good smelling towels is very pleasant.
The club cleaning and of course free of charge.
We'll be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Golf Team, Manager at Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita
October 23, 2013

Many thanks for your nice comments which we will convey to our team! Looking forward to welcome you back to our Ernie Els designed Championship Golf Course. More

Many thanks for your nice comments which we will convey to our team!

Looking forward to welcome you back to our Ernie Els designed Championship Golf Course.

Golfkreuzfahrer 2 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Golf

Booking of start times perfect reception in the clubhouse ditto prices at the Pro Shop for a 5 star Resort boasts Logoware z, B. 40, - €
Polo shirt for good quality. The seller has not let it take
# Should be noted that the The Els logo may only be used at 11 places in the world.
Golf bags were removed immediately, very friendly and trained staff.
Buggies with GPS absolute latest technology. Score card and fill out and send in Buggie even to the friends back home!
However, in the high season every 10 minutes tee times The best time to play golf is winter in Mauritius from late April to early October, Super temperatures and golf MILLIONAIRE no before and no after us.
Condition perfect place. 11.6 but fair greens after nine holes you are served with fruit juice and Eisttee and cookies.
For us was the best place on the island we come back

Translated by Google.

Response from Golf Team, Manager at Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita
October 23, 2013

Absolutely! Our Ernie Els Polo Shirts can be found only in exclusive Pro-Shop around the World!!!

Heiduckenkönig 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

A very nice place, very well maintained, with a fantastic view of the Indian Ocean, which sometimes makes you forget one or the other bad ball.

Translated by Google.

Response from Golf Team, Manager at Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita
October 23, 2013

Thank you! The 6 Ocean-front holes are awaiting for you! More

Thank you!
The 6 Ocean-front holes are awaiting for you!

bogeygolfer 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ernie Els' Masterpiece

We accept all Vortestern: full 5 stars for this beautiful and extremely well maintained course!

Within just five years since its creation has developed itself Anahita in Mauritius, but also by international standards, probably the best place to become a real top rate.

Ernie Els was a lot of space available for its design, he has used superb: no train runs along a different or similar to it, instead of ideas, wide fairways, lots of variety - and extremely large length: 6828 meters from the back tees! Most spectacular are the natural paths that run directly on the Indian Ocean and the turquoise blue water or along it (especially the last two!). But noteworthy is the extremely varied vegetation. The score are prejudicial to the lightning-fast greens.

The green fee is indeed steep. But who omits Anahita, really missed something great!

Translated by Google.

Arni62 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically beautiful place

We were in February 2012 in Mauritius and after we have played 10 rounds on four "East Coast Park" (Bellemare, Anahita Touessrok) we both (HCP 14 and 20) of the opinion that this place, the absolute highlight of our golf holiday was! Care status gigantic! Was even after aeration and sanding by playing better than many "German" places! A dream location, beautiful views of the sea, holes with Scottish painting (walls, ditches), tropical blooms or English park - all in one! Just awesome. Service and friendliness was great. From starter cookies Icetea and fruit was the first free and Halfway in passing again. We have stayed at the Four Seasons, so the GF was included and because the space was aerifziert, we were even allowed to play the Touessrok free. From this we were so disappointed that we have sipped a day at the beach rather than playing it a second time! The two Bellemare places were nice. Enjoyed the links course like better, but the deer were already in Legend also worth seeing!

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfer wishes was worth

Rarely played such a well maintained course. For all levels, the course offers really getting a fair Abschlagbox. Many cars run on water entlag or are near water.
We have already booked again and look forward to a golf experience second to none.
The service and friendliness of the staff was always excellent and the place is worth every euro, even if the green fee of 175 euros initially only deters times.

Translated by Google.

miwich 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically nice to play

This golf course is beautiful located, very well maintained and the service is top notch. The fairways are extremely wide in contrast to Touessrok play (especially the 18) and so, the space for the first time ever in the hcp area.

Translated by Google.

alpinab7 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not too expensive ... ...

Old Swede... what a place ... -! :)))) ...
Best conditions, great fairways, super greens, great views of the Indian Ocean... even for Hooker and slicer absolutely still to be met and certainly not too expensive... 1 Round is 125 € per person.. including cart, water, range balls, etc. .. from the 2nd Round only 75 € pp..
Any questions? ..
Each track a highlight in itself... Suitable for all levels... and at play more to the landscape than Basilea doggedly pursue the score, but usually also leads to this beautiful golf course to respectable results...
Maybe we Germans have to learn what it means to keep a golf course in this state care in such climates and sea breezes... because then the price is a joke!
On Majorca here they would certainly call more than twice!
Middle hitter also HDCP should definitely use the back tees... the fun is already pre-programmed.
We, HDCP from 17-30, had a lot of fun and certainly like to come back... Greetings T + N + K + A + U

Translated by Google.

Mike 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful grounds

And at the airport of Mauritius you will be alerted by large posters on the 4 Seasons Resort Anahita Golf Course. A wonderful place with some greens right on the Indian Ocean. For beginners as well as advanced a sensational beautiful place!
The fairways are spacious and suitable for any level player. The greens are very well maintained and play fantastic. We have the end of December 2010 (high season) 175 - paid € per person. But you get a card with GPS, drinks and a very good service. At the beginning of the first and 10 Hole is a stand with free drinks. Come back on the track and over again offer buggies which unaufdränglich drinks.

Translated by Google.

wildeju 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf de Luxe

From the golf cart with GPS controlled scorecard and distance measurement, over a masterfully manicured golf course with plenty of length and tricky (fast) greens to spectacular holes (mostly or sea blue directly with Lagoon View) - this designed by Ernie Els golf sensation should be really miss not Mauritian visitors!
Natural / Pro Shop no wishes remain open in the Golf Academy and Club House with regard to perfect service.

Directly in sight is the already famous, designed by Bernhard Langer and no less spectacular golf course on Ile aux Cerf.

A dream duo as I have not seen it yet!
Only one should not forget - many balls (because even experienced golf stretching going on here one or the other ball in the depths of the Indian Ocean or the lush vegetation on the Ile aux Cerf lost - quite apart from me as a handicap 33-recreational players!)

Translated by Google.

Antje 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Superb!

Beautiful grounds, fantastic view of the turquoise sea, beautiful plantings and excellent care by salaried golf instructors in the golf academy, very friendly staff. Modern club cars with GPS. More expensive but worth every cent. We lived right on the golf course near the clubhouse at Anahita Resort is a villa and will be back!

Translated by Google.

slowhand 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

One of the most beautiful places I have ever played. Fantastic location and buggies with the most advanced golf GPS system. Not cheap but worth the money!

Translated by Google.

Been to Four Seasons Golf Club Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review