User Reviews

for Font del Llop Golf Resort, Alicante, Spain

4.4 of 5 stars26 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
12
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 26 from 26

sirair 1 Review

A real golf course

I played last week, and the course it was in a perfect conditions. Very technical course and very fun. Green really fast and no pichmark!!! very good maintenance.
Staff very helpfull. Great value for price with winter rates. Best course in Costa blanca now.

Trimmi 1 Review

Wooley v Wortley Challenge

Really enjoyed it, a good challenge made even harder if windy. Wide fairways on some but second cut is very hard to play out of. Greens were good the only downside was six and a half hours to get round due to some p/heads in front drinking as they played and the number of people on the course.

thjoh 3 Reviews

Good course

The course was good, but our round took 5.5 hours. A bunch before us played bestball. Course was challenging and fun to play.

buchanan 1 Review

Old type scottish links course (inland)

5 star course brilliant golf but the reason i gave it 4 star there are two par threes at no 16 and 17. with little difficulty.

YOU WILL ENJOY THIS COURSE PLEASE PLAY IT.

william buchanan claptons golf society, rojales, quesada, spain,
and prestonfield golf club edinburgh scotland

Peebles 1 Review

Guys from Peebles Scotland

We have played this course in Nov/October several times in the last 3 yrs. Going again this October. A fair test of golf for all handicaps and not too expensive. G. Munro

Anto 1 Review

Links golf in the Mountains

Played this course on the 19th April 2012, in very testing conditions with a 2-3 club wind. Beautiful surroundings and great layout. would recommend to anyone and will definitely be going back

Dan Annetts 1 Review

Awesome course

Played this course in April 2011.
Fairways are quite narrow suites the better golfer but still a good course for all levels.
Course is in great condition.
Staff make you feel very welcome.
food is great (thats always a plus)

philc 1 Review

Philip Creighton

Played this course Mid August, found the front 9 very challenging back was a bit easier but a great test for all hcp's. Would recommend to anyone not too exspensive and great facilities and helpful staff. Must play.

Norman ford 2 Reviews

Norman Ford

Played this course on the 13th May 2011. Found it a challenge with narrow fairways and lots of bunkers. The course was in very good condition and the greens excellent. With the course being new they have not yet printed a stroke saver which you need around this course.
Overall a good test of your golf.

terence 1 Review

One off the best

Played this course a month after it opened wonderfull spot in a valley it was in superb condition loved every minute off it. But like all the courses in the area it is too expensive to play, only now and then when they have special offers or with a society, even then it can be expensive as you have to pay a middleman, its a shame as i would love to play this course a couple times a week. When are the owners of golf courses in spain going to learn to make golf more affordable?

1Golf 1 Review

July 2010

THROUGHLY ENJOYED THE COURSE, REMINDED ME OF LINKS GOLF, VERY TRICKY!! GREAT CLUBHOUSE & VERY FRIENDLY STAFF WOULD RECOMMEND.

phoenixgb 1 Review

Take lots of balls

Played this new course on Saturday 5th. June 2010 not a lot of room for error, will suit more experienced players.

Course was in an incredible condition considering that it had only opened the previous week.

Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.

Highly recommend that you try this course but take lots of balls because you will loose a few.

Directions from the A7 take the turn off to Madrid CV850, carry on this road until you see the sign for Aspe on the CV847 take this turning, about half way down this road you will see signs which will take you to the golf club.

To get out of the golf club (no signs at all) follow the new tarmac road all the way back to the CV847.

Golf Teddy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely gaming value

I played the course on 16.9.2018. Fairways and Green were in pristine condition. This may also have been due to the fact that it has rained again and again in the days before. In any case, I could not find excessive divots or pitch marks from the club tournament that took place on the same day.

The place can be played well. Through the hilly terrain balls can gain in length again or just "jump" to the right or left, but never unfair.

The lady at the front desk, as well as the staff in the restaurant were very friendly.

The price of 50 € including cart I found more than adequate.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Heavier than he looks

We played an 18 hole round in July 2018.

The place is very hilly. You can overlook almost the entire square of the clubhouse, but the slight impression is deceptive. The layout is varied, the bunkers are very well placed, sometimes a good strategy is required. Blows that miss the fairways can be found despite the hilly course again.
Quality (1 Excellent, 2 Good, 3 Satisfying, 4 Well, 5 Too bad about time and money):
Deductions 2
Fairways 2
Greens 2
Conclusion: Great place must have played times.
Showers and clubhouse small but well maintained.
Cart - absolutely recommended.

Translated by Google.

tane 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More expected

We played the course for two in mid Nov. 17 and expected us a nice place due to the good reviews. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. The condition, especially the fairways were in a very bad condition and not compare to other places in the area. Course maintenance? On top of that, we obviously had to play behind some extremely slow 4-seater flights and then needed just under 3 hours for the first 9 holes. Result: break after 9 holes and frustration.
I can not judge clubhouse. Reception was friendly.

Translated by Google.

Schmidt P. 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

The very well-kept place about 6 km from the highway is also in the summer to play well. Very friendly welcome and to the service in the restaurant. No building till date and therefore also no buildings.

Translated by Google.

Romualdo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf-class

Golf to enjoy. Technically challenging tracks, but never unfair.
Very good condition, rich fairways and fleet greens.
Spectacular offsets on lanes 4/6/13 and 18.
Price / performance ratio unbeatable. Clubhouse and restaurant / bar with friendly and helpful staff. Terrace with wonderful views of the complex.
A pearl away from purely commercial golf tourism.

Translated by Google.

Sauer 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically beautiful

Beautiful haircuts, great manicured fairways and greens.
Roads passable, Carts with funfactor.
The golf course is well marked.
Value for money absolutely unbeatable in the region.

Staff very friendly!

Translated by Google.

Golf for fun 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging with plenty of mountain and valley

Beautifully situated place in the valley, however, can be very windy, which already does not make easier the marriage difficult place. Much up and down and to allow sufficient opportunities disappear the ball in one of the numerous lakes. Great clubhouse, restaurant and terrace. Green fee in October 2016 € 44. Certainly worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

stobs 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Course condition Very good

Of course we were also attracted by the good reviews in the social networks. The good offer through an intermediary incl. Buggy also made the arrival easily (30 minutes from the port Alicante).
Despite versemmelten discounts the drives tend to stay on the track, because the tracks usually run like a bucket into the valley.
I would like lifting the 6,120m over a ravine. My favorite is the 17, there is a bunker runs through the entire path to the green next.
Disconcerting is really, but that all roads are finished no houses stand around the square.
The fairways are very good, the greens also top. Individual greens were however still aerifiziert.
The hole 19, we have also tested. Pizza and salad were also good.

Translated by Google.

five iron 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a Golf Enjoyment

Beautifully embedded in the mountain, with a great view of the valley. The place offers a very precise and well-designed game, if the result is to turn out well accordingly. The fairways and Raff is well finished; the greens just perfect. Not only the greens are undulating and the fairways have little smooth faces. Balls are always easy to find. For afternoon wind came up, which demands everything at the very open system, the game. The signage has always room for improvement - Birdiebook is recommended -. I was with an electric trolley on the way; is recommended in any case. The area itself has not yet reached its full potential. Much is still in the refurbishment. Super cute Services in ProShop. The services in 19zenten after the round could be a little more attentive. Will return safely.

Translated by Google.

Fritzi 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great

We play this place for years. Every time we are excited again. This year especially. Cheap summer green fee, very nice staff, super neat square and not as crowded. Pure golfing pleasure in a great area

Translated by Google.

alschalk 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Little tip on the Costa Blanca

I played the course today as "Walk up" with Twilight rate. The system is modeled in great einansteigendes valley. The environment probably a residential complex to be developed, but currently is no house. Therefore, the course is currently still in a while developed but not yet built-up area.

The out-going round the club house down, in the round-tends upward. It is a challenging course with some sporty-blind and half-blind shock, a surprising amount of water in the game and significant elevation changes. On my lap was apparent wind effect, which is probably mostly be due to the geographical condition. The course is genrell in a good state of maintenance, the greens stand out with their high speed and very good directional stability! The staff, especially in the pro shop was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Very good value for money... a small tip on the Costa Blanca for golfers who want not only directly on the coast games / need!

Translated by Google.

Sauer 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Young space-plenty of potential

Value for money unbeatable! Great offer in August € 50 incl green fees, buggy and delicious 5 course menu including drinks.
Highlight of tea 1 bat Place washer in good maintenance condition, well integrated into the landscape. Some spectacular created. Our favorite was hole number 8
The place is very difficult despite the new plant.

Course is well marked, leveled buggy paths, toilets available.
Pro shop is very well stocked. Staff was very friendly.

Again any time.

Translated by Google.

Response from Vanesa Garcia, Secretary at Font del Llop Golf Resort
August 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Sauer, Thank you very much for your words. It has been a pleasure to have you here at Font del Llop Golf. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Vanesa Garcia Sales Manager More

Dear Mr. Sauer,

Thank you very much for your words.
It has been a pleasure to have you here at Font del Llop Golf.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Vanesa Garcia
Sales Manager

Miller 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super mega great!

A real nice wonderful place! This place has everything what it takes. Super well maintained, nice people. we were almost the only ones in the afternoon, have possibly seen in all 18 holes three flights. Part where you have not seen through play, sand, water simply SUPER!

Translated by Google.

RolliD 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This is a gem

Allowed to place on 22.2.2012 spieleln.

A beautiful place that will be a real gem in a few years. At the moment can be played here undisturbed since the space is not yet public. Who has the power should use it absolutely.

Translated by Google.

Been to Font del Llop Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review