User Reviews

for Espiche Golf, Algarve, Portugal

4.3 of 5 stars28 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
12
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 28 from 28

Roy 1 Review

Great Course in Fantastic Condition

Roy, Kenny and young Cameron had a great time at Espiche in July playing more than a few games. Fantastic service all round from booking times, arrival, meals and let me say the Golf Course is one of the best I've played. Respect was given to a few holes and we were rewarded with a par or one over. That's fine as we are not scratch players-13,16 and 20. So enjoy, you will not be disappointed and many thanks to all staff at Espiche. See you all next year. Roy

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
July 19, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us. We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of… More

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us.

We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of service to create an enjoyable experience for all golfers who play with us.

The unique design and concept behind Espiche Golf Course makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to create a truly memorable round of golf for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Espiche Golf in the very near future.

Bojo 1 Review

Excellent

Played the course for first time today. It is in fantastic condition. very tight so leave the driver alone. Staff very friendly and new clubhouse is excellent with beautiful views over the course from the balcony. The best course I have played in the Algarve during a 2week stay. I will definitely return. Not really a course for high handicappers but if you feel like a challenge take plenty of balls.

schnullis 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance ratio is great

Played here in late July. Conditions in spite of very dry weather good with a cheap green fee. Vacation golf of the relaxed kind. I would take a cart again at any time. Of course, the fairways are partly brown and the greens are rather slow. But that can be the case in summer. Club house very nice and all staff are courteous and helpful.

Translated by Google.

Parbuster 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything perfect!

We played the course in September 2019. Fairways and especially the greens were in top condition. Greens hard, consistent and not too fast. The course meanders through the small hills around the super modern (and award winning) clubhouse. The complex is completely embedded in the natural landscape with olive trees, shrubs, etc. A successful golf trip.

Translated by Google.

torsten 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is great

The golf course is great to play and has many requirements

The fairway goes straight to the ball is gone.

To recommend: the Twillight tariff from 15 o'clock and play in the evening sun

Translated by Google.

Harry W 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

From the sleeping beauty, sleep awakens

The Espiche Golf Club has awakened from its Sleeping Beauty sleep. The place is really fun. Super care condition. Only a bit more pronounced semi-rough would be desirable, the balls would rather hold.

Translated by Google.

Shank 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A real challenge with wind

Have played this great place today at about 8 winds, a real challenge, because it is eh precise game required to not lose the ball on the right or left in the thorn bushes. But the great layout, the varied fairways, the super located CLUB HOUSE and great service complete the package. Only the greens left something to be desired and many bunkers "under repair" were not playable. Nevertheless definitely recommended

Translated by Google.

PeterM 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

First class in every respect!

We played the course in December for three consecutive days and were thrilled. The course is beautifully situated and embedded in the natural hilly landscape. The holes are varied and challenging but really fun. The condition of the fairways, greens, bunkers and tees: 1A. The organization was perfect and the staff very friendly and competent. The clubhouse is an architectural gem. In addition the good restaurant with acceptable prices fits for the outstanding quality. We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Matze051068 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very special place! Modern, quiet, but ball-swallower

We played the course for the second time. He is really beautiful. Great views and again and again you can see the very modern and pretty clubhouse of many holes.
The quality of the fairways was top even in midsummer. Very unusual, however, are the extremely slow greens, which are also relatively restless. This is the only reason why we do not want to forgive the fifth star.
The fairways do not offer much left and right spouts, but they are almost always limited by dense thorn hedges, which can lead to high ball losses.
The staff is really super friendly and you will find after the round a great clubhouse with modern sanitary facilities and a great terrace. Real pleasure...
It was a shame that the club did not sell any logo balls at the moment, which actually disappointed us a bit. Would have liked to take him as a reminder to Germany.
Conclusion, we would play this place again at any time...

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
July 16, 2018

Dear Matze, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us. The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play… More

Dear Matze, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us.

The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your round. Major improvements are being made in the golf course to improve playability and improve our golfer's experience. It's a shame that you couldn't take home our logo ball but we will keep that in mind for next time!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

romeo-mike 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exceptional and impressive

An extraordinary round of golf in a special place. The layout is fantastic, the condition very good and the greens adventurous and fast. Accuracy of the punches is important, so rather an iron than a full wood, even if there is a blow more, but you can still despair if the ball rolls under the thorn bushes. If one does not find his ball, one sometimes finds two strangers.
It was fun to walk the course and the clubhouse has good food and friendly service. Happy again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
July 16, 2018

Dear Romeo, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us. The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play… More

Dear Romeo, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us.

The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your round.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

klaus bode 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You love him or you hate him...

Beautiful nature place in a beautiful environment! Difficult as many and extreme situations. Ball losses in bad punches, but the ball rolls a lot even after a good shot of the hanging fairways! Buggy recommended! Gladly again! Great thoughtful clubhouse!!! Very nice service!

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
July 16, 2018

Dear Klaus, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us. The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play… More

Dear Klaus, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us.

The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your round.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural place on the West Algarve

The Espiche Lagos Golf Club is located in completely unspoiled nature in the hinterland of the Algarve. The planned development is still recognizable on the way to the golf course, but is probably stifled in the real estate bubble!
Which brings the advantage that Espiche is probably one of the few completely undeveloped places in the Algarve. The smooth, lovely fairways meander through olive groves, pines and cork oaks and are almost picturesque in the landscape. The fairways are typical for new places in the south with lean grass seeped, so Espiche plays like a left-olum! You should be careful as a longdriver, oh well hit drives can roll off the fairway in the botany!
Nevertheless, Espiche has a very high fun and play factor! Book sundowner and play for a great money a top spot which offers a great kitchen in the brand new designer clubhouse!
Espiche - Lagos only surprised me positively ... !!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
April 3, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us. The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the… More

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Espiche Golf with us.

The unique concept behind Espiche Golf makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your round.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

Hewo 83 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So you can have a say...

In this place nothing is flat! The balls run right or left, depending on the terrain. The greens are rather below average. The many blind holes may not be a problem for beginners. For us it was very inconvenient to constantly go forward to see after Vorflight or the feathered position. The clubhouse was much appreciated. A repetition is not necessary; we can have a say yes now.

Translated by Google.

POR 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a trip

The place was much appreciated. We could buy a great package (green fee and cart) to noon. Due to the large crowds (delay) we were diverted on 10 Tea and could quickly 16 holes play without aground.
The layout is great, however, the way btw. The holes partly. Very long. The fairways are relatively narrow and there is a lot of wind find the balls often only in the bushes again (if at all).
The clubhouse has a small pro shop and a small restaurant guide (hot food there to 17 pm).

Translated by Google.

_macgolf_ 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great, but (often) in the strong wind, very demanding course

Much has already been said, so very briefly:
- Great clubhouse
- Very friendly and service minded staff
- Beautiful grounds
- For me one of the best care conditions of the Algarve
- Interesting, varied layout
- Partly narrow fairways
- Excellently maintained but very fast greens
- Some blind haircuts
- Warped balls partly in directly on the fairway adjacent bushes very hard to not at all discoverable (= high turnovers possible)
- Strong winds from the mountains are not rare (lt staff especially in the afternoon.), Which requires more higher precision (but can at higher Hcp also quickly lead to frustration, wg of turnovers.)
- Overall a great overall experience that you should try despite the edge position in the Algarve necessarily!

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos of Espiche Golf
September 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us. We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of… More

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us.

We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of service to create an enjoyable experience for all golfers who play with us.

The unique design and concept behind Espiche Golf Course makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to create a truly memorable round of golf for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Espiche Golf in the very near future.

unikal 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Discerning great Course

Super place embedded in the magnificent nature of the Algarve. Man does not realize that the place is in operation only a few years. playing very demanding, a real Ballschlucker- course. Super fast greens and awesome fine sand in the bunkers. Although quite tough, the balls verspringen partly crass, yet an insider tip. This place should play essential when one is near! Super nice and helpful staff, brilliant introduction by the Marshal. The restaurant and the view is great.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
August 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us. We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of… More

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us.

We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of service to create an enjoyable experience for all golfers who play with us.

The unique design and concept behind Espiche Golf Course makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to create a truly memorable round of golf for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Espiche Golf in the very near future.

Nichmama 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must play...

Just to have a say to.
The service, the prices, the clubhouse and especially the restaurant are very good. The place is also great. Only the fairways are hard and have grooves. Thus, the ball bounces anywhere, rare to see where.

There are no rough, but only bushes.

At the beginning I had humility, but if you can not find the ball even with very good beats, you can curse before.

Nevertheless, I would play again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos, Manager at Espiche Golf
June 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us. We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of… More

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your positive experience of Espiche Golf Course with us.

We value all customer feedback and are constantly working to improve our levels of service to create an enjoyable experience for all golfers who play with us.

The unique design and concept behind Espiche Golf Course makes it one of the most challenging and exciting courses to play in the Algarve and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to create a truly memorable round of golf for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Espiche Golf in the very near future.

niko 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Concrete square with many blind holes

Can not understand all the good reviews for this place. We played this course in early March. The fairway was hard as concrete, so that you hardly came with the bat at the ball. How might the state be until the summer?? What is more, that the greens can not see because of the many hills. Even if time has a good punch, the ball lands because of the hard ground most of any bush. A place that you do not have to play again, because there are much better around!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Santos of Espiche Golf
March 14, 2016

At Espiche Golf we value all customer feedback to help us to constantly improve our level of service and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very… More

At Espiche Golf we value all customer feedback to help us to constantly improve our level of service and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very sorry that your golfing experience with us was not as you had expected, if you would like to discuss any issues with us further then we would be very happy to hear from you directly.

Thank you again for your review and for helping us to improve our customer service at Espiche Golf.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

Espiche polarized Superplatz when you're in a good mood, but also ball-eater at unpraeziesem game. Still a secret type with good conditions, very beautiful new clubhouse. to be going well. the only drawback perhaps the wrong grass for the fairways they are blank and Bockhart, balls remain hardly be what sometimes frustet. 3xgespielt over New Year 15/16

Translated by Google.

Golfer Alex 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

"I lost a ball on almost every hole ..."

Called me a forward playing Brite laughingly. My answer: "I lost 12 balls ..."
Well, I was not in the form on this day. But the place is really not fair. Left and right of the fairways is almost always considered out of bonus because inextricable limits the railways. There are many slopes, hills, lateral slope - so many challenges that exist to deal with. Also walls and trees on the fairway.
Espiche is a very beautiful place - but hard to play and really not fair.
An example: My good discount to the 18 ended up centrally on a hilltop on the fairway and rolled without which one could see it on good 80m. The ball then was between a bunker and a water hazard just next to the "bush-out". Pure luck. That often happens that the balls in unfavorable locations roles...
The greens are undulating fast and be strong. This is really fun.
The clubhouse is Tip Top. Super Service and apparently good food.

All in all a good investment. Except for the playability - for a deduction of points. Otherwise 4.5 star.

Translated by Google.

UWV 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

This place should be played. Nicely laid out, well maintained, fair in the game. Buggy is necessary, but you should prebook as limited availability.

Translated by Google.

H.Th. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

We played the course in June 2014 for the first time. Two Green Car for Free including 18 holes for the price of 95.00 € Top.
The course was in good condition, friendly and nice staff.
Beautiful clubhouse
Would play the course again immediately. Top space at an affordable price

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Location

The location of the place is perfectly integrated into the landscape. Etc. No holiday homes but just pure nature and flourishing landscapes (April). We were very impressed and would not have expected this.
The recently opened clubhouse is spectacular and architecturally (natural stone & wood) fits wonderfully.

The place is very varied, sees only once harmless from and will be less accurate way of playing then gradually to the ball-eating "monster".
Care condition optimally.

Conclusion: Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Dr.Engelhardt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in the maquis

We played the course in the spring and fall of 2013. In November we found the money before in a much gepflegterem state. The greens were excellent, the fairways in good condition and the tees (4 each) in the majority in fair condition. The holes are very variable, different from each other, quite well water. The hilly landscape of the Algarve hinterland provides beautiful views of the fairway-limiting macchia. Then leaves the ball throughout the wide fairways, he will usually gone by. So better yet, play a Provisional, and take plenty of balls. The previously missing clubhouse will be finished in January. Personable it adapted with wood, the country and without swank In the summer the place is likely to be something for sauna lovers is. In the rest of the season he may, by older semesters, be comfortable gemeister walk. The green fee is cheap. In the kitchen, we look forward in the next year?

Translated by Google.

Rudi 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New club, still a secret

A great place in a relatively unspoilt countryside - you also will not play continuously passing between houses as in so many other places.. Very hilly, and extremely varied. It's also built a lot of water, but not exaggerated placed in common.

I have played the course in October 2012 and February 2013, it was still felt that the place is relatively new (1 year) was, especially the greens were still not perfect, but also because of the fact that is omitted a lot of chemicals. Real friendly staff!

Translated by Google.

Joesepp 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tip of a different kind

I played the course early Nov 2013. Clubhouse is still not quite finished. But will be beautiful, you can see already. Place in top condition. Largely because quite tight, you should not skimp with balls may. But you will be rewarded with an entertaining game. Z. moment still super value when everything is made, this will certainly qualify.

Translated by Google.

Golf1907 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top location with perfect greens

Dear Golf Friends, I have played the course in early October and was really excited. The entire course has been beautifully embedded in the environment. Slightly hilly it can also be recorded without buggy. The Deteil convince the plant with terraced ponds and watercourses. The fairways and greens are maintained in top condition. Caution! Note the flag positions, partly because the greens have strong waves and are thus difficult to play and read. A real find and price / performance have voted. (18 holes 50 €) Who needs a clubhouse and a pro shop who would later take over. (Should still be finished in 2013), the driving directions is still very bad. If it is found then you will be rewarded with a top place for all levels of play. Have fun playing.

Translated by Google.

petegoeson 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tip

Found firstonce, expects the unexpected.
Since 2014, the clubhouse finished, you get his documents from a container. The friendly service made up for it but the. The place similar Alamos is well maintained. Varied paths and beautiful views of the surrounding hills alternate. In some places there was an absolute silence. What August thrilled players still on the edge, are the many fig trees on the fairway edge, the fruits of which contribute nicely to round refreshments. All in all a great place. Unfortunately, it was very hard to find. After we groped with a GPS signal to it, we found ourselves amidst the fairways again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Espiche Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review