User Reviews

for Eléa Estate Golf Club, Cyprus

4.3 of 5 stars35 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
15
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 35 from 35

Robert0903 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommended

Played this golf course as second on our golf trip over New Years Eve.
Impressive clubhouse with a great view of the entire facility.
All employees in the pro shop and restaurant were very friendly and helpful, and the Caddy Master was very friendly too!
Despite the massive rain, the course was easy to play.
Tees fairways and greens in great condition, the bunkers (and there are a lot of them) unfortunately not in play due to the heavy rainfall, as they are completely under water.
The course offers varied fairways with a view of the sea.
All in all a nice place and on a par with Secret Valley.
Would love to come back when we go on vacation in Cyprus again.

Translated by Google.

King_Ralf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The course suffers somewhat from the weather conditions

Wide fairways and many bunkers characterize the typical Faldo course design. We played it on 3.01.20 after several days of rain. While Minthis was banned from getting wet, Elea could be played acceptably. We set off with carrying bags. This is not a big requirement on Elea either.
The greens were the worst of all the courses played. We only know larger brown spots from fungi from Germany. In many bunkers, the documents visible through rinsing dim the picture.

Translated by Google.

versbuero1 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strawberry tour on Cyprus

Slightly hilly course near Paphos. Champagne square design by the pen of Sir Nick Faldo. Place in an impressive state. Reception and golf shop very friendly. Service in the restaurant could be improved. All in all a great experience. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Yaluku 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in Cyprus

Very harmoniously integrated into the landscape, varied layout. Very good condition, fast greens. Great clubhouse, friendly service. The number 1 in Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 65 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Faldo design meets Tuscany landscape

Played on 12. and 13.3.2018, HCP 12

A crisp, typical "Nick Faldo" design. By YELLOW with 5.734m already not too short, WHITE with 6.313m so long that one of these tees as a precaution for the tourist locks. BLACK (6,775m) anyway. Many, many, many BIG and DEEP bunkers. (A bunker has just been prepared.) The dredger in the bunker barely protruded over the bunker edge!) Fairways "actually" wide enough, but you have to find the places where no bunker lurks. Unfortunately, they are usually within easy reach of YELLOW (on the bone-dry fairways the balls also like to run to the nearest sandpit) - WEISS would probably be less dangerous. There are hardly any water hazards, only a green lies between two ponds.

Moderately hilly - if you are not completely unsportsmanlike, you do not need a cart.

The condition was OK, but the greens were partly quite bumpy. But still pretty quick and the breaks fair recognizable. What can not be said of all bunkers on the field, these are not always visible before the blow.

Unfortunately, also this place (like Minthis) was pretty crowded - 4: 45h took the round. After all, while waiting for the back nine, you can enjoy the wonderful, Tuscan-like landscape, which offers constantly magnificent sea views. (On the front nine unfortunately a larger substation is often disturbing in the view.)

Conclusion: The # 3 in Cyprus - take it, if you are on site. Good 3 stars. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 6 out of 10 points.)

Translated by Google.

helmut pöttler 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For me the BEST place in the south

At the beginning of December 2018 I was allowed to play a round on this course and it's a pity that I was not there a second time.
For me by far the best golf course in the south of Cyprus.
Very nice golf course, varied fairways, very well laid out. Care absolutely the best on all played in Cyprus.

Insanely Bunker landscapes, strategically very well laid out, and above all the place enticed to attack, which, however, can go very fast in the pants.

Great tee boxes, great fairways, great greens, and on top of an exceptionally great friendly manager.

A MUST in Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

leowilhelm 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Park

Secret Valley, Aphrodite Hill, and now Elea: very well maintained wide fairways, very neat, very many bunkers, very well maintained, arrow-fast greens, wonderful fauna and flora with fragrant plants and bushes between the tracks and tees. The steel blue sea almost permanently in sight. Very friendly employees! So you want golf courses and club restaurants! I was there with 40 enthusiastic golfers. Conclusion: super great golf destination with Elea as a hammer place for competitive golfers :-)

Translated by Google.

Reneclaire 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Laaangweilig

Proshop, secretariat, restoration (expensive) ... everything was very friendly and good.
But the truth is in the field and it is unbelievably boring. It goes up and down, no signature hole, nothing of memory.
HCP friendly but clearly the worst of the four places around Paphos.

Translated by Google.

Rolf spielt Golf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bunker without end

The course is beautifully landscaped and the greens are fast and a bit hilly. Unfortunately (for my reasons) too many bunkers. The staff is very friendly and the club restaurant offers a great ambiance with good food including Guinness from the tap.
Great and recommended golf course.

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Who likes Faldo design...

... comes here at his expense. Wide fairways, large bunker landscapes & large, slightly ondolierte greens prese the place. Water rarely comes into play.

Staff - as in all places around Pafos - very friendly and attentive.

Negative the industrial complex right next to the square, which does not offer the most beautiful sight. In addition, the rear haircuts were locked, so that you could only play by yellow (men).

Translated by Google.

Seuzacher 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place in "American Style"

A varied place with wide fairways and interesting holes. Above all, the driver is in demand when knocking off, for the further blows some bunkers come into play. Large and fast greens, all in excellent condition. Price / performance is absolutely.

Translated by Google.

brunobrodt 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Typical Nick Faldo Course

Played in mid-March, fairway and greens in good condition. Huge bunkers, but nice wide fairways. At first holes facing a not so nice industrial plant. Space is no problem to run, but if you want a buggy, book early, the same day it is no more. Nice staff and beautiful club terrace.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
March 31, 2017

Dear Bruno, Thank you for playing at Elea Golf Club and for writing this positive review for our course. We are very pleased that you had a nice round and we hope to welcome you again in the… More

Dear Bruno,

Thank you for playing at Elea Golf Club and for writing this positive review for our course. We are very pleased that you had a nice round and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Enjoy Golf!

Warm Regards
Eirini

drfritzmaier 151 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The number 2 in Cyprus

Very athletic championship course.
Exceptionally good, fast greens. beautiful views all paths, and the best Caesar salad ever in the clubhouse.
The green fee is very expensive at 97 €, in relation to secret valley and Minthis Hills but justified.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
February 22, 2017

Dear Golfer, Thank you for the great review and your positive comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your experience at Elea. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future… More

Dear Golfer,

Thank you for the great review and your positive comments.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your experience at Elea.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the future for another memorable day!

Warm regards from Cyprus
Eirini

kalle 450 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

Super heavy greens, huge bunker areas and a typical strategically playing Faldo Course! Clear 5 star and no. 2 on the island of the Gods!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
February 14, 2017

Dear Kalle, We do appreciate your positive review and comments! We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Elea Experience and we hope to welcome you again soon on our sunny island! All the… More

Dear Kalle,

We do appreciate your positive review and comments! We are pleased that you have enjoyed the Elea Experience and we hope to welcome you again soon on our sunny island!

All the Best
Eirini
Elea Golf Club

Leibnitz Suedsteiermark 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

This week 2 plays, everything was perfect and very friendly staff

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
November 28, 2016

Dear Leibnitz, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is great for us to know that you have enjoyed playing golf at Elea Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards from sunny… More

Dear Leibnitz,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It is great for us to know that you have enjoyed playing golf at Elea Golf Club.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards from sunny Paphos!
Eirini

Bundy 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect place!

Place played on November 2,2016:
The entire system and the place was in very good condition. Have never played on so fast greens. Very varied with many bunkers. Slightly hilly, but can be run well. Partly ingenious deductions with a view of the sea. Beautifully - gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
November 8, 2016

Dear Golfer, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for our golf club. We are happy you enjoyed your game at Elea Sir Nick Faldo Golf Course and hopefully we will have the… More

Dear Golfer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for our golf club.

We are happy you enjoyed your game at Elea Sir Nick Faldo Golf Course and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

with best wishes
Eirini Zinouli

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Clear # 1 in Cyprus!

A wonderful range, and 18 very interesting scale and well-maintained holes.

As the only in Cyprus can this place go smoothly.

Translated by Google.

Response from Eirini Zinouli, Manager at Eléa Estate Golf Club
November 7, 2016

Dear Golfer, Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed the Elea experience. We hope to welcome you again at Elea Golf Club… More

Dear Golfer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive review.
We are really pleased that you have enjoyed the Elea experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Elea Golf Club soon!

Yours Sincerely
Eirini Zinouli
Elea Golf Sales and Marketing Manager

gorillero 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything OK, not much more.

The court yesterday played in windy conditions. That will probably be so often the case, as exposed legally. Apart from its own score, there is the golf day really nothing to complain about. The place is well maintained and has some very interesting holes. See the huge bunker areas from above very beeidruckend. The ocean view is also nice. If one is not disturbed by the industrial building. Everything went with electric trolley goes smoothly.
Overall, however, no real enthusiasm has arisen, the WOW effect was missing something. Was quite nice, not much more. Of the 4 places in Cyprus the last I would play again. And if, then certainly not yellow, but at least by Weiss.

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

ChampionChip place with top international design

Caveat: The place is new. Open to the wind and sun. But 5 tee boxes point to the future. There are safe here soon (if not already done) held professional tournaments. Strategically placed hazards, bunkers, trenches, Rough, rocky deserts. Reductions over waste area, valleys to play with / against the wind. Fairways very dry due to the open position. for us practically impossible to read greens - swift. Nevertheless, this challenge is fun - we must indeed play a tournament. The course must increase only. Even little bushes / trees between the fairways.
Sparkling Brand new club house with several floors. The restaurant can be found only with lift. Very small parking lot. I parked on the access road and was unfortunately taken NOT attention from the staff that there is a GARAGE (then the car would become not so hot).
View from the clubhouse unfortunately left to a factory and an e-business - here could be created with a row of trees Remedy!!!
From the golf course several times very nice view over the airport (not disturbing, no aircraft noise) on the beautiful Aegean Sea.
Overall, highly recommended. No. 2 in my vote for Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

Makser 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A disappointment

A huge clubhouse without ambience. The course is challenging but the condition of the fairways and the greens are compared with the other places bad! Information boards in the square is missing, some flights are not directly reaches the 17 for Green and suddenly stood on the tee 18th The complex offers views of the airport, the sea, highway, city and construction sites. We could have played better the Secret Valley again!

Translated by Google.

Tobigrae11 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding

Played mid February 2016

Excellent place in a very good condition. Especially the greens are very well maintained and also very fast and on track.

The reception is friendly and uncomplicated. The only place in which you could rent a buggy it was allowed to drive on the fairway (at the other places is only allowed on the road).

The place is built in a fantastic landscape and offers breathtaking views.

For me this is definitely the place no. 1 in Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

JBr 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One word: Fantastic

An incredible place with a unique view. Great fairways, greens and incredible even from the bunkers makes it fun to play out.
I can only recommend to play at least one round here

Translated by Google.

golfbaer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Water shortage?

I have visited the place on 03.20.2015. Everything looked totally dried out as if the fairways were not irrigated due to lack of water. Have refrained from playing here.

Translated by Google.

Birdie19 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained!

Because of the truly immaculate greens from me it grad still 4 stars.
Unfortunately, the area is not as nice and the holes are rather pretty monotonous. Even the pompous Clubhouse is a little too flashy for my taste. Overall, for me only the fourth most beautiful place in this region.

Translated by Google.

Arthur B. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in Cyprus

Here everything is right. Top Clubhouse and great golf course. The place is quite long and wide fairways often tempted to long drives - but the difficulties lurking but everywhere. An entirely different place from the others in the Classic styling Umbebung - here everything is open, no houses. My ranked No. 1 in Cyprus!

Translated by Google.

Gandi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top golf

February 2014 - The course has fairways top, super fast greens and a very harmonious design. Each track has its own charms and challenges. For some deductions and tea 17 should be min. Carry 100m can play safely. The scenic location is very nice with a Mediterranean flair and partial sea view (the only drawback: from a few tracks from one sees a substation). The staff is very friendly and the prices for a top investment adequately.

Translated by Google.

gabi 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good but overcrowded

11th November 2013 Place very nice and in very good condition. Fast greens.
Round was still frustrating consisted mainly of waiting on the tee, the total duration of the jam round five hours - and we stopped after the 17th

Translated by Google.

K. Per 295 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Severe course in the early years

George from Gmunden had of "Yellow" had its problems and after 4 holes already a significant loss of ball. We played this course for the first time with a strong breeze in a tournament for St. Patricks Day.
Schägerwahl at a par 3: George Driver, 7 iron to 5 wood teammates, the club pro - PW!
A place which is the second An easier time playing, you have to know him.

Translated by Google.

HerrCasanuda 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf!

Really nice golfing in southern Cyprus. Anyone who likes a little up and down, is well supplied here. The course is in great condition (July 2013) and draw on all tracks lavender fields. Since more than 120m are required to carry virtually every men's tee, it's just for the beginner certainly a challenge.
Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

John-Golfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A real challenge

We played this place in March 2013. The first impression of the increased Bung-lying areas was impressive. But when we play then realized that the place is relatively unclear. It is often missing gabz only small things, such as a sign on the green "Next Tee" or what path to take to the next tee. Or, as most teas are increased, which then is fitted with what color tee tea. The place itself is very well maintained, the bunker a real challenge and the greens are fast as an arrow. Whether one that pleases everyone must decide for themselves. However: The green fee is too high for the current state of quality!

Translated by Google.

Peter R 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-maintained golf

I own this place, as well as played the other Cypriot and must say that this place stands out for its maintenance state. reasonable green fees, friendly service, valet parking the car in the garage after the round thus no heating.
the only downer is the almost same layout all holes

Translated by Google.

proteach 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

A very good place.. Excellent fairways and lightning fast greens, who manages 18 holes without 3putt can log on the tour.
Typical Nick Faldo Course - can hardly save themselves from bunkers. Do not know if only bunker should make a place difficult (no, do not fear bunkers).
Unlike the other places a little boring in the layout. Too much up and down. No real trees and obstacles. Who wants to lose a ball, it must have been almost willfully.
To be going well, because everything is flat.
Clubhouse kitchen and a dream and friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

Agapi21 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautifully and luxuriously

October 2010: Extremely attentive, competent and helpful (British) local crew who organized everything clearly, despite the Andrangs. The grass is like a carpet, the greens immaculate, the location and quantity of bunkers make the course challenging. The course guide is interesting, looks very reassuring about the landscape. Small drawback: the sometimes very deep with a lot of sand bunkers make getting out of it very difficult to exit aid would be desirable - or bunker really avoid ;-).
A recommendation is also worth the clubhouse. Equipped with modern and elegant materials you will like.
In any case, my first choice in Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

erst60 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A special experience!

I (open 4-week) played the almost virgin place in November 2010. It is located on a high quality exeception Tepichboden. The greens still increasing, and the ball rolls and rolls, etc. A place to man / She must have played and will remember.

Translated by Google.

kaeser 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Master Peace

great place, created sophisticated and challenging and awesome

Translated by Google.

Been to Eléa Estate Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review