User Reviews

for Costa Navarino - The Bay Course, Navarino Bay, Greece

4.3 of 5 stars26 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 26 from 26

golf2016 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super golf course

Very well-kept golf course that is beautifully integrated into the landscape, friendly staff, everything just as you want it to be. The construction site for a hotel is no longer a problem. Without a buggy, the distances between the tracks would really be too great, but these are due to the topography. We prefer to play more sportily than pedestrians, but that is not possible here. Highly recommended at any time

Translated by Google.

HFluegge 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, pitch marks and slow

Basically it can be said that the place
- is still very sophisticated and beautiful
- the service is still very friendly
- the facility will certainly be outstanding after the renovations and new builds

That you have to play the place with a cart has been discussed sufficiently. If you don't like that, you shouldn't play the course.

The course is currently in a very well-kept condition, but...
- the greens are partly in an unfortunate condition due to the unwillingness of golfers to repair pitch marks
- the same applies to the bunkers. Harken seems to be seen more as a recommendation

However, the slow game is dramatic. Due to carts, lack of understanding of space and ability to play. We canceled after 2:45 for 9 holes.

This course is not for beginners and a marshall or two would do fine. True to the motto "Speed up or pick it up"

Conclusion: it is up to us players ourselves whether we have a nice or unpleasant golf experience on this course.

Translated by Google.

sand30 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with sea views

We played the course in mid-November 2020 and found a very well-kept course with interesting holes. In the point of "playability" I have to agree with the prescriber: carts are compulsory and the distances between the lanes would be too long to run. Therefore, there is no sporting activity on this site. The particularly interesting holes 4,7, 9 (nice tee), 14 and 17 compensate for the loss of physical activity. The greens are all lightning fast, large and undulating. Since two new hotels are being built, there is construction noise on trams 15,16 and 17, which is a bit annoying. Nevertheless, the place is wonderful - we would love to come back!

Translated by Google.

peter CH 196 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The enthusiasm was limited

Bay is a very hilly golf course in good quality.
However, the bunker sand is not at the necessary level. two centimeters of very compact sand with a fairly hard base underneath. no bunker can be played properly like this. the greens are difficult - very strong undulating with lots of waves... and brutally fast.

the very long distances between the railways are a big problem. for me, golf is a sport and not an electric carriage ride. and if a golf course cannot be played on foot, that is a clear defect. Bay you are not allowed to walk, e-carts are compulsory... and you could not walk either, the distances are often very long.

I think this place is overrated. that has to do with the fact that many golfers enjoy the beautiful sea view. only a sea view has nothing to do with a reasonable golf course layout and would also be available without a green fee. and if the building noise is also taken into account, the price / performance ratio is simply no longer right.

Translated by Google.

rpommer 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place - but a lot of construction noise

The course is wonderfully located directly on the sea and is demanding.
But unfortunately it spoils the game of golf, because the construction noise accompanies you on almost every hole. Green fee reductions are not known here and of course there are no.

The bad rating is only for the construction noise, not for the place that is awesome

Translated by Google.

Response from Maria Garcia Izquierdo, Manager at Costa Navarino - The Bay Course
October 27, 2020

Dear Rpommer, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience on 1golf. eu. We are grateful for your positive comments about the unique location. We are sorry to hear about the noise, we’re currently… More

Dear Rpommer,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience on 1golf. eu.

We are grateful for your positive comments about the unique location.

We are sorry to hear about the noise, we’re currently developing new, uniquely designed hotels with the aim to offer you an even better golf & hospitality experience.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Costa Navarino for another memorable stay!

Warmest regards, Maria Garcia Izquierdo Guest Relations & Quality Assurance Manager.

Fred Martin 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Costa Navarino - Golf perfect in October 2019

The places are fantastically beautiful, well maintained and the service not to be beat. The transport of the bags from the resort to the Bay Course went perfectly, on arrival there was the buggy, already loaded, ready for departure, just as "silent" was the return of the bags to the Dunes Course. The shuttle bus leaves every half hour. The fairways are laid out on both courses very varied and delight with sporting challenge and beautiful views.
The hotel leaves nothing to be desired.
Little downer: The construction site on the Bay Course, however, is bearable.
We will be back

Translated by Google.

Jefe33 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure fun

Hola sr. Izquierdo, Perdon para los comentarios muy. It's typico aleman.
The place is gorgeous. He can not help that two new hotels and new squares are being built around him. It was a pleasure to play here.

Translated by Google.

FrankH 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, but a lot of improvement

Positive:
- Very nice place
- very well maintained

Negative:
- The starter should urgently think about his appearance. I have not only once annoyed him.
- Around the course has been a major construction site for two years. The resulting noise significantly affects the game of golf. I was hoping that this would end with the completion of the new clubhouse (now expected in May 2019). Unfortunately that does not seem to be the case, because the foundations are just for the planned hotel and the planned villas.
- The fourth fairway was shortened from par 4 to par 3 last year. This has taken the train any charm.
- The allocation of start times is a bit strange. We have now (April) tried to get some more enjoyable tee times for the end of September - supposedly everything is closed between 9:30 and 12:30. That seems to me then quite incredible.
- At Garmin and TomTom the changes in the course (new hole 3, holes 14 and 13 are now 5 and 6) still have not arrived. TomTom told me last year that you need the operator's cooperation for an update.

Translated by Google.

Response from Maria Garcia Izquierdo, Manager at Costa Navarino - The Bay Course
April 30, 2019

Dear Mr. FrankH, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your experience in our course. We truly appreciate your valuable comments. We are happy to see that you… More

Dear Mr. FrankH,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your experience in our course.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments. We are happy to see that you have booked already for September.

Our brand new earth-sheltered Clubhouse for The Bay Course, will open its doors in two weeks. It has been uniquely designed and almost invisible to the eye, meaning that our players will only realize its dynamic and innovative design as they reach the entrance. It has a premium location at Navarino Bay and its outdoor spaces will benefit from spectacular views over the Bay of Navarino and the stunning Bay Course.

This new clubhouse will feature restaurant and bar facilities, enabling golf enthusiasts to unwind and enjoy outdoors dining having spent the day on this world-class golf course. This summer Funky Gourmet Pop – Up brings a 2 Michelin stars dining experience.

We are positive that this one-of-a-kind project will contribute to the destination’s positioning among the golfers’ favorite destinations globally.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back, rest assure you will have an fantastic and joyful golf experience.

Warmest Regards,
Maria Garcia Izquierdo
Guest Relations Manager at Costa Navarino Golf

Keine_Ahnung 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great course

As some wrote, some construction sites currently affect the appearance but clearly. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this is an excellent place in a very good condition and very fast and difficult greens. Regularly results in a great (albeit impaired) view of the sea.

The course is not too long due to some short par 3. But swallowed a lot of my balls. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

PuttingQueen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Actually beautiful - but...

Actually a beautifully landscaped golf course - much more interesting than the neighbor Dunes. ACTUALLY!! If there were not this giant construction site with the deafening noise and the terrible exhaust odor of the giant bulldozer.
Already on the two you hardly get air, so much the diesel exhaust blows. The new three can be reached via a temporary path, which is bordered by meter-high fences. The four - actually one of the most beautiful holes right on the sea - is now closed to two-thirds and only a short par 3 - still accompanied by martial noise. And so it goes on and on: At least 10 holes are bothered directly by the construction site for the clubhouse and apartments - and that is guaranteed for the next two years.
We played in the Viererflight in mid September in the best weather. Per pair with a cart for a sumptuous 328.- Euro. There was no discount. We have renounced further start times.

Translated by Google.

Response from Maria Garcia Izquierdo, Manager at Costa Navarino - The Bay Course
October 11, 2018

Dear PuttingQueen, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your golf time with us was not up to the high standards that we are committed to provide to our… More

Dear PuttingQueen,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that your golf time with us was not up to the high standards that we are committed to provide to our guests. We are actually developing a uniquely Clubhouse at The Bay Course with the aim to offer our guests an even better experience. Construction works only began just a while ago and will be ready by March 2019. The clubhouse offer breathtaking views as it is located at the highest point of the Navarino Bay area. Our golfers will continue to enjoying the highest quality standards of the course and services, and will even gain from an enhanced golf experience.

I am taking the opportunity to inform you about the partnership between Costa Navarino and Ryder Cup legend José Maria Olazábal, for the design of the two new 18-hole world-class golf courses at Navarino Hills, expected to open for play by 2021. (Stretching over 150 hectares, the two courses, are set high above the coastline offering panoramic views to The Bay Course, the historic Bay of Navarino, the Ionian Sea and the rich Messinian countryside). The Navarino Hills development will bring the total number of signature golf courses at Costa Navarino to four, all within a 13km distance and under the same management, establishing it as one of the few upscale golf destinations around the world combining such characteristics.

Please see below link: https://www. youtube. com/watch? v=XwJf0zY9t_Q&feature=youtu. be

Thanks a lot for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you to the Golf courses of Costa Navarino soon.

Please contact me directly in case you wish to visit Costa Navarino. I will be more than pleased to be of your service.

Best Regards,
Maria Garcia Izquierdo
Guest Relations Manager
Navarino Dunes, Costa Navarino

kertina 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An experience - beautiful and a must for every golfer

I like to join the review. Sensational place, gigantic view of the gulf at the gulf. rather short lanes, perfect condition of the fairways and greens. Greens super fast, bunker loamy rocky sand as a light minus equally high prices without golf package. The driving range is pretty far away. When groups train there, we had to fight hard for our place on the driving range and in clear words. Overall, super nice courteous staff. The localities such as clubhouse, restaurants and registration are very provisional. As you know now, there is much more going on there. Then this explains itself.

Translated by Google.

Yilmaz&Partners 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Be a part of this story

I finally wanted to become part of this story of Costa Navarino. A very pleasant journey, a fantastic welcome, 2 spectacular golf courses, unique culinary experiences and a unique olive grove with trees that are already 500 years old. Many thanks for the long fight of Captain Vassilis.

Translated by Google.

amical 91 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

As the Tunes Coures a well-maintained golf course He is indeed a lot easier rated but seems much more difficult

Translated by Google.

Airhooker 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outlook top

The bay course is a simple short resort, which has not much to offer apart from the great sea view. For high hcpler certainly interesting, since the fairways are very wide and there are many par 3 (believe 6). Personally I find the dunes course much more interesting and diversified.
Overall, I would play the place again.

Translated by Google.

baumi 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Olympic Golf

Sensational place, gigantic view of the gulf at the gulf. rather short lanes, perfect condition of the fairways and greens. Greens super fast, bunker loamy rocky sand as a light minus equally high prices without golf package.
The pricing in the container-like "clubhouse" is unfortunately a bad joke. Beer 6,5 € etc... Espresso 4,25 € in paper cup...

Translated by Google.

Anja81 41 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

I played the course as part of a stay at Westin Resort.
The condition of the place was excellent, fast greens, super fairways and bunkers.
Otherwise I expected much more from the place. Probably my demands were too high due to the very good marketing with great pictures in the magazines. The place unfortunately has very few tracks along the sea. It is a classic (very short and wide) resort area and not a championship course. The place is very hilly and between the individual tracks long ways, so that a cart is obligatory. In the square was in March, despite many groups in the hotel not very busy.
The place is unfortunately not right on the resort, with the shuttle bus you drive about 20 minutes.
Also, the range is not located at Tee 1, but in the middle of the square, so that you have to go there a long way, which I find a couple of balls warm very impractical.
The clubhouse does not deserve this name. It's more of a sort of container with a mini-kiosk (but with the same drinks prices as the resort), which in no way invites you to linger or even a drink after the round.

Translated by Google.

Mr Bo 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

The Bay Course is a great place with wonderful views and a great fun factor. 2 lanes run along the Navarino Bay. (Fast) Each hole has something special and some Par 5s are also available for middle players with the 2nd stroke. Even if the pitch is not very long, he requires a lot of tactical thinking and you need every racket in the bag.
The staff was very nice and the place in good condition (October 2017).
Negative is, however, the proud green fee of 130 €, which is increased by the obligatory buggy, by 40 € (for single players) again.

Translated by Google.

Bawarska 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

We played both places in Navarino in March 2017. The Bay Course is much more spectacular than the Dunes. Greatly maintained, varied for every capacity and with incredible views on the sea and countryside. A treasure. And although it is a little outside - everything is perfectly organized - staff super friendly and helpful.
Only the only hotel area far and wide can not meet the requirements here.
Unbelievably expensive if one in the area food and drink would like - staff partly unfriendly and not to be expected.

Translated by Google.

Lilian 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful view

I can only agree on the reviews below.
Again and again the view, everything was very well maintained, the staff is very nice. Unfortunately also the price, which is at the upper limit!

Translated by Google.

Bessy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Pkatz

The two golf courses are very well laid out, great views, well manicured fairways. In March unfortunately, many groups there. We were made already after 10 minutes rather unfriendly of the driving range, since these are reserved for groups. This has given us quite annoyed because we are fully paying guests! Otherwise but 2 beautiful places.

Translated by Google.

Landi1965 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf u the best vacation

The week holiday enjoyed as the fullest. The only drawback in the hotel: we were there in early April had some of the restaurants do not open yet. My tip: take a rental car or taxi in one of the surrounding villages -> the hosts are looking forward to this time about every guest and the food quality is excellent.

For Golf: The Dunes Course is the more challenging of the two courses. The condition is excellent and the layout of the place perfectly. The greens are large and fast. Some holes offer beautiful views of the sea, especially hole 2 is awesome. The tee shot on hole 7 is for me the most beautiful in the square.

The clubhouse is fantastic. Particularly noteworthy in my view, the sensational exercise options. For the short game are three greens available. Although you have to go a few minutes, but such a system, I have not seen.

Conclusion: Kalamata is worth the trip.

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enjoyment place with stunning views

Unlike Les Dunes is the place of Trend Jones II. Shorter and playable for normal holidays golfers with enjoyment. Any slip-up will be rewarded with wonderful views of the bay of Pylos (Battle of Navarino in 1827 liberation of Greece).
Fairways and greens excellent. Unfortunately, no clubhouse what should change in the coming years, when a second 18 hole golf course created. However, the proximity to Pylos with his good Greek tavernas makes a clubhouse like miss!!!

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 105 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful

The Dunes Course may seem to be the more well-known and also because of its proximity to the Westin Hotel in popularity, but the Bay Course is just spectacular. Toll maintained, varied and suitable for any playing strength with incredible views of the sea and countryside. A little gem. And although located in the so-called "Pampa" is all perfectly organized. Thanks for unforgettable rounds.

Translated by Google.

Claudia Rehart / Journalist 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Jackpot "Costa Navarino The Bay Course" "disarming elegance - Peloponnese Greece

May 2012 A shuttle service is available, the tee times are booked individually. Several tournaments are held during the season. Another 27-hole course is being planned and will be built in a timely manner.

Of "The Bay Course" opened in October 2011. Designed and built conjured him Robert Trent Jones II 18-hole and a truly natural spectacle. Of course, par 71, measuring 5,760 m in length and reflects Robert Trent Jones II philosophy "hey listen dead land" absolutely again. Obstacles such as bunkers and a few rivers are actually integrated lovingly into the landscape. Almost one thinks to have arrived in the golf paradise. Olive groves alternate with dreamy ocean views and lush green fairways. Although the course has six par 3, are designed to answer as varied that they defy Singlehandicapper higher handicap golfers as well. The Surrounds and putt areas are difficult, undulating conspicuous created Nevertheless, the place is very fair and adequate to score with accurate play.

More Pictures: http://www. golf-update. en / index. php? q = golf-bilder/costa-navarino-bay-cou...

The 6 train is if the place is not known, a real challenge. The par 5 with 432 m (yellow) is first played uphill. Then you can see the green on a plateau, which is still defended by a bunker. Exact match is required otherwise the ball rolls back several times, sometimes even into the bunker pure. If the flag is placed on the front part of the green, there is the greatest risk of rollback of the ball.

Discount 13 Par 4,320m (yellow) plays top to bottom with a breathtaking view of the sea behind the green onduliertem. At this station, the clubhouse will be in the future.
The course is in excellent condition, even the grasses are mowed or reseeded several times depending on the season. To have an "asset" played the course and a "must-have" for every golfer. Each track an unconditional enjoyment. E-trolleys offer in the hilly landscape of well.
The TaylorMade rental clubs were played only twice, the pro shop is equipped with all major labels. Whatever the service around the square is exemplary. The clubhouse offers delicious Greek food and wine. Green fee costs 100 € Hotel guests receive a discount.

The nearest large town of Pylos offers cafes, restaurants, a marina where sailors talk about their trips. In general, the water in the Mediterranean area is very important. Diving, surfing, guided boat tours and bike tours sweeten even non-golfers the holidays. Nature reserves, oil mills and historic tours to buildings of the former kings can be entertaining the days. Costa Navarino has 4300 years history to offer.

Translated by Google.

Bernd Wächter 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A unique experience

November 2011. When we arrived, we saw first construction. The parking lot was just paved. We thought, for God's sake, what a "Gstätten". Then we struck off and found: This place is really a dream. From every tee you look down to the bay of Pylos and hold your breath, because this is so incredibly beautiful panorama. The tracks are varied and beautifully built into the landscape. The fairways and greens are in top condition. The tracks go uphill - downhill and it is recommended to take an e-cart. The course is challenging but fair enough. Water comes into play only little. But some bunkers punish inaccurate game. For us, this course was the highlight of approximately 120 golf courses played.

The Bay Course is 7 km from the Resort and the Dune Course away, a shuttle service is available to transport the golfer. All staff are friendly and helpful.

The clubhouse will be completed until 2012.

Translated by Google.

silke 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

I could play the course just before the official opening. (Even without removing details.) Excellent location, flat with sea view on the Most data holes.
Every hole is the other.
Very fast greens.
A golfer must!

Translated by Google.

Been to Costa Navarino - The Bay Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review