User Reviews

for Canyamel Golf, Canyamel-Mallorca, Spain

4.1 of 5 stars83 Reviews

5 Stars:
30
4 Stars:
37
3 Stars:
11
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 83 from 83

D.E. 3 Reviews

Beautiful course, very friendly staff

- Warm welcome at the reception.
- Beautiful and stylish club house / pro shop.
- The very helpful caddy master brought us the sandwiches ordered earlier by phone. And he even cleaned our clubs before we played. Thank you Fernando!
- The 18th hole was under maintenance/construction => provisional winter-green.
We will come again!

Kaus 2 Reviews

A course worthwhile playing

We are a group of experienced players, handicaps between -10 to -20. Our standard is quite high since we have been playing courses on four continents. Canyamel is a fine course. Even though it rained quite a bit during the last few days, the course presented itself very well. The fairways were in decent shape and the greens were excellent. The design of the course is good except for the holes 12,13 and 14. When you are in the area and you look for an above average course, Canyamel is a very good choice.

AK47 3 Reviews

Difficult test

Narrow fairways are great test of golf. Course in great condition. Highly recommended

ralfi67 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No answering of inquiries from the operator!

As I am going to holiday in the north-east of Majorca, I have written to the four golf courses Capdepera, Canyamel, Pula and Son Servera for hire clubs. Since I'm quite tall, I've asked by mail if they also have rental clubs that are 1 "longer. Three out of four responded within half an hour, which I found very amazing! Canyamel has still not reported despite second demand for four days. I think that's amazing, too! If you read the homepage and the website of the club and their statements, claim and reality are a bit different. It's not just about the place, it also has to fit around it. Especially if you do not have your own equipment with you. Pity!
In this case, I'm probably going to play on the other three squares.

Translated by Google.

MichaelKuhnert 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, super neat and actually with turtles

Some friends had recommended the place and we were not disappointed. Very friendly front desk, lawn tees on the range in midsummer and actually free-roaming turtles, who love to be petted, if you know (like my wife), how to do it.
Fairways and greens in top condition. Greens pretty fast and with a lot of break, but fair. Not every track in spectacular, but the place is great fun.

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place, but my expectations were not met!

I have the place on 15.5. played. It was the first on Mallorca for me, so I have no comparison to the other places on the island. I chose Canyamel because of the good reviews and the statements on the homepage of the golf club. There are advertised the descriptions "spectacular", "unique greens" and "uniqueness" for this place.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Before the round, all players were provided with cold drinks and teas.
The place is well maintained, fairways and greens are in very good condition; the sand in the bunkers was very grainy and firm. More than half of the 18 holes are currently in progress, without leaving a special impression. The hole 6 with the sloping green on all sides and the view of the sea and the stone hut in the middle of the fairway of hole 9 are something special, but spectacular is something else.
I have not played such strong ondulierende greens, but I find the level of difficulty and frequency a bit exaggerated.
The clubhouse is exclusive, the food and service in the restaurant were good.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hammer surprise

Great place. The greens are all 18 of the hammer! Also on the fairways the joy of playing flourishes. Then a marshal who really masters his job. In addition a great club restaurant and a good golf shop.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

This place is certainly the best in northeast Mallorca.
The greens are sometimes the fastest I know.
Everything perfect.
We will be back

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf & Tapas

Played this beautiful course today, season opening 2019 so to speak. Great weather, a bit damp in the morning, fast-paced, sometimes blatantly undulating but punctuated greens, often hanging fairways, very different lanes (especially on the first 9) - very friendly staff, and the whole thing with the offer, afterwards tapas and to enjoy a drink on the beautiful terrace...
What can I say, great service, food delicious, a very relaxed round of golf, what more do you want on holiday?
Very clear 5 stars!! And we are sure to come back!
The place is good to run, trolleys for 6, - € very fair, clubs are cleaned after the round (look like new!). Our first place in Mallorca, hopefully not the most beautiful, but surely it will be remembered!

Translated by Google.

marcopolo69 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A top spot

... Top and Best, who can no longer apply for this place in November, you can see from the opulent clubhouse.
Beautiful tracks, despite the adverse weather conditions always in good shape and in the game was almost unclouded golfing the case.
Partly and sometimes in deciding places this good place was also affected, but the topography has favored there probably - beautiful tracks with great views of nature.
Repetition is announced.

Translated by Google.

Bert Klingmann 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top-ranked

The place was despite the unusual weather (2 weeks before our visit) in a top condition. The first 9 holes are challenging and varied. The second 9 holes are with the exception of the 18th more or less topfeben but still not boring. Exceptionally beautiful clubhouse. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Kkkjl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place in beautiful surroundings Restaurant service has potential

The place is beautifully located and the game is very varied.
Too bad that the service by the new service has deteriorated very much.
If you have finished a nice game, it would be nice if the service at least a little effort.
So far I had always looked forward to the great terrace.

Translated by Google.

Enjoy Golf 61 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not really spectacular

If you are greeted on the club's homepage with the word SPECTACULAR and then with relaxation PUR and UNIQUENESS is doubled, then the place must be something special. The funny thing was that I did not remember anything special in spite of early laps.

The reception was also friendly and the round pleasant, with some really nice holes on the first nine. Even the challenging approach at hole 18 is remembered - but it was not really spectacular for me. Less convincing, and sometimes boring, is what comes in between. The holes 10-17 run back and forth along the road - uniqueness looks different to me.

After all, the round was relaxed - so at least one of the three promises was redeemed.

Translated by Google.

ggp 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great round

Good condition, varied round and a great club restaurant. Everything fine. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

22255502 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and well maintained

Very nice facility, few guests, so play fast. Very good overall condition and challenging to play.

Translated by Google.

cico97 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must on Mallorca

Place is great! Perfect heavily undulating greens, interesting haircuts and great overall impression. Here you are challenged as a golfer and rewarded for good play. That's all there is to it, and it's also great in landscape.

Translated by Google.

oli53 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well!

Played 1.3.18.
Would not the totally overburdened Marshall have been...
Did not know in a fit of what, suddenly ordered groups on T-1, which actually had much later T-Time (also our group). Complete chaos!! We skipped 2 holes and overtook the front groups. Then it was quiet and we could play easily. The possibility to clean clubs and shoes (space was very wet), was very limited.
A pity, but hardly again. The negative outweighed. Sorry.

Translated by Google.

afink65 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just awesome!!

2 birdies and 84 and thus 11 over with HCP 14.7 and in January 2018. the year can not start better on this great system. The place, the service, the food just great.
The plant in a faultless condition. We will definitely come back to the corner of Mallorca and enjoy the time on the golf courses of Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The course is suitable for all Hdcp's

For me, being on the same level as Son Severa.

Translated by Google.

Sabi+Tom 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fine golf in fine surroundings

A place that is able to challenge the ambitious golfer, as well as the less experienced players equally fair. And a lot of variety when cutting the tracks. Beautiful information boards for good Otientierung the tee. The state of care, we say "seasonally" is still perfectly fine and playable in every way. The greens are all respect. They are fast and Tuk. Here is certainly recommended before the round to invest some time to "make friends".
We had a very nice day on the terrace of the clubhouse with a perfect sunset.
Be it noted that the clubhouse is very stylish and exquisite, cleanliness, comfort and ambiance is certainly a top address and together with the very nice and helpful people who operate it (racket cleaning service before and after the round), five stars actually deserves. Coming back most likely. (Sabine and Thomas, Ingolstadt)

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Round

Played the course on 14.11.2017, for the season and previous rains very good condition.
Of the 4 courses played by us best condition, especially fast greens.

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course with certain charm

Medium-heavy place on the north-east corner of Majorca, which is probably among the most beautiful and interesting. Especially the first courses have a lot of charm and are interesting. Tracks 14 and 18 are also special. Condition is also after a long dry summer is relatively good. Club home top - very good menu and high quality kitchen. Pro shop well sorted. Staff very friendly and cooperative. Green Fee high-priced and still under the framework.
Conclusion: A round golfing experience of the extra class with even more harmonious price-performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

Golf2503 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Does not hold what it promises

Due to the relatively good ratings on 1golf. eu I today (04.09.17) on the way to Canyamel made. Full of expectations and full of anticipation...
Here are my experiences summarized:
- nice and luxurious clubhouse
- well sorted and very appealing pro shop
- Reception tried but unprofessional
- 20% discount since the greens were sent and aerated
- Taylormade hire club (old model range) = 30 € for 9 holes too expensive
- no balls, no tees, no skittles, no water
- Start at tee 10 = challenge until I found the tee
- Flat tracks, wide fairways
- many bare and dried spots on the fairways
- very poor cultivation (either barren soil or too much "weed")
- No impressive scenery
- the backnine demotivated me to try the Front Nine
- since I had previously played in Alcanada, my attitude was perhaps too high
Conclusion: for me definitely not a highlight!

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once again top

I played the place on 5th July 2017, already for the third time. To the place itself there is nothing new to say, see 10 July 2015 or 'Vorredner'.
The greens were in excellent condition, no brown spot to be found. Also the fairways were green and soft to play - in contrast to hard fields of other clubs. Gladly again!

Translated by Google.

francesco 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the best places on Mallorca

The square has two faces: While the front-nine are spanned and sophisticated, the back-nine are more of a boring type (flat and not very difficult). There was nothing to complain about in the care of Fairways and Greens. And yes, some greens were already a little headache. But that's the way it should be, is not it? Clubhouse and infrastructure were top, as well as the gastronomy and the staff. Overall a great golfing experience, with minor drawbacks.

Translated by Google.

Emerson007sport 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place with fast and strong undulating greens

Have played the course for the first time and have to say that it is a real challenge.
The greens are in excellent condition, super fast but also hard to read.
The clubhouse is very clean and modern. All staff are very friendly and helpful. A visit to the pro shop is recommended.
At the conclusion should be made to the beautiful terrace seat and enjoy the view of the railway 18th This place is a must for golfers!

Translated by Google.

celticpoog 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totally worth it

The course condition is the beginning of April 2017 already very good! The course is varied and especially challenging by the undulating greens. The mountainous landscape around the square and the occasional sea views tempted to distract from the game. The clubhouse and especially the terrace overlooking the 18th hole (par 3 with three-stage green) invite you to a really ending the round. The service is great.

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the Topplätzen in Mallorca

We now have first played Canyamel end of March than 2 couples. We can all the square ausprechen an unqualified praise. The place is very interresant and abweckslungreich, care condition excellent. In addition, all staff from the Caddy Master on the restaurant, the pro shop through to Manage very friendly and helpful.
For us Canyamel is one of the Topplätzen in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good maintenance condition, hard Rough

Place played 28/02/2017; , Everything was very neat for the season good place state; Rough m. E. mainly Kikuyu hard, so hard to play; friendly service.

Translated by Google.

Löwenblitz 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great with restriction

First, the court in principle has really great. created beautiful and varied. The sand in the bunkers - well. The semi-rough was more of a rough three days ago. Another disadvantage is that no HC standards exist. Very annoying when a snail slow Flight times can not play through. Therefore, just as good. Otherwise, it could be one of the really good places in Mallorca. It simply lacks even the whistle and the attention to detail. Re-offending rather not.

Translated by Google.

dietref 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with beautiful clubhouse

We have 4 Personenzweimal played the course in October (HCP 17-26) .The care condition was very good except for some repair sites. At the beginning of the space is neat wavy, which also applies to some multilevel greens. Fast greens! The back nine run flat, but in our opinion not boring! A highlight is again the last hole, a the clubhouse strongly rising Par3 (Men 160m, Women approx 140m) with a 3-stage green! Best allude up on the left, otherwise the spectators are on the beautiful terrace Club!
The operation on this terrace was very friendly, the tapas excellent! The place we will play again!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 259 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Max 3 stars

Our now 4th in Mallorca this year and so far ungepflegteste place.
Many fairways with bald spots, in front of the greens mostly no grass and on the greens partly bald spots.
Striking the various grass species that exist in the square.
Where are the beautiful seascapes is beyond me.

Greens otherwise quite good and fast, heavily undulating part, but playable.

Most interesting fairways were the par 5, web 13 and the 15 with a sloping palm middle of the fairway for me.

Clubhouse top!

Translated by Google.

23121997 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mallorca's most beautiful square

Have played within 1 week 4x this beautiful place. (!) Due to the long drought and then several tropical downpours the railways had in many places, are in front of the greens, repaired example - but such is the nature in Mallorca! Otherwise, everything fits: The perfect design with magnificent views of the sea, the vegetation with many old trees, a rough, where you can find almost all the balls, hole 19 with nice people and good tapas and a super friendly reception with Boss Bruno. We will be back soon!

Translated by Google.

Detlef 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In the development

The previous positive and negative reviews are understandable. The tees, fairways together Vorgrüns are not in a good condition. Many have insufficient overgrown with grass. That can not be the standard, the expected one green fee payers. But there are also positive about this place. On the fairways and Vorgrüns was gesäät strong and the young grass will probably transform the light of day and is the place again in a green landscape. The well-manicured greens are not easy to play and to observe the incorporated waves. Unfortunately also bullet holes remain back on the greens, which then distort during removal by the Greenkeeper once as dark spots the green. On the square is working and has a beautiful setting he deserved it then to be called a top spot. When clubhouse with the large terrace, the / the golfer looks at what an owner of coal worth puts. All with best Mamorfussboden and very pompous, yet come, all are nice and friendly.

Translated by Google.

jimmy0262 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is not worth the money

We played the course for the first time. The first nine holes are ok, nothing more. The second nine are something of boring. Man playing four holes in the hose to the rear, then a short couple 3 transversely and again 4 holes back. Where is the Challenge? Fairways were in poor condition, so we also get a 10% discount. Become dén place no longer play.

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is worth the money.

Despite an ongoing tournament, the ladies, was the best undertaken by the Secretariat and Marshal to make me an enjoyable game.
Only I have the rear Nine play, then I was received by the Marshal and accompanied to one.
Because the greens were aerefiziert 14 days ago, there was a discount of 20%

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

Very interesting tracks and good greens, some really hard to stay a good memory. Price / performance fit. Good service and a nice 19er round off a great day of golf.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Back and forth.

Vorneweg is to say that we met out of season on an unusually cold and windy day arg the place, so do not just bring the expected weather conditions.
That at this time extensive course work must be carried out, is unavoidable and was very considerate performed, so that we were not thereby impaired.
The place we found very playable.
The first 9 very interesting built into the hillside, with great views and many exciting tracks extending.
The Back9 however looked after as boring, squeezed into the plane Zigzack course, the constantly repeated. Only 18 remained of us still as interesting memories.
The greens are fast. and sometimes tricky, but not unfair.

Translated by Google.

Carsten 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greens like arrows, but partly unfair

I played over 15 rounds here and the place like with excellent scenic and hole design Moderately. Greens are extremely well maintained and very fast. Unfortunately, some greens are so unfair that built 4 putts belong to the standard. The procedure is just on some fairways and restricts the fairways very one. But should be ready soon. Super beautiful club terrace!

Translated by Google.

Eduard 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course very well / caution earthworks

We played on 01/02/2016. Lanes 1-5 and 9 have been renovated, limited operation. The web 9 was shortened to par 3 for earthworks and laying work. These restrictions were unfortunately informed us only upon arrival at the golf course, although I ordered Tetime via email several days in advance, even buggy I have ordered for 1 week in advance. For withholding the information there are unfortunately deductions. If the golf course is dug, is one to be notified at least on the website or in correspondence.
The remaining tracks were in great shape and the greens extremely fast.
The Marshal is often came along and general interest shown on the gameplay - which I find always positive.
Clubhouse, locker room, toilets, showers very clean!

Translated by Google.

Bauf56 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not particularly fascinated

First of all: Against the Greens is really satisfied only good. They are a special challenge and make huge fun to play. No ball that bounces over bumps anyway. Wonderfully maintained; the ball run absolutely fine.
The front nine are very interesting and have flair. Pfegezustand was good, although the fairways were a little brown here and there.
The back nine but on the other hand are rather boring. In addition, you play along aneiner luaten road. The condition was poor. Fairways brown. Around the green in many places unsightly and unkempt condition. This can be done differently.
Given the state of the green fee was not appropriate.

Translated by Google.

casinero 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just beautiful...

On Monday 08.24.2015 I played Canayamel the 2nd time after 08.2014. First, I can say this is the place to play at any time. Care very good condition. Namely, from the haircuts on the fairways to the greens. This is currently not a matter of course in Mallorca. The clubhouse is a blast. My impression that will have to do just that operators on Malle otherwise negated here. Here you will take care of the place. Thank you for that. Let's see how it is in the next few days in Alcanada and Son Gual. So who does not want to throw out the window for extremely poor places his money is in good hands here!

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place, even more beautiful clubhouse

Have played the course on July 10,2015. The entire course is in excellent condition, there was no brown spots on fairways or greens to see. The terrace greens are very challenging, even a few blind shots are. Place a whole is created very interesting, the front 9 hilly, the Back 9 flat but no less interesting -.. For eg the cluster of trees in the fairway just before the landing zone of the track 13 and right after that the water at the touch of a fairway wood. Or the web 14, a par 3 with 128m of yellow - because it goes uphill, it is here quickly once too short and ends up in front of a stone wall. And of course the 18 with 3 plateau green - alas, it is in the wrong! In conclusion then the great clubhouse - alone so you should play already here! Congratulations to the (interior) architects! Also the price / performance ratio is very good. Anyone who wants to save some - and also due to the temperatures in midsummer - should pick up the Early Bird-or-Sunset Green Free.

Translated by Google.

Pfitti 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Greens

The place is very nicely laid out and the greens a hammer. Super fast and partly with strong waves. The view from the credible to the hole 18 is great. Gladly again

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great clubhouse

The greens were great, super fast, because you have to get used once. A real challenge!! The second 9 holes are a bit boring. Totaly the place was in good condition. After the round makes the clubhouse fun.

The price-performance ratio is still. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

uwegolf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better and better

Place in good Ant infestation, fast greens and fairways neat. Club house very beautiful renovated. Worth a visit

Translated by Google.

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hard but unfair

Now in its third year around Easter again in Canyamel. The condition for this season great, staff friendly, service around it ok. Total 5x18 hole played. However, the space even for advanced amateurs is very difficult to play. The greens are hard, fast and undulating significantly, partly terraced. Three-putting are unfortunately more common and unavoidable. I found it difficult and unfair in this year. For this great weather and only warm, met a lot of nice players and had a lot of fun, despite Place)

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place good restaurant noble-modern, well sorted Proshop

I can only agree with the prescribing. The greens are on different floors and fast, some tracks we regret to play blind. The course was in good condition. There is hardly spectacular tracks. Who is not sure whether he should play this course which I can only recommend it. The restaurant with a beautiful sun terrace and the pro shop are also worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Spirit of the Game 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top clubhouse, court ok

The newly renovated clubhouse with its aligned to the south-west terrace is great and extremely tasteful and contemporary furnishings. The food is also recommended and tasty.
The place we found in good condition, although there were several barren and parched places on and off the fairways.
The greens are in very good condition, quickly and with the different breaks and partially different levels a challenge even for very good golfers.
The course is recommended and will hopefully learn under the new leadership even further improvements.

Translated by Google.

livegolf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Elegant clubhouse and well-kept place

The club is on the infrastructure a highlight. A great locker room with shower facilities in the spa and wellness feeling. On the terrace of hole 19 has also a top prospect.

What impressed me the most were the écarts controlled with the GPS monitor / apps. Rangefinder and fly-by-hole overview included. The cart was then throttled at critical or derogatory ways zones by GPS automtisch. The accidental driving in prohibited zones is not possible with the carts.

The price performance ratio is absolutely unbeatable Canyamel and to recommend to the court in any case.

Translated by Google.

Bertl 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fine place, top greens, great price / performance ratio

We were in mid-August as a guest. After Pula Golf we expected from the fairway quality not much, but were disabused. The overall condition of the place was absolutely fine. Some areas were already taken, but have done more harm to the eye, as the game of golf.
The design of the place is varied, undulating. The first time a couple of blind shots are about here helps a birdie-book on how to lane 3 and 6 (keep left). The second nine are a little flatter, but not boring. Especially the Par5 13,15,17 are interesting.
The greens are great, fast and undulating. Unfair only on the 18 - the shaft is a bit exaggerated...
The club house is very nice, with a good view and the service was always friendly.

Translated by Google.

susanneberlin 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place is ok, clubhouse in white marble

July 2014:
The course is well maintained and nice to play. Quite hilly and with complicated greens. However, not spectacular. We played Cala Ratjada from all four courses located nearby. Canyamel is the most expensive. the price is justified, in our view, especially through the complex clubhouse. The place is not better than the other three.

Translated by Google.

corinna66 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place!

We played the course twice. It is in great condition and calls on one point or another gaming skills. Basically, but the place of players to master every skill level. The greens are fast but I can not agree with my prescribing that they are unfair. However, one should putt before the round :-). The hole 18 makes a hell of fun and the crowd on the terrace donate diligently applause!
The clubhouse is top notch renovated, sanitation top!
The views from the large terrace and gorgeous is great here, thanks to the great hospitality and the cozy furniture endure well.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Our conclusion: 5 stars!

Translated by Google.

denny 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Boring tracks

Care status OK Lanes 9-18 absolutely boring. The greens are a disgrace. Maintenance condition of the greens very well, but unfair as it gets. Some greens are created trough-shaped, the hole is not taken, the ball rolls back to the starting point.

Clubhouse and sanitation ok

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Clubhouse!

In my review of 2013 is nothing to add in terms of the square. Also excellent in March 2014 fairways and brilliant Gruen. BUT: the renovation of the clubhouse is complete, the formerly fusty old interior has been replaced by a new totschicken, an enlarged terrace with a lounge character and with a great view of the 18th Gruen. Now this is a real TOP address here! - And the coffee still tastes!

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful space with obstacles

Canyamel is a beautiful, very well maintained and varied course with some surprising obstacles. The sauschnellen and highly agitated greens are the real challenge of this course. It can happen that one is on a par 4 with the second shot in front of green and then goes down with a double bogey.
The first 8 holes go as often happens in Mallorca through pine forests, the paths are hilly and narrow and depend to some extent. The 9 uphill and a middle of the fairway detached stone house must be on or plays around. Then we headed rather flat and wide open then, until to 18 - which is really something, and is the crowning glory. A medium length par 3 uphill and then a green with three narrow plateau and the ball rolls like to go back. The spectators on the club terrace have their fun with it and applaud ever a successful approach or a nice putt.
Overall Canyamel is a beautiful typical Majorcan space with spectacular views of mountains and sea. In worth visiting restaurant with its spacious terrace can be a beautiful day of golf decide relaxed.

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place and a very good price-performance ratio

A very nice place with unwarscheinlich fast greens, was a real challenge and we enjoyed. The price of 57 € is perfectly okay! The space is divided by the challenge to deitlich, 1-9 really good... 10-18 bit boring. The condition is at a high level. We will come back for sure.

Translated by Google.

bertini 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

For me, the number 1 of my previously played in Mallorca Golf. Beautiful, varied tracks, well maintained, fast greens.
A grand clubhouse with friendly service, good food and a beautiful view from the terrace on the 18th Green. Well stocked pro shop, friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

UB 3.0 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

GOOD, BUT SAVE THE BACK NINE!

Great Place on the first 9 Well maintained early February. Some very nice cars and tricky par 3

Super nice staff at the reception, at the pro shop and restaurant and on the sensational and furnished with great out-door terrace couches.

BUT: not at all go to the back nine. Rather, the appearance of a flat in the paths close to each other bruised (without a lot of marginal vegetation) traffic training area of ​​ADAC.
I then changed from the 11 to the 17 directly because the tracks in between were already mostly visible from the 11 and little incentive offered.
The 18 to the clubhouse is again a highlight as PAR 3 with a certain claim.
So in sum great place for a 9-hole round on the first 9 and then a delicious finale on the club terrace.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

The greens were the best I have ever played.
The place very well maintained and very varied.
And after the round look on the terrace very good food and the really impressive 18 green.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 89 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overwhelmingly positive!

I Canyamel mid October 2013 played with exemplary care condition. That was fun!

Impressive were the majority of the varied front nine, the clubhouse building with very modern pro shop and a wonderful terrace. From here, look at the interesting, undulating green of the 18th hole at three levels. Particularly noteworthy are super fast and usually hanging tough greens such as I have never previously played.

Less liked me the whole second half of the plant were more or less straight parallel paths with wide fairways. Only, but also brilliant exception: Hole 13! This path is then also equal to a place in my personal top ten overall. Gorgeous!

During my visit, relatively little was going on and the game was pleasantly spacious.

Translated by Google.

glagro 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very neat place

The course is scheduled for late October in a very good condition (obviously is regularly watered). Also, you can see very many Greenkeeper go. The first nine holes are flat, the second nine rather flat. Change it again challenging holes with relaxing, so a very good mix. The undulating greens are very fast and sometimes strong. For buggy users: You may drive on the fairways. Currently, the club house will be rebuilt. In any case, it is very appealing. The terrace is already finished and very beautiful.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with little profile

Some voices told us before the round that one must wade through the first nine holes and could enjoy it. We went there then but just the reverse. The first nine holes we thought was varied and very interesting. Always new challenges, made the game exciting. 10-18 we experienced from then golfi view rather than boring. Visually, the place is ok and also the quality of fairways and greens was very good. Also, the beautiful clubhouse terrace with courteous service. Extra across the island we would not go, but who is in the area, finds a nice place here. And right in the immediate vicinity a wonderful beach with crystal clear water.

Translated by Google.

Player77 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful varied Course

The course has been embedded in the beautiful landscape. The course is very varied and the first tea is very impressive. The fairways are designed wide, although there are some small holes. The green fees are varied and challenging. The green fee is acceptable.

Translated by Google.

Wolli 128 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Well maintained course with fast greens. The wide fairways provide a good overview, so you can judge the place as absolutely fair. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

GerryN 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure enjoyment

Well maintained community with great and fast greens. A stroll through a beautiful landscape makes golfing here a pleasure. after the round you will find relaxation in Nice Clubhouse mjit excellent service and great food.

Translated by Google.

guent54 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great greens

Very beautiful place. Darting, cultivated greens 2.4.2013

Translated by Google.

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

End of March 2013 4x played. 1a care condition, very fast greens. Nothing to complain about.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

A top performance on course maintenance and design course maintenance at least to the 2nd Nine in relation to the fairways, better not go on all 18 courses in relation to the incredible Gruen, did the tour quality and design in relation to the first 9 that have everything you may require. This nice team in the clubhouse with really drinkable coffee, which is rare in Espana. Drawback is that the place always seems a little too wet regardless of the weather and actually the first and second nine should be played reversed on grounds def increase, but not a good fit for the location of the club house. Nevertheless, also a par 3 hole as the final can be spectacular! This place is fun and in the last 4 years that I look over, always been a recommendation. Not quite the Noble Son Gual or Alcanada, but good enough for 5 stars from me.

Translated by Google.

ettwood 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I love canyamel, but..

We played Canyamel again on 30/12/12.. I love this place, its 1a care condition, its paths, (even if the design on the back nine a little slack( 10,11,17)) and especially because of the best and fastest greens of the island, which can be a guess, with what Tourpro the week has to deal for weeks.
And that's where we get to the point. All my teammates were not able to share my fun, these greens were too difficult, even as they judged unplayable.
The fact is that there are those greens in German long nirgenwo.
So be it - I'm also a 20 Times come again...

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place with pitfalls

The greens were just sanded (was already informed us when booking) so we could play for half price.

Have played the course for the first time. Without knowledge, we place ourselves hard done at holes 1-9, as confusing and often lack the descriptions. If you know the place, it certainly has more fun.

The fairways of holes 1-9 were very mixed, often a large area hard earth instead of grass - at holes 10-18 of the condition was better. Holes but it rather easy to play.

Conclusion: State, difficulty and fun rather mixed.

Translated by Google.

Eagle83 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Reasonable value for money in August

We played the course several times and I can not agree with the previous review. Despite the great summer heat is the place in perfect condition. The fairways and greens are top watered and not dried out. The assessment of the claim of the tracks is very subjective, I would not confirm that. We have hcp 11 to 18

On the island we've played almost all the places of Camp de Mar, son vida, but Quint, Son Muntaner, Alcanada, Pula, etc. Capdepera. Canyamel is clearly one of the places that we always like to play and where the green fee prices are not excessive. There is increased to playing greens (B2) sharply rising long fairways with no immediately visible greens, doglegs, long pair of 3 etc.
With 65 green fee € Price absolutely good value for money. We have previously played Vall d 'Dor. Green fee 100 euros. Place was nice but not worth it when compared with the € 100 Canyamel

Translated by Google.

alistro 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price-performance ratio is not quite true

We played the course on 4.05.2012. Disappointed, we were already in the office, because, although already booked 2 months in advance, had to leave from the web 1, but from web 10. The reason for this would be a larger tour group that would now refuse of the first The tracks 10 to 18 are, with few exceptions only as boring to describe (wide fairways without much difficulty). Lanes 1 to 9 are more challenging due to the topography.
However, I would also, as seen on the tracks 10 to 18, the biggest difficulty in the fast and undulating greens.
Service in the restaurant is flawed. Staff kept it for 30 minutes is not necessary to take an order.
Conclusion: Can you play times, the racer is but not for the price.

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places in the east of Majorca

Mid-April 2012 played. Friendly welcome, nice clubhouse, good organization.
Driving range to play along: down the hill. Come on here enjoy, look up the balls...
The holes: generous and long. Great trees. Excellent fairways. Fast greens! Mischievous par-third The hole 18 up the hill: Watching the restaurant terrace and technically quite difficult!
The only weak point: the signs with the description of the holes was missing part. And the signs to the next hole also. Hence only 4 stars.
We are pleased nonetheless to the next round Canyamel!

Translated by Google.

Bjp 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good course with undulating fast greens

Have on 5.3. played. Beautiful facility in good condition. Fair open space, but difficult greens that are often applied in several terraces.

Everything was right. Can you play again. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

Carsten 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

Played on 22.2.2012.
Overall, I've played 15 times in the last few years the place safe. Always in January and February and the place presented itself always the same.
Place generally in very good condition, very fast greens. Very varied, and I think the back nine is not boring.

The only criticism on the site: a few greens are simply unfair and not play, depending on the pin position. So I want to play any tournament here! That's the only reason why the place does not get five stars.
Range is rather poor but it was enough to take.

Translated by Google.

birdie74 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Birdie74

Have played the course in November. Lightning-fast greens and good maintenance condition. The front nine are very nice and Challenging the back nine you have to have not played... The greens are super hard, very fast and undulating as incredible.

Translated by Google.

Tigeradi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played on 24.09.2011

Unfortunately I can not share the assessment of my predecessors. The whole place was in a rather very poor condition. Just the greens were halfway in order. Fairways and teeing boxes in a more than questionable condition. Sorry but for a place in this price range (€ 100 including cart) may expect a little more already. Mfg. markus

Translated by Google.

Alex 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and well-kept place - breathtaking panoramas

+ GF appropriate
+-Kept greens
+ Super panoramas
+ Beautifully integrated into the landscape Recommended +

Translated by Google.

Bernd 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So it should be

Played on 25.3.2011, super neat, fast green, friendly staff, great terrace at the clubhouse, like always.

Translated by Google.

callas64 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fast greens and lots of variety!

Games the place for years regularly. The greens are sometimes very hard to read and the fastest of the island. Partly with several plateaus! Narrow fairways alternate with wide, lots of trees and doglegs make the game. Hole 9 is terrific, with a house in the center and a lake on the left. Only criticism is the slow game because the place is almost always fully booked and there is no handicap restriction. The restaurant is good and the service attentive. If you have enough time, I can highly recommend the place. PS The driving range is useless as in most Spanish courses.

Translated by Google.

deichpummel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

For the second time we could play this course and have found this year that the place is well maintained and continues to play very well. The wide fairways invite you to beginners of us who can play this course as well as the experienced player.

Translated by Google.

Hannelore Remuß 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Club de Golf Canyamel

A beautiful and very well maintained golf course with stunning views of the Book of Cala Ratjada and Canyamel. Very varied paths nestled in a beautiful landscape with lush trees.

The greens are fast and difficult, but after a short familiarization to master perfectly.

The pro shop is well stocked - nice and expert advice.

Canyamel, a place we always like to play.

Hannelore Remuß

Translated by Google.

Been to Canyamel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review