User Reviews

for Bogogno Golf Resort, Bogogno, Italy

4.1 of 5 stars34 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 34 from 34

keleam 3 Reviews

Very nice but tough from the teebox

Had a great experience at this course, can't say enough nice about the staff, very friendly and helpful. Not much of a pro-shop but we had a great anti-pasta buffet lunch. Golf was terrific, but you better hit it straight off the tee, very punishing if you can't find the fairway. Beautiful layout, very good condition. Highly recommend it, just be straight or bring lots of golf balls.

sewoha 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sewoha

07. to 10.05.2024, flight with 4 people:

- great facility with 2 very beautiful and well-maintained 18-hole courses
- great hotel, with large modern premium rooms
- casual restaurant for drinks and fine snacks
- Half board was not our thing, next time we will eat “a la carte”
- extensive, sumptuous and delicious breakfast buffet
- very friendly, cheerful and helpful staff across the board

We would be happy to come back to the golf resort in Bogogno.

Translated by Google.

GlobeGolfer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top facility in Northern Italy

All in all a great facility with two 18 hole courses. My favorite the Bonora Course. The practice facility is spacious. Also the putting greens. Unfortunately the range balls are not of good quality. But it's enough to play.

The hotel and restaurant offers everything a golfer needs and in very good quality.

Translated by Google.

stefanSchoen 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice November weekend

We were able to spend a perfect golf weekend at this facility in November. Great places, beautiful holes, great autumn colors and perfect to play in November (despite some damp spots). The staff very friendly and always helpful. We'll be back( maybe even next weekend :)

Translated by Google.

juma 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Consume, pay and disappear

Played the course in Bogogno on October 6th, 2023. Green track and space in a fair condition. Newly sown.
Friendly reception, long waiting times at the bar. Good service and excellent food in the restaurant.
When it was noticed that we were traveling with the motorhome, the security guards rushed towards us. With an unpleasant situation and threats, we had to leave the facility immediately.
There is no indication that WOMOs are not allowed.
Since the club has been doing well, things have gotten to the heads of the management and employees. It's a shame we visited and supported the club even in worse times.
For us there are other places where guests are welcome.
Management didn't respond to our email - fits the picture.
WOMO Golfers leave Bogogno's hands unwelcome.

Translated by Google.

Claus14 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bonora - great place design

In a group of seniors we played golf on Lake Maggiore for a week. On the 3rd day, the BogognoResort, which was booked by our hotel over the phone for €65 per person/group. On site they asked €75, which would certainly be justified for the interesting place, but less was agreed and the lady at the account rejected us brusquely.
The Bonora course design is challenging and really great due to the many interestingly designed water hazards. For whatever reason, the maintenance of the course, fairways, (semi) roughs and the greens was not good, not to say bad for the otherwise sophisticated facility. This impression continued in the restaurant, although there wasn't much going on, we had to wait forever for a few drinks.
Conclusion: great place with cuts in care and gastronomy/administration.

Translated by Google.

kalle 731 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

I found both places top and between 4-5 stars!!!
Robert van Haage is a great designer!

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

(Almost) everything wonderful

After a little over a year here again for a week. Both courses in very good condition. The greens are a little different in speed, but otherwise tip-top and on track. The bunkers with little and quite hard/heavy sand take some getting used to, but at least quite evenly.

The service (including secretariat and bar in the clubhouse) is very good all around - on Bonora even the halfway house is open at the weekend.

Comment on the evaluation of 06/22:
Well without water and therefore only give two stars? With such priorities, one should perhaps rather visit the large pool on the complex!?

Translated by Google.

LiDi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No water!

Played in June at 30 degrees, not a single fountain on the round was in operation. With €100.00 reduced group green fee a no-go.
Too bad because the place is beautiful.

Translated by Google.

Steffen S. 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top golf destination

Played Bonora and del Conte. Both are well-kept courses, with very fast greens and well-kept fairways and tees. Personally, I liked del Conte better because Bonora is a very challenging course with a lot of water. Definitely worth a visit!

Translated by Google.

pitchmark 388 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In the top 20 Italy

The corona pandemic takes us back to our beginnings, Italy was then the golf destination we visited the most, preferably in spring and autumn.

When we stuck the tee in the ground for the first time in 1997 - 1 year after the opening - you could only play on 27 holes, the last 9 holes were still under construction.

We used the entire infrastructure several times on our trips, mostly for a stopover in the south of Italy or France.

Robert von Hagge - born 1927, died 2010 - was a gifted course designer, he has many great courses in Europe - Golf de Bordes F, Kempferhof F, Le Golf National F, Royal Mougins F, St. Anna I - but also the States built. His life's work comprises more than 250 courses worldwide, around a fifth appear in the top lists. Here he worked with Rick Baril and Mike Smelek.

There are two very great, very demanding courses - especially the Bonora - which are very well maintained. We almost always liked the greens very much - they played fast and well. We have already found a well-maintained facility here several times in the spring, but today there are a few deficiencies that we did not like so much. The weather is partly responsible, but not only. In our opinion, maintenance is lagging behind, but in direct comparison with Castelconturbial it is at a much higher level.
There are two courses that can be played on foot, even if there are some moderate crossovers.

Everything is there that is necessary for a relaxed golf stay - hotel with good gastronomy! We stayed here.

It was great fun. The weather conditions were very mixed - traveled a few days before the heavy rain.

We cannot hold back with our opinion, for us Bogono - as a total package - is today much better than Castelconturbia, which is right next door.
In terms of layout and playful difficulties, this system is in second place with us.

Translated by Google.

sand30 108 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two varied places

We played both courses at the beginning of June 2021 and thought "Bonora" was nicer. Water always comes into play on this course, which makes the whole thing more exciting. The holes are laid out interestingly and the greens are often defended by bunkers. The tees / fairways and greens are in first-class condition on both courses. Magnificent views of the landscape - we would love to come back!

Translated by Google.

rudi48 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent group organization

In the past five days we have played both courses under Corona regulations and stayed in the hotel. Wonderful greens, beautiful fairways. I like Bonora better than del Conte. Especially the exciting par 3.
Beautifully piled balls are always available free of charge on the driving range.
In the morning the bags were ready to be picked up in front of the caddy room.
Hotel rooms modern, large and quiet. Generous wellness facility.
The restaurant has become really good compared to the past.
Something of the best for a larger group.
We will be back!

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A boon - playful and otherwise

In the middle of the corona turmoil, it was just great to have found a (golf) island of peace here. Despite high protection requirements, we were able to move about freely and relaxed. We played both courses several times during a week and also made a detour to Castelconturbia. Our conclusion is clear. We liked Bogogno a lot better.

It started with the nicer ambience, the better-maintained facility in general and of course the two great golf courses. Both Conte and Bonora impressed with their fairly lush fairways and very beautiful greens. We also liked the design, although I personally found Bonora a bit better.

The restaurant was only accessible to hotel guests (COVID-19 measures) and impressed us with both the service and the excellent quality of the food. Clear recommendation!

Translated by Google.

Walchwiler 73 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good offer

Have played the Conteplatz, well-kept fairways and greens makes it fun to play this course. Staff very friendly and competent. Restaurant rather simple menu but very well prepared and reasonably priced, nice experience to eat here.

Translated by Google.

Miimo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pay and go! Place ok - service not

We played Percorso Bonora and enjoyed this course - with great weather and mostly decent greens and fairways.
BUT: the service quality at the reception the arrogant nature of the pro shop manager broke the rhsmens - already played a lot and rarely excited me - but as we were not treated goose - pay and please do not annoy - my conclusion!

Not like that and never again with me here!

Translated by Google.

Ännu 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great facility

We can not agree with the rating of "Adieu Bogogno", we were there in the hotel a week later and played both places.
The staff was very friendly, the service and the food in the restaurant was great. Regarding the care of the places we found everything ok. The fairways were very nice, the greens nice, fast and faithful. All in all, we find it a great facility, price / performance is right and still free balls on the driving range.

Translated by Google.

Ping Girl 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Adieu Bogogno!

Bogogno, whether Bonora or Del Conte, looks well maintained. The fairways are so-so and the greens could also be well-kept. The bunkers are very rocky and the ball wash tanks could be filled more often with clean water. The green fee of EUR 90.- on weekdays and EUR 100.- on weekends is in my opinion not appropriate. An e-cart costs EUR 50 .--. Could I still accept if the cart at least washed clean. The service in the clubhouse is miserable and the food below average. I do not have to. I will be playing GC Varese and GC Dei Laghi in the future. Both great places. GC Varese surpasses Bogogno by far (GF EUR 70 .--) and Dei Laghi is much more interesting to play than Bogogno - and for no less than EUR 40 .-- green fee. The restaurant is also much better in both places and the staff very friendly.
Adieu Bogogno!

Translated by Google.

gimola 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Championship course?

Bonara in July 2017 Have visited the Bonara course on Monday with probably too high expectations The lady at the reception, friendly:
This is a championship course, I wanted to point out that this course is not easy to play!
Indeed, all wet and softened, despite temperatures around the 30 degrees!
Most of the remaining holes in similar condition Many fairways neglected and with brown spots A pity for a well-suited course design (if everything was green, well cut and maintained) space is not easy to play under such conditions and leaves the play pleasure Not so high.
My score was then also not exhilarating (hcp 20) However, the place would like to play under good conditions again.
If the place in the middle of the summer is in this unpleasant condition, when will it be better then?
By the way, direction signs are very meager and the Tel. In the contact data also does not agree See you next!

Translated by Google.

ra.hoffmann 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well...

Le Conte is boring track golf without any golferical challenge, the greenfee a freak.
Bonora, on the other hand, has class, if only the members were not.
If you want to play a top court you will drive 5 minutes further to Castelconturbia.
If you are longer in the area and occasionally hit the ball, Biella and Varese should not be missed.

Translated by Google.

Alpstein 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful places

2x 18 holes varied with plenty of water, bunker, up and down hill glorious!

Translated by Google.

Ka 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top!

We played both courses and are thrilled! The Del Conte place is something of the most beautiful that there is to play in Italy! The facility is beautiful and the staff very nice!
We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Swiss Lefty 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

The trip to Bogogno was worth it - so much is already clear times.
The course (we played Bonara) presented in excellent condition. The fairways soft as carpets, the greens undulating and very on track. A haven of peace without Marshalls make the pressure or permanent Fore calls. Hotel and Restaurant very good, everything fits together.

We will be back!

Translated by Google.

francesco 41 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf like you want it!

This plant really now offers everything you look - can Wish golfers - as spoiled. Both courses are very varied and exciting to play, given the many bunkers and water hazards. The condition was excellent during our visit in April 2016; especially on the greens, there was nothing to complain about (at the Schnelligekeit you get used to the first holes soon ...). Both courses are incidentally perfectly embedded in the unique nature. The associated infrastructure leaves no wish unfulfilled. Last but not least: The Golf Hotel and the restaurant can be unreservedly recommended. Overall Bogogno is therefore a place where you love to return.

Translated by Google.

marczh 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

February golf at its finest

Played place in February 2016 15 degrees and sun. Greens were in very good condition the square you notice but still the dry summer \ autumn. Very nice clubhouse with wonderful view of the mountains. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Bergfranze 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bonora

Excited The design of the square. He plays himself (the better the HCP) difficult.
Hardly a hole really offers relaxation. Constantly lurking water or sometimes quite deep greenside bunker. Nevertheless, or perhaps because it is really fun. The fairways and semi-rough who, as almost everywhere, suffered through the hot, dry summer and there are some drought damage. The greens were great but fast. A special praise to the Greenkeeper, hinzubekommen the place still as good in the drought of the last 2 months. Thank you!

Translated by Google.

birdie-line 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great two places

Have played at Easter both places. Really golf as you would imagine in the Piedmont. Well maintained and exciting space layout. Apart from the lamgsamen operation in the clubhouse, all the best.

Translated by Google.

miwich 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Next year

We (18 people) spent wonderful 5 days at the hotel and played both courses. Both courses are very well laid out, differ in character and have their pitfalls, Especially Bonora has a lot of water, the one accompanied on both sides of the fairways,

The quality of the food was excellent, the hostess very attentive and concerned about the physical well-being. Overweight on departure is guaranteed.

We come next Frühliing again!

Translated by Google.

Seuzacher 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best!

On the last Saturday in October we were early on the court, had reserved for one round. When we asked at reception as we could play both courses on the same day, it was said at first, that would not be possible through the tournament, which started an hour later. This was with the manager, who came to the same and everything is so organized that we could play all the holes easily. Huge compliment to the Lord!
Places are varied, nice to play. The condition was excellent, as there is nothing to complain about.
The food was fine, we were made to feel very welcome.
Any time again!

Translated by Google.

Christian Jacobi 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

September 2014

The final report should no longer reflect current facts.
Meanwhile, invested a lot of money on the spot by a few members and built a very small golf hotel on site. I have played Bonora on a Monday. There were many Greenkeeper site. The condition was not great, as the semi-roughs were not optimal, but otherwise good. Note 2
The greens, fairways and tees were in very good condition. The bunker had not the bright but darker sand, which may not look as nice. But they were in good condition.
The first three tracks would belong to many golf courses already the best in the system, but here are just the opening for then following fantastic holes are among the most attractive cars in Europe. I have hcp 4

Translated by Google.

babsiz 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place unkempt condition

The Delconte place is probably the less spectacular, but also has a nice design. Unfortunately, the place in no such good condition and the greens were fresh aerifiziert and sanded, but not what you pointed us even offered a discount! Conclusion: For the state to be expensive!

Translated by Google.

Der Platzsammler 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great design, course maintenance catastrophic!

The design of the Course Course Bonora is excellent. The course winds through the huge complex and is only on 18 Green back to the clubhouse. The place has a lot of water hazards and bunkers great landscapes and is therefore quite challenging to play. The state court, however, has greatly tarnished the experience. The tees and greens were okay, but nothing more. The fairways were in many places bare or burned or otherwise damaged. It is also this time of year in this area better, as you can see in some gardens of the neighboring villas. An absolute no-go were the bunker. They were rock hard and virtually unplayable! What a pity!

Translated by Google.

Franziska_Roland 87 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expectations fulfilled only partially.

We handicap. 13 + 17, have played the Bonora Course. We were told that this was the Champions Course. The place is beautiful to play and very challenging. However, the quality of the place is disappointing and does not deserve the name of champions. On the fairway and on the semi-rough in many places lack the lawn. It has to be played again and again on the earth directly. The club house is very nice as well as the friendliness of the staff. We played on 8 October 2011.

Translated by Google.

antonio008 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two great golf courses in beautiful nature

These two broad landscaped golf courses in beautiful natural surroundings are worth a visit. Beautiful fairways, lots of trees, large bunkers, fast greens and large as well as the place "Bonera" much water. The views of the Southern Alps with many 4000ern is fantastic. The reception is friendly, well-equipped pro shop, two restaurants are also highly recommended. Now a hotel is being built - the opening will take place in, 2012. Conclusion: highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Been to Bogogno Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review