User Reviews

for Arabella Golf Son Muntaner, Balearic Islands, Spain

3.8 of 5 stars71 Reviews

5 Stars:
23
4 Stars:
24
3 Stars:
12
2 Stars:
10
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 71 from 71

JoJo 48 Reviews

Remains a high standart

Year after year this course remains to hold a high standart.
High quality fairways, fast greens and a fair lay out.
Friendly staff tops this experience.
Unfortunately Mallorca is out pricing themselves with too expensive green fees in general.
This will back fire one day and people will golf somewhere else.

MW 15 Reviews

Good layout, shame about the pace of play

Testing layout which challenges from the start. A good walking course with some excellent holes although felt tgat imagination had gone overboard with some of the green designs. Excellent clubhouse and restaurant.

Response from Francisco Ruiz, Manager at Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
July 7, 2014

Dear client, We are contacting you with regards to your comments. We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion about the golf course, and we are very happy that you had a… More

Dear client,

We are contacting you with regards to your comments.

We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion about the golf course, and we are very happy that you had a good experience. It helps us to know about the client satisfaction level.

We have passed copy of your comments to our Golf Manager, the green keeper, and the Caddy Master responsible at Son Muntaner Golf.

Kind regards,

Francisco Ruiz (Back Office Manager)

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Every now and then

First a note on Ham3012's comment.
That old tees are stuck on the T-boxes and the greens are e.g. Sometimes it looks like a meteor impact, but the course can't do anything about that.
Unfortunately, it is increasingly a reflection of our society. I don't care, the following players should just keep things in order.
Then there are flights that try to read the put line from all sides only to deliver a completely unsuccessful put.
Also mark the ball, even if it is only 10 cm from the hole. The highlight is to leave the trolley at the approach point, then run onto the green and then go back 50 m after the 5th putt to get the bag.
Guys like that are annoying!!!
This would require a marshal to intervene!

Played the course on November 23rd, 2023 and felt the aftermath of the LET tour. Without pre-caddies it was partly Impossible to find a ball in the rough within 3 minutes because the tour is still moderately high.
But the rest was completely fine. Friendly reception at the parking lot, in the shop, at the trolley or buggy issue. Because the game was pretty stagnant on the first few holes, start on T 10. Great course management on the part of the starters. So no problem. Course played by three people in just under 4 hours. Everything alright.

Translated by Google.

ham3012 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You can save

Completely overrated meadow - despite all the numerous international tournaments. We had booked eTeetimes including carts for our group weeks in advance and received confirmation. We then waited because... Overbooking and due to lack of sufficient carts then over 30 minutes to tee off. Shouldn't happen on a course with these green fee prices. Explanation: "Sorry, sorry - no cards". But let's move on: The tea boxes were the crowning glory. I didn't experience anything like that myself on the last P+P course. Old teas en masse. So first look for a vacancy so that you can refuse. dirt meadow. The fact that everyone who pays the completely excessive green fee is given the right to play - also a quality feature? 20 minutes in a 3-person flight for lane 1. The previous 4-person flight included intensive rough exploration. The greens of horror. At some point they will definitely be/were fast too. This time completely overwatered, plus pitch marks like craters - endless. The whole thing continued until the 18th. Cart change shortly before the end of the round completes the catastrophic impression of this meadow. Even if the best women in Europe have recently played here, the bottom line for me is: Mallorca has wonderful places: Son Muntaner is not one of them. Therefore: never again this meadow.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 75 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Arabella Golf - great service, 1a golf courses, No. 1 of 3

The 18-hole championship course was very well-maintained during our two visits in preparation for the LET Tour. The receptionist pointed out to us that they were currently preparing for the tournament and that the holes were therefore designed to be a little heavier than usual, especially with regard to the rough, which was left a little higher than usual. The fairways and greens were perfect, even if there were a number of spike marks on the soft but very fast greens in the afternoon. We found pitch marks that had not been repaired here as well as on the other two pitches - this seems to be common practice now, leaving this behind on subsequent flights.
The holes are relatively long and therefore often difficult to play for par and you could therefore be happy with some bogeys. The two par 3s on the first nine could hardly be more different, hole 5 is a 180m long, difficult 3 that can be played uphill, while hole 7 then requires a maximum of a wedge downhill with a short flag... but that's how varied this course is, and it works Fun!
Water usually only comes into play from the sides and the lanes are wide enough to forgive some mishits. But be careful - the greens are difficult to read and some breaks that you read suddenly appear completely different when the ball rolls. Sometimes the ball is further away than before... A lot of feeling is required here if you want to avoid the 3-putt...
In any case, the service here is good, the driving range is included with 15 balls per player and offers enough space to warm up next to the first lane.
In addition, there are very, very friendly caddy masters (who even clean your clubs after the round and bring them to your car!!) and you immediately feel welcome as a guest player when you check in in the well-stocked pro shop.
In any case, our miserable score that day was not due to external circumstances, and the delicious club sandwich afterwards made up for the occasional loss of the ball.
Our conclusion:
A great course that's easy to walk to and a must-play if you're in the area.

Translated by Google.

kalle 731 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top as always

As always, the championship course is well maintained!
Every Malle golfer should have played at least once!

Translated by Google.

Hampe 61 125 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super condition

We have the place on 14.2. played and it was in perfect condition.
Fareways were green and it was easy to get under the ball.
The greens were fast and on track.
We were most positively surprised by the bunkers: perfectly finished down to the smallest detail and just the right amount of sand.
Will be happy to play the course again every time we visit Mallorca!

Translated by Google.

Jürg 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Round

Three days after the DP tournament we played a relaxed round. The course was in good condition, of course there was a lot of repairs in the pro landing zones, but one of our balls rarely landed there. Nice and rather difficult layout. Still suitable for medium HCP players (15-30), but some very long and difficult tracks. If you don't hit the fairway, you're annoyed that you can hardly find the balls, even if just off the mark.

Translated by Google.

Volker N. 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 stars for the place

We played the course in the middle of August at the hottest time.
Fairways and greens in fantastic condition. Okay, you can tell there's a big tournament going on in October. Accordingly, some tracks were already changed in character and also very difficult to play. Reception super friendly, the caddy master as well, we were greeted with wet towels in the heat. A small minus point were the fast flights of the training group of team players, who pushed one after the other from behind from hole 7, although we were actually faster than the given time. We always let the "pros" play through, but at some point it gets annoying and affects your own game.

Translated by Google.

rarara 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately in an undignified condition, hopefully better again sometime.

Angus: I am amazed at such a comment. I'm a scratch player and I agree with the comments made. We played 18 lanes on 4/1/22. The discounts were fine, the greens mostly okay but not good at all. Slow compared to other Mallorca courses. The fairways were actually unworthy in many areas and hardly playable. Better was the rule. The fairways urgently need rest and certainly a considerable amount of time before they allow proper golf again. The system has a good design, but that alone is not enough.
Regardless of this, every golfer has the right to express his or her opinion, unfortunately including comments like Angus'.

Translated by Google.

HorstJK 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad place state

I played the golf course on April 9th, 2022 as part of a golf vacation where I played a total of five courses with a group of friends.

Unfortunately, the pictures that are shown here for the golf course in no way match the current reality. Only the tees and the greens, which I would describe as good, are currently reasonably green. On the other hand, almost all fairways are in an extremely poor and dried-out condition with many bare and brown spots. Very often, large areas are staked in blue because they are being repaired or simply not playable at all. On all semi-rough areas there is more or less only dead grass, so that the entire place somehow just looks brown. If the condition is so bad now in April, I wonder how it will be in a few months when dry and hot days come. This means that the price-performance ratio is in no way correct and the place is far from meeting the expectations that it arouses with the pictures and descriptions on the Internet.

I can only wish those responsible for getting the place back in perfect condition soon. From the layout and the system of the tracks and how the place is embedded in the landscape, I would play it again immediately and recommend it to everyone. But only if it is in the condition shown in the pictures, whenever they were taken.

At the moment and certainly for the whole of 2022, I can only say hands off this place. Hence only three stars.

Translated by Google.

pitchmark 388 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

...our first laps here...

Angus, everyone has the right to write a review - no matter what their level of play - but it must be factual and correct. One is more fixated on the hardware, the other more on the software, then there are those who make a useful mix.

Yes, Angus, the pink glasses change color when you have been swinging the clubs regularly for more than 30 years and have tried to bring good scores into the clubhouse on well over 500 courses, it is now very gray in there...

We have played on the British Islands, in the States, on the mainland, even in Spain - Lopesan Meloneras - on such courses, with great joy. In addition, two team members are members of a club that regularly hold such PGA events...

There are a lot of clubs that want to offer such conditions to the visitors without such a tournament in front of the door.

Fine but sometimes clear differences in maintenance, which we notice very well - many other visitors too - the well-travelled certainly anyway, even if they don't have our handicap level. The span between PGA care and average care, there are worlds in between...

You're right, if you've only written one, two, maybe three reviews, you should be very careful when reading them.

We are four couples, we mens are all single players - still - the leader has not had a minus as a sign for over two decades. Half of the ladies were of the same level until recently. We always travel in groups of four, often in groups of six, and every now and then we are even full.

This is a typical example of a vacation course, albeit one of the better ones, a good one. It belongs to the Arabella Group, which operates three courses on the island. Son Vida is the oldest, designed by Fred Hawtree and opened in 1964. Son Quint is the youngest, built by Ramon Espinosa. Kurt Rossknecht has now worked on all of them...

Son Muntaner is certainly the best of the three - in terms of layout and maintenance - but certainly not a great course - in our opinion. Only the greens received the grade very good - is not our highest grade!

He just manages to stay in the top 100 Spain list, has lost a lot of ground - that may be okay - it's a mile long anyway in relation to the total offer! Son Vida has fallen out of the ruse.
We don't know of any country in which the list of the top 100 shows greater distortions than Spain. In the last three years, 25 plants have been removed from the list.
This fact has hardly - or at least in very few cases - anything to do with the work on the layout, but is mainly due to the work on course maintenance.

If you want to know more about our type of evaluation, we recommend our evaluation ABAMA - part on our own behalf.

There are three courses on the island that we rate significantly higher: Alcanada, Son Gual (both are among the top 100 in Europe) and Puntiro.

From us it's just enough for four stars - were drawn - five stars were not an issue.

Translated by Google.

Angus 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf geniuses

I am amazed at what the golf geniuses (average handicaps probably 30) complain about here. When reading this one has the feeling that all of them have to be scratch players who need a PGA-moderately maintained place for their game. Just ridiculous.

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Abzockerei

T time every 14 minutes.
A group squeezed in. Earten, wait, wait. Round then lasted 5h 30, just to the K...
The same experience now for the 2nd time. Just a rip-off….
Never, never, never again

Translated by Google.

Response from Loes Peeters, Manager at Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
March 2, 2022

Dear Oli53, We are very sorry to hear you have experienced Golf Son Muntaner in such a way which is not the usual service provided. Maybe you would like to contact me per email and we can look into… More

Dear Oli53,

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced Golf Son Muntaner in such a way which is not the usual service provided.

Maybe you would like to contact me per email and we can look into the situation together and find a suitable solution to recover your trust in Golf Son Muntaner?

My email address is loes. peeters@arabellagolf. com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Loes Peeters

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space good, management rather not

Despite the booked and confirmed tee time, our booking could not be found. Were sent to the driving range and released onto the fairways at a later point in time.
Place in good shape, beautiful fairways, easy-to-play bunkers, great and lightning-fast greens.
Fairways varied with difficult to play rough with a very special type of grass, where the balls are very difficult to play in a controlled manner.

Translated by Google.

WolfgangHCP12 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

False promises / dubious

My golf vacation should serve as a preparation for the season. On the website, the practice facilities were the decisive factor for me in favor of Muntaner and the hotel.
When I wanted to play on the short playground, I was sent away.
This can only be used by members now!
So no pitching, chipping, no practice bunker.
As a result, completely overcrowded driving range, but only mat tees that are extremely tight.
Everything is very different from what is described on the homepage.
In Germany it would be unfair competition. For me this is dubious.
I.

Translated by Google.

D_G 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good holiday golf

We (HCP14) played the course in February with winter offer. Condition too damp despite the time of year. Greens fast and on track. Surprisingly demanding for the season.
Space, ambience and service fit all round. Everything is just right there. Nevertheless, we lacked something finesse. There is water, bunkers, elevations, but everything gets stuck. Other places (e.g. Andratx) show more variety here. It is just a place for the golf tourist and it shouldn't be too spectacular, otherwise you have too much bad luck ;-)
We would rather not pay the prices of the high season. We would play again at the winter conditions called, but possibly one of the other two courses that are directly adjacent.

Translated by Google.

Seppuku 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Useful place, very expensive

Were there at the beginning of April. Reception very friendly. The place is OK, but nothing more. 2.3 lanes are certainly a highlight, the rest you play back and forth. Positive was the fast game despite high utilization. The marshal knows what he's doing, is always friendly and accommodating.
Care condition of the place was good.

Actually, a candidate for 4 stars ( "Good"), it would not be the stark disproportion between the required golf infrastructure and service (small tip: before you in Cart for almost 50 euros (!!) rented, you could at least clean the windows and remove the user's waste ..) and the price for the green fee and cart.
We even had a hotel voucher, but then still almost 300 euros for two plus cart. Do you really have to warn other golfers? After all, there were still 2 bottles of still water and 2 already well-matured bananas here.

For the amount I can play in Bavaria or Austria at least equivalent places 2 times.

So - 3 stars and I certainly do not go there.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Deteriorated

Compared to the previous year, some fairways on some rough flaws or Kahlstellen!!
Otherwise nice, interesting and rather difficult place. Greens in good condition, not too fast, fair and consistent.
Very nice track 4 and 16.

Restaurant, secretary nice and friendly!

Translated by Google.

Humph 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful Place

Very nice, spacious place. Fairways and greens well maintained. Driving range absolutely okay. Clubhouse and Proshop very good. Staff very friendly and competent. All in all a wonderful day, we will gladly come back. Played on 25.02.2019, Hcp 12.8 and Hcp 33.0.

Translated by Google.

juba 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A wonderful place

The place was very well maintained. We were with a group of 8 people and were not disappointed.

Translated by Google.

mulligan 102 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If you play

Golf course: Initially, the course is quite open, on the second 9 it will be a bit narrower. Sometimes plays quite long and demanding.

Course condition: Very good greens - fast, wavy, challenging. Other condition good.

Conclusion: a good place in beautiful surroundings.

Translated by Google.

kertina 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best of Arabella places

A really beautiful place not easy, because very hilly. The condition of the greens and the fairway was top. The staff-as always at the Arabella places-super professional and very friendly. Since only on this place is the driving range, there is a relatively large crowd here. Fast game is not possible due to the many players.

Translated by Google.

Maxgolf2016 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Most beautiful place of the 3 Arabella courses

We played in April 2018 all 3 Arabella belonging to places and this place has fallen us by far the best. Exciting holes, a lot of variety and a very good care condition of the system.
We are happy to come back

Translated by Google.

Medion380 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Twighlight as it should be

Played by three on 9.4.2018. Tea time at 15:30. We were finished after 3h40min. The best fairways I have ever played. Greens also good but a bit dull. Overall, a great care condition. Interesting tracks, not too difficult (HCP 11). Nice, relaxed staff. PLV (€ 68) 5 out of 5 stars. Booked via Justteetmes.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impeccable Place

Played last 2014, the place has been improved enormously.
Tee boxes super, fairways in pristine condition, greens fast, consistent and very nice!
Fairways very varied, beautiful scenery, quiet, a really great place. The best of the 3 Arabella courses.

Translated by Google.

oli53 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied course

Played 28.2.18.
Greens in top condition, bunker filled with fresh sand (was not so in Dec. 17).
Reception, Caddy Master, Gastro friendly and accommodating.
Nice to play. Only negative point. At 150 € green fee still 10 € for a trolley to ask... well. All in all a great golfing experience.

Translated by Google.

chrissmac 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Top, Gastro Flop

First impression: well-kept and modern reception where it was very busy. Included in the price (winter special) are golf buggy, water and banana for the round as well as 100 range balls, which would have been supplemented free of charge if required. Generous exercise length, numerous deductions a separate chipping area and a well-maintained and varied practice green leave nothing to be desired for training enthusiasts.

Golf course: for the season the fairways and greens were very good, the bunkers could handle more sand. The fairways were all very varied, challenging but fair to play. The place is also very easy to master on foot! Several times a service-cart came with the possibility of the round catering over!

Restaurant: overwhelmed by the very beautiful place made us the restaurant for disillusionment. Despite the courteous service, we were very disappointed with the food. Spaghetti Carbonara came with mushrooms instead of bacon and the cream sauce was tasted with bouillon cubes. The daily recommendation "Tagliatelle scampi" was a painful miss to the sea creatures.

Conclusion: all in all, this place from a golfing point of view is highly recommended, we will gladly come back... maybe the Gastro has a better day!

Translated by Google.

Novembergolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place and business evaluation

10 T. Holiday on Malle and in possession of the Arabellagolf Card we thought we play from 18.11.2017 all 3 places. The question regarding the discount on the Arabellacard was not answered at all. However, we could get a 3 green fee package for 268 €. Was also described on the internet. The processing of the green fee (driving range was so obsolete) at the counter took a relaxed 40 minutes because the price without justification again increased to 291 € per person. New vouchers, etc. No advice that the next day already winter deals are about 200 € are cheaper at 3 x play for 2 people. The prospectus was only on 19.11. designed :-). Unfortunately, the reaction was the next day. Pretty rugged business like mine, especially considering that the pitches are not in the condition that justifies greenfee's near 130 €. Arabella Golf is no longer on top of our list, as we have played great places, with friendly service and better fairways / greens with better value.

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply mega

Have been there many times, everything was great, terrace with great views, mega Golfcourse.
Only the price spoils the whole thing a bit

Translated by Google.

dietref 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Have played the course in the last week of October. Nice place, but at normal prices overpriced (150 €). Friendly service, both in the office and from the Caddyma. Chilled water and banana incl. Important to know: Arabellagolf offers a cheap "Replay". If you play 9 holes or Twilight or Supertwilight on one of the 3 courses (Son Quint, Son Vida, Son Muntaner) on one day after 1 pm, for example, you will receive a replay certificate: You can then replay your account for 18 within 48 hours Book a hole !! (Son Quint then costs 42 €, Son Vida 49 €, Son Muntaner 60 € for 18 holes!) Playable from 13 clock, the best instant Teetime book in the shop!

Translated by Google.

REGIT1963 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely great and very well-kept golf course

27.09.17 played today this super place on Mallorca. Friendly staff from the caddiemaster to the waiter. For us the most amazing and interesting golf course. Greens FW strokes perfectly maintained. The price-performance ratio is right at all times. This could take many places to heart. This place is a must for ambitious golfers!!

Translated by Google.

Siegrid 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This was one of the nicest places

After the place had been completely revised last year, J. full of anticipation for the first time again start times booked. What a huge disappointment - what was made of this once beautiful place!
Many bald, brown spots on and at the edges of the orbits, and at the green part the naked earth, there can be no question of foreshadows. Many, many trees look sick and dried up. For that you really pay too much money. There are now more beautiful places - even in a very close environment. - Pity.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
June 22, 2017

Dear client, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments about your golf experience. With them we are able to obtain important information about how we can improve our product and… More

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments about your golf experience. With them we are able to obtain important information about how we can improve our product and service.

We understand that you were unhappy about the course maintenance. Kindly be informed that we have passed your feedback to our director, as well as our head Green Keeper.

As every year, before the summer arrives, we are doing the airification procedures of our greens and fairways, in order to prepare them for the hot weather conditions. These works started on the 12th and 13th of June. It seems that you played only several days later, and golf course was recovering its normal state.

We have made a complete grass change of the whole course on 2016. The new “Bermuda Celebration” will respond very well during the most demanding meteorological periods, offering the best benefits for Mallorca’s climate. Next winter we will also do the the overseeding works at Golf Son Muntaner, in order to keep the course in good shape during this period. With these works we will finish the process.

We would like to apologize for the possible inconveniences you may have, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in our resort in the near future.

Concerning the green fee rates, we have a new online booking system, where you will find special rate conditions, depending the time, day and golf course you wanted to play:

https://www. cssonlinegolf. com/golf/?lang=en&theme=arabella#/grid

We also have our “Summer Specials” valid from the 18th June to the 10th of September 2017.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

Aguila1910 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Okay, nothing more

Played the place today for the first and last time.
In advance we read that this is one of the most beautiful places in Majorca. We can not really confirm this.
The course is of course very demanding and partly it is also narrow courses, yet it is from the ambience and state much worse than for example the Son Vida. Of course, it is nice if you can film on the one Par 3 his blow, but it really does not bring what really does not in our opinion. Furthermore, the place is also extremely noisy. Especially on the last 9 you can always hear the loud popping of an adjacent shooting range. A quiet game is therefore impossible! I would also like to mention the extremely unmotivated lady in the ProShop... That makes everything also much more friendly. After all, you'll leave a few euros on this course.
If anyone has the choice between this place and the Son Vida, we would definitely recommend the second. Independently, this is also more favorable. Tomorrow we will play Son Quint. Let's see how this can play so.

Translated by Google.

MallorcaGof 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf experience

Those who opt for Son Muntaner, plays one of the most beautiful places of Mallorca. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The greens are outstanding! Overall, the place made a very neat impression. Small bonus track 13: 2 cameras can be filmed off the tee, while see the result on the green. Who can beat an ace here may be the evidence sent by mail directly. then waiting at station 15 nor the oldest olive Mallorca.
I booked 2 days in advance and there was the green fee for 99 € a bottle of water and a banana so. In addition, the book includes birdie was.
I would stay here again!

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playful sexy

I played after renovation the place. Some sites on the fairway need to grow (in 1 month the fairway should be good). The new turf has compared to Son Vida not such a good roll moment. The greens are fast. Overall, the place is beautifully designed, varied and playful demanding. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant good. I would stay here again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
October 21, 2016

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback about Golf Son Muntaner. As you mentioned, golf course has been reopened only some days ago (from 1st October) after 5 months due to an integral… More

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Golf Son Muntaner.

As you mentioned, golf course has been reopened only some days ago (from 1st October) after 5 months due to an integral change of grass, seeding Bermuda Celebration in teeboxes, fairways and roughs, and Agrostis V8 in greens.

We are sure that course will be in perfecto conditions on the next months, and we hope you have the chance to play again Golf Son Muntaner.

Best Regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager

Hans O 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad Condition and overpriced

Have the last weekend with two friends (Handicap 12 + 13) played twice Son Muntaner. Of the renovations you realize not much fairwais are in poor condition, many flaws, Vorgruens mended with turf and barely playable - and for currently € 140, - green fee, greens go so straight?
A beautiful place in a dilapidated condition, you do not play now.

Translated by Google.

jose_birdie 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Charming small

Friendly welcome, attention must Twilight green fee and caddy master of a feel "supervised goflen" mediated.

With the Cart partly long communication paths are no problem. Sole Wertmutstropfen the site between track 6 and track. 8

From the plant a beautiful place in a reasonable state care. which do not allow the drive on inappropriate areas To protect the plant and protect against loutish green fee players GPS-driven carts.

The service at the Club terrace corresponded to the claim of the overall system

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
April 29, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive feedback. It would be to hearing that you enjoyed your round with us! You will get that we on 9 May 2016 are due to a complete change in lawn "Bermuda… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

It would be to hearing that you enjoyed your round with us!

You will get that we on 9 May 2016 are due to a complete change in lawn "Bermuda Celebration" grass, close Golf Son Muntaner.

The opening date is October 1,2016 we are also the new holes 5 and 6 (in which it is actually to the original layout of the place!) Into operation.

We hope to see you again to be allowed to welcome you to our place.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated and renovation

Bald patches on the fairways, and construction with plenty of noise and dirt! Here are some greens were infested by the fungus. Many paths just go back and forth. Positive we found that you have a lot of trouble before the round to provide us with food and water, which is certainly not self-evident. Perhaps they wanted to justify in our view too high green fees. After the round, you can complete in a nice atmosphere and friendly service the day. We have learned that the place should be fully reviewed in a few weeks and is therefore closed until October. From our perspective is also needed.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
April 29, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback, we have forwarded your comments to the Directorate, as well as our Head Greenkeeper. How did it myself already mentioned, we will close the square on May… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback, we have forwarded your comments to the Directorate, as well as our Head Greenkeeper.

How did it myself already mentioned, we will close the square on May 9 due to a complete change of turf for about 5 months. Opening date is October 1,2016th For this reason, we are currently in the preparatory phase for the closure, this brings some maintenance with it.

We hope that you enjoyed your round with us, and hope in a couple of months on our new eingesätem Golf Son Muntaner to welcome.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

Really a great place. Care, greens, plant, personnel. Is it safe for us to classify among the best places on the island. Has made us fun and we will come back for sure. Perhaps one should perform at the Green Fee rates once a few years no increases. Price / performance fit. Still!! But that is true for almost any of the top places on the island.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
April 15, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback postives. We have forwarded your comments to the relevant person in charge. Here, I would like to take advantage of oppurtunities to remember that we on… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback postives.

We have forwarded your comments to the relevant person in charge.

Here, I would like to take advantage of oppurtunities to remember that we on 9 May 2016 to close due to a complete lawn substitution until October 1,2016 Golf Son Muntaner. We will switch to Bermuda grass Celebration!

We hope again to be allowed to welcome you with us.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon
Executive Assistant Golf Manager
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · Golf Son Quint · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34 - 971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ arabella golf. com · http: // www. arabella golf mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

On the way back

It seems to Son Muntaner would be located on the way back into the top 3 on the island. In addition to the newly refurbished pro shop, able to convince again the quality on the pitch. Rich, beautiful fairways, evenly sanded bunkers and manicured greens invite to game enjoyment. That was different. And the staff (Greenkeeper, pro shop, restaurant, etc.) remains very friendly. After the disappointing past two years in this place, it now seems to go up again. This is also necessary because the only way to justify the high green fees.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
March 23, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback postives. It would be to hearing that you are satisfied with the quality and service of our facilities. We would like to take this opportunity to remember… More

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback postives.
It would be to hearing that you are satisfied with the quality and service of our facilities.

We would like to take this opportunity to remember that we are Son Muntaner, close due to a complete lawn substitution zwischem 9 May 2016 and 30 September 2016th
Reservations for tee times between 1 and 16 October can be definitively confirmed only in the first week of September 2016th

We hope you may be later than after the reopening again welcome at our resort!

If you have comments or suggestions, we are happy to help you.

Best regards,

Jenny Simon
Executive Assistant Golf Manager
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · Golf Son Quint · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34 - 971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ arabella golf. com · http: // www. arabella golf mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Wutz 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Friendly welcome, nice driving range with good balls, square top in shot to the greens (were sanded and slightly bumpy). The tracks are varied and play fair. Unfortunately we had after we had an elderly couple admitted directly at the start after an ultra slow beginner quad Flight in front of us, totally annoying! A Marshall could have directed it, we have omitted lane 8, a pity. After that it has again been fun. Beautiful clubhouse with view of the ninth green and onto the web 18, friendly service. Price / performance with the Mallorca-card very well (unfortunately, used only a few days of the week with starting time limitation), otherwise too high-priced as now how many places Mallorca (Son Gual, Alcanada etc).

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
December 9, 2015

Dear client, We really appreciate your comments concerning the slow play at the course. We have advised to our Caddy Master to assure that Marshal are able to control theses circumstances, and we… More

Dear client,

We really appreciate your comments concerning the slow play at the course.
We have advised to our Caddy Master to assure that Marshal are able to control theses circumstances, and we really apologize for the inconveniences.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

Tosal Golf 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

27/07/2015

We played the course.
Construction works are just annoying and earthworks along the paths should be better or already incorporated.
It looks after the round like a Sw ... n.
The place is great, but only when the works are completed. This can take a while.
Price currently much too high!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
August 5, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Arabella customer, Thank you for your comments. At Arabella Golf we are constantly working to improve the quality of our product. Please understand that we perform this maintenance during our… More

Dear Arabella customer,

Thank you for your comments.

At Arabella Golf we are constantly working to improve the quality of our product. Please understand that we perform this maintenance during our off-season months.

Äuf reason of repair work you should have received a discount on your green fee. Unfortunately, I can with your details your reservation callers not in our system, and check this.

I am happy to inform you that the work of the paths will be completed on 15 August.

We would like to apologize to you that the round not quite met your expectations, but hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Jenny Simon
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

luklas 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great round of golf

Have a round played on Sunday and must say I'm thrilled! Nice staff, despite renovation work on the front nine super conditions (short fairways, fast greens, ...) - the game of golf was a real treat!
Similarly, the fact that there was a Sunday Special green fee and 10% discount due to construction work, was great!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
July 31, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear customer Golf, Your positive feedback we have forwarded to management. Our rebuilding work will take about 2 weeks, we are already looking forward to the reopening of the former holes 5 and… More

Dear customer Golf,

Your positive feedback we have forwarded to management.
Our rebuilding work will take about 2 weeks, we are already looking forward to the reopening of the former holes 5 and 6!

We hope soon to be able to again welcome you to our Golf Resort.

With best regards,

Jenny Simon
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Brezina 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

On Sundays it is quiet

Have played the course on Sunday, July 12th. Equal first - the construction of the roads are still under way, according to Caddy Master for about 1-2 weeks. Work on the new hole 5 last safe any longer. But on Sunday the rest machine building, because peace is in place.
The place itself is nice and created some ponds and watercourses contribute to optical enrichment with. Unfortunately the temperature is due to some of them totally veralgt and stink. The new travel limits are optically not exactly brilliant! Everywhere there are beautiful stone walls, but the new curbs are unloving precast concrete.
The tracks are created varied, but do not offer too many obstacles or difficulties. I was able to beat my Hcp (29) loosely.
Fairways are all OK, but on some greens are already brown spots to find.
But what is particularly noticed - I've seen on any of the courses played here so many unausgebesserte pitch marks! People, you tear on belts and reform your pitch marks itself out!!! That is not the task of the Greenkeeper!
Conclusion - nice place, I'm going to play in my next holiday. am looking forward to the new web 5 with terrace discounts

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
July 23, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments to Golf Son Muntaner. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our generally your round with us. The maintenance of the curbs will be completed in about 7… More

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments to Golf Son Muntaner. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our generally your round with us.

The maintenance of the curbs will be completed in about 7 days. The reconstruction works of the new holes 5 and 6 will be completed about the end of September. Presumably in October 2015, the holes will be opened.

We hope soon to be able to again welcome you to our golf resort, like we hear your feedback on the new holes 5 and 6!

Best regards from Mallorca,

Jenny Simon
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

Lakeballfan 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sorry, no...

Place was played by us on July 2 (now more than 10 rounds there), start time was reserved long before. Green fee with Mallorca Golf Card, ie 2 for 1. reception as usual friendly, info about construction at the holes 5 and 6 and therefore a 10% discount.
So far so good. The problem came when Caddy Master, who criticized the golf dress my wife. This has only an implied collar and Son Montaner's collar duty. The indication that this is the current collection of Nike Golf, was just as ignored as the note that we played Son Vida and Son Quint with similar clothing. It went in no way, we had to move back to the hotel and my wife. The "Solution" of the employees, we should easily buy a polo shirt in the pro shop and then drag my wife this about the dress, we rejected at loose 36 degrees Celsius as unfeasible...
Until then, you might say yes yet, okay, so are just the rules and if I as a manager only wants collar in my club, I whistle on the collections of any manufacturer.
But what came next was chilling: The restrictions on the two holes were well known and are of necessity and acceptable. But that has virtually been hacked on 75% of the square the edges of Kart ways and new curbs sets and small trucks in a deafening noise fresh new hot pavement (tar / bitumen) travels through the area and then compacted there with compressed air equipment that does not work, Noise, dirt off the tee, while putting, on the fairway, just consistently to 19 clock. Damaged shoe soles of a new pair of Ecco shoes by still hot pavement on a road that had been released again, still happened.
Sorry dear Arabella team, something does not go. This has nothing to do with conservation measures that is assault. And 10% discount justify not, not even half or something. Who so radical (and not even beautiful) remodels, which must include three weeks his place and renounce the GF.
By the way, the halfway-house at Nine was 16 clock closed (!), Then at 37.5 degrees certainly the best option. But the waiter informed on the terrace equally about the fact that the restaurant closes while.
And all but in the context of an initially endless discussion whether the indicated collar of a dress Golf harms the reputation, while a construction company umpflügt the course and play other ladies the course in a midriff shirt...
A laborious star there for the friendliness of the reception and the other for the standard of maintenance of the "remaining" square, which was good for the time of year and the temperatures.
About 15 clock we started

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
July 22, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Customer, In the first place we like to thank you for a Monk your comments, and we apologize for that round played did not meet your expectations. Your feedback we have forwarded to our… More

Dear Customer,

In the first place we like to thank you for a Monk your comments, and we apologize for that round played did not meet your expectations. Your feedback we have forwarded to our Director, Mr. Bernat Llobera.

Regarding the Nike shirt, so it is in wearing a polo shirt with collar to the dress code of our resorts. The Caddy Master has followed the instructions of the management in the case.

We always make every effort to improve our work Pläzten so our customers also in the future your rounds of golf can enjoy at our resort. Due to the high operation in our seats a closure for the set of new curbs of pathways is unfortunately ruled out.
Please understand that we carry out this work in July and August, and thus in our off-season.

I'm sorry to hear us that your shoes have been damaged due to the maintenance work. Please send us your shoes at the following address:

Golf Son Muntaner C /. Miquel Lladó S / N 07013, Palma de Mallorca, Spain.

Our Halfway Häusschen closes in fact at 16.00 clock that come due to the number of players at this time there, it's not worth the little house until late in the evening to öffenen. However, you can at any time inquire by calling the Caddy Master Food and Drink, we bring this directly to the players on the court. Our restaurant is closed in the summer every day 20.30 clock.

We would again like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have arisen, however, hope to see you in the near future again welcome in our Golf Resort may be.

For inquiries or comments I will be under jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com at your disposal.

With best regards,

Jenny Simon
Golf Son Vida Golf Son Muntaner · · · Golf Son Quint Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax + 34-971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com · http: // www. Arabella Golf Mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

hares 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played Today

Have played the course today and I am very angry. No comparison to the rest 4 weeks before.
Everywhere massive construction types and also the greens in disrepair.
For the price unacceptable.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
June 19, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We can not refer to what name the reservation was made your Comment. We ask ourselves about Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com to contact directly. With… More

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments.

We can not refer to what name the reservation was made your Comment.

We ask ourselves about Jenny. simon @ Arabella Golf. com to contact directly.

With best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

Stableford 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very beautiful place!

Then the Lord Rossknecht has delivered good work! A really nice golf course and for me to Son Gual and Alcanada the third highlight on Mallorca - in that order.

The whole place is great! It starts at the clubhouse (Pro Shop, Catering, terrace ...), continues with driving range and practice greens to the friendly staff and everything is very professionally organized. The course is varied, beautifully integrated into the landscape and very well maintained. I enjoyed every orbit made joy. Some previous reviews regarding maintenance condition of the greens, fairways and tee boxes, I can not agree. A perfect place state I can not be expected if the system is open 365 days a year and usually heavily booked. Against the background of everything was great in shot!

Even the tracks two and three along the water make fun and wanting more. My favorite: The 14! A feasible par 4 with a wonderful green, almost completely surrounded by water. If I can play twice...

For all the praise it has to face some questioned the high green fees! More than Son Gual already mentioned and Alcanada may cost no way of course. But he does, though he did not quite rankommt the other two.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
April 2, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Customer, For your positive feeback, we would like to thank, we have forwarded your comments to the team. We hope soon to welcoming you again in our Golf Resort! Best Regards, Jenny… More

Dear Customer,

For your positive feeback, we would like to thank, we have forwarded your comments to the team.

We hope soon to welcoming you again in our Golf Resort!

Best Regards,

Jenny Simon
Son Vida Golf · Golf Son Muntaner Golf Son Quint · · Member of Arabella Golf
Tel +34 - 971 783 039 · Fax: + 34-971 783 031 · E: jenny. simon @ arabella golf. com · http: // www. arabella golf mallorca. com

Translated by Google.

echt 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Should we not play again

We played the course on 02.26.2015. The first 9 holes are more interesting than the 2. Where is noted that the on the web 2 may play a slice does not, otherwise you can not get your feet dry on the train back but shall not exceed 200 m back to cross a stream.
2. The nine are quite boring. The haircuts were more to a cow pasture, the tee boxes. The greens entsprachender season, all recently should not be off the fairways look borderline, we consider then the price will we (HCP +17, +18, +23) probably not play anymore. The staff is very nice and the Marshal pays attention to the game speed.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
March 23, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Customer, Thanks for your View Notes, whom we have forwarded to our Director, and Head Greenkeeper. We hope to soon welcome despite your doubts again at our resort. With best regards, Jenny… More

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your View Notes, whom we have forwarded to our Director, and Head Greenkeeper.

We hope to soon welcome despite your doubts again at our resort.

With best regards,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

Mizuno1978 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top-ranked near Palma

I (HCP 12) have played the course for the first time on 01/03/2015. Was with prejudice (expensive, not in top condition, etc.) arrived. I was simply convinced of the contrary.

In short:
EUR 148 driving range tokens, cart with GPS, 2 bottles of water, 2 coffee house on the starter (Nespresso), 2 bananas, 2 green fees
---> Very good value for money

Course was in very good condition for this time of year (no bald spots, etc.)

During the round, we have encountered two marshals ensured the flow of the game. Very positive!

The only negative point is that the bunker would stand a little more sand.

All in all, the place remains and the very friendly staff in a positive memory.

Compliment! One of the top courses in Mallorca...

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 502 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the better places

We played the 18-hole course above Palma in the immediate vicinity of Son Vida on 10/07/2014. Even the entrance to the plant gives an impression of the beauty of the place. At the swanky clubhouse arrived I was greeted at the Secretariat very friendly and happy also in German. You feel welcome as a guest. We had reserved a tee time online for 15 clock. Since that is then valid from Sundownerpreis cheaper than the very high control green fee of 138 € we could start playing for two alone for € 83 per person, plus special price € 29 for a Buggy (incl. GPS and water). This then went to hole 7 well, then we ran and our Vorflight unfortunately on very slow quad Flights to and the remaining holes retreated to the length. The more time remained the beautifully landscaped holes and the prospects of some elevated tees to enjoy. The condition was excellent. The course offers the cleverly applied in nature usually open orbits. There are some water hazards and well placed bunkers into play. Nevertheless, higher HC should get no major problems. Who needs good walk is not necessarily rent a cart, even if it is occasionally slightly up and down. The place is certainly one of the more expensive in Mallorca but worth it!

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
October 15, 2014

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comments, it helps us to improve our service. We are happy that you enjoyed the round. We have passed copy of your comments to our Manager, and specially to… More

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments, it helps us to improve our service.
We are happy that you enjoyed the round.
We have passed copy of your comments to our Manager, and specially to our Caddy Master Responsible, in order to instruct our Marshall about the speed of the game.

Best regards

Francisco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Malloca

ih 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

The place was a bit disappointing. The greens would certainly have been ok if they had not been so softened by the rain. This very unfaithful and poorly repaired pitch marks and spike marks. However, the fairways are rather poor condition. Many bald spots, very much patched locations, different types of grass. Far too many people in the square, so that you had extremely wait before each shot. Partly no grass in the tee boxes. The green fee is not appropriate for the condition of the course.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
October 2, 2014

Dear Client, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to complete the comments, since this will give us valuable information about our product and service. We have passed them… More

Dear Client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to complete the comments, since this will give us valuable information about our product and service.

We have passed them to our Manager, Green Keeper and Caddy Master Responsible.

We are at the end of the Summer period, and some part of our fairways were suffering the hot weather conditions, and the water we need to use for the irrigation system.
We are doing some jobs now to improve the affected areas, and we hope that grass conditions will be better in several weeks.

We also have informed our Caddy Master to instruct our Marshall about the speed of game, and the etiquette (reparing divots and pitch marks) that clients have to follow at the course.

Should you have any queries or comments, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Paco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

K. Per 462 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

4 stars minus

An embedded in a beautiful landscape space, with interesting holes, super greens, but the fairway is unfortunately equipped with many bare patches. Some tracks just the bald spots are repaired on the fairways, and are different types of grass in place - sight underwhelming.
Otherwise a really great place!
Club house, kitchen, Secretariat - perfectly!

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
September 8, 2014

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comments. We have passed them to our Green Keeper. We are working to repare the divots not arranged by players, and also to have the regular grass level on… More

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments. We have passed them to our Green Keeper.

We are working to repare the divots not arranged by players, and also to have the regular grass level on the fairways, in order to get the best conditions after thesummer period.

Best regards

Paco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lead melts

We (17/21) play the course for several years. Son Muntaner is for us one of the top 5 of the island, but now has to fight for it.

The service is friendly and there is unbroken modern material (buggies, clubs, installation in the clubhouse) offered. The condition of the course is currently in order to good, but not as outstanding as before. Tea Boxes sealed and partially hard fairways well covered except for a few areas of damage (GUR) and the Greens tracks properly, but dull.

The Oferta with € 119.- for two green fees and buggy was quite attractive and appropriate. The regular 122.- € per person (no buggy) but would be too much.

What remains unchanged is the very interesting system of paths that allow a varied round of golf - and the treacherous Rough with its shaggy grass species.

Translated by Google.

Response from Francisco Ruiz of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
September 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. It hepls us to improve our service and course maintenance. We hope that all our fairways and tees will be in a very good conditions before to star the high… More

Thank you very much for your comments. It hepls us to improve our service and course maintenance.

We hope that all our fairways and tees will be in a very good conditions before to star the high season, to enjoy the golf round on your next visit.

Best regards

Paco Ruiz
Back Office Manager
Arabella Golf Mallorca

Hanelt 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Course for connoisseurs

Who wants to spend a relaxing and beautiful day of golf in Mallorca should not miss this place. From the friendly welcome, free range balls up to the friendliest caddymaster I've ever get to know everything is perfect... oh yeah, the golf course is very well maintained and is in my opinion for golfers of all handicaps.

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility!

Quite demanding but very beautiful place with wonderful views. Very friendly staff, all good!
You can book through the credit card green fee bargains on the internet before, so the price is also in order.
From my perspective thoroughly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Klaus H. 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

Are taken up with great anticipation - also because of the Greefees from € 138 we have a very good place expected. The conclusion is:
Very nice layout, nice clubhouse, good service versus catastrophic state of half of the greens and lots of damage to the fairways.
The state of about 50% of the greens (with a completely new type turf and sand) and a part of the fairway does not match the quality of a place that charged € 138 green fee. At least an indication of the poor state of the square in front of the round or when booking, but even better would be a temporary reduction to the high-priced green fees strongly recommended or adequate.
This judgment shared by all my team-mates in flight!
A shame because the place in normal condition would actually be a highlight.
Tip: Place block are fixed to the damage!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Arabella Golf Son Muntaner
November 13, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Herber, Thank you for your comments. Monk addict in the first place, we will contact you to apologize for the quality of the course was not satisfactory. As mentioned in my personal email… More

Dear Mr. Herber,

Thank you for your comments. Monk addict in the first place, we will contact you to apologize for the quality of the course was not satisfactory.

As mentioned in my personal email to you, the state of some greens at Son Muntaner is due to an incorrect treatment by a human error is not in good conditions.
After heavy rainfall from two weeks ago, the situation was not better, so the management has decided to completely replace the affected greens. These works were on 6 Completed November, however, takes the Erhohlung the greens 2-3 weeks.

Currently, a discount on the green fee price of all reservations will be granted. Yes you have paid for your lap much less than 138 €, based on which you have played with the Mallorca Golf Card.

We apologize again to you and your fellow players for the inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been forwarded to both the management, as well as our Head Greenkeeper. We assure you that our team is working very hard on the problem with the greens as soon as possible to eliminate.

If you have comments or questions, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Jenny Simon

Translated by Google.

guent54 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Serious

Ansich beautiful place from the plant.
The istmber it all. Greens catastrophic, totally overpriced.
And this shall be the most expensive place on the island. Absurd. Never more

Translated by Google.

Hofer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Effrontery

The otherwise very well-located place is unfortunately in poor condition. The greens have holes, the fairway in some desolate. And on Tuesday was apparently greenkeeper day. It buzzed and rumbled to a allzeits around. Clearly the need and want to do their job, but have been appropriate at the state of the greens and the course work would be a reduction in green fees - but no one wanted to hear it. Therefore, never again..

Translated by Google.

Walkon2008 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dearly bought fun

Place is nicely laid out, play holes are varied, there are beautiful views. But the price for this is (too) high. Neither the state nor the fairways or greens start time overclocking, including bloody beginners on the court justify the green fee of € 130, -! Game time was well over five hours, greens were fresh aerifiziert, for we were offered a discount of only 10% on green fees. Practice facilities are neat, range balls included, but just like the "free" water bottle bought very expensive as a result. In addition there are € 8, - pp for a trolley. Much better price-performance ratio, for example, in Alcanada or in the area in Son Termens or Bendinat.

Translated by Google.

apmuc 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A challenging course

Son Muntaner was in February 2013 in very good condition, with a few bald spots in the field of roads and hilltops. The greens were perfect and extremely fast, almost to despair. The bunkers playable with uniform sand job. The place is beautifully nestled in the countryside and has some trickigen difficulties. Not so much for beginners. For the Wintergreefeeaktion a bargain for the regular green fee reasonable.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too expensive for the performance

February 2013: Granted: At the beginning of great movies: huge club house, very friendly staff, very clean area, included 100 range balls, water, a banana in paper bag. 44% discount and buggies for 25 - because the hotel is (that the greens were aerifiziert had not mentioned). Hilly, visually beautiful and technically sophisticated landscaped space. One must go to the fairways cart, the GPS system works so well that you will have to push even lah'hmgelegt and if you 25m anfährt forbidden areas around the greens. Unfortunately, not quite enough for the greenkeeper the money. Many snow-free places also around the green, in February may not be what make in the summer? Greens too soft, the footprints of Vorflights were still disturbing to see and prevented a clean ball run. What you can hinbekommen green technology this week, we were allowed to play the day before, Canyamel. Too bad, with better course maintenance that would be worth 5 stars here.

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thumbs up

The layout is somewhat easy in the beginning, later better, and beautifully set in the hills., The ponds are well incorporated. The place is fun and good gesplegt.
Maybe it was the damp days before, but every shot to the green cause significant pitch marks. Nevertheless, the greens were in good condition.

Translated by Google.

till_eulenspiegel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated

I played this course on 24.2.2012 and the ratings can not understand the last few weeks - the place is unfortunately in a very bad condition - which affects the greens and the fairways. Is currently the playing fee (even if already reduced), not worth it. Better turn to other places such as Son Termens or Val D'Or.

Translated by Google.

Bernd 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately.. unfortunately..

Have the space for 2 again, this time played on 17/10/2011. Last year I was annoyed about the poor, because far too soft greens. I gave the place that certainly will bear what layout to, this year another chance, but he could not use in my opinion. The putt was simple to forget... He is in my opinion, because of the greens, the 130th - just not worth EUR... Especially when I think of Alcanada, which is cheaper but really sensational together on green fees fro...

Translated by Google.

Rookie 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rookie

We played this place beginning in October 2011 and are thrilled.
We are players with handicap 54 and got a taste for it since 2 years.
Despite some Schwierigkeitenauf the various holes of the course for older non-professionals (less experienced players) is to cope well.
Until now, the most beautiful of the three systems (Son Vida, Son Quint, Son Muntaner)
Special mention: a free driving range with free (!)
Balls! Bravo

Translated by Google.

werty 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

Have played the course in summer 2011. In the period from 01.08. - 01.09. gave it to the whole system Arabelle (Muntaner, Quint, and Vida), the great offer 18 holes including buggy (with GPS) play for 30 € (start time 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.). One has to reserve the possibility tee times.
The place Muntaner was in a very good, clean condition. He is very well integrated into the landscape and in my view quite demanding. A nice mix of flat and hilly tracks.

Translated by Google.

Gerd 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and varied

Very well-maintained complex. Nice to play. Very friendly and helpful staff. The place is exclusive and is well worth its price. For us it is always a beautiful day of golf here.

Translated by Google.

Helpe 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Again... anytime...

We played the course in March 2011 and absolutely loved it.
Very well maintained fairways, greens and bunkers)) -:
The course is varied, challenging and beautifully integrated into the landscape.
Friendly courteous staff.
Highly recommended, we will definitely play this course again.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth a Round

Very neat, interesting course. Outstanding service, beautiful view of course and club house. Rather higher price category, but worth every euro.

Translated by Google.

SheGolf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

The course is designed varied, interesting and beautiful. Narrow fairways alternate with wide, long, ideal for long-hitters fairways. The food in the restaurant / club house was not quite as great as the place.

Translated by Google.

Been to Arabella Golf Son Muntaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review