Royal Samui Golf & Country Club

9 Hole

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club
Royal Samui Golf & Country ClubRoyal Samui Golf & Country Club

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club

Bo Put, Ko Samui District, Surat Thani 84310, Thailand

Characteristics

The Royal Samui Golf and Country Club (RSGCC) was founded in 2006 by a small group of golf enthusiasts with the aim to offer an affordable but enjoyable golfing experience in a relaxed and scenic environment. Built on the mountainside of Lamai and Cheweng, the nine hole course offers spectacular views of Lamai, Cheweng and the surrounding islands in the background. Each hole also offers panoramic views of adjacent and neighboring holes with many breathtaking drops in elevation.

The Course

9-Hole Course

Par: 33

Visitors

9-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.

Amenities

Rentals

  • Electro-cart for hire

User Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars9 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Koningen 1 Review

Great golfcourse june 2-017

Santaburi was closed so we went here. At Santaburi the caddie drives you from ball to ball tells where to aim which club to use.. Here you drive yourself, make your own decision where to aim and which club you use. The faiways are more than wide anough the greens were very easy to play and the vieuws are spectacular. They serve excellent coffee and sandwiches. Read a complaint that you cannot see the flag from the Teebox. I advise these people to play midget glof. THe course is very challenging We enjoyed our 2 times 18 holes.

Claudia B. 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice panoramic hike

After playing the Santiburi Course twice, we felt like a little variety. In advance we were advised not to attend the Royal Course because it was neglected. We then went on the excursion anyway. In retrospect, and if you didn't expect much, the 2x9 holes were a very special experience. The spectacular sea view at a price of 3,800 baht for 2 people including the cart was worth the money. The greens and fairways were in fair condition. Many "blind tracks" with sometimes narrow fairways. Bunker neglected and hard. The ruin of the planned clubhouse is very unattractive, but was never completed due to lack of money. With the right attitude a nice day trip.

Translated by Google.

NorGab 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cheap alternative

Royal Samui is a 9 hole course. Par 33, relatively short and quite challenging. Very hilly, with ravines and fairly narrow fairways. Take enough balls! Yes, the greens are not well maintained, but so what! You can borrow clubs, no problem and you drive - without caddies, is also fine. At the Pro-shop there is also a canteen, had different baguettes, absolutely good. For THB 5000 2 players play 18 holes including clubs and cart. Cash payment required. The journey needs a 4WD.
Beautiful landscape.

Translated by Google.

Been to Royal Samui Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 9 reviews

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club

9 Loch

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club
Royal Samui Golf & Country ClubRoyal Samui Golf & Country Club

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club

Bo Put, Ko Samui District, Surat Thani 84310, Thailand

Charakteristik

Der Royal Samui Golf & Country Club (RSGCC) wurde 2006 von einer kleinen Gruppe von Golfbegeisterten mit dem Ziel gegründet, ein erschwingliches, aber angenehmes Golferlebnis in einer entspannten und landschaftlich reizvollen Umgebung zu bieten. Der 9-Loch-Platz wurde am Berghang von Lamai und Cheweng erbaut und bietet im Hintergrund einen spektakulären Blick auf Lamai, Cheweng und die umliegenden Inseln. Jedes Loch bietet auch einen Panoramablick auf benachbarte Löcher, häufig mit atemberaubenden Höhenunterschieden.

Der Golfplatz

9-Loch Platz

Par: 33

Gästeinformation

9-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.

Ausstattung

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Bewertungen

3.4 von 5 Sternen9 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
3
3 Sterne:
4
2 Sterne:
1
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Claudia B. 13 Bewertungen

Nette Panorama- Wanderung

Nachdem wir zwei Mal den Santiburi Course gespielt hatten, hatten wir Lust auf etwas Abwechslung. Im Vorfeld wurde uns vom Besuch des Royal Courses abgeraten, weil ungepflegt. Wir machten dann die Exkursion trotzdem. Im Nachhinein, und wenn man nicht viel erwartet, waren die 2x9 Loch ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art. Die spektakuläre Aussicht aufs Meer zu einem Preis von 3‘800 Baht für 2 Personen inklusive Cart war das Geld wert. Die Greens und Fairways waren in einem passablen Zustand. Viele „blinde Bahnen“ mit zum Teil engen Fairways. Bunker ungepflegt und hart. Sehr unschön ist die Bauruine des geplanten Clubhauses, welches jedoch mangels Geld nie fertig gestellt wurde. Mit der richtigen Einstellung ein netter Tagesausflug.

NorGab 2 Bewertungen

Günstige Alternative

Royal Samui ist ein 9-Loch Platz. Par 33, relativ kurz und durchaus herausfordernd. Sehr hügelig, mit Schluchten und ziemlich engen fairways. Genug Bälle mitnehmen! Ja, die greens sind nicht ausreichend gepflegt, aber so what! Clubs kann man borgen, kein Problem und man fährt - ohne caddies, ist auch fein. Beim Pro-shop gibt es auch eine Kantine, hatten verschiedene Baguettes, absolut gut. Für THB 5000 spielen 2 Spieler 18 Löcher inkl. Clubs und Cart. Barzahlung erforderlich. Die Anreise braucht einen 4WD.
Schöne Landschaft.

anton-fritz 137 Bewertungen

Kein Wahnsinn

Das Beste vorweg: kaum weitere Spieler, freundliche Angestellte.
Ist sicher eine billigere Alternative um zu einer Golfrunde zu kommen, anstelle am GC Santiburi tief in die Tasche greifen zu müssen. Daher auch der 3. Stern.
Das war das Positive.

Kurz, hügelig, ungepflegt und schlechte Greens. Das ganze Rundherum wirkt schmuddelig, essen würde ich hier niemals.

Royal Samui Golf & Country Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 9 Bewertungen ansehen