Quinta do Lago Laranjal

18 Hole

Laranjal
LaranjalLaranjalLaranjalLaranjalLaranjalQuinta do Lago Laranjal

Quinta do Lago Laranjal

Quinta do Lago, P-8135-024 Almancil, Portugal

Phone: +351 289 359 220, Fax: +351 289 394 013

Golf Packages

with Quinta do Lago Laranjal
Dona Filipa Hotel

Dona Filipa Hotel 5 stars

Algarve, Portugal

7 Nights B&B and 5 green fees

Also includes: Quinta do Lago South, Quinta do Lago North, Vale do Lobo Ocean Golf Course and Vale do Lobo Royal Golf Course

from 1927,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

Laranjal, originally an orange grove, is today a beautiful and totally different golf experience. It is a sanctuary for those seeking the finest in golf and personalized service. Its narrow fairways and well defined greens require concentration and accuracy to navigate this testing route laid out on a rolling and distinctive terrain.

It is a par 72, 6,480 meters, with five par 5s, eight par 4s, five par 3s set amongst umbrella pines, cork-oaks and orange trees with a natural water course and 5 beautiful lakes.

Penn A4 was selected for the greens to help guarantee good putting surfaces all year round and the Fairways are sown with Bermuda.

“It will be a surprise for a lot of people… it provokes a series of emotions from the first hole to the last. It is about the game and the strategy as well as the aesthetics. Nobody will be indifferent to it”, Arch. Santana da Silva.

The Course

18-Hole Laranjal Course

Design: Jorge Santana da Silva

Terrain: Water hazards

Length: 6480 m, Par: 72

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range

Visitors

18-Hole Laranjal Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: men 28, women 36

Green Fees

18-Hole Laranjal Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes128 €128 €
9 Holes77 €77 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Pro Shop

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2009
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
Managing DirectorPatrick Murphy
ManagerVitor Lopes

User Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied outside of any development

Played on 29.11.2018. The flat 18-hole course (no cart required) with driving range is the northernmost of the three courses belonging to the Quinta do Lago Group. It is located a bit away from the village and the other two places, but in a development-free area, so without the usual holiday villas on the edge of the fairways in absolute peace and nature. Instead, orange trees everywhere, from where the square also has its name. The layout is varied with some water hazards and always well placed bunkers created. Every now and then, even tall ingrown trees are in the way. Nevertheless, most of the discounts are open and high HC should get along well from the front tees. The biggest challenge is certainly the strongly undulating and fast greens. A three-piece can happen quickly! The condition was basically very good, despite the heavy rains in November. Especially the bright very fine sand in the bunkers looks very good. Alone on the green 15 the feces of the waterfowl on almost the whole green, which probably have their domicile there, something disturbed us. The green fee is 133 € in November for the region, unfortunately, at the upper limit. Who rents a Cart (Comfortable and with GPS) pays another 50 €. But the place is there and the frequency of the players shows, it is also paid. If you want to play all three places in the Quinta do Lago group, you can book a slightly reduced package (€ 340 is not a bargain). The start times can be viewed, booked and paid online via the homepage. The staff in the small but nice clubhouse, as well as the starter were all very friendly. Since we started with Cart directly behind a four-flight (Walker) with cart, the starter recommended the start of tee 2 and after the 18 then stop the 1 to play in the aftermath. Thankfully we accepted the offer. Since we could pass two flights in the course of the round we were able to complete the lap after 3.5 hours. Despite the high green fee is at least once recommended the round here.

Translated by Google.

fb 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tourist place

First of all: The course is first class maintained, the bunker edges are sharp, the greens perfect and the staff friendly and accommodating.

But: The course has no difficulty but was apparently trimmed to drive the largest possible number of paying golfers over it. Therefore, there is no rough and hardly bushes or bushes for 8 min start and warning words of the starter just not to lose the connection. Someone before us apparently lost it anyway - we played for more than 5 hours.

The gastronomy is small and has the charm of a cafeteria.
All in all, I would not give up here for well over 100 € green fee.

Translated by Google.

Response from Mário Vitória, Manager at Quinta do Lago Laranjal
October 29, 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback, is really important for us. Can you please let me know when did you played our course, then we can check what happened on the day. Once again thank you… More

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback, is really important for us.

Can you please let me know when did you played our course, then we can check what happened on the day.

Once again thank you fro your feedback, with your feedaback we can continue to improve our customer service.

Looking to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards
Mário Vitória

francesco 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places in the Algarve

This course really offers pure golfing pleasure. Pretty flat, he can easily be played without cart. The fairways are full of variety: Numerous strategically well-designed bunkers and water hazards require precise play. The fast greens have it all! Unlike many other places in the area, the resort is surrounded by beautiful nature and is thus very homogeneous.
The negative aspect is at most the rather moderate clubhouse.
The restoration deserves no marks. Nevertheless, 5 stars are fine for me.

Translated by Google.

Been to Quinta do Lago Laranjal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 11 reviews

Quinta do Lago Laranjal

18 Loch

Laranjal
LaranjalLaranjalLaranjalLaranjalLaranjalQuinta do Lago Laranjal

Quinta do Lago Laranjal

Quinta do Lago, P-8135-024 Almancil, Portugal

Tel.: +351 289 359 220, Fax: +351 289 394 013

Golfpakete

mit Quinta do Lago Laranjal
Dona Filipa Hotel

Dona Filipa Hotel 5 Sterne

Algarve, Portugal

7 Nächte mit Frühst. und 5 Greenfees

Weitere im Angebot enthaltene Golfplätze: Quinta do Lago South, Quinta do Lago North, Vale do Lobo Ocean Golf Course und Vale do Lobo Royal Golf Course

ab 1643,- pro Person Mehr Infos
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort 5 Sterne Deluxe

Algarve, Portugal

7 Nächte mit Frühst. und 6 Greenfees

Weitere im Angebot enthaltene Golfplätze: Quinta do Lago South, Quinta do Lago North, Vale do Lobo Ocean Golf Course, Vale do Lobo Royal Golf Course und Pine Cliffs G&CC

ab 1395,- pro Person Mehr Infos

Charakteristik

Quinta do Lago hat das große Vergnügen, Ihnen hiermit, ganz im Einklang mit unserem Streben nach Exzellenz, die unser Markenzeichen ist, Laranjal vorzustellen, unseren neuen (den dritten) 18-Loch-Turnier-Golfplatz.

Dieser ehemalige Orangenhain ist heute ein außergewöhnlich schöner Platz, der ein völlig neuartiges Golferlebnis bietet – ein absolutes Muss für all Jene, die für ihren Lieblingssport optimale Bedingungen und einen auf ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Service erwarten. Seine schmalen Bahnen und perfekt definierte Grüns erfordern höchste Konzentration und Präzision, um die ständig wechselnden Herausforderungen dieses hügeligen Platzes mit seinem einzigartigen Layout zu meistern.

Dieser 6.480 m lange Par 72 hat, eingebettet in eine Landschaft mit Pinien, Korkeichen und Orangenbäumen, einem natürlichen Wasserlauf und fünf spektakulären Seen, fünf Par 5, acht Par 4 und fünf Par 3 zu bieten.

Bei den Grüns kam Penn-A4-Rasen zum Einsatz, um das ganze Jahr über die besten Voraussetzungen zum Putten zu bieten, während für die Fairways Bermuda-Gras verwendet wurde.

Dieser Platz wird viele Spieler angenehm überraschen… Er weckt viele Gefühle, vom ersten bis zum letzten Loch. Es ist alles eine Frage der Strategie, der Spielweise und der Ästhetik. Dieser Platz lässt niemanden kalt”, meint der Architekt Santana da Silva

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Laranjal Platz

Design: Jorge Santana da Silva

Gelände: Wasserhindernisse

Länge: 6480 m, Par: 72

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Laranjal Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.
Handicap 28 (Herren) / 36 (Damen) ist erforderlich.

Günstigere Greenfees in der Neben- und Mittelsaison

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Laranjal Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee128 €128 €
9-Loch-Greenfee77 €77 €

Lower rates in low and mid season

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Pro-Shop

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2009
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
GeschäftsführerPatrick Murphy
ManagerVitor Lopes

Bewertungen

4.4 von 5 Sternen11 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
4
4 Sterne:
7
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

reiner2304 318 Bewertungen

Abwechslungsreich außerhalb jedlicher Bebauung

Gespielt am 29.11.2018. Der flache 18-Loch-Platz (Cart nicht erforderlich) mit Driving-Range ist der nördlichste der drei zur Quinta do Lago Gruppe gehörenden Plätze. Er liegt etwas abseits der Ortschaft und der anderen beiden Plätze, dafür aber in einer bebauungsfreien Gegend, also ohne die sonst üblichen Ferienvillen am Rande der Fairways in absoluter Ruhe und Natur. Statt dessen überall Orangenbäume, woher der Platz auch seinen Namen hat. Das Layout ist abwechslungsreich mit einigen Wasserhindernissen und immer wieder gut platzierten Bunkern angelegt. Hin und wieder stehen auch mal hohe eingewachsene Bäume im weg. Trotzdem sind die meisten Abschläge offen und auch hohe HC sollten von den vorderen Tees gut klarkommen. Die größte Herausforderung sind sicher die stark onduliereten und schnellen Grüns. Ein Dreiputt kann schnell passieren! Der Pflegeszustand war grundsätzlich sehr gut, trotz der heftigen Regenfälle im November. Vor allem der helle sehr feine Sand in den Bunkern sieht sehr gut aus. Alleine am Grün 15 hat uns der Kot der Wasservögel auf fast dem gesamten Grün, die dort wohl ihr Domiziel haben, etwas gestört. Das Greenfee liegt mit 133 € im November auch für die Region leider am oberen Limit. Wer ein Cart (Komfortabel und mit GPS) mietet bezahlt nochmals 50 €. Der Platz gibt es aber her und die Frequenz der Spieler zeigt, es wird auch bezahlt. Wer alle drei Plätze der Quinta do Lago-Gruppe spielen will, kann ein etwas reduziertes Paket (340 € ist auch kein Schnäppchen) buchen. Die Startzeiten können online über die Homepage eingesehen, gebucht und bezahlt werden. Die Mitarbeiter im kleinen aber feinen Clubhaus, sowie der Starter waren alle sehr freundlich. Da wir zu zweit mit Cart direkt hinter einem Viererflight (Walker) starteten, empfahl uns der Starter den Start an Tee 2 und nach der 18 dann halt noch die 1 im Nachgang zu spielen. Das Angebot haben wir dankend angenommen. Da uns im Laufe der Runde noch zwei Flights durchließen konnten wir die Runde so nach 3,5 Stunden abschließen. Trotz des hohen Greenfee ist zumindest einmal die Runde hier zu empfehlen.

fb 10 Bewertungen

Touristenplatz

Vorweg: Der Platz ist erstklassig gepflegt, die Bunkerkanten sind scharf gestochen, die Greens perfekt und die Mitarbeiter freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Aber: Der Platz weist keinerlei Schwierigkeit auf sondern wurde anscheinend darauf getrimmt, eine möglichst große Anzahl an zahlenden Golfern drüber zu treiben. Daher gibt es kein Rough und kaum Sträucher oder Büsche dafür 8 min Start und mahnende Worte des Starter nur ja nicht den Anschluss zu verlieren. Jemand vor uns hat ihn scheinbar trotzdem verloren - wir haben mehr als 5 Stunden gespielt.

Die Gastronomie ist klein und hat den Charme einer Mensa.
Alles in allem würde ich hier für weit über 100 € Greenfee nicht mehr aufteen.

Kommentar von Mário Vitória, Manager von Quinta do Lago Laranjal
29. Oktober 2018
  • Automatische Übersetzung
  • Originalversion

Sehr geehrter Kunde, Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, ist wirklich wichtig für uns. Können Sie mir bitte mitteilen, wann Sie unseren Kurs gespielt haben, dann können wir überprüfen, was an dem Tag… Mehr

Sehr geehrter Kunde,

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, ist wirklich wichtig für uns.

Können Sie mir bitte mitteilen, wann Sie unseren Kurs gespielt haben, dann können wir überprüfen, was an dem Tag passiert ist.

Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, mit Ihrem Feedaback können wir unseren Kundenservice weiter verbessern.

Ich möchte von Ihnen hören.

Herzliche Grüße
Mário Vitória

Übersetzt von Google.

francesco 34 Bewertungen

Einer der schönsten Plätze in der Algarve

Dieser Platz bietet nun wirklich pures Golfvergnügen. Ziemlich flach kann er problemlos ohne Cart gespielt werden. Die Spielbahnen sind voller Abwechslung: Zahlreiche strategisch gut angelegte Bunker und Wasserhindernisse verlangen präzises Spiel. Die schnellen Grüns haben es in sich! Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Plätzen in der Gegend liegt die Anlage inmitten schönster Natur und ist damit sehr homogen.
Als Negativum ist höchstens das eher mässige Clubhaus zu nennen.
Auch die Restauration verdient keine Bestnoten. Dennoch sind für mich 5 Sterne in Ordnung.

Quinta do Lago Laranjal - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 11 Bewertungen ansehen