Brautarholt Golf Club

12 Hole Public

Brautarholt Golf Club
Brautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubHole 1Brautarholt Golf Club

Brautarholt Golf Club

Brautarholt 1, 116 Reykjavík, Iceland

Phone: +354 566 6045

Golf Packages

with Brautarholt Golf Club
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4 stars

Iceland

4 Nights B&B and 4 green fees

Also includes: Keilir Golf Course, Oddur Golf Course and Reykjavík GC - Grafarholt Golf Course

from 864,- per person Learn more
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
from 1080,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

Considered to be the best golf course in Iceland (According to Golf Digest), this 12 hole track is the newest addition to the Icelandic golf scene. The golf course opened in 2011 and has left every golfer that plays the course mesmerized with an amazing layout on top of a clifftop with amazing views in all directions. Brautarholt is within 30 minutes driving distance from the center of Reykjavik.

Due to Iceland’s location in the north the island has 24 hours of sunlight over the summer months of June and most of July. Midnight golf in Iceland is an incredible golfing experience, which many golfers from around the world come to enjoy.

The Course

12-Hole Course

Opened in 2012

Terrain: Undulating

Length: 5292 m, Par: 70

Practice Facilities

  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green

Visitors

12-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 34

Green Fees

12-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 HolesISK 10900 (66 €)ISK 10900 (66 €)

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Pro Shop

Restaurant

Credit cards accepted.

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2011

User Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars3 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Michael N 1 Review

Short but beautiful

While it may be only a 12 holer, and relatively short in length, it makes up for it with stunning scenery and some challenging holes. The first takes you down to a dog-leg right - dare you go over the cliffs? The 5th is a long par 3 over the bay and the 9th is a majestic sweep down from the knoll. Not usually busy and fantastic on a sunny day (but expect wind - this is Iceland). My favourite course here, and I have played 18 of them.

Seybrew 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately only 9 holes

The place is designed really outstanding on 9 holes, the condition very well. However, the holes 9 to 12 are not a real option as boring and it is recommended to play 2x9. It will not be enough for 18 holes. The clubhouse is now finished and small but nice with wonderful views of the sea and friendly staff. Basically, in Iceland, ratings and gaming enjoyment are also heavily influenced by the weather. In wind and rain that would probably have been quite a challenge. Overall and also in comparison to other places highly recommended

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The finest!

A new star in the European golf scene is being built in Iceland, the country with the most golf holes per inhabitant likely to be in the world. Brautarholt is Iceland's answer to Thracian Cliffs. For some years the first 9 holes are playable, in July 2017 there are 3 more, the remaining 6 are planned. We could play the front 9 short with 2487m of yellow. A place not for wide hunters (if you disregard the 209m par 3 of the 6th track, the 180m carry across a beach), but every hole is a delight to the senses, especially when the sun is shining. The Rough is out-of-the-ordinary, you better meet the fairways, but still: Here you do not have enough balls but enough cameras. Incidentally, perfect, very fast greens and very well-kept fairways. Length of connecting routes with considerable height differences, Cart may be an idea. There is a provisional clubhouse with bar and toilet, NO exercise facilities and an almost unpaved driveway on the last 3 km. This is however signposted. CONCLUSIONS: WHO GIVES TO REYCLAVIC WITH GOLFGEPÄCK MUST BRING BRAUTARHOLT.

Translated by Google.

Been to Brautarholt Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Brautarholt Golf Club

12 Loch Public

Brautarholt Golf Club
Brautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubBrautarholt Golf ClubHole 1Brautarholt Golf Club

Brautarholt Golf Club

Brautarholt 1, 116 Reykjavík, Island

Tel.: +354 566 6045

Charakteristik

Diese 12-Loch-Platz gilt als der beste Golfplatz Islands (laut Golf Digest) und ist die neueste Ergänzung der isländischen Golflandschaft. Der Golfplatz wurde 2011 eröffnet und hat jeden Golfer, der den Platz spielt, mit seinem erstaunlichen Layout auf einer Klippe mit einer atemberaubenden Aussicht in alle Richtungen fasziniert. Brautarholt liegt 30 Autominuten vom Zentrum von Reykjavik entfernt.

Aufgrund der nördlichen Lage Islands hat die Insel in den Sommermonaten Juni und den größten Teil des Juli 24 Stunden Sonnenlicht. Mitternachtsgolf in Island ist ein unglaubliches Golferlebnis, das man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte.

Der Golfplatz

12-Loch Platz

Eröffnet 2012

Gelände: Hügelig

Länge: 5292 m, Par: 70

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green

Gästeinformation

12-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Handicap 34 ist erforderlich.

Greenfee-Preise

12-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-GreenfeeISK 10900 (71 €)ISK 10900 (71 €)

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Golfplatz akzeptiert Kreditkarten
  • Pro-Shop

Restaurant

Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2011

Bewertungen

4.3 von 5 Sternen3 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
2
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Seybrew 58 Bewertungen

Leider nur 9 Loch

Der Platz ist auf 9 Loch wirklich herausragend gestaltet, der Pflegezustand sehr gut. Allerdings sind die Löcher 9 bis 12 keine wirkliche Option da langweilig und es empfiehlt sich 2x9 zu spielen. Für 18 Loch wird es auch platzmäßig nicht reichen. Das Clubhaus ist inzwischen fertig und klein aber fein mit wunderbarem Blick auf das Meer und freundlichem Personal. Grundsätzlich sind in Island Bewertungen und Spielgenuss auch stark vom jeweiligen Wetter beeinflusst. Bei Wind und Regen wäre das wahrscheinlich eine ziemliche Herausforderung geworden. Insgesamt und auch im Vergleich zu anderen Plätzen sehr zu empfehlen

golffreund 209 Bewertungen

Vom Feinsten!

Ein neuer Star am Europäischen Golfhimmel wird gerade in Island gebaut, dem Land mit den meisten Golflöchern pro Einwohner wahrscheinlich weltweit. Brautarholt ist Islands Antwort auf Thracian Cliffs. Seit einigen Jahren sind die ersten 9 Loch spielbar, im Juli 2017 kommen 3 weitere dazu, die restlichen 6 sind in Planung. Wir könnten die Front 9 spielen, die mit 2487m von Gelb kurz sind. Ein Platz nicht für Weitenjäger (wenn man von dem 209m Par 3 der 6. Bahn absieht, die 180m carry über einen Strand verlangt), aber jedes Loch ein Genuss der Sinne, vor Allem wenn die Sonne scheint. Das Rough ist unverzeihend, man treffe besser die Fairways, aber dennoch: Hier müssen Sie nicht genug Bälle sondern genug Cameras mitbringen. Im Übrigen perfekte, sehr schnelle Grüns und sehr gepflegte Fairways. Länge Verbindungswege mit zt erheblichen Höhenunterschieden, Cart mag eine Idee sein. Es gibt ein provisorisches Clubhaus mit Bar und Toilette, KEINE Übungseinrichtungen und eine fast unbefestigte Zufahrt auf den letzten 3 km. Diese ist aber ausgeschildert. FAZIT: WER NACH REYKLAVIK MIT GOLFGEPÄCK ANREIST MUSS BRAUTARHOLT GESPIELT HABEN.

Michael N 1 Bewertung
  • Automatische Übersetzung
  • Originalversion

Kurz, aber wunderschön

Während es nur ein 12 Locher und relativ kurz in der Länge sein mag, entschädigt es mit erstaunlicher Landschaft und einigen herausfordernden Löchern. Der erste führt dich direkt zu einem Hundeschlitten - wagst du es, über die Klippen zu gehen? Der 5. ist ein langer Par 3 über die Bucht und der 9. ist ein majestätischer Schwung vom Hügel. Normalerweise nicht viel los und fantastisch an einem sonnigen Tag (aber erwarte Wind - das ist Island). Mein Lieblingskurs hier, und ich habe 18 von ihnen gespielt.

Übersetzt von Google.

Brautarholt Golf Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen