The Royal Golf Club Bahrain

18/9 Hole

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain
The Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club Bahrain

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain

PO Box 39117, Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain, Bahrain

Phone: +973 1769 9725, Fax: +973 1769 9857

The Royal Golf Club at Riffa Views

The Royal Golf Club at Riffa Views is situated just 20 minutes drive from the capital city of Manama in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Designed by golfing legend Colin Montgomerie, the 18-hole, 7102 yard, par 72 championship golf course was officially open in November 2008 and forms the centerpiece of the Riffa Views lifestyle community. The course is complemented by a 9-hole par 3 academy course, a Royal golf academy, a luxurious club house and a country club.

Courses

18-Hole Championship Course

Design: Colin Montgomerie

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Black (Men)72--7171 yards
Yellow (Men)72--6779 yards
Blue (Men)72--6418 yards
White (Men)72--5619 yards
Red (Men)72--5005 yards

9-Hole Academy Course

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Blue (Men)271-917 yards

Visitors

Both Courses

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Club accepts credit cards

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2008

User Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars3 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class golf course with exciting greens!

We have played the only golf course in Bahrain I know in an AIDA cruise and enjoyed every blade of grass! Class layout and best care condition. The greens are usually heavily undulating and very demanding. At the time of our round, the greens were freshly scarified and sanded and thus some sharpness was taken. In top condition they are certainly a much bigger challenge...

We played the course on a Wednesday and hardly discovered any other players along the way. Very pleasant! To mention is still the top equipped pro shop and the everywhere very friendly and helpful staff.

If I get there again, then the place will surely see me again.

Translated by Google.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incredible experience

Probably the best thing you can build if you have not yet cliffs mountainous terrain. , Certainly playing a lot of waves, interesting cars, now and again, a little water demanding fairways in super condition, Vorgrüns like normal greens at the best of times and greens like green carpet. No divots carved out on the road, no pitch marks on the greens - just a dream! I have never seen such a well-kept place. All for under 100 € (weekdays if you book via the internet before) incl. Buggy, Driving Range, with balls and water I have played end in March 2015 and it was just great, worth every penny!

Translated by Google.

MS_Golfguide 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with potential

I was in November 2012 at the Royal Golf Club Bahrain, the facility has recently been managed by Troon Golf, the necessary, replace the type of grass which is currently certainly contribute to a better quality of fairways and greens. The professional management of Troon Golf sue you realize in all, the staff are very friendly and courteous met us. The clubhouse is a modern glass palace among other things with a well-stocked pro shop. Also interesting are the oil wells and pipelines between the fairways.

Translated by Google.

Been to The Royal Golf Club Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain

18/9 Loch

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain
The Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club BahrainThe Royal Golf Club Bahrain

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain

PO Box 39117, Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain, Bahrein

Tel.: +973 1769 9725, Fax: +973 1769 9857

Charakteristik

Der Royal Golf Club in Riffa Views liegt nur 20 Autominuten von der Hauptstadt Manama entfernt im Königreich Bahrain. Entworfen wurde der 6494 m lange, 18-Loch Meisterschaftsplatz (Par 72) von der Golflegende Colin Montgomerie. Offizielle Eröffnung war im November 2008. Ein 9-Loch-Par 3-Akademieplatz, eine Royal Golfakademie, ein luxuriöses Clubhaus und ein Country Club runden das Angebot ab.

Golfplätze

18-Loch Championship Course

Design: Colin Montgomerie

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Schwarz (Herren)72--7171 yards
Gelb (Herren)72--6779 yards
Blau (Herren)72--6418 yards
Weiß (Herren)72--5619 yards
Rot (Herren)72--5005 yards

9-Loch Academy Course

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Blau (Herren)271-917 yards

Gästeinformation

Beide Golfplätze

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Golfplatz akzeptiert Kreditkarten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2008

Bewertungen

4.7 von 5 Sternen3 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
2
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Stableford 83 Bewertungen

Klasse Golfplatz mit spannenden Greens!

Wir haben den soweit ich weiß einzigen Golfplatz in Bahrein im Rahmen einer AIDA-Kreuzfahrt gespielt und jeden Grashalm genossen! Klasse Layout und bester Pflegezustand. Die Greens sind meist stark onduliert und sehr anspruchsvoll. Zum Zeitpunkt unserer Runde waren die Greens frisch vertikutiert und gesandet und somit war etwas Schärfe genommen. In Top-Zustand sind die bestimmt eine noch viel größere Herausforderung...

Wir haben den Platz an einem Mittwoch gespielt und unterwegs kaum andere Spieler entdeckt. Sehr angenehm! Zu erwähnen ist noch der top ausgestattete Pro Shop und die überall sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeiter.

Wenn ich da mal wieder hinkomme, dann sieht mich der Platz sicher wieder.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Bewertungen

Unglaubliches Erlebnis

Wohl das Beste, was man bauen kann, wenn man weder Steilküsten noch gebirgiges Gelände hat. Viele Wellen, interessante Bahnen, ab und zu auch ein wenig Wasser, durchaus anspruchsvoll zu spielen, Fairways in Superzustand, Vorgrüns wie normale Grüns zu besten Zeiten und Grüns wie grüner Teppichboden. Keine rausgehauenen Divots unterwegs, keine Pitchmarken auf den Greens - einfach ein Traum! So einen gepflegten Platz habe ich noch nie gesehen. Das alles für unter 100 Euro (wochentags, wenn man vorher per Internet bucht) inkl. Cart, Driving Range mit Bällen und Wasser. Ich habe Ende März 2015 hier gespielt und es war einfach toll, jeden Cent wert!

MS_Golfguide 4 Bewertungen

Golfplatz mit Potenzial

Ich war im November 2012 im Royal Golf Club Bahrein, die Anlage wird seit kurzem von Troon Golf betreut, die derzeit einen Austausch der Grassorte vornehmen was sicher zu einer besseren Qualität von Fairways und Greens beitragen wird. Das professionelle Management von Troon Golf merkt man in allen belangen, so sind uns die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend begegnet. Das Clubhaus ist ein moderner Glaspalast unter anderem mit einem gut sortierten Pro Shop. Interessant sind auch die Ölquellen und Pipelines zwischen den Fairways.

The Royal Golf Club Bahrain - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen