User Reviews

for Secret Valley Golf Club, Cyprus

4.1 of 5 stars31 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 31 from 31

Altgolfer 79 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely OK

This course was our entry into a golf week in Cyprus and we were very impressed. Of course, the course is not easy, but it compensates with its very appealing location and its varied layout. Very well maintained, maybe a little worse than Aphrodite Hills, but ok. Biggest advantage: not as hopelessly overbooked as AH. Should not be left out!

Translated by Google.

Toby 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

4: 45 hours for 15 holes

On Monday the 4.11.2019 we played the course and had to end the game at the 16th hole due to the onset of darkness.
At times there were 4 flights on a train.
The ranger was very friendly but totally overwhelmed, course management nil.
The course requires tactical play, the layout is fair. For the condition I would like to give 4 stars.

Translated by Google.

versbuero1 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hard, but nice!

A very difficult, narrow course that you can hardly beat the first time, as there are too many surprises after hilltops or doglegs. Scenic but very appealing.
The practice facility is fine, but for our group were no balls in the ball machine, but we were allowed to pay 4.50 euros for the Jaton. (Starting times from 9.00 clock !!!) tees, fairways and green in a very good condition.
For me the number 3 in Cyprus!

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A worthy challenger - short but tight

Played on 7.3.2018, HCP 12

The comparison with the "No. 1"in Cyprus, "Aphrodite Hills", is easy. In "Secret Valley" clearly more accuracy is needed, - the space is not only shorter, but much narrower. Again and again very narrow landing zones with well-placed, large bunkers, on the right and left the worst shrubs, water hazards or deep gorges. Who scatters here loses a lot of balls!

In short - the place is in terms of technical challenge very interesting and also very scenic. Lots of vegetation and strong hilly - we were glad to have a cart.

The greens are quite large, but much slower than "Aphrodite Hills". Also, the condition can not keep up - as "Aphrodite Hills" has clearly the nose ahead (the bunker sand in "Secret Valley" is already very thin).

Unfortunately, some tracks are really unfair - water hazards hidden behind fairway hills and "invisible" bunkers before the blow.

Conclusion: Even if the condition is much weaker, the place does not hide behind the much-praised "Aphrodite Hills". I would even rather play again "Secret Valley", because not only offers a few highlights, but almost every stroke represents a new challenge.
Also scarce 4 stars. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 7 out of 10 points.)

Translated by Google.

helmut pöttler 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

December 2018

Also this place I was allowed to play in early December 2018.
Why 3 stars:

The course starts very neat, with short but quite difficult holes. Very good care in general.
In the back area again very nice holes, and not easy to thresh.

The service was very good, very good secretarial service, very friendly lady, friendly Marshall.

The 3 stars, because from the 4 or 5 is not to see how the train runs or where you should actually play.

The place could be made a little better, then there is immediately 1-2 stars more,

Personally, I do not think it's all right if you have to tee off with an 8/7 iron, place it exactly, and then see that you still have to beat a long iron into the green in very tight spaces.

In any case worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Reneclaire 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Short but difficult

The trappings (restoration expensive, Proshop, Secretariat) great, great views, great condition.
The driver should usually stay in the bag, because the space is very short but also very demanding. The rating does not reflect reality... With Hcp. 14 one starts there only with Hcp. 14... with 34 you start with 36...
In any case, you should update your Garmin clocks, because the place is completely redesigned...

Translated by Google.

Thommes 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Short but interesting

A well-kept place, great laid out. Long hitters are constantly tempted, whoever can play a 6 iron straight wins. Only when the half drives, the other half pushes, it comes to very different game speeds. I think, either-or. But overall, a great golf course that rewards true tactical play.

Translated by Google.

Rolf spielt Golf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect golf course

This course offers everything the golfer's heart desires. Varied trains with great greens and fairways.
The staff is friendly and very attentive. That's how fun it is...

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So that makes golf fun

Played in March 2018, the place presented itself in very good condition. The fairways all not very long, but sometimes tight and very tactical to play.

All 3 fairways toilet house and beverage vending machine, in addition to the 9 a halfway house with grill large selection of drinks.

Staff again super-friendly and helpful.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impeccable place, great greens

Very nice reception in the Secretariat, Marshall very hard-working, Vorreihung easily.

The place from the back, black tee in part very tight, especially from the 4 to 9 train.
Overall length of black 5,714 m, from white 5,414 m at par 71.
The hardest and for me one of the most beautiful holes is the 9, a par 5, "very tricky (!!)", as well as the 18.

In any case, a sophisticated course with modern design and sensational greens. Fast and consistent, just great!

The place should or must be played several times to better control the difficult spots.

Translated by Google.

Seuzacher 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Charm offensive?

We were greeted warmly. And from the time when we said that we pay cash and did not give a voucher they were even nicer...
We were three and paid for the Greenfees, a buggy and an electric trolley just 120 euros. What was more than fair for the place, which we liked very much. The first nine holes were all relatively short, but that was good for the score, as against the wind is played. Overall a good layout, very nice lady at the grill in the Halfwayhouse. Everything has been right for us.

Translated by Google.

Klavier 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rude reception

The golf course is very nice. Beautiful landscape, terrain, the tracks varied, well maintained, on the way in a 4erFlight in exact. 4 hours with trolleys at 30 degrees, a nice course, we liked it very much.
Unfortunately, the receptionist was extremely rude, rude and inflexible. A flight partner wanted to explore the possibility to finish the round after 9 operations. Although he only asked for it, we were all treated as lepers and were glad to leave the reception as soon as possible. This does not make with customers, we felt absolutely undesirable in this place, so that the mood only after a few holes at this beautiful facility brightened. 90 € Greenfee plus Cart plus 90 € Taxicost Paphos return, as one would be treated with all modesty gladly as a customer treated.

Translated by Google.

brunobrodt 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Passenger space with pitfalls

Played in mid-March, fairways and greens in good condition. It must be played tactically, as almost all fairways hanging and a creek runs through the square. The site is located in a valley and is surrounded by houses. Staff accommodating and friendly. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 136 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

For Secret Valley you need not go to Cyprus. As for the yellow Bermuda grass, the plant can not.
Reception unfriendly (only on repeated requests as reported in Internet greenfeeCARD for four flights was -. 280 instead of 90 calculated separately) 90 would the plant never worth. Already € 70 is too expensive bad food. Greens aerifiziert. Railways boring mostly hanging and rock hard, partly neglected.

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Blank church in the village

Secret Valley New Course is a beautiful landscaped course which is very tricky and almost plays like a links course in fact!
But something is missing from this place he has no outstanding views etc. The clubhouse is great and the service!
3.5 to 4 star!
Since the greens were fresh sanded I give 3.5, however there were also for a great price for it!

Translated by Google.

Bundy 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

Place played on October 29,2016 The entire system and the space presented in a very good condition. The course requires some precision, but really fun. Can be gone well with normal fitness. Still have Elea and Minthis Hills played. Elea was also very good, Minthis Hills dislike because so completely ran.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place to forget

played 2 times the end of October 2016th

Short and narrow would not be the problem, but there are many blind shots and the balls verspringen itself. Beautiful views of the countryside or impressive holes do not exist.

In addition, you go long distances on Cartpath, and there are countless signs that remind of snakes on fit.

The Secretariat was rude, and the service at the clubhouse extremely slow.

The second star is only for the good weather. The place is severed fourth among the 4 sites around Paphos.

Translated by Google.

gorillero 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highlight

Have played the course today and enjoyed the day of arrival on the well-developed access road up to the (low) club sandwich after a round lot. Beautiful place, which requires some quite precise game. Good also to tackle on foot. Did not the magnificent Signature Holes and views as other Pläze on the island, it was right here the whole package. For me the highlight of the trip golfing suf Cyprus.

Translated by Google.

tigerwoods second 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream place in Cyprus

We were in April 2016 a Golfweek in Cyprus. This place is very well located in a valley. Designed like a links course, track 9 is almost on the highway and then it goes back to the clubhouse. Part beautifully laid paths, sometimes very closely as regards accurate play. The service at the counter, the starter and the restaurant was top. On value for money other clubs in Cyprus should abschauen something and do not wear the nose high, here golf is played and played no 8 minutes Teetime race.

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green oasis in the secret valley

The course has been completely redesigned to 9 out / 9 in railways. That to his advantage. It may in any case no longer make the halfway break. But enough Toletten were prepared with vending machines along the remoter from the clubhouse holes. On 11/12 a beautiful lake has formed. All fairways in top condition, juicy green and the greens fast and true. All this makes up for hanging some difficult narrow, z. T. fairway. Golf is not a request concert. The new clubhouse with a nice pro shop and excellent cuisine. Reasonable prices. Since you can on the beautiful terrace also confidently eat something!!!
Now for the best: There is an attached Resort: Venus rock, should ever be the owner of the plant. But it is not the mistake of the many resort facilities and the resort has NOT built along the fairways, but in a side arm of the secret Valley. One comes thus not in contact. Only the access road to the clubhouse leads partly along the second nine and you notice some noise at the 9 / 10th Big compliment. Clearly the best place in Cyprus. Visually beautiful, Condition Super, Fairways + Greens in late February lush green. Good price - performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

Makser 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best atmosphere

The renewed recently system leaves no wish unfulfilled. Clubhouse, practice facilities and the course itself is in great condition. As someone has learned a lot and done everything right in the renewal. There has been much made sure that the game of golf for the eye is fun. In addition it has several toilets and seating throughout the Course. The greens were really green, in comparison to the dry surfaces in Elea.
In the clubhouse, then there were the best cappuccino at the best price. We recommend.

Translated by Google.

Tobigrae11 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good Golf Course

Played mid February 2016

Course is in good condition. Holes are not to play too long sometimes very tricky.

Place is the layout and design creates a good alternative to the other 3 places on the island, which we played (Minthis Hills, Aphrodite and Elea).

Greens were here slowest of all seats but were still good for Putten.

Translated by Google.

JBr 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf Course

Have played here in Dec. 2015 and found the place in great shape before.
Incredibly fast and ondolierte greens. And the fairways demand a out already to play precisely and accurately. Beginners are here certainly a little overwhelmed.
The total personnel and the reservation was expressed friendly and attentive - something not seen you anywhere. Great clubhouse and good restaurant.

Translated by Google.

EagleMike 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique Place

The place is overall was short, but hard to play by the narrowness of the fairways, especially in windy conditions. The uniqueness of this place is certainly the landscape in this place was built. The condition of the course was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. We played all 4 courses in the area and would like to see this place as no. 2 behind Aphrodite, which must be added that all 4 places are great.

Translated by Google.

Birdie19 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Love at second sight.

Have played the course 3 times, as well as the other 3 courses of this region. At the first time we were not so excited, but if you know the place he plays very interesting. The first nine are really tight, but the place is overall not too long. Also very nice and good club restaurant is worth mentioning. Conclusion: For me, the No. 2 of the 4 places in the region.

Translated by Google.

Arthur B. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kuzer, narrow space

Scenic interssant space is created in a valley. The holes are rather short, the fairways narrow. Precision is requested. The number 4 For me the Westyprischen golf courses.

Translated by Google.

gabi 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting and beautiful

Varied and interesting place, good maintenance condition, challenging greens, very good service, nice clubhouse. The only drawback: If you do not play accurately, wide fairways is usual with Streäglichkeit, which should take a certain supply of balls. Total: a beautiful day of golf.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place in tag

Space is under construction as we recorded a group of golfers from Gmunden this place. Unfortunately, only 9 holes open, not mown greens and unkempt. We knew this beautiful place from previous years and were disappointed.
New opening when?

Translated by Google.

Response from Nicos Raounas, Club Manager at Secret Valley Golf Club
November 5, 2013

On behalf of myself and the staff of Secret Valley, we would be happy to extend a warm welcome and have you play our brand new Championship 18 hole golf course designed by Tony Jacklin, that opened… More

On behalf of myself and the staff of Secret Valley, we would be happy to extend a warm welcome and have you play our brand new Championship 18 hole golf course designed by Tony Jacklin, that opened on the 9th September 2013

For more information please contact us at secretvalley@spidernet. com

Budapeter 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Brand new - probably the most beautiful place in the area soon

Secret Valley is expanded to 36 holes for some time. Early September was the first new 18 tracks playable.

The greens are already perfect: fast, tricky but true. The fairways will soon be first class, only a few places there are still some problems. The bunkers are placed relatively small but clever and have great "funnel" pull in everything that comes near. The sand is good. Interesting but unnecessary are the 6 tee boxes per game track.

The course is not long, but requires precise stroke and consider tactics. No two tracks are alike. Well now the "most character" space in the area.

The work of landscapers are not yet completed. However, it is expected that the new place is more akin to a subtropical botanical garden or park, as a sports facility.

Unfortunately, has not been provided for easy access paths for current golfer, also shade for waiting was not intended. There are plenty of outhouses and drinks.

The new driving range and practice facilities are first class.

The clubhouse has yet to be renewed. The restaurant is good for local snacks and everything that comes out of the fryer. Everything else you might want to avoid.

95 € rack rate of the room while at the level of the surrounding grounds is but too expensive.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place with small drawbacks

We have played the course in September 2010 1.5x. The first time we were able to play only 9 holes, since the last start time for 18 holes will be awarded at 13.30 clock. So it makes sense to be there before, because the round must be finished at 18.00 clock. It is recommended that a cart, mainly because the second 9 have some inclines. The site is in a valley, as the name says,. Very scenic. For high HC not easy to play as some canyons must be overcome. The place was unfortunately not in very good condition (fairways and greens), when we were there. The dry and hot weather are just not ideal for a golf course. We have to get the Lend Rolly free and the green fee is 48, - € more than OK

Translated by Google.

diego 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kakteenblüte

I (unfortunately) played once the place for Easter. Beautiful old trees, flowering cacti and lots of sun. Interesting place conditioning, excellent condition care and impressive landscape. Many "FORE" calls, as some cars are built very close to each other. Will come back.

Translated by Google.

Been to Secret Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review