User Reviews

for Salobre Golf & Resort, Gran Canaria, Spain

3.4 of 5 stars67 Reviews

5 Stars:
10
4 Stars:
29
3 Stars:
14
2 Stars:
5
1 star:
9
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 67 from 67

five iron 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course is the program

In the previous research on planning which courses I would play with my three golf friends, it was clear that we would play the course. A friendly arrival at the hotel including clubhouse and all-round preparation. Shuttle to the tee, which is difficult to reach on foot and trolley. A buggy is not absolutely necessary. The OldCourse can be conquered on foot; the NewCourse only with a buggy.
The driving range has mat tees that are very penetrated; Ball baskets are in short supply. The seeming pictures of the individual tracks invite you to a nice game. Unfortunately, the fairways are not necessarily well-grassed, so a ball sometimes jumps in an unthinkable direction. In the ranking of the played places on the shared third after Meloneras and Anfi Tauro.

Translated by Google.

KurtZ 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course, declines in quality,

The Hotel Salobre is still tip top and we enjoy it. At least about half of the balls on the driving range were replaced between Jan 19 and Jan 20. However, they are still not washed and the balls will break quickly. Many tee mats are so old that they are extremely hard. The old course unfortunately continues to decrease in quality. The greens are good and fast. The fairways will soon no longer deserve the name fairways, many witchcraft mushrooms, many dark, infested areas, many foreign grasses, many areas without grass, bunkers with little sand, but with many stones, then there is also the custom here that the space is reduced becomes. The yellow discounts are set to blue, the blue to red, or even more extreme. The white haircuts are definitely not marked as open. Many palm trees notice that the old leaves are not cut. If you want to play a few rounds in Gran Canaria, you should better switch to Anfi Tauro and Meloneras, these courses are much more well-kept. I hope that the space whose layout is good can still be saved.

Translated by Google.

hdnguyen 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Something for everyone

We played both places after each other at the end of July. The old course is moderately challenging for connoisseurs. You play relaxed and enjoy the beauty of nature. The new course is extremely sporty and can only be mastered with a buggie. He demands maximum precision and you have to have enough carry, otherwise you have to have enough balls with you. We really liked the sporty standard of the new course.

Translated by Google.

Wiesnwirt 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

WOW...

Old Course, played on June 10,2019:

Salobre was now the 4th place we played in GC... so far the best (but the day after tomorrow we play Anfi Tauro ...)

Great panorama, perfect tees, fairways and greens!

Golferherz what more do you want... and shit on the 5 - 6 balls in gorges or anywhere lost... just a perfect day of golf.

Only the price is heavy for the summer season.. 174 € for 2 with buggy... already significantly more than the "other" ... therefore only 4 stars...

Maybe that's why we were almost alone in the resort...

Translated by Google.

wylo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course - not worth playing

If I had better taken the earlier, critical reviews seriously!

The 18 holes were carelessly stamped in a less attractive environment. The haircuts are not marked in color but carry numbers that are sometimes missing. Then you have to find your tee off based on the distance information on the scorecard - but that's the lesser evil.

We were advised to consider the mark marked "40" as yellow. Then most par 5 holes are just over 300m long, par 4 shorter.

The "45" marked tea boxes are much further back and correspond to the distances rather "yellow". But then you have to beat a carry of> 190m to avoid the ball in Nirvana. But you should not hit much further either, as the ball bounces slightly on the bumpy and uneven ground. Since you can not see the potential hit of a 190+ hit on some "45" tees, the grading of the yellow tee for the first game is easy to understand.

So, if I want to play roulette, go to the casino - to enjoy golf fun coupled with athletic challenge on another course.

Translated by Google.

Golf-Jungrentner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The main thing is the money comes in

I will not shake the feeling on Salobre that the management primarily wants to achieve a high return and secondarily only the golfer comes! Driving range is a field - balls unwashed and partially broken - distance markings unreadable. And if at a green fee of 280 euros for 2 people with buggy is still 1.5 euros for an additional mineral water is required, that is unfortunately only for me under rip-off. The fact that individual holes on the New Course can be more quickly reduced from 4 to 3 than the score card or the golf clocks can register shows that real estate agents enjoy a high priority on Salobre.

Translated by Google.

Dale E. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course with Hcp 40: Top!

Due to the sometimes dramatic descriptions of the New Course, I had made with my Hcp 40 on the worst and expected to be able to delete half of the tracks and to have distributed after two thirds of the round or before all the balls in the landscape. Conclusion after my first attempt yesterday: No hole deleted, four balls lost and immense fun had. That's how I imagine golf. Challenging and satisfying when you make the challenge. Only the greens I did not get to grips with because of the speed - but that's more of a problem than my problem. The orientation on the course the first time is sometimes a bit difficult, but so what. Had a lot of fun and then felt like the Golfmaster of the Universe.

Translated by Google.

KurtZ 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 good places u 1 bad driving range

We stayed at Hotel Salobre at the beginning of January and played both courses twice. We liked both places. On the New Course you should leave the driver in the bag and play with iron. The greens were pretty fast in both places.

The condition of the driving range is really bad, bad discounts, not tidy and very bad balls, if for the yellow, round things the term "ball" is still appropriate.

Translated by Google.

Georg Titleist 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting

I played both courses and I have to say, the North course is very nice and was also in good condition. The tracks are varied and the layout is fun.
The South Course requires a certain amount of masochism. The tracks are really spectacular built into the landscape, but you should have enough balls with you. Unfortunately, the tea boxes were very far forward, so that the place is quite short. When asked, it was announced that you can play from the back boxes, even if there are no marks (statement from Caddy Master). For safety's sake, I would ask again in the Secretariat.
Both courses should be completed with buggy. Sporting golfers may still be able to run on the North Course, but the South Course is definitely not possible!

Translated by Google.

Iwanschroeter 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Places

I played New Course the same day and Old Course the day after.
Can not agree to the review below me ABSOLUTELY. The New Course is in very good condition, better than Old Course even.
It's a pity if people who have no idea write reviews. The New Course is undoubtedly hard to play. Balls are quickly lost in this ever-rocky, volcano-like terrain. The greens fast. Buggy is a must. The 12 and 13 were unfortunately (in my opinion) rebuilt from par 4 to par 3. It used to be more attractive but certainly heavier and too many have obviously complained.
Old course forgives much more, because usually another fairway is left or right. Can you walk too? I have both places in the package for 170 euros including buggy played, so obviously the person has not informed about possible packages.

Translated by Google.

fa 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Cours... not worth the place to play

You really do not have to play this place!!
172.- Euro with cart. ..weisse haircuts are not even plugged... the Cartwege a disaster. ... space is in an unkempt condition. ..All overpriced...

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nicer than expected

I played the Old Course on 22.12.2018. After the not so good reviews I had no great expectations of the place, but was pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and spoke German. Unfortunately, there is neither a Birdiebook for the Old Course nor for the New Course and the e-carts are without GPS. The Greefee in the amount of 115 € I think is quite high. A very nice, also German speaking, staff explained to me, where I find the driving range and the first tee, which is not so easy with the extensive 36-hole course for someone who does not know the place.
On the driving range you could stay longer. There are some nice seating and the possibility to buy drinks.
The fairways were in good condition, albeit with many divots. The greens were fast and sometimes demanding. Several haircuts are increased, eg hole 4.5 and 8. From hole 2 you have a beautiful view of a pond. Often a precise hitting is necessary because, for example, the terrain drops sharply next to the greens, eg hole 10. The tee off from hole 13 lies on an island that can only be reached via a bridge. Beautifully landscaped is the waterfall on the green of the hole 17. Overall, a well-maintained, partly sophisticated and varied facility.
The good service includes the supply of drinks and some small snacks during the round by a service buggy.

Translated by Google.

gernegolfer 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is not it worth it-pity actually

All in all, a place with not very well maintained fairways. If you like Bermuda grass, you might like it better. Divots are rarely knocked out here. The grass splashes like water and the ball rolls forward a few meters - ok - own inability, but now... the greens are also not special.

Translated by Google.

Schenker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Favorite place Nordcourse # Sad changes!!!

Yesterday again played one of my favorite places the Nordcourse Salobre! First surprise, the Scorkarte only knows the men's deductions with a total of 4500m. On the Rumde falls on, not even the 4500m are plugged, but rather all the teas on the Prodamen tees. It should probably make it easier for the average golfer.
But then the horror at the 12th Originally a par 4 with one of the most beautiful and highest tees (of white) completely destroyed in a short par 3 with a maze of wooden pegs on the former fairway.
Come the first time the tears. But unfortunately it continues. The 13 with a tee over a gorge and a subsequent 2nd stroke with up to 30 meters to the green... destroyed!!!
The old tees have already been removed and on the other side a par 3 with 110 m from the sink (white) built! Just why???
After shortly after opening the 15 was sacrificed to protect the adjacent villas. (Works today still rebuilt!) The place is further destroyed! This is and will never be a place for average golfers!!!
Why are you not content with putting the haircuts forward to give the better golfers the extraordinary architecture?!
Just because you take a blind tee and ONE of many gorges out of the game, it will not playable space for the recreational golfer. There is indeed the Oldcourse!
I hope there is a rethink in the operators again!, To preserve the extraordinary architecture of the place!
PS various bunkers (eg at the 18) were closed and made the valley to the fairway. Therefore, only a short par 4.

Translated by Google.

Kolosstt 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course in late September

Compared to other places you noticed because space, that he was rather dry. Except on our game day where he was soaked and soft until late in the afternoon. Not only did I have trouble with the puddles.

Especially on the 2nd 9 there are some treats for the gentlemen as discounts. In one, a specially built bridge leads to the tee over a lake.

Very playable and needs strategic play, so the balls do not run down the slope from the side of the faiway.

Translated by Google.

Care 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and well-maintained facility

We, myself and my partner are currently at the Sheraton Hotel and were initially skeptical about the ratings. I play Handicap 18 and my partner 36. We went yesterday for the first time on the New Course. This turned out to be one of the best, most beautiful and playfully challenging courses I have ever played and I have played golf all over the world. Whether Singapore, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Thailand, Spain, Italy, USA or Japan... we are at home in the Golf Club Konstanz on Lake Constance and everyone who has already played this course knows what difficult space conditions are. The course is located in the middle of a forest and is bounded on the left and right of the fairways by this, which means that the place forgives no miscarriages. The New Course at the Salobre Golf Resort has some unreasonable flags positions from the fairway, depending on the location, but there is no hole at which you can not see the driveland zone or the flag position from the tee. These are some of my previous speakers to falsehoods!!! Furthermore, you should probably not play any space in the mountains which is perfectly integrated into the landscape if you are physically or physically unable to cope with such a place. Of course, if you're accustomed to hitting your homeward place without banging hills, borders or water hazards, then it will probably be a bit more challenging... but as I said, anyone can and therefore I give the place 5 stars and if I could even more!!

Translated by Google.

Iwanschroeter 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course for higher, New Course for deep HCP

2-3 stars for Old, 3-4 stars for New Course. First of all: the reviews that make the New Course look bad are not justified. The New Course is hard to play and not recommended for HCP over 20. Scenic, it is far more spectacular than the Old Course. And honestly, blind haircuts and hanging Fairwais are also part of the PGA Tour, you just have to know how to play and also be accurate accordingly. If this is not the case, the place can quickly become a disaster. Balls lose and bad situations are not uncommon. If you are looking for a comfortable parkland golf at home, you are definitely in better hands on the Old Course.
And who plays New anyway, just do not get upset and then rate bad.

Translated by Google.

oli53 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course top, New Course flop

Old Course nice to play, sometimes quite tricky. New Course is spectacular, but golf has nothing to do with it.
Annoying, the many joggers and strollers next to the tracks on the roads. Dangerous and brainless, then moan, if you make them aware of it.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 259 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old 4, New max 3 stars

The Oldcourse is the course design clearly beautiful, well-kept, fairer! The New is a "bad place" for me, which one should play 1x, but nothing more. Not visible discounts, slopes, where the ball rolls back 80 - 100 m, par 5 with not even 400 m, what's that?
The greens at both courses the highlight, relatively fast and consistent!
Fairways at the Old clearly better maintained, but if you are a bit off the lanes, the lava sand and larger stones unpleasant comes into play.

Salobre is clearly lagging behind Anfi Tauro and Meloneras!

Translated by Google.

Bernd_S 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Considering the price only 3 stars

Old Course Rating In February again played this course. Marks, fairways, greens etc in good condition. 110 euros are so much too much because the top two places on the island (Anfi and Meloneras) are at least one category above, but their prices are almost identical. Still a great facility

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two very different places

In February 2018 spent a week at this resort.
Both places in good condition. The Old Course presents itself as a fair place for all levels of play, the New Course is more for players who love spectacular tracks and are also willing to lose one or the other ball.
On the New Course is cart-duty (some very long paths between the tracks), the Old Course can also be easily mastered on foot (increases to train 9 & 18).
Unfortunately, the buggy bar was missing completely on the New Course (or missed us), on the New Course it was each tea 1/10.

Translated by Google.

Tom B. 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging game in spectacular surroundings

Both courses were at the end of October 2017 in a relatively good condition, which after a Canary summer is not self-evident. The winter rates for green fee players, however, are at the pain threshold. We played both courses on one day, which is only possible with Carts. The New Course without Cart would not be feasible anyway since you would often have to climb up from the green to the next tee box about 800m. The places, v. a the New Course are for average golfer, as I am one, difficult and play only with caution, but who wants to play, just because of a good score, easy highways here is out of place anyway. The spectacular location of the pitches compensates for one or the other lost ball. The layout of the New Course - in this landscape, no one would guess a golf course - is slightly crazy but despite the questionable ecological acceptability worth seeing and the game an extraordinary experience.

Translated by Google.

McMulligan 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old and New Course in excellent condition!

Valuation for the period 01.06 - 15.06.2017 HCP: 10.0
New Course played: 2x - Old Course played: 3x

The Greenfee was at this time very cheaply provided you also in the 5 star hotel lives. Whether "early bird" tariff or "Sundowner tariff", you could still save a few euros, which made these places at a super price-performance ratio.
Review Old Course:
Condition: very good overall, greens absolutely impeccable and excellent, very fast and faithful Direct flag-game possible at any time.
Course Design:
Like an oasis in the otherwise craggy rock landscape, comparable to Anfi Tauro. Varied design, which was not boring even after 14 days. Overall, a fair place which requires an exact game from the tea box but with a few decent drives (220m +), the space can be scorched well.
I played the place from the yellow (men) and also white (champions). The Plätz can certainly be done on foot but I would recommend a cart even at a young age as a good difference in altitude.

Rating New Course:
Condition: overall very good, a few conversion measures at hole 2 and hole 10, but problem-free play possible. The greens were just as faithful and fast as on the Old Course.
Space design: absolutely extraordinary! This place is difficult to play, is beyond question. This is also indicated by a sign directly from the 1 tee. If you see golf as a challenge and not as a Sunday walk, you will find here. I loved the design. The tea boxes on heights right next steep steep slopes the mountain landscape class! Drives over ravines, "island green" protected by rugged rock mass. Great! A few holes even have a "leftcourse" character on one level. With is totally veilful why here some the New Course as so bad evaluate? We do not do justice to the place. I finished the course completely only with precise iron game and only 2x a drive beaten. If you plan a bit of your game do not have to fear any loss of the ball, even if the danger is at each hole.
The place is only with the cart to be driven since part 3-4 minutes way between the tea boxes. So great experience, if also the one or other High-Handicapper will be difficult.

Tea Times and Service:
Teetime booking excellent, friendly, very service great, gastronomy "19 Hole" very good with a wonderful view of the Oldcourse. The seats were almost always free. You could get a tea time at any time. Unfortunately no tournament offer.
Also recommended the club fitting and golf school with trackman etc.. Have here new shafts blocked. Very accurate work. Has nothing to do with a casual fitting what you get at every "corner". Time required for a tour-fitting.

Conclusion: Overall a great stay.
Small tip: From 01.07. And at the same time check-in at the Sheraton Salobre Resort Unlimited Golf (for free!).

Translated by Google.

Arminius 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course? Never again

The Old Course is all very well and can also be up to HCP -36 play. But the New Course has nothing to do with golf. Blind tees, hanging fairways, where also good punches run in the ravines. times posted 2 and plays. The second Teetime equal swapped into Old Course with € 12.00 surcharge. The New Course does not even have a star.

Translated by Google.

Bauf56 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful course, service leaves to be desired

We played for the first time oldcourse. Both design and location and beautiful vegetation have inspired us.
The course can be mastered playing well. Difficulty only for those who have difficulties with hanging fairways.
Greens were in excellent condition. The fairways sometimes a bit dry. The stones in the bunkers are annoying because not just abrasive.
Absolute criticism was the service: 10 euros for a sliding trolley to be called. That in itself is steep. But at tea 1 you score then an old thing with cord to tie around his bag.

Translated by Google.

fun 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great scenery and a unique experience

Mini-canyons and great views can be enjoyed "other" kind of a golf - sometimes it was more Billiard ;-) If one varies widely, there is a ball-lossy round... but worth it when another setting want to experience while playing golf and not want to fly just above the pond. Always my pleasure.

Translated by Google.

Alpin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Something different Texas live!

We had first played the old course, have been traveling by buggy and is to create good...
Very well maintained, great greens but unfortunately no ball washers??, all take card since this is attached.
Then the New Course --- an experience and Aventure Golf!
All well maintained and actually playing short, HCP 30 should tee up in Maspalomas... there good but boring.
We enjoyed it sehrrr liked and we have about 15 balls found?
Looks as no one left and right?
So let's go, in D there are no such places!

Translated by Google.

Stableford 89 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course - never again...

So if you get the order to provide some tourist for this terrain on the legs, then golf is certainly not the first choice, rather already hiking, mountain biking and motocross. Here was probably the approach, the Salobre Golf Resort come hell or to make them more interesting with another golf course, and so halt was this challenging and scenic certainly delightful golf course, but me as average golfers - and as many others as well, as we in the hotel hear - took this terrain the fun of golf.

Hard ground, almost anywhere slopes, gorges, difficult paths etc. - simply wanted to pay no fun. Balls which are in are out, usually really lost - in precipices or prickly cactus plants. So ever take NEN ordinary stock.
Cart is mandatory and without it would really hardly walk.

To make it short: respect for the masterpiece of construction, but I'll certainly play this course never.

Supplement to Old Course: The criticism that hardly marshal were traveling was a little premature. On the last 3 days that were seen everywhere and ensured speedy game and order in the square!

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two worlds!

Actually we both places have very much. Fast greens and some spectacular tracks. The Old North Course is certainly the simpler. Go up and down a little. but feels like a normal golf course. The new South Course is the investment of more interesting. Since it is here rather mountainous, one has simply blown off the mountain and then applied on the plateau fairways. At some points you should be afraid of heights. Most of this seems a bit artificial. Overall, really beautiful and challenging courses. Our favorite places they will never count.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 89 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course - well...

It is certainly not easy to keep a daily well-booked until late afternoon Resort Course in excellent condition, but a bit of loving may 'have to be at around 100 euros Greenfee... Other resorts prove impressively that it can!

Poor or misleading indications to the next discounts. No web overviews or ball washer on the tee boxes. Overflowing wastebasket... Most tracks are spectacular but okay. Two par 3 played in response to the depths. Fairways in still good condition. Greens were in good condition, often undulating and sometimes quite exciting. For not patched divots and pitch marks, operators can not. Depends probably also related to the time pressure on the always well-filled space when back again pushes the next 4p Flight. A Marshall we have never seen.

Very positive contrast the organization and the staff! Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The one experiences so not everywhere - great!

For a relaxing spa / golf vacation of Pkatz is okay. At home I would go for less than 50 kilometers.

We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel overlooking the golf course. It was worth every penny and a reason to come back.

Translated by Google.

Demara 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 playable, some rather spectacular places

We spent a week in Gran Canaria and both places have played, the New even three times. The New Course is created very spectacular. Both places are left in good condition to desire only leave the tee boxes, plugged yellow and red. The yellow tee almost always put on blue, which is a pity. I play a woman like of blue because I red is often too short.

We played always Twillight (from 15 hours), 128 € for the New and 138 € for the Old (each 2GFs + buggy).

All very pleasant and friendly, we would come back.

Translated by Google.

Luemmel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Both courses play!

We played both courses and indeed of white! Is a great experience even if sometimes you lose a ball! We'll gladly come back.

Translated by Google.

EagleMike 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Salobre "New"

Forgives A fundamentally unusual but absolutely interesting place but little mistake, you should have suffered some balls if you do not always hits exactly!!! Unfortunately, this place the "tourist disease" is glad, the holes were plugged consistently short, "yellow" was at best "blue" to seemingly as many players "push through" a great pity, especially since the green fee incl. Buggy (mandatory) but noticeably from € 100,00 is. Negative Highlite in this context, the hole 13, a par 4 with less than 200m for men and less than 100m!!! for women. Even if the place is ansich impressive, the evaluation can unfortunately turn out that way.

Translated by Google.

Yomi 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

North Course. Here are the ghosts.

This place we can really only subjectively consider. For me (Hcp. 9.9) the place was just too hard (I was too stupid). I have lost 8 balls (but have also found seven). Combining the extreme height differences with their own lengths has overwhelmed me. Is all well when the balls fly 280m wide with a 5-wood, but to control it have not succeeded. My wife (hcp 20) was significantly better right. She just played as always, not so long but controlled. Thus, it has taken a very different impression. The entire state has but left something to be desired. Spectacular discounts are at least nice to look at and the one or other photo value. We probably do not come back. Would probably always the place Anfi Tauro prefer.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

North sinnfrei South certainly worth playing

North Course / New Course

Spectacular discounts associated with wide paths between the tracks, sometimes right balcony reductions - often over ravines away, magically draw every ball in the depth. After 5 tracks we had already lost 5 balls, while had still 2 times lucky that the ball of rock on the train jumped back. Because I thought that we are not able to play to the end of the 18 for lack of ammunition, ultimately, the loss stopped then but stable at about 5-7 balls (in the scrub are also found something ...) For beginners safely clearly difficult because some reductions as well as impacts need to be very precise in the green, otherwise the ball clear.
Greens very different speeds, somehow we just could not get into the river.
Without card can not cope, which is why we will not play it again on the pitch.

Green fee with coupling of the two seats 75, - € (149, - for both) pp given by the buggy comes with 18, - € pp Ultimately therefore not cheap. And still counting the balls to...

Overall, opening up to me the sense of such a place in a tourist area not really too heavy often associated for beginners and higher HCPs and also for good players with frustration. I think without the attached Sheraton - Hotel would this place do not work...

Südplatz / Old Course:

Somewhat less spectacular but it also considerably easier to play. Good neat tee boxes, which as almost everywhere, the yellow tees are placed on the blue markings, thus the webs are quite short. But seems to be a care measure.
The greens are neat, unfortunately - as in all holiday destinations - only remove the least their spike or pitch marks...
The place you can walk well, most go however. Trolleys cost € 10.- smooth and the fairways are mostly with large piles separated from the Cartwegen so that you can take the trolley only laboriously onto the fairway (or the green field back on the way). Abundant annoying, you might as well wear better and run. Railways sometimes quite close to each other so that "Fore" is quite frequently heard. Overall, about a pretty nice place, the fun and offers some beautiful views. In any case, rather than the much worth playing meaningful freer Nordplatz. Probably one has so both places together for 149, - to €. What - considering the usual price on GC - is actually to designate almost as low.

Translated by Google.

Bendix55 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course (North) challenging course with "wow factor"

I play for 4 years on a regular basis this exceptional place and am always impressed anew by the harmonically inserted in the mountains and the fairways spectacular views. In this October 2015 I experienced the place in excellent condition. The fairways and greens were playing better than ever. I'll definitely be back and look forward already to my next game there.

Translated by Google.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must not have

The plant (played in the beginning of October 2015) makes at first glance an interesting impression that they did not hold when recording. The thing starts at the pro shop, located at the Sheraton Hotel. Here the staff makes a rather disinterested impression and can be pulled all the information only on demand from the nose. After having recovered from the high prices, you may still take a coffee. Here you can sit either at the cafe on sagging chairs or outside in front of the bus terminal point on the front of the hotel entrance - atmosphere nil. Then you wait for the shuttle minibus to the tee of hole 1, which was delayed in our case very long in coming. The lower-priced New Course was ultimately more expensive because you must play only with cart, then the extra 18 euros per person (!) Costs. Because of the already quite expensive price we played the Old Course with carry bag, which must have probably seen better days, mainly due to the maintenance condition of the fairways and greens. The system of tracks is indeed very appealing, but it is missing, for example, signs on the tees that provide information on length, obstacles and the course of the webs, when green, there are no indications of the next tea, so that one was partly quite disoriented. We were overall quite disappointed and had expected more for the price.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 259 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

!! Subsided Stark

Unfortunately, the square in front of 3 years ago is strongly fallen.
When South Course (Old) the reception and the 19th Hole was abandoned, you must now check in at the hotel!
The Oldkurs is not nearly as spectacular as the Newkurs.
Course maintenance could be improved a lot, on the greens is simply not repaired (Resort guests ??), impeccable se price is so disfigured.

To this day, however, was the most unpleasant, the sickening stench of the deductions and partly due to the fairway - probably fertilized very extensively!!

Hole 11 at Oldkurs scores with nice layout, some reductions are carried out by elevated tee boxes and give the place something flair.

Although at the 19th hole to drink anything is possible, but this next to the hotel entrance or less as tolerated guest, is very inhospitable and rather disconcerting.

Translated by Google.

Peter R 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If we can save us

Unfortunately, like all places on GC too expensive for what is on offer when you compare it to Tenerife. not very friendly staff at the hotel, you realize just that it is a resort area. the tea boxes not very well maintained, since each apparently proposes any holes. Overall, we were no longer play this course.

Translated by Google.

wüstenfuchs 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More potential

Both courses are interesting or impressive, especially the new ones. The new space-cart oblig. Because of the distances green / teebox.
Greens are good and fast, partly fairways are a bit dry but actually understandable. Unfortunately all be left golfer space on because, at least one space mature would be very appropriate and should be verified by the salobre golf. Price & performance is rather expensive on the basis of these circumstances.
Tip morning play early!

Translated by Google.

Verdi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sad state of a beautiful plant

The old- (formerly South) and the New (formerly Norte) played the year 2014/2015 both Course. Both courses in deplorable condition:
Reductions: In fact, no grass, uneven, sometimes up to 5 cm deep crater.
Fairways: Hardly grass in the typical landing zones, you can almost always beats very hard ground, many Grünpflazen that have nothing to do with lawn, Res very dry Bunker: Steinharter, heavy sand which actually should form a base for fine white sand, very many stones Greens: Just about ok, incidentally also the only place on the stay of one week maintenance activities were observed.
New Course ruined by the layout change on the last 3 holes. The 16 so steep that it is a coincidence when a ball on the fairway remains that 17 is a useful free par 3. The original layout was spectacular, now without concept.
Driving Range: grass tees uneven, without grass or dried-up stuff.
What A Shame! That is much better on the island shows Anfi Tauro!
Golf course does not seem to be the strength of the current Sheraton operator.

Translated by Google.

mife-muc 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pity about the exciting places created

Did mid-November played both courses. The South Course is roughly equivalent to a hilly place in the foothills of the Alps, has to cope with carry bag, has some very narrow lanes that require straight game. The North Course is quite spectacular with Drives and attack blows over wide gorges, discounts far down or up. Cart is required with law, especially because the distances between the orbits are very long.
The condition of both courses is - well - okay, that's not just in view of the low green fees but too little. But a real drawback is the lack of signs at the tee, you definitely know not how far water hazards (South) are gone or how wide canyons (North) are. The carts do not have GPS. Also lacking ball washer. The women in the Secretariat also act a little overwhelmed.
Too bad both places have the potential for the premier league...

Translated by Google.

Zusli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Salobre Golf & Resort

After the "new South Course" we have now played the "Old North Course": that a place in such an environment can be built at all, is already questionable. When Südplatz a buggy is compulsory, because it was too dangerous otherwise!!! The buggy is a then also offered at a special price of EUR 72 .--, at least for 2 people. Along the way we are almost dying of thirst, because with 2x0.5 liters of water without refilling the go and drink machines broken in hole 13 is of course almost a nightmare.
So we dare to the "Old North Place": The terrain is varied, interesting, with beautiful views to the sea. That's it then as well! , Insufficiently watered the place in poor condition and well maintained. The greens are really bad, full of holes and also managed inadequately.
Conclusion: value is out of proportion!

Translated by Google.

bwindi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

North Course

Today we were on the North Course on the go.
First mus say that the location is fantastic, the staff of Pro Shops and the Caddy's were very nice.
That was the good part of the golf course.
Unfortunately, the fairways are in a really bad state. Very many holes, weeds and open 'Rainy Bird' stations. The discounts are in addition to the quality of the turf, unfortunately, not at all or poor excellent.
Lt.. Scorecard should know it, give yellow, blue and red. Often there was only one yellow and one red mark. At no discount there is information about the current hole. The greens themselves are for the most part in good condition, the edges of the greens not.
When we were back after 18 holes we asked for the missing markings and addressed the poor condition of the fairways. The colleague took it very friendly and mentioned that this has already been mentioned several times.
Our conclusion: Super amazing and spectacular location, poor condition of the tracks and markings / signs.

Too bad for a plant of the Sheraton.

Translated by Google.

UWV 65 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was fun to play the courses

The North Course is very well laid out, well maintained and to play a bliss. In contrast, the South Course drops somewhat. Also, the maintenance state is not like North Course. Play the course with Pushtrollies is something very sporty but doable.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Significantly decreasing tendency.

The Sheraton Salobre Resort belonging to the golf courses Sur and Norte are to be distinguished. The Sur-place is very unkempt but one has weig alternatives.
So the Norte site has to do with golf, the other places particular Anfi are more recommendable

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never ever

Have you played for years the place repeatedly but unfortunately the level is again dropped sharply. Taken over by Sheraton course maintenance Needless to say, chaotic organization, no clubhouse, no changing and the good restaurant with a great view of the valley there is no longer even.
In addition to the orbits of the space seems almost antisocial and elsewhere the discounts are better than the greens here.
E-trolleys were abolished and the pulling carts are a disgrace. It forces them to expensive Cart.
Never ever

Translated by Google.

Peter Eugster 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The North Course disappointed on the last holes

A few extra balls in the bag and then it can be a nice round. For example, we felt at first holes. Although the court forgives errors usually do not, but it is quite attractive to play. The big disappointment you experienced towards the close. In the last four holes were properly "tinkered" and for that it looks like a construction site. Someone probably has since lost track.
Too bad, you leave the place with a bad feeling.

Translated by Google.

Donald 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A pity!

Were 5 years ago because, at that time only South Course and another tip. Today, unfortunately, taken over from the Sheraton: ie no clubhouse, no wardrobes and no restaurant, oh and of course, no handicap more control, so a lot of "Golf tester" on the square. Platzplege become significantly worse (yes does nothing, the people in the Seemannnshosen and T-shirts not memorizing anyway). A pity, but for me never ever!

Translated by Google.

kmf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Songs no sea view, but nice

Salobre Sur / South Course Overview: Travel time in late May 2013. The plant is located about 10 minutes from Maspalomas in a canyon inland. The small pro-shop is at the end of the access road.

To the place: The condition was fine, but several parts of the fairways were dried up, what we found something surprising end of May. Although each multiple tee boxes were available, unfortunately was only yellow and red plugged. The place itself is hilly and varied. We have gone on foot, not physically fittest players should take a cart. Sunday was going for a little surprise.

Snacks after the round with stunning views of the course's restaurant at the exit of the system, highly recommend the burger.

Translated by Google.

bodenma 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two great sites with different challenges

We played Salobre South at 05:02:13 and 09:02:13 and 09:02:13 and 11:02:13 on Salobre North.

For the entire resort is: "You have to have some amount of imagination to plan at this place two golf courses and to build" now where everything is, it seems clear and logical, but seeing as only rubble and stones were it must have been surreal be.

The south course is easier to play and more forgiving. Warped Drives can be played from the adjacent fairway still further if necessary. Need to be faced here are some differences in height, the rates for the use of a golf cart.

The North Course is still significantly more challenging! On foot, I would not want to run the place (also does not work, Cart is mandatory). Warped balls are virtually inevitably lost here. If you have problems with the direction one should have enough balls there.

We both great places and they would play again.

The whole area is very spacious. The container for reception and kiosk "near" one of the teas from North and South or the driving range seem provisional and not really fit to the squares.

The restaurant and pro shop at the entrance to the resort would be instead of the above containers clearly representative!

Translated by Google.

Ali 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It could hardly be different

North and South... this is the maximum difference in the directions and on this wind-prone 36-hole course. The South course is more classic created with slender fairways, fast, manicured greens and clear roughs. Many palm trees lining the fairways and disconnect the tea zones could be better maintained. A buggy is recommended but good "runner" is not essential. A 4-Flight with Midhandicappern takes about 4-4.5 hours. Rating South: 4 stars!
The North Course is aüsserst spectacular and really only interesting for handicaps below 20 or even playable. Beginners and higher handicaps should rather avoid this place and make their game on the South Course. The discounts are rather weak maintained that. Fairways narrow and partly with large height differences Many blind holes also hamper orientation. The roughs are usually unplayable because rocky. Warped balls are definitely gone - search futile and dangerous.
The so-called greens are miserable maintained and weedy -
Frustration guaranteed! A buggy is essential in this mountain course.
Northern rating: 2 stars because of the great scenery.
Overall, the value for money is at the top level (Christmas price for South € 116, - or the buggy... in the topping plant Meloneras: € 70, - or the buggy!). Service is friendly, but completely beside the spatial (2KM!) Separation of the start / finish and the clubhouse - this is no longer appropriate. Vending machines provide more of a fast food atmosphere. Here are 5 star absolutely incomprehensible!

Translated by Google.

Wuuz 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If you have played

Both courses I have played Dez. beginning of 2012. They differ greatly. The Norte is very hilly, buggy mandatory, fairways and tees so-so, but how the tracks are laid out is very interesting. Greens top. The Sur is rather flat, but has its charm in the greens, and how they are created. He has the better fairways together with beautiful water hazards and also top the greens. Only the tea boxes are not everything. But to recommend to play.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 337 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Both places have its charm

We have the North Course at 1.12. and played the South Course on 3.12.2012. Both courses were very quick in good maintenance condition and the greens. The North Course is the ultimate challenge and certainly not suitable for high HC. He impresses with large height differences (Cart is strongly recommended) and some canyons that are about to play. We have lost some balls. Such courses can be found rare in Germany, but still this place has its charm. One should not expect to be playing HC at the first round here.
The South Course is so much more pleasing without being boring. Again, there are differences in height (cart not required) and obstacles, as it does not exist on German courses. Higher HC should get along better here.
The service is very friendly, reasonable green fee prices. By Golffeecart obtained 15% discount. We each had early tee times at 08.00 clock. Since the game was still operating within limits. The North Course is less frequented. Is somewhat unusual that the Secretariat, or the first tee, do not lie at the entrance to the plant, where the pro shop, showers and restaurant, but you have to go from there purely about 2km into the system. If you are there the first time, which can be a bit confusing. However, the staff in the pro shop at the entrance to help you. The restaurant with moderate prices for the snacks after the round one has a good view of the south course.

Translated by Google.

werty 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was fun

We played all the plants in the south of the island in October 2011. These two rounds have your charm. The club house is very beautiful and you have a good view over several lanes.
Both courses are very hilly fairways maintained in good condition and fast greens. We first played the south course and this still managed to walk away. Since the distances between greens and tees a little longer and the tracks already have decent climbs, it was a decent Ackerei.
The North Course is, especially if you play it for the first time, a real challenge. Since the paths are often designed so that you can not see the destination, we received some balls lost and the result on the scorecard accordingly bad.
Two rounds, we started before 9:00 and get a nice discount.
Conclusion: Both courses should be (if one is on holiday in the south of the island) to play!

Translated by Google.

marcel.hess@me.com 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Südplatz ok - North Course has nothing to do with golf

The resort belonging to the Sheraton Salobre Golf Courses Sur and Norte are indistinguishable. The Sur-place is quite ok and is suitable for all skill levels. But more than ok it is not.
The Norte Square is a goat farm that has nothing to do with golf. Save yourself the money for this "Mountain Fairy." If you want all that hassle anyway, take their worst balls, because many "fairways" are not playable as an amateur golfer. For mid-handicappers and beginners could be a nightmare. I've encountered on the course just 3 games, which speaks for itself...

Translated by Google.

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Jeepers Peepers

Vorneweg the North Course have played four times and it was never boring. The place is difficult and must be played tactically rather not suitable for long hitters. For us, this place was the absolute highlight.
The South course has us however not as much and is more suitable for long hitters, care for the condition is a bit higher than on the North Course.
The five stars but there was only because of the great layout of the North course.

Translated by Google.

Golfkreuzfahrer 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But mountain goats place with lots of charm

Played at 25.11. Weather unfortunately mixed. The sea was cloudless sky on the pitch times the rain and sunshine times. The North Course is short and the day he was still plugged in very short. Tactical game is announced. "Long" Women can leave the driver in the bag!
Outside the fairways would be better to spare his bat.
Good service and friendliness in the Secretariat.
We played Twiglight including buggy very good price-performance ratio.
For hotel guests there are still better deals.
This was our 2nd Visit to the North Course and he has improved tremendously from state care. Halfway was not occupied. Take with what. Game time 5 hours with buggy( without no go for me!

Translated by Google.

rumarue 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular North Course

We played the North Course in July and absolutely loved it! This golf course is really something special. The fairways are sensational embedded in the mountains. The views beautifully. Green fee price included buggy, Birdibook and water bottles and was absolutely fair in July. The service is very courteous. We forgot our camera in the buggy and this could, after a phone call, easily pick up the next day at the front desk again.

Translated by Google.

Claudia-Maria 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great places require tactical game

Salobre South is a place with lots of palm trees, narrow fairways and tees are good placiert. Us he was so much fun and the score card was filled with good results.
Salobre North is spectacular. The gorges and steep fairways (card required) are impressive. Here are no long shots, because when the ball is gone, then the gorge has devoured him. Provide shorter and more is needed. The architects have made impossible possible. For beginners, the course is not suitable. You should have some experience with steep slopes and fairways. He is a challenge. We are doing well. Take the ball with loss of humor and take home enough balls. When buying over the spot you will be poor, as there are only expensive (3 x 18 euros).
We will come back and have our fun.

Translated by Google.

Canale 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The variety makes it!

The South Course is friendly and fun. Some interesting holes require attention.

The North Course offers the architecture and the landscape. High mountains and valleys determine the course. Without Cart he is unable to cope because of the enormous differences in height. Definitely unsuitable for beginners and frustrating, for the advanced golfer, a test of one's own performance and performance accuracy.

The more you play, the more joy comes to on.

Translated by Google.

Norbert 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Salobre North

This is not a golf course, but a condition.
The care is ok., Everything else has nothing to do with golf.
Secluded, narrow fairways, to cope with steep without end, thereby prevented only with the cart. You can not see where to go, where to play. Terrible.
Play once, so you see this terrible place it was.

Translated by Google.

Bumeon 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An impertinence!

People, you do not do this to! The North Course is not a golf course, but a malignant disease! Anyone who loves adventure or is predisposed something masochistic like to find like about this place, he definitely has something abstruse. Beautiful views, such as on Anfi Tauro you will find hardly, more like a movie set "From the wild Turkistan". Absolute must: Buggy and enough balls!
The south course is very harmonious, well maintained and abwechlungsreich, well here is because of the slopes and long distances a car recommended

Translated by Google.

HK-der GOLFPLATZ-SAMMLER 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

North course a challenge

The South Course is OK - but the NORD course a great challenge. Whoever seeks something extraordinary golfing will find it here. Here we will see who the "Just Play"
controlled, focused and can play at the same time has great prospects in mind!
Here I like to accept that one has to go.

Grandpa Johnny, the GOLF COURSE collectors

Translated by Google.

golfspecht 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2x Golfplätzte very different

South Course: pleasing kept golf course very varied, winds protects, pleasant service also doable on foot.

North Course: Spectacular views, space was put into it by force into the landscape. Some very tight, long distances just play with buggy.

Résumé once North Course is Ok otherwise I prefer the South Course

Translated by Google.

lerus 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 times 18 holes - well-maintained complex

The plant consists of 2 x 18 holes. The North Course is more difficult and requires absolutely a car, but should be played once - a lot of balls to take on this round, as some fairways are very narrow. the South Course, there may even be managed on foot - but a long ways between the individual holes and some uphill and downhill. interesting place. Very friendly staff in the club house and restaurant, also remaining remarkably friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

Gerd 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sophisticated

The course is hilly and demanding. It is played in wind even longer. It's on the golf course fun to play and it will never get bored in a week.
The fairway is maintained, and the greens are also not quite as fast.
The staff at the very place it sh.
It should definitely be down because the distance can not only far but also the hills be physically demanding. Also played on foot lot slower.

Translated by Google.

Been to Salobre Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review