User Reviews

for Leven Links Golf Club, Fife, UK

4.2 of 5 stars5 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 5 from 5

rupf 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Messy, bad condition

We played 2018 in July. Ok, it was very dry for weeks before that. Still, all the places we played in the same week were in much better shape, even cheaper ones. The place is totally confusing, we have played several times wrong, because the appearance is deceptive and there is no evidence. Neither at the tee nor at the greens. Also no directional posts for the blind blows.
Will not play the place again.
With better space conditions in rainy seasons the place is probably ok, but nothing more. He also can not convey a special links feeling, chaotic yet boring course design.

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
September 13, 2019

Hi We are sorry you did not enjoy your round. We have a new Greenkeeping team in place now and there has been vast improvement to the course and signage. We hope you will come back and see for… More

Hi

We are sorry you did not enjoy your round. We have a new Greenkeeping team in place now and there has been vast improvement to the course and signage. We hope you will come back and see for yourself.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More links is not possible

Knorrig and Ancient comes the totally tight and sometimes obscure Leven Links therefore ... !!! Nevertheless, an old link dream!
Leven is not a big place, but has so much charm and old design that you just have to love him! Lundin on the other side of the stone wall, we play on our next Fife visit...!

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
July 25, 2019

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your round and we hope to see you again soon

paathfinder 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Leven left, not easy in bad weather

Have played the place on 3.9.18 in drizzly weather again. Still a convincing linkscourse, unfortunately a bit clouded by the weather. Hole 18 absolutely testing

Translated by Google.

Response from Gail Devereaux, Manager at Leven Links Golf Club
September 21, 2018

Thanks, you'll have to come back in better weather

m.gates 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful!

Cosy links course, which is to play fair. The wind was spared that day a little, but can not imagine that the can still have much impact. Handling straightforward and extremely friendly. Only that no Towels were detectable in the shower, turned out to be a disadvantage. Would play the course again.

Translated by Google.

Phil 66 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Real Exchange Links

Have played the course in Sept. 2012, great condition and a true links course, has made real fun. Phil

Translated by Google.

Been to Leven Links Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review