User Reviews

for Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club, Alveslohe, Germany

4.8 of 5 stars12 Reviews

5 Stars:
9
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 12 from 12

kertina 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Extremely upgraded by the new guesthouse.

We were three days guests in Golfgut Kaden - housed in a relatively new guest house in a beautiful double room with a totally romantic view of two balancing storks on the roof of the neighboring house. The food is good bourgeois and the region accordingly. The people are so nice. We played 2 rounds of golf. The place is always a pleasure. There are 3x 9-hole courses. We will definitely be back. A request, in the morning, the leaves should now and then be removed from the greens.

Translated by Google.

golf2016 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golfing

The previous detailed evaluation can be confirmed after a half-day stay.
Very friendly reception, interesting place, we could C & B playing. We had no waiting times at the end of August. Very well maintained fairways and greens, but after long rains soiled soil. After the round just friendly service in the restaurant, but delicious little meals. Conclusion: recommendable at any time and gladly again.
When we stayed in the lovely guest house, we were not so accessible. We had to leave the room early in the morning before the round and to the showers we were directed to the rooms of the area. Is of course completely in order and was there also very well maintained, but the version described in the pre-evaluation with late checkout would not have been bad. However, this was clearly rejected in the Secretariat.

Translated by Google.

Response from Nicole v. Rumohr, Club Manager at Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club
September 11, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time, because only with your feedback can we improve. We would also gladly have a late check out made possible, but unfortunately this is not always… More

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time, because only with your feedback can we improve.
We would also gladly have a late check out made possible, but unfortunately this is not always possible, as in the future arrivals the rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned, but I'm sure next time it will work.

I wish you a nice rest of the season and look forward to meeting you again soon on Kaden.

Sunny greetings from Kaden

Nicole v. Rumohr

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing & dreaming!

We were a weekend guests at the Golfgut Kaden - accommodated in the relatively new guest house in the beautiful double room, 2 rounds of golf played, delicious and we all felt comfortable!
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the beds were very comfortable Caddieboxen) and told us still, where we find the sauna (which we then used same) and how the WLAN works.
After a good night's sleep (very generous room, great beds, beautiful bathroom, separate toilet), there was a wonderful breakfast (very lovingly taken care of by the local specialist) in the farmhouse, on the ground floor "Storchennest" (Which started with a birdie, what do you want more?). There are 3x 9-hole courses, each day a different combination for 18 hole is released, the remaining space is offered as a 9-hole round. The (free) Leihtrolleys are of the usual "cheaper" sort, you can pull them only and the bag holds more or less well on it. Fortunately, we had our own. Cart you can rent (but is not necessary from my point of view, the places you can all run very well!)

Despite the rains of this summer, all the courses were in good condition, the fairway was wet and soft, the balls did not roll or hardly (depending on the angle of impact), the greens but really good, spurtreu and relatively fixed. All tracks are very varied and remained long and well remembered after the round.

The round A & B leads to the right of the manor house on very nice tracks, the terrain is "wavy", many Doglegs thereby. The rough is - as almost everywhere at this time of the year - but knee-high, wet and lush, balls disappear into it never again. So if you want to spread something, you should have enough. On the round we met the marshal (or the car) - we were offered water and apples (also available as a "tea gift" at the front desk). The bunkers are actually still a bit "stony", but quite playable, whereby during our visit some even larger puddles, of course, the many rain owed. All courses lead towards the end of the farm, the end of the B9, the view of the green on the terrace (which was empty for our visit because of the weather, however) makes you dream of the drink after the round.

Afterwards there was in the restaurant (open from 10am-10pm, very nice card, certainly for everyone!) A small meal, before we spent the afternoon with sauna and rest. In the evening there was then again in the Gutshaus-restaurant a very delicious food, also here (as everywhere) very friendly and attentive staff, the a wonderful care.

On the next day again breakfast and the 2nd Golffrunde - this time the seats C & B. The C place starts beside the driving range with also beautiful tracks and ends with the spectacular hole 9, where it is an island green to play - how many balls are probably in front of the green in the water (do not count my?) ... On the second 9 we were (Like the previous day) caught by a violent monsoon rain cloud, the green of the 7 took a while to "recover" from the water, on the 8 the spook was already over again and we came through well.

Thanks to the (free) late checkout we were able to take a shower in our room, pack our belongings and finish a delicious meal at the farmhouse before we left home.

Conclusion: A wonderful weekend, very nice guest house, excellent places, relaxed people, very friendly staff - absolutely recommendable!

Translated by Google.

Response from Nicole v. Rumohr, Club Manager at Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club
August 22, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Cadence guests, Thank you very much for your time. We are glad and proud to have made your weekend a wonderful weekend, which is not a matter of course in wet weather. I will be happy to pass… More

Dear Cadence guests,

Thank you very much for your time. We are glad and proud to have made your weekend a wonderful weekend, which is not a matter of course in wet weather. I will be happy to pass on your praise to the colleagues, because they are the ones who have earned our praise and it will be guaranteed motivation for all.

I wish you a great golfing summer and look forward to welcoming you back to Gut Kaden soon.

Kind regards from Kaden

Nicole v. Rumohr

Translated by Google.

Fonsie 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with weaknesses

Basically a great 3x 9 hole place. Plenty of water and nice fair layout. The condition is very good. The sand in the bunkers is however pretty much the worst I have ever seen on a golf course. Full with partly large stones, more suitable for mixing concrete. Too bad the rest of the area is really great. So do not play in the bunker and enjoy the round.

Translated by Google.

Response from Wolfgang Mych, Manager at Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club
June 2, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. The problem with the bunkers is known to us and will be processed in the next months bit by bit (as very personal intensive). Best greetings from Kaden More

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. The problem with the bunkers is known to us and will be processed in the next months bit by bit (as very personal intensive).
Best greetings from Kaden

Translated by Google.

heinogolf 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Compliment

For more than 10 years we have been playing at different seasons.
The course has improved year by year, especially the partial updating of the A course as well as the extension around the forest holes B6 and B7 has given another qualitative boost.
The club management and the new owner have earned an explicit compliment.
The state of care is consistently high, this also applies to the club organization - full 5 stars!

Translated by Google.

Response from Wolfgang Mych, Managing Director at Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club
June 2, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear lady or gentleman, thank you for the praiseworthy words and good assessment of the area. I will pass this on to the owner. Best greetings from Kaden More

Dear lady or gentleman, thank you for the praiseworthy words and good assessment of the area.
I will pass this on to the owner.
Best greetings from Kaden

Translated by Google.

Gerd Kuhlemeier 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not as great as expected

A demanding and not easy golf course with 27 lanes. The condition was very good, the tracks long and wide with some interesting water hazards and many bunkers, complicate the entrances to the greens. However, there is hardly spectacular or outstanding beautiful tracks and 90 euro will be already fierce. The biggest disadvantage is that already from the beginning of October all restrooms were completed on the court. Especially for women, which is absolutely unacceptable (the men then stand up in the bushes). Also negative is the lack of a bar in the clubhouse, where you can have a few drinks immediately after the round. So then sat all golfers in the restaurant area and discussed loudly the results of their round, so that you could not eat in peace.

Translated by Google.

Response from Wolfgang Mych, Manager at Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club
October 25, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Kuhle Meier, thank you for taking time for a review. This helps us in our efforts to improve the system and the service constantly. The toilets have Dia right. However, if even earlier than… More

Dear Mr. Kuhle Meier, thank you for taking time for a review. This helps us in our efforts to improve the system and the service constantly.
The toilets have Dia right. However, if even earlier than usual this year because of the construction work on the greens of the course C- irrigation must be emptied. This in turn filled the toilets.
The theme bar occupied us for some time. The mansion stands under strict conservation and structural changes can be as good as not.
Nevertheless, there will be a lounge in one of the rooms for the next season.
Finally, what sequence of courses you have played? C 9 is generally out to be very spectacular, but that is of course a matter of opinion.
Best regards from Kaden

Translated by Google.

Golf, was denn sonst?! 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Until next year!

We spent three great days at Gut Kaden. A friendly welcome, a really nice guest house and a challenging course have impressed us. We are already looking forward to visiting next year.
Angelika and Bernd from Golf Resort Semlin

Translated by Google.

Peter T. 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

The transformation of some tracks on Course A and B, the plant greatly enriched. The C Course will hardly protect with wind rapidly to the great challenge because the trees tracks. The only thing that is bothering me for years to be booked starting times. It goes very well even without, like most places in the area to prove it for a long time. The best example of the plant on the Wendlohe.

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Island Green C9 just great

A great place, nice reception, I played A / C and that was good, because specifically the hole C9 is playing great with a great island green.

Translated by Google.

MidHCP 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hamburg No. 1

For me the best place in the Hamburg area. Not cheap, but worth every penny.

Translated by Google.

Unlux2 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top class!

Beautiful place, great club house, friendly staff, idyllic location. Just pure golf enjoyment! We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Gerhard 83607 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In the footsteps of Babba Watson

We played the course a day after the Schüco Open tournament.

Very nice reception including a small packed lunch.
And it was the same combination be played on the day before were the pros go.

A wonderful place!

Too bad that probably the partnership (we could play for free) from Gut Kaden Munich by GC and GC Valley Valley for the new year was canceled.

Translated by Google.

Been to Gut Kaden Golf und Land Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review