User Reviews

for Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow, Lohme/Rügen, Germany

4.1 of 5 stars57 Reviews

5 Stars:
28
4 Stars:
16
3 Stars:
9
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 57 from 57

Cornelia Opel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful young golf course with a fantastic view over the Baltic Sea

We are so happy to have found this wonderful place. We didn't want to leave the tee of hole 1 because we were fascinated by the wonderful view. Within a few minutes, all the stress fell away from us and we enjoyed every meter of this wonderfully well-kept place. Great fairways and varied greens made the game exciting and the "bad" water hazards swallowed one or the other ball :-) A great, young, quiet place where we can concentrate on our game without hectic. And at the end a cool beer and freshly baked cake on the palace terrace. Also here nice and quiet, no mass processing and a wonderful view of Cape Arkona and the Baltic Sea. Keep it up!

Translated by Google.

UFB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greens like Swiss cheese!

I was very angry. 25 KM journey high green fee and a neglected place.
The fairway consists of 60% clover and the greens are like Swiss cheese.
Putting is pure luck here.

Translated by Google.

birdie3032 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impudently

Catastrophic driving ranch, for which overpriced range fee is required, boring space, greens with mushroom grass and tees could see a lawnmower. All in all there is only one farmer's place, so the supposed “castle” doesn't help either. Not recommendable!!!

Translated by Google.

farnschlaeder 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice - but...

I can only confirm what is written. The place is well-kept, but a bit boring. It goes from train to train, real challenges are missing. You can see the entire square because there are no trees, bushes or similar. finds.
But, ... the best place on Rügen.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
July 27, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sir or Madam, dear guests, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We see your criticism as very positive for us. In 2018 we planted trees and bushes, unfortunately the following… More

Dear Sir or Madam, dear guests, thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We see your criticism as very positive for us. In 2018 we planted trees and bushes, unfortunately the following summers didn't give our new plants a chance.
We know about this and plan to create so-called boundaries between the railways again.
We hope that nature will give us another chance at planting in the future and that you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards from the island
Harald Holle
host

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 154 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The only rewarding place on Rügen

Despite dryness acceptable conditions and good greens golfers not very exciting. friendly welcome but despite pretty castle terrace and Baltic Sea view not more than three *.
You can play the course, because otherwise Rügen is golferisches Barrens, (Karnitz indisputable)
You do not have to come because of the place

Translated by Google.

seniorengolferin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dreamlike location

Several times we played in June on this beautiful place. Thanks to Albrecht leaders, we were able to afford it as a pensioner and very much regret that there are no more vouchers in the new one, but we hope again for 2020.
Despite the wind we always like to play here and thank the head greenkeeper Rene and his team for the proper care despite the weather conditions (hot and dry) with which we had to fight on all golf courses last year and also this year.
The criticism of the place is boring, we can not understand, because in some cases considerable differences in height to deal with and trees that are planted, unfortunately, do not grow faster.
The view of the Baltic Sea certainly compensates everyone.
Thanks to the always friendly and obliging club secretary Andreas, who always met our wishes, if possible.

Translated by Google.

114711 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Slightly monotonous

May 2019
Care for a new place ok,

almost always straight out no big challenge, zero trees
but there is nothing better to complain about
75 euros for it expensive, but since on Rügen loud statement hardly paying members you need the price so that the whole thing is running

Translated by Google.

kroli 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Young place, a bit overpriced

We played at the beginning of March 19 on winter greens, fairways were relatively fine, but the place a bit boring and 60, - € GF for the state without training opportunities, no signs, garbage can and the like. absolutely overpriced. The "castle" turned up as a larger villa with moderate gastronomy and no guests. Beautiful location on the edge of the national park, separated from the sea by a green area. On a second holiday round we have probably waived.

Translated by Google.

Georg Schwadorf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nearly perfect

Nearly perfect! Very attentive team, always helpful, class place, even for beginners, great view of the Baltic Sea; DR perfect, putting green z. Training not used because of conversion, very short distances, flexible tee times; in short everything was ok!

Translated by Google.

PAB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained, great location with a view of Cape Arkona

We enjoyed the place very much, very nice reception, friendly staff, well-kept facility.
Fast greens and hard fairways in super condition.
Rest and a relaxing game were in the foreground for us, there are certainly more difficult places.
We felt well - thank you

Translated by Google.

IPS 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Möchtegerntopplatz

Boring place without any sporting challenge, way too light and absolutely overpriced, so far from justified 75 euros green fee. The castle alone does not yet make a top place. The still young grass in the quite new place is z. At the moment it was strongly affected by the drought this summer.

Translated by Google.

Bastl 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 stars despite bad training possibilities

First of all: the training possibilities (putting, chipping, pitching) were de facto useless (beginning of September 2018)

The place has inspired us. Very well maintained, great greens and relatively hard fairways that appear broad at first glance, but have their pitfalls due to the steady wind and bunkers. Fantastic views of the Baltic Sea, absolute peace and a good hole19 let us come back with opportunity.

Translated by Google.

Funbiker69 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The first time and fixed

I was allowed to take a taster course 2 weeks ago and was now nearby here on vacation. Since you read that you can play at the Golf Club Schloss Ranzow 3 holes without handicap. Appointment by phone, super nice reception and then driving range, putting green and equal 2x the 3 holes. The environment is amazing, the view over the Baltic Sea beautiful.
Plan to make my degree here in 2019.

The food and drinks are delicious.

That was an unforgettable experience. So golf makes new friends.

Translated by Google.

Rameus 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Great view of the Baltic Sea and the castle. Greens in very good condition. The many sand bunkers are challenging but really fun. Water obstacles placed great. Restaurant am Schloss offers fine dining.

I'd like to come back.

Translated by Google.

JoH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Young place great view but the training facilities... sad,

We played the course three times. The strong wind can make the easy to play place a challenge. The prospect of tea 1 and several other holes a dream. The staff mostly friendly and helpful.

But... the training facilities are in a deplorable state. The putting green a disaster (moguls, dried grass and the holes have not been out of date for ages). The same applies to the pitching green!
Both absolutely useless.
Driving range ok, grass tees could also be better maintained.

Translated by Google.

gabi 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with a gigantic view

We have played the course several times, it is maintained despite the already long-lasting dryness, the greenkeepers are constantly working. The course looks easy at first glance, but in the wind - and that blows almost always - quite demanding, but fair, and is definitely fun. And the view of Cape Arkona is gigantic. The welcome is very friendly and accommodating. And after the game is in good weather a break on the terrace is a must!

Translated by Google.

Peter.S 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An absolutely great golf experience!

I have not had that much fun for a while!
The place is in a top condition. The greenkeepers have even made room and let me finish the track. Totally friendly staff.
I can only recommend this course to all golfers.

Translated by Google.

Golfhannover 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf in a quiet atmosphere

The place is very well maintained and the game is fun. The hotel is very nice and quiet. If you are looking for peace and only want to play golf, here is right. The staff is very accommodating and the food is exquisite. In sunny weather and absolute calm the round was a dream. A real insider tip, not cheap but worth the money. There are also 9 hole rounds possible.

Translated by Google.

Drolli-Schmidti 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

On the anniversary of Luther, we finally found time to play our home-based Ranzow Castle after the opening of the Back nine. Kudos to all who are responsible for maintaining, organizing and maintaining quality. All interested golfers this place is highly recommended. In this sense, "A nice game".

Translated by Google.

KH+PH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure enjoyment

The place could not be more cultivated.

Also fair for beginners - very wide fairways.

No wait, few players in the middle of September 2017 on the pitch.

A place to fall in love with.

PH Hcp 12

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your review on which we are very pleased. We hope you will come back. LG Harald Holle More

Thank you very much for your review on which we are very pleased.
We hope you will come back.
LG Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

Horst Klöckner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well-kept place with a view of Cape Arkona

The expansion of the course to 18 holes has been very successful. The place makes a very well-kept impression and has very wide fairways. And the fantastic view of the Baltic Sea and Cape Arkona! Also the golf staff was very attentive. It is a pleasure to play here and then evaluate the round in the Schlossrestaurant. The green fee of € 75 is for Mecklenburg / Vorpommern but also in the upper area - there helps "2 for 1" from Albrecht Golf. Also the golf arrangements for the castle out of season are far above the prices offered, for example, on Usedom.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Klöckner, thank you for your evaluation, which we were very happy. We hope to welcome you again in the future. A still nice game wishes Harald Holle More

Hello Mr. Klöckner, thank you for your evaluation, which we were very happy.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
A still nice game wishes
Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

mbarz 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained complex

5 stars for
- Care condition
- Landscape
- greens (speed and design)
- Bunker, well maintained and reasonable sand
- terrace for gastronomy 3 stars
- Design and difficulties (played in very little wind) 1 star
- Greenfee in the week of 75 € (tolerable by Albrecht Golführer)

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Dr. Barz, your assessment and constructive criticism, we have welcomed. We are always working to improve our service and thus the satisfaction of our guests. Have a nice autumn… More

Hello Mr. Dr. Barz, your assessment and constructive criticism, we have welcomed.
We are always working to improve our service and thus the satisfaction of our guests.

Have a nice autumn season
Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

ChristophReiner 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect place with view

We had bad weather conditions with rain and wind. But it was worth it, as the place, the tee-off and putting greens were in a perfect condition. The course offers a good overview with small surprises and challenges. We were fond of the ultrasonic washing machine for the racquets. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Harald Holle of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Reiner, sorry that I am only now, but your comment needs no words - OTHERS THANKS!! Your Harald Holle More

Hello Mr. Reiner, sorry that I am only now, but your comment needs no words
- OTHERS THANKS!!
Your Harald Holle

Translated by Google.

horo53 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top location in the north of Rügen

Very well maintained area with a (almost) panoramic view of the North Sea. The course is suitable for all Hcp classes, as the often strong wind comes into play in the course of much ball flying. The reception and the further care after the round were extremely friendly. We enjoyed the time and can recommend to everyone to play there.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kerstin Biller of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
August 11, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to recommending our place and the castle. If you are currently spending your holiday on the island of Rügen, we wish sunny days and a good rest.

Translated by Google.

gowilligo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

Whoever is allowed to play here is a lucky child. 180 degree lake view, a perfect leftcourse, sensational care. Especially when you consider that just the second nine holes were opened. I can not understand the comment on these new nine holes. They are perfectly tailored to the topography of the square. For all golfers who come to Rügen, an absolute "must". Congratulations to all who are responsible for this almost perfect place.

Translated by Google.

uth 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

He would have potetial...

Anyone who still knows the first nine holes will be somewhat disappointed, as now the course has been extended to 18 holes, as many of the new courses are very well maintained, but relatively unimaginative. For example, on the 16, one is mistakenly mistaken for the 15, since there are no optical limitations between both fairways. This does not matter in an empty place (as with us), but can be very dangerous with well-filled flights.
We paid at least 75 € as a green fee player.
You have very nice view of the Baltic Sea, a horse farm and on a small sewage treatment plant. The many lightning protection huts provide a safe feeling. Rather unsafe one feels by not existing WC on the second 9.
Funny are still the first three holes of the old Dreilochplatzes directly at the castle, for beginners a bit higher mowed, also with excellent views. There even the slopes are inclined.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kerstin Biller of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
July 21, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. It is a pity that you are not completely inspired by the new 9 holes. Please bear in mind that due to the numerous requests, we have already released the 18-hole… More

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. It is a pity that you are not completely inspired by the new 9 holes. Please bear in mind that due to the numerous requests, we have already released the 18-hole course for the game on June 23,2017 and not as planned, only on August 1,2017. The further planting of the course is already commissioned, but will not In the summer. The construction of toilets is scheduled for next year.

When you visit us again, our Grennkeeper Rene is looking forward to talking to you.

Translated by Google.

Steven Robinson 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic

Went to the "reinschnuppern" a week in an apartment and so far I have only been able to gather golf experiences in Marbella and Ireland. However, just back from the beautiful Rügen vacation, I am glad to be able to come back soon, in order to be able to finish my place here, of course only if Kim is there;)
+ Very well-kept place
+ The 19th hole offers great service and kitchen
+ Kim, the English golf instructor is very sympathetic and competent
+ 3,9 or 18 hole golf with sea and castle scenery.

Looking forward to the next time.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kerstin Biller of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
July 21, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much, Mr. Robinson, We look forward to seeing you and wish you a good time. Keep your holiday feast a long time, the faster the time goes by until your next visit to Ranzow… More

Thank you very much, Mr. Robinson,

We look forward to seeing you and wish you a good time. Keep your holiday feast a long time, the faster the time goes by until your next visit to Ranzow Castle.
All the castle owners will be delighted to thank you for your generous gesture on departure.

Bye for now!

Translated by Google.

Janosch66 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great disappointment!!

Wanted to visit the square during a visit to Rügen. The information at the registration, the management does not offer a 9 hole more. Also the presentation of the prospectus with the offers was answered negatively. Even curios, but apparently you do not want to play golfers the small rounds. Not professional and not acceptable!!
So attention, according to information only 18 hole Greenfees wanted!

Translated by Google.

Response from Sylke Zeibig, Managing Director at Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
July 15, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Janosch, Apparently, there was a big misunderstanding or misunderstanding. Our golfers can play both 9 and 18 holes. You will be able to confirm this to a few guests. The golf course Schloss… More

Dear Janosch,

Apparently, there was a big misunderstanding or misunderstanding.

Our golfers can play both 9 and 18 holes. You will be able to confirm this to a few guests.

The golf course Schloss Ranzow receives the highest commendation.

We would like to repeat this point:

Whether it is 9 holes or 18 holes - the Ranzow golf course is for the golfers to decide for themselves.

Best regards from Lohme
Ppa Sylke Zeibig

Owners family Wolfgang Zeibig

Translated by Google.

timb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place

Love Golfplatz- team,

A giant compliment the place is very beautiful. We played almost every morning during our autumn leave and care of state is really impressive. space Further varied and really by far the best of what the region and especially the island has to offer in terms of golf.

Thanks and Best regards from Frankfurt.

Tim

Translated by Google.

Siamac 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained top!

We played the course over the summer and are impressed by the great care of the place. Even the hilly 9 holes are varied, depending on the location, wind and weather. The roughs were considerably eased with the arrival of the new Green Keepers and the greens are in great shape, thanks to Philipp! We will come back happy and are looking forward to the 18-hole course in mid 2017!

Translated by Google.

Most 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well-kept area - expanding 18 holes

In September played at Castle holidays hotel several times, very well maintained, especially the greens, similar to a links course, improved vs. roughs. Autumn 2015 (balls usually be found). Compared who also played course Wittenbeck with some brown spots on the greens less well maintained. Expansion to 18 holes looks promising, you already recognize the topography of the new tracks. We look forward next fall to 18 holes overlooking Cape Arkona.

Translated by Google.

BF 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

The golf course is unique in unmittela close Ostse.
The ambience is great and suitable space for each Speilklasse.
The greens are maintained excellent.
By expanding to 18 holes will give the course further encouragement.
We have enjoyed playing here.

Translated by Google.

Bueli64 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super well-maintained complex

Have played the course for the first time today.
All in great condition. The training facilities are also excellent. The three short tracks to import for the round are also class. Looking forward to the completion of the second nine. You already look very promising.
All are very friendly We will be back.

Translated by Google.

PeterW 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful links course

The castle and the golf course are superbly located. The place was very well maintained and is being expanded to 18 holes straight. He looks at first like he would just play. But this is not the case.
The golf staff is very friendly and helpful.
W e have played there a nice round of golf.

Translated by Google.

André, München 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with beautiful views

The Castle Hotel and the golf course have a scenic great location.
Golf staff was interested with one exception very polite and courteous, and the guest.

The golf course looks easier than it is. Two / three strikes of the current 9-hole golf course are blind and if one is not on the fairway, you have to look first in the Rough.

The plant is currently being expanded to 18 holes, but only not impair the current place to mini marginal (to train 6 bit further route to tee).

It should also be constantly expect wind, some strong and gusty. During my stay I thought, so similar to playing links courses (high rough, hard fairways, especially when you play flat against the wind is amazing how well the balls on the fairway partially still on the green ran) - links golf similarity in any case available. The square itself is not the longest, but the boundary conditions described make the space for better handicappers not secure bank.

Have a nice game and the hotel and golf course all the best for the other Enwicklung - recommended in any case!

Translated by Google.

JN 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed golf with fabulous views

Goods 2016 golfing August / September of Pomerania and among others in Schloss Ranzow.

Golf coach Tim: 5 stars
I came up with a "Gulf crisis" (6-8 lost balls per round, and no precision / feeling more) and went with a 49er round... after only 45 minutes twice "intensive care" ;-)

Atmosphere: 5 stars
Castle and trappings maintained very "muckelig" and with Love (detail)

View: 5 stars
Go there and see for yourself

Place: 4 stars The place is very well maintained, the fairways and more greens in very good condition (! Kudos to Greenkeeper) However, I share the impression of some other here, that by the young age of the place he was still not right "of golf course has". Hard to describe, but I lack the "naturalness" - a few trees here and there a few bushes. But that is certainly over time and the baking. 9

Otherwise, I have to say is Rügen for golfers from metropolitan areas (here: Munich) a dream. with their Ischen who parade their designer clothes, hardly make absolutely quiet, no hassle, no latent aggressive pensioners and schnöseligen full pack a ball and just dig the place, but behave as if they were Stenson and Spieth in personal union.
I guess only that it will not stay long so...

We will definitely return when we are again on Rügen.
Otherwise, I wish the "young" project Hotel and Golf luck and success for the future!

Translated by Google.

hmeyer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has brought us a lot of fun

Beautiful place with great views over the Baltic Sea. Hole 6 is not yet complete, but still good playable. The place is well maintained, the newly planted trees are still a bit small. The holes are partly demanding. Friendly personal reception and the restaurant makes you want to linger. Overall, highly recommended. I am glad that is the addition of an additional 6 holes already in full swing.

Translated by Google.

Peter** 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Assessment

The course is in excellent condition. There were four with 2 golf carts go. Overall well playable, the expansion to 18 holes is planned for the upcoming season. The prices match the Gastro is good. Particularly noteworthy is the friendliness of the staff (coaches, reception and restaurant) - extremely service-oriented and sporty, therefore 5 all star! For us it was perfect!

Translated by Google.

Response from Tim Harms, Club Manager at Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
August 29, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Many thanks for the many positive reviews!! We are delighted with any feedback and suggestions for improvement, because only then can golf course grow and develop a "young". Furthermore, we are also… More

Many thanks for the many positive reviews!!
We are delighted with any feedback and suggestions for improvement, because only then can golf course grow and develop a "young".

Furthermore, we are also waiting eagerly for the opening of the "Back 9".
The scheduled timetable is well respected and playability in the next late summer is quite realistic :).

We wish you a nice game

Translated by Google.

Mius 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What takes Binz years, has been here already umgestetzt.

After I auf Rügen spend my summer holidays for many years, I missed my good fortune only appropriate golf facility. In Binz is yes advertised already years that a golf course is created. For three years, however, there is only one game golf (mini golf) and it is doing virtually nothing. More surprised me as I did this year out of the new facility in Ranzow was. Really great something came into existence within a year. The next nine holes are already in the works, so I'm already looking forward to next year. Bets that in Binz still nothing has happened. Now there are thankfully a truly viable alternative to the existing golf course. Really great location, super well-kept place, acute greens, nice people, etc. So make golf fun.

Translated by Google.

FranzG 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It pays off...

The visit and the game on this golf course is already to recommend to 9 beautiful fairways.
Beautifully situated, well laid out, by most tracks you see the Baltic... including a breeze from the west.
Interesting haircuts (you can see some of the fairway until the half - mountains and valleys -) and tended greens are fun to play.
Slightly more bushes and trees could of course still tolerated. It is to be expected that, when the second to be opened 9 next year, the overall picture will be even more coherent.
Extremely friendly staff, great cake buffet in the castle invite you to come again.

Translated by Google.

ruestig 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Free flying...

... The ball is in the Baltic Sea wind, not a tree or hedge slows him. goes on well manicured fairways between grain yellow Rough grasses bumps up and down. Prima state of 9 greens. The path to the next hole poor excellent.
The round to go twice, did not pay us.
In August 16 was dredged to the second 9 holes.
As a senior I wanted a blue tee; the advantage of women is generous.
Friendly welcome

Translated by Google.

AndreasLau 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing Vacations

I was allowed to play a round with Tim. I can only recommend.
And with an incredible view of the golf course with a unique wallpaper. The Baltic Sea with a view to Arkona and more.
I call that holiday mood.
The nine holes are fun and if the other 9 holes are ready, come the "pros" at your expense.
This young became significant price I can recommend to anyone and am looking forward to my vacation next year. And of course, a round with Tim, then 18 holes.
Thanks to the friendly team
Andreas Lau

Translated by Google.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The even better

Was the place with the Bavarian compatriot, the Head Greenkeeper Philipp play! The farther nine holes currently under construction...!
The operators want a true links course created to have at least one (top) golf course on the island!
All around good, but the gastro concept that is built on cake should be urgently reconsidered!
Here really could create a really good golf course, the present 9 holes are pretty great!

Translated by Google.

Freizeitgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links golf with sea views

The course is situated on a slope and from the top offers a fantastic view over the Baltic Sea. The place itself plays very short with no wind. The balls should, however, remain on the fairway because the rough at some points is very dense. There are several blind shots that if you do not know the place, like times may differ significantly from the target. There are now, although the normal distance markers (200m, 150m and 100m), but for long hitters would be an additional 50m mark in the middle of the fairway very helpful. It is advisable to let the driver on most holes in the bag, since one einhandelt about 200m from tee many problems and often is also too close to the green. The greens are large and very well maintained, but the place was not much recorded.

The expansion to 18 holes is in full swing and will enhance the already beautiful place with security significantly. The driving range is a bit short with 200m, as it also goes far downhill. The practice greens are this generous.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When the expansion is completed in 18 holes, Schloss Ranzow will be a really very nice and hopefully more successful place.

Translated by Google.

lastshot 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well-kept area, place unchallenging

We played the course last week and are taken on a very well-kept area with very friendly staff.

The place played felt like a bit of a short course. (Lanes sometimes very short, little obstacles in the game)

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Baltic Golf with left character

The 9 hole course is presented in lush green and is very well maintained and watered. Fairways and greens in good condition, as far as compatible with this new system. Even on Sundays is mowed!!! The current court Design 5 x prallel up and down is mixed (already underway shell) hopefully after completion of the second. 9 Even the left - Chrakter should be reinforced by bushes - although so not easy to play - therefore point deduction only 3 *. It is Mr Zeibig (apparently the sole owner) to wish alsPrivatinvestor that this plant is believed more after completion and is used by tourists and locals. It helps us golfers nothing, only to complain and not to go!!! We made golf holidays in Mecklenburg - Western Pomerania and traveled from Austria.

Translated by Google.

Response from Julia Kasiske, Director of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
July 7, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review, we would sign the same way. The expansion of the plant to 18 holes, the railways, as suspected, new and very interesting "mixed". is our course is only since last year in… More

Thanks for your review, we would sign the same way. The expansion of the plant to 18 holes, the railways, as suspected, new and very interesting "mixed".

is our course is only since last year in June, which means a good year by cultivating our place with great dedication and of course also gradually evolve now his character and want to be seen. That with the bushes so come yet ;-)

Thank you very much for your visit and look forward to many more golfers and their suggestions.

Translated by Google.

ruuhl 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Finally a "real" Golfpatz auf Rügen

End of August 2015, we played 2 times this super manicured 9 hole golf course.
The entire plant with the Schloss Hotel has a refined atmosphere, the club office receives a super cute Club Manager guests.
The place has great greens, good fairways, a beautiful location, and a wonderful view of the Baltic Sea.
Although looks simple, but by the wind and the rolling fairways derr place is not so easy. One can look forward to the next 9 holes which are already being planned.

It would be desirable for the complaints in the future also for golfers is interressant, but this would also be the second golf course at Castle Karnitz transform from a field in a playable space.

Translated by Google.

Most 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place on Rügen

We have the 9-hole course in early September played repeatedly, sometimes in strong wind: similar to a links course overlooking the Baltic Sea, great fairways, excellent greens that might be just a little bit faster. Who's playing is particularly an advantage, because not only has to be sought in the rough in some places. But there are also lighter bodies, from which you can continue playing well. We look forward to even more exciting scale additional 9 holes (to begin in the fall) and come back. Cute manager in the secretariat, after the round cake card Schlosscafe is recommendable than the snacks.

Translated by Google.

martins 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mixed

The course presented itself in a good condition. Fairways, tees and greens properly. The greens were not too fast.
Very nice club manager, the hotel and restaurant also made a very good impression.
Not so exciting we found the course design. 6 lanes always in opposite directions up and down, because you could have done maybe a little more of it. Once a water hazard in front of a par 3, some bunkers (which of course always come into play), the wars of difficulties.
But maybe come up with the next 9 tracks some highlights to it.

Translated by Google.

renebailleu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific!

How were record on this place on Wednesday.
Without wind and with a few palm trees, one would not even go to Spain :-)

Already the place Lohme is worth a visit. But who has the opportunity to crown this visit with a round on this top-kept place that should do so necessarily.

Otherwise missed that certainly some impressive tracks!
Thank you for this great space.

PS: Before our trip going to end here, we come today like to play a game.

Translated by Google.

Silbermöve 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice location, cheap games, no waiting times

The newly opened 9-hole course is clearly laid out and very well playable, there are already plans for expansion to 18 holes. It's a bit up and down, but the place is solo in 1.5 hrs. Easy playable. Hitting from the rough out is not always favorable for racquet material, because the soil in some places is still rocky... so slow but growing grass over it (have the place in May and now played in August). Price-performance ratio for the game of golf, not just for the food, the restaurant prices are steep (it lacks the "simple" dishes under 10 euros that appreciates after the round the golfer). It is probably because that an exclusive hotel is connected, the quality is very good, cake selection great, menu "nor" too small...
Overall, enrichment, especially for guests from Sassnitz, one is by car in max. 15 minutes on behind the driving range nearby castle park and the golf area with changing and shower option, small pro shop and nice golf manager.

Translated by Google.

Response from Julia Kasiske, Director of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 4, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your vote: For your kudos to the place and legitimate criticism of the options. Meanwhile, we have set up a tasty snack or bistro menu for the small hunger. In the period from 12.00-17.00… More

Thanks for your vote: For your kudos to the place and legitimate criticism of the options. Meanwhile, we have set up a tasty snack or bistro menu for the small hunger. In the period from 12.00-17.00 clock, there are now daily even quiche, burgers & pizzas and of course our large cake buffet.

Translated by Google.

Indiadee 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Become Toll

In recent years, we have repeatedly seen how it goes there. Last year we already thought, that is nothing, and in Binz. This year we were pleasantly surprised. Toll-kept place with clever placed bunkers, wavy and not easy to play by the wind. Courteous staff. A beautiful holiday experience. Looking forward to the second 9 holes after reconstruction.

Translated by Google.

Response from Julia Kasiske, Director of Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow
September 4, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks alot. So great reviews motivate immensely!

Translated by Google.

gowilligo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here is something great!!!

After years of "sneaking" around the place it was in the spring of 2015 finally arrived: The course was opened. The first 9 holes have now every golfer's heart beat faster. Spectacular views of the Baltic Sea 180Grad, in the first year at a very reasonable fairways and above all very good greens make this true links course a real treat. The constantly blowing wind and the relatively narrow fairways make the course definitely more challenging than it looks. Overall, the investment in a perfect state care, the catering and the management is perfect. Finally a "real golf" on Rügen. I look forward to the second nine holes. Because me the whole concept convinced I became spontaneously second member.

Translated by Google.

Dakota 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impressive ambinte

The site is still under construction, but it lacks just little things that are to be resolved later this year. Above all, the second 9 holes, but already very well-maintained tracks, perfect greens, good overview.
But then presents this beautiful place in a great atmosphere: the castle perched on the hill to see the ocean from almost every track - fantastic!
Only downside is the sometimes violent wind, the balls can be then beat difficult to control.
We were thrilled, even the exceptionally friendly staff, especially club manager and club boss.
Lodging and restaurant excellent and not overpriced.
We look forward to further fine golf experiences in a pleasant, natural setting.

Translated by Google.

gerdinho 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gladly again

Although looks simple, but due to the wind and the narrow fairways, it does make it harder than imagined. Great greens, good fairways, beautiful location.

Translated by Google.

siljahalbritter 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with potential

Have played the course before the official opening. But the conditions were absolutely fine. Some things like Entfenungsmarkierungen the fairway edge will certainly be retrofitted. The court appears at first glance very simple to play as very open plan. The railways have it but certainly in itself. Narrow fairways, difficult rough, lean angles and wind. He makes some tracks surprisingly short, but some also extremely long. The place has a few ascents and from the higher orbits a great sea view to offer. The exercise area is spacious. Club Office & Gastro very friendly and interested in feedback on the golf course. Here it looks like development. It was mentioned that an expansion to 18 holes is planned realistically. The restaurant is located somewhat higher priced. There are overnight accommodations in the hotel or in an apartment house with spa services.

Translated by Google.

medklett 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with potential

Best golf course on Rügen, with small lack, although not very disturbing.
Exceptional views of the Baltic Sea and Cape Arkona. Are still working on the fairways must, partially very hard with little grass.
Overall, finally a bright spot for the game of golf on complaints after Karnitz is barely playable.
Also nice after the round restaurant with a beautiful terrace and friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfplatz Schloss Ranzow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review