User Reviews

for Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V., Glinde, Germany

4.1 of 5 stars21 Reviews

5 Stars:
9
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 21 from 21

Keine_Ahnung 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spontaneous round

The only negative in our round on 20.8. was the late opening of the reception (at 9 o'clock), so we had to wait a bit before we could start. Staff and members were very friendly.

The place is quite flat, relatively open and has only a few lanes old trees to offer. The dryness left its mark, nevertheless the place was still playable. The railways are mostly designed quite interesting, on some tracks force a large water surface to the question "presenting or risking?"

Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Tosal Golf 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top maintained facility

We were with our motorhome at GC Gut Glinde and are thrilled with the friendliness. Great reception and perfect parking spaces for campers.
Gosses praise.
The course was in a perfect condition and there are no minuses.
Despite the extreme weather drought everything is top green and well watered.

We will be back:)))
Many Thanks

Translated by Google.

Response from Carolin Lessau, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
July 23, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear valuer, thank you for your very good review. We are glad that you liked it so much and hope to see you again soon! With kind regards Caroline Lessau Golf Management More

Dear valuer, thank you for your very good review. We are glad that you liked it so much and hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards

Caroline Lessau
Golf Management

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Praise for a well-maintained golf course

I played the course on May 19th.
The staff at the front desk was very friendly and fulfilled my special requests.
I've rarely seen such a well-equipped driving range.
Spectacular railways are missing, but there are interesting tracks with water hazards, such as track 2,9 and 18, which are not easy to play.
The condition of the place was excellent, the greens very fast. I also found positive that the greenkeepers not only stopped their work, but also turned off their machine when I was beating. A consideration that you do not find everywhere.
The service in the restaurant was friendly and the food was very good.
Conclusion. Here I would play again at any time.

Translated by Google.

Ulf S 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

GC Glinde recommended property in Hamburg Rev

Hello, I played in the fall of 2016 9s round at 17:00 and was impressed by the excellent condition! For my DR HH now always an option the Bag take!
Staff very friendly and helpful. For my needs a good address the full round to play soon!
Is back something leidig Only the ball machine hooked probably frequently so for guests of way!
My verdict: I'll be happy again!

Translated by Google.

Response from Carolin Lessau, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
February 6, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Ulf S, Thank you for your positive review of our investment. We would be very pleased to be back soon welcome you with us. Thanks also for pointing out the ball machine. We currently together… More

Dear Ulf S,

Thank you for your positive review of our investment.
We would be very pleased to be back soon welcome you with us.

Thanks also for pointing out the ball machine. We currently together with art, how the system can be made more user-friendly superior.

Or you can use the evaluation cards on the back of our green fee Tags: there every month to win green fees!

With kind regards

Carolin Lessau
Golf management

Translated by Google.

Torben 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Very good place. Have the middle of october played. Although there were maintenance afoot, it did not bother us and taken away the fun. As first-timers man always looks to do with the ball. Good layout. As a Dane, I have played a lot of places in SH and Hamburg. This is one of the very top of my ranking, specially in the fall where many places are too wet. Before and after the round we have experienced a very friendly service. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Carolin Lessau, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
October 24, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Torben, Thank you for your positive review of our investment. We would be very pleased to welcoming you again. Or you can use the evaluation cards on the back of our green fee Tags: there… More

Dear Torben,

Thank you for your positive review of our investment.
We would be very pleased to welcoming you again.

Or you can use the evaluation cards on the back of our green fee Tags: there every month to win green fees!

We wish you a few beautiful autumn rounds.

With kind regards

Carolin Lessau
Golf management

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A "Charlie Brown" among the golf courses

Played on 10/08/2016, HCP 11

Really nice (especially the service in the Secretariat), friendly, very hard - but the place is still kind of boring average.

Relatively flat (a cart is not required), no real highlights / no traces that remain memorable in memory. It does not even necessarily easy - especially if the water hazards come into play. should Raus keep you up above all also from the rough, because the balls are like time off and if not, is "outside hacking" is often the only option. The greens are not spectacularly fast yet extremely slow, neither sensational nor waved completely flat - somehow "Charlie Brown" halt...

However, The condition is really very good, only the "First Cut" is much too high, so you already easy to find errant balls from the fairway with difficulty.

Scenic rather somewhat austere, remotely greet skyscrapers and -Spannungsleitungen. "Interesting," the local court rules: Playing with yellow balls is prohibited. Likewise, the use, and the inclusion of Ball Fishing! I Versteh' not - but it takes much longer to get to the balls without fishing from the pond, as with ... ;-)

Conclusion: Can you play but you do not - especially not for the regular green fee (EUR 60, - on weekdays). For "repeat offenders" I do not werd' here more. Good 2 star, 3 it was not quite reached, it would be more interesting places unfair. (In "Golf Ranking Bear": 4 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Response from M. Hanke, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
October 10, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good day, We are pleased that you have liked our service and the quality in. Course design is also always a matter of taste. But Thank definitely that you have taken the time to evaluate your… More

Good day,

We are pleased that you have liked our service and the quality in. Course design is also always a matter of taste. But Thank definitely that you have taken the time to evaluate your golfing with us. And Charlie Brown's at least a sympathetic character ;-)

We would be glad to welcome you soon again at Gut Glinde.

Best Regards
Your Golf Gut Glinde team
Melanie Hanke

Translated by Google.

golfrookie 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fine

Nice, friendly, helpful and well-kept. play, joy and have fun!
When I'm back in Hamburg, I would stay here again.

Translated by Google.

Response from M. Hanke, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
October 7, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Players, Thank you for your positive review of our investment. We would be pleased to welcoming you again when you are in Hamburg again. Or you can use the evaluation cards on the back of our… More

Dear Players,

Thank you for your positive review of our investment.
We would be pleased to welcoming you again when you are in Hamburg again.

Or you can use the evaluation cards on the back of our green fee Tags: there every month to win green fees!

We wish you a few beautiful autumn rounds,

Best regards

Melanie Hanke
- Club Management -

Translated by Google.

Michi_HH 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thoroughly recommended

I have played in May in Glinde and won a very good impression!

In Detail.
- The recording at the reception was nice and competent (also in advising the small ProShop)
- Payment by debit card worked without problems, just like the Holgogramm made no problems ;-)
- The place is sporty. Just looks (optically open, flat, little obvious obstacles) force the well-placed bunkers, the somewhat slow but undulating greens and some nice water hazards but then the average gamer (I: 18.4) to one or the other Trouble shot. Not too much to risk is then quite rewarding!
- The combination of members had succeeded. I have been a start time recommended because "They are nice and in their strength"
- Orientation without the aid would have been not always easy (I went from 1 to 4 and after 5, I was not sure, but the guys have pointed with a nice remark my way..
- Game speed was not high( blocked by some 4-Flights), but may be an isolated incident. Is just my first visit
- Contrary to some reviews here, I found the place in very good condition, fairways and greens stable and very well maintained, if you have the rains of the previous day in the head. As quite a few other clubs in the Hamburg area can abschauen what. Would have liked the green keepers a 'Tip' thrown in, but saw no box.

Afterwards:
- Dressing and shower okay
- Gastro good (cakes very good!)
- Terrace placed very conveniently overlooking the 9 and 18

Final comments:
- Promote Here times get past. The members told us that soon a 'giant hotel' is to built and then the place certainly is full of guests. Well, I was also a guest and have no problem unless golden holograms are then but mandatory.

Translated by Google.

Response from M. Hanke, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
June 4, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Players, Thank you for your positive review of our investment, we have very much passed on to our team. We would be pleased to welcome you back with us soon. By the way: golden holograms will… More

Dear Players,

Thank you for your positive review of our investment, we have very much passed on to our team.
We would be pleased to welcome you back with us soon.

By the way: golden holograms will continue to not affect our green fee policy.

We wish you a nice golf season!

Melanie Hanke
- Club Management -

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 319 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and athletic

Gut Glinde near Hamburg East should have played just once. The plant consists of three courses with 18.9 and 6 holes. At the entrance to the club one thinks at first, where a golf club want me here behind the slab be. But you will be pleasantly surprised. The flat course (cart not required) is located off all hustle and bustle in the midst of nature and presented itself during my visit on 30/5/2015 in an excellent maintenance condition of wetness despite previous rain no trace! It is important to take some water hazards and many well-placed bunkers out of the game. However, the tracks are almost all very open and the Rough (heath grass) mean is not as dense, so that one sometimes finds a warped ball. So higher HC should here get along if it were not for the good undulating greens. The green fee on weekdays is certainly appropriate, but during the weekend a bit too high. There are, however laudably not charge extra for guests without hologram on the ID card. Unfortunately, there are no discounts for example, Early Morning. Who still plays early fills the practical green fee mailbox a note from and can after the round in the Secretariat of the posh club house with a very friendly staff pay. Something is improved, for example by the 6th track, the signs for the next tea. I would highly recommend here is a round or play two.

Translated by Google.

Spielerin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

18-hole course: in 2015 the wet, wet, wet...

Despite extensive measures in 2013 and 2014 the place is also at this time still muddy and wet. This is a shame, especially since not only play, but also the joy of playing suffers! With the previous measure, the tracks are never to bring in at least GOOD condition. ME takes the whole area with the right material be something heaped. It would have to lock the seat in the tournament free time path-wise until everything is ready. For the members, however, a reduction in premiums for the period of construction would get what the operator would unfortunately do "hurt" but would most likely lead to a positive result.
The driving range is perfect, the 6-hole short course and also for beginners is the 9-hole course ideal complement.
The staff is very friendly, the restaurant was good, the terrace is ideal overlooking the square.

Translated by Google.

Response from M. Hanke, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
April 14, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear player, Thank you for your praise the training area, restaurant and staff concerning. Too bad we do not know your name, because with respect to the 18-hole course has us your comment… More

Dear player,

Thank you for your praise the training area, restaurant and staff concerning.

Too bad we do not know your name, because with respect to the 18-hole course has us your comment astonished. So far we have only very, received very positive feedback on our efforts and are pleased that after recent rains our place quickly each time was playable again. This is also noticed many members and guests, all of whom have given us good feedback.

Speak to us in person at, we would be delighted!

Melanie Hanke
- Club -

Translated by Google.

ms657 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great facility. There is the right offer for every taste!

We love to play in Glindemann. There is a very large exercise area, the driving range with target greens is a highlight in itself. The 18-hole championship course is suitable for all levels, but also provides new challenges. The 9-hole course is especially suitable for beginners, but is also nice for better players go at it and the 6-hole short course is awesome for all who are still little experience to gain initial experience but also once again the short train game. The restaurant is also great. Check here regularly offer new products, which is the highlight after the round time again. Basically, all super nice, by the members to the members and you will be greeted always friendly and with a smile.

Especially in winter, the year-round courses without winter greens are a reason for us to play on this system, as well as the floodlights in the exercise area, which throughout the year offers the possibility after work, a little train.

Translated by Google.

Response from M. Hanke, Manager at Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.
April 14, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Love / r ms657, Thank you for your positive review. Nice that you have taken the trouble to share your good experience. We look forward to your next visit! Melanie Hanke - Club - More

Love / r ms657,

Thank you for your positive review. Nice that you have taken the trouble to share your good experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Melanie Hanke
- Club -

Translated by Google.

svensen 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Can you play

There are places that are not boring even after the twentieth round. This is not among them in my opinion.

I have played the course four times now and am no longer surprised. Can you play it but not necessarily.

The range is already made, the gastronomy is also ok.

I find here everything is OK, but nothing more.

The golfer made however, I found rather strange. Sincerely is probably frowned upon. Friendly is different.

Translated by Google.

Olaf M. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Optimal Golf Course

Honestly - could not be better! Beginners and professionals will find great conditions. Space to an 18 hole PGA course for the better players and a pretty 9 holes - all reach in great condition and very well Hamburg. Uncomplicated, friendly - we like it. Catering is also great and the turkey salad top!

Translated by Google.

arb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fixed wetness problem

The alleged in a previous report wetness was corrected by extensive sand Ausbringungen on the fairways. Comical side effect: A falling ball bounces in some places on the fairway not continue, but remains in a dust (sand) are cloud...
Let's see if this measure keeps the place in autumn / winter bearable dry.
In May / June the Rough is on the 9-hole course is very high and very dense. Then exact and straight game is required. After mowing (only 2 times per season) but the paths are then as wide as runways on the airfield.
In fact, a lot of audience, but it speaks only of the popularity of the place - and that's no coincidence!

Translated by Google.

koppel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ongoing closed due to wet conditions and zero etiquette

Basically not a bad investment with good practice facilities. Meanwhile, however, constantly blocked due to wetness, etiquette and golf know-how is there, however, a foreign word, typical operator Club, which is oriented only on commerce. The crowd is sometimes more than marginal, the system is still evolving to Proll Club.

Translated by Google.

Scratch 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - great training opportunities and very good maintenance condition

Cosy 9-hole course and a beautiful 18-hole course is always in top condition care. Even in winter, always summer greens, lots of water and strong and large undulating greens. Especially good golfers appreciate the place - because of the best training facilities in Northern Germany. Flood light, very beautiful and big discount boxes with heater in winter, island green on the range and variety of target greens - which also deserve the name.

There is a good 6-hole short course and a large area for that short game. Modern club house, beautiful waterfront terrace and 18, and 9 Casual and friendly, sometimes too loose. You can see it always people in jeans and borderline clothing, the entire label is in need of improvement - no reasonable Marshal! Overall, the plant but has great potential.

Translated by Google.

Alsterperle 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Modern and sporty

We always like to play in Glindemann. The 18-hole course is always very well maintained, the greens are even allowed to be played in the winter. We notice that the owner keeps his place with a lot of passion into profit.

The place is in my opinion for good and average golfers very suitable. Many water hazards and bunkers always attract the ball (sorry) and make the game more exciting. The terrace of the clubhouse is really nice. You sit there right next to the greens of lanes 9 and 18, where both times a pond must be overcome - there is always something to look at.

Because we both work and are happy to play even on weekdays after work, the golf course in Glindemann is ideal for us. There is always something going on in the evening. There are probably many young members. Other places close to the city as Oststeinbek or Moorfleet are not worth comparing.

Translated by Google.

AngelaHamburg 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always customer friendly and playable all year round!

Certainly: there's always something going on and it is full, but it seems to have talked about that the modern golfer also something great is offered here. The courts to date, so on summer greens playable all year (!), The gastro open 365 days a year, with a panoramic terrace on the green of 9 and 18, the team at the Secretariat refreshingly young and cheerful (not narrow lipped tailed ducks, as found in some hamburgers precious clubs), the range modern and generously equipped with floodlights.
The course interesting and not easy. Through the many water hazards created it is never boring. I highly recommend this course other golfers.

Translated by Google.

ph21509 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place - unfortunately often overcrowded

For years I was a member of Glindemann, know the history of the club from the beginning. The place is to play nice and fair. It is flat, has some water obstacles that make the game more attractive and especially the track 5 (1 HC) has it all. Also, the clubhouse has been extended regularly and is a good and well-maintained equipment. The dining area is nicely decorated, especially the terrace is very nice. Food and drink are average golf club. Overall, you will be kindly received and all make an effort to make the golfer's life comfortable.
But especially on weekends often gets not even a parking space (and parking are really generous) and on the grounds it comes to how to Hamburg Main Station. And in pretty much any weather. Start times are assigned from 7 clock in the morning almost always with 4-he-flights, so reservation is a must. Anyway if not held one of the countless tournaments. Just quickly between nothing works. This must be like. Also during the week the place is now very well recorded, well here is highly recommended that a reservation.

Translated by Google.

stefan werth 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf Course in Hamburg

We play regularly in Glindemann, because the place is easily accessible from Hamburg. Unfortunately, many players know by now, so it is sometimes quite full. Best to book tee times in advance, at least on weekends.
The complex is very well maintained, especially the greens, which are not, however, very quickly.
Clubhouse and restaurant with terrace are very welcoming, the service at the golf range top, ok in the restaurant.
We love to return again, maybe sometime as members.

Translated by Google.

Jörg L. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, something for everyone

Glinde has something for everyone: the new 18-hole course is not only scenic and great designed, but always in great shot, great care and great fun.
On the 9-hole course can be played on, if you bring only one handicap, but this place is great, if a little easier than the large space created.
Is a 6-hole course, it recently also, here you can even play without a handicap. The tracks are very short (less than 100m), which is for beginners but rather positive.
An absolute highlight is the training conditions on the "golf arena" with water obstacle short game area and reductions of mats and grass. Evening there are even floodlit in winter, and in some boxes are radiant heaters.

I especially like Glindemann in the absolute focus on service is open every day there, even in winter, and also in the restaurant. All are very friendly and knowledgeable, there is always a good atmosphere in the office is always played in the winter to summer greens!

I always enjoy playing there, also because the audience there is very pleasant: mixed, but rather young, normal to elevated, barely Schickis or traditional Old Golf philistine. However, care is taken that is not played in blue jeans on the course.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Gut Glinde e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review