User Reviews

for Club de Golf Valderrama, Cádiz, Spain

4.6 of 5 stars19 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 19 from 19

dtomass 1 Review

Very challanging for my handicap

Excellent course with Severiano always on my shoulders...
Fantastic greens, 2 months after the Rolex series 2019 the course was still perfect. No chance to score a decent par 3, I expressed all my sincere sympaties to Tiger Woods for his 7 to hole 17 (Muy difficil) when he lost VS Rocca in the Ryder 1997... I had good time at pro-shop with average prices and good sales. Regardless web site instructions, no special dress code required at local club House and restaurant. Furthermore it is possible to play without buggy, however forecaddy remains mandatory. I think it is worth to play Valderrama for all golf fanatics...

HannahWise 1 Review

Breathtaking

If you have not yet been to Valderrama you are clearly missing out!

The staff are the most helpful I have ever experienced anywhere. They make you feel like someone who has been playing there every weekend, even if it is your first time there. You will never feel out of place or rushed. Now that is what costumer service should be like.

Now, let´s talk about the course itself.
I am sure that if you have ever heard anything about Valderrama you already know that the course is immaculate. It is so immaculate that I have to comment on it anyway. The course´s condition will have you believe you are the first person to ever play there

On top of everything I have already raved about, the surroundings you will find yourself in will take your breath away. I would definitely recommend it.
I cannot wait to return!

golfermacleod 1 Review

A excellent course!

This is a brilliant course in every way, very challenging and very entertaining. The clubhouse was extremely welcoming and comfortable. I will definitely play here again if I get the chance!

ilgolfista 5 Reviews

World class

Everything about this course is 1st class. Played it in March 2014 and everything from the treatment from the caddie master to the conditions, the pro shop, the layout... Everything top class.

However, do not expect to make a good score since it is a very difficult course and designed for the pros!

A must play if you are in Andalucia and can afford the €300 :)

El Urb 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One for the Palmares

The rating of 11th November 2014 by fleury44 is pretty accurate. We played the course in mid-May 2019. Reception / Caddy Master / Caddy / Starter / Restaurant, all were very friendly and nice. Our conclusion, place top (1 month before the Europeantour Andalucia Masters); Layout pretty but after 3.4 holes you have seen the place. Place played, hook on the list made and good...

Translated by Google.

Herman 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the 50 best places in the world? ...I do not know

As a bogey player, I was fortunate enough to play with a member in February 2019.
The tracks were already known to me from the television, the place was in good condition, the greens were unfortunately sent the day before, so not as fast as expected.
The atmosphere, the whole area, the club house, the pro shop, the driving range, the restaurant, everything was really good, from the parking lot you will be picked up, the bag will be brought to the cart, after the round the rackets are cleaned, friendly, helpful Staff, is not really expected otherwise, had even played well, but... I drove away with a feeling of happiness, I did not have!
La Reserva in Sotogrande and Monte Rei in Portugal are at least as good, if not better.
The normal Green Fee price in Valderama would have been € 400, - plus € 60, - for a Caddy (?), Plus Cart, if you need it.
This is in my opinion clearly exaggerated, but you probably only want to have a special audience in Valderama, who really needs it, is in good hands there.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must for every fanatical golfer

We played the course in July 2018 and it was an unforgettable golf experience. Granted, I can understand when someone says, how can you spend so much money on a round of golf. Those who are worth it will not be disappointed. We experienced a fantastic designed golf course in good condition with friendly service.
We were at the parking lot, in the pro shop and the caddy master very friendly treated, arrogance or the like to guests no trace. We had a reserved start time, but we were told to start at any time when we finished loading. Although it was weekend, there was very little going on in the field, we were allowed to start in the 2er Flight and could play without congestion.
The course itself is just a dream, each (natural) obstacle is perfectly placed in the right place, if you tee off from the tee box for the strength of the game. The place is full of old cork oaks that punish any not perfect blow right away. The greens are also perfectly embedded in nature. However, high-HCPers are likely to have less fun on the pitch, in any case reasonably mastering precise play is a must.
It was just great to see the tracks, which are otherwise known only from the TV, and to record yourself. Our expectations of the course were not disappointed.

Translated by Google.

sand30 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

We played the course in mid-May 2018 and again found a well-kept and sensational golf course. Valderrama is not easy to play, however, as most fairways are lined with tall cork oaks that require precise play. Men who do not master the wood 1 well, should opt for the wood 3 at the tee. The course is just so appealing because it also requires a clever game. Apart from the wonderful grounds, the service is mediocre and the restaurant in a sad condition. Therefore, the value for money is not really - but once you have Valderrama played!

Translated by Google.

Georg Kössler 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Arrogant

I can not understand why so many people play there!
It is the most ardent golf club in Europe. You pay 350 euros for an average meadow, places like this there are in the area several, And you only pay 70-120 euros.
Actually, you should boycott this club once a year, that once again to the ground come...

Translated by Google.

K. Per 246 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World class course

Not for nothing was the Ryder Cup carried out here.
Extremely heavy, of white 5,921 m, from the rear 6.392 m long.

Wonderful grounds, fairways like carpets, but an enormously heavy meadow!
If you are a bit off the beaten track, this is not a rare occurrence, but you can usually only flat-bend, because the mighty cork oaks do not allow a high game.

Space extremely angled, with sensational playgrounds, for me the 12, a long par 3 with 180 m to the most beautiful holes.

Flag positions extremely difficult, whereby the greens, in contrast to the exercise green, unfortunately, were not so fast, or somewhat dull.

Be sure to play a second time to get to know the course!!

Translated by Google.

Corinna HCP 10 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well...

We have now played Valderrama for the second time. This time booked a golf package, but I do not really think that Valderrama gives special rates for a package.

45 minutes before the tee time you can on the Range. Range can be what we have encountered, not call. We had to knock on pure sand, grass, there was not the ambitious reductions.

Just in time for our start time we were on the 1st tee, there was driving a cart with two Members without comment past us, and the two struck off. The comment from the starter was with shrug "Members give". That shows how important a paying guest in this place has.

We had permanent connection to the Flight ahead, even sometimes had to wait a bit. When we ran the 9 th green on the 10 th tee, was there again a 4-seater flight with Members and caddies who simply commentary between the Flight and we huddled in front of us.

On any golf course in the world is such a thing possible, and with the label, this would have not to do. When the 4-way Flight had asked, we would have told you that behind our Flight a huge hole has been created, and they were very relaxed can play behind us. However, we were on the 10th hole, the legs in the stomach until then veered the tailgaters somewhere to hole 12, because they saw that it was continuous. At least they have it at some point but pinned.

All in all a great place, excellently maintained, but as the members that we met, occur is not appropriate. Finally, golf is a sport and etiquette and fair play should actually still stand in the foreground.

Translated by Google.

Cadi86 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great experience

We loved AZ. The name keeps its promises. Clear the green fee is very high, but we found for all it was worth. Top investment. Is a must if you are in the area...

Translated by Google.

fleury44 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super meadow, but the price / performance ratio was not

The day was the highlight of our trip will be (November 2014). But already on arrival it was screwed up. The welcome was cool rather businesslike and after some merchandising (eg pin flag) we had in the shop only ask because few things are issued.

On the Range is picky respected it, so that one does not claim any Member box. Caddies were all on their way and we went with electric trolleys (for grand total of 30 € per piece) off alone. Banana us water there was nothing in front of the round, the Birdie-Book also.

No question, the condition of the course and also the green is outstanding. Who can find a little (!!!) to quickly putt on the 10 ever 60 meters is again walked down the mountain, know what I mean; o)

But the place is also quite broad, rough is virtually non-existent and you can continue playing from anywhere. Losing balls is an art, there is also little water. This was annoying to our time, that of the place and also many greens (especially 4) were completely covered with acorns.

The course is quite varied, but large remembered the fewest holes. It is partly hilly good, but some are quite short par 4. Who knows the place and is long, you can cut here and there sent.

Although one can imagine many places where the whole audience stands at the event and how it's going then, missing the whole place this "aura", as I have felt, for example, on the Blue Monster in Doral.

Much too expensive for a total of about 300 € plus Kart. Finca Cortesin is the better choice for the half. But probably the course must then but everyone who plays. We have now checked off and are then also with the issue through.

Translated by Google.

thola 112 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maravilloso

The expectations for a place with such a good reputation and such a history are of course enormous. All the better if they are met and even exceeded. The tee shot at 08:45 on a cold January day in just rising sun was equal to the first optical peak. The game on the perfect fairways and greens enjoy the very interesting and give an idea of ​​some places, what was going on at the Ryder Cup at the time. The restaurant after the round is worth a visit - and the beautiful shop you should anyway not be missed.

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An experience!

A really great place! Whether the green fee is now authorized or not, there is always a great experience in a golf experience. Those who still have some money left, should hire a caddy for 60 €. Not because he carries the bag, but because the guys really have clue and can give good advice. Otherwise I would have totally gone down with my HCP of Figure 23.

Translated by Google.

OliverB 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Harmony in Perfection

We played on New Year's Day in Valderrama - an absolute dream of golf course. With its old trees of the square is surrounded by the beautiful landscape. Nothing is superfluous or artificial, not spectacular installations of the spectacle's sake. A casual ausststrahlend inertia, the place is easy to underestimate. As long as you the fairways (and on the right side) meets, everything is ok and the greens can be attacked. But woe to the man who kills his ball between the cork and numerous attempts to find the green. These are also defended by several bunkers that can be however very fair play and fun at risk. The undulating greens are fast and interesting. All in all rather prefer tactical play. And anyway the place is (starting with the Range) maintained outstanding.
For me, a place of character, contrasting to other park-like squares and a meditative kind the player abfordert respect.

Translated by Google.

kalle 417 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Europe's No. 1 clear!

Valderrama is a real test for any golfer! Visually, it is by far the best thing you can play in Europe! Each branch of the myriad of cork acts as if it Robert Trent Jones sen. personally bent into shape for his tracks! The condition is absolutely immaculate and the design of the course will last for centuries!
Of course Valderrama is more of a space for better golfers because you have to play pretty much. I had to be able to see the glory and happiness of the entire premises after the round.
Once in a lifetime hobby any good golfer should take a ride on the best golf course in Europe and taking into account the high green fees!
By the way, belongs to Valderrama as in all-honored clubs, all the attention the place, this should also be for us (spoiled) golfers are!
Valderrama *** star!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated and too expensive especially

We have the space on 10 November 2011, about 3 weeks before the Andalucia Masters, played. A start time we had booked a week in advance in person at a very friendly German-speaking secretarial staff. When we appeared at the appointed start time, then present it to the staff, nothing was known. But was allowed to us to pay the green fee of 620, - € for two persons including start pulling trolley. It was on the premises at 13.00 clock little game operation, so that we could play our round alone. As a service we have received from the caddy master two small bottles of water into their hands and they took us to the first Tee, we were running here by the caddy master with our pull trolleys behind his buggy. After the friendly note that we can only refuse if the flight before us the first Green has left, he went from there. The place is very well maintained course, which has the disadvantage that even in the afternoon anywhere Greenkeeper do your work and that if players want to just cut off, so it's at least gone before us. It also smells everywhere for pesticides and fertilizers. So that the grass is nice and green everywhere, will also likes to be sprayed color. The specification of HC 24 for men is justified. The parkland course is grown powerful over the years and the rough does the rest. Who does not hit the fairway, is your own fault if he does not find his ball. The "semi-rough" right next to the fairway is just so high that you have to stand over the ball already closely to find it. If you are lucky enough to have found the ball, comes the blow and that can be very frustrating. But with every stroke the coated green fee is cheaper. The pricing policy is well intended, therefore not everyone plays. A second time, we would not play here, that's what the price-performance ratio of all proportion. Except the lady at the reservation date the friendliness of the other staff was not exactly a brilliant performance, even if a wet cloth after nine holes will be served. As the noble club Valderama times should take a leaf out of the 20 km to the remote system Finca Cortisin (also a European Tour Course).

Translated by Google.

Markus 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best golf course in Europe

This is the best golf course in Europe. The fairways have the quality as the greens in Germany. The place is very diverse, very beautiful and very well maintained.

Translated by Google.

Been to Club de Golf Valderrama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review