User Reviews

for Burggolf Purmerend, Netherlands

4.3 of 5 stars7 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 7 from 7

kramilhcir 1 Review

Unjustified invoices

We played 18 holes in june. nice course, indeed. – but: since then I get numerous invoices for a «membership» I never applied for. – that's out of the question! I'll never play any burggolf course in my life again.

Response from Suzanne Rozema, Club Manager at Burggolf Purmerend
October 18, 2018

Dear sir, Thank you for your feedback. This will be a mistake. If you still receive invoices, please send me the invoice number and we will make a correction immediately. My sincerest apologies for… More

Dear sir,

Thank you for your feedback. This will be a mistake. If you still receive invoices, please send me the invoice number and we will make a correction immediately.

My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kindest regards,
Suzanne Rozema
suzanne@burggolf. nl

RalphK 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf trip

On the run from the concrete-hard, burnt places of the homeland we have discovered here a green oasis. All full green, great fairways and fast greens. Not to mention great exercise facilities.
Between Amsterdam and Volendam for excursions in the evening great location, the hotel is a bit old, but clean, the breakfast was tidy, the restaurant was very good.
The 4x9 holes in varying degrees of difficulty, from the easy red course to the ball-eating white water mermaid course, offer corresponding challenges for every level of play.
Start times were not a problem, the staff always tried hard to fulfill the wishes. The green fee was at 49, - € (18 holes) for hotel guests in my opinion very fair.
We will definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Suzanne Rozema, Club Manager at Burggolf Purmerend
October 18, 2018

Dear sir, Thank you for your feedback. And we are looking forward welcoming you again at BurgGolf Golfresort de Purmer. And more good news, all rooms will have undergone large maintenance and will… More

Dear sir,

Thank you for your feedback. And we are looking forward welcoming you again at BurgGolf Golfresort de Purmer. And more good news, all rooms will have undergone large maintenance and will be looking fresh and welcoming again.

Kindest regards,
Suzanne Rozema

Dochess 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really great facility

Today we had a super day of golf on a golf class. Incredibly much water, rich, sometimes heavy design of the course.

Translated by Google.

Detlef 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

The statements of my previous reviews I can not confirm.
The hotel is now forget this as Golf Hotel and also constructed so. Large lobby with a large pro-shop, reception small but clearly visible. The ladies at the counter may no voice talent, but in the end comes before a result out. Gorgeous Club terrace with beautiful views of the area, very good food with an Asian twist. There are also non-golfers come across as a guest at the hotel and welcome. The tracks make an excellent impression in May. The complex offers 4x9 holes with lots of water obstacles. The tracks are separated by cleverly placed trees. In the morning from 9 clock it comes to more like Grand Central Station and it is every 10 minutes a flight sent on their way. For the afternoon, then all the fuss and there is no problem even reassured the weekend at short notice to get a tee time. The played me tracks yellow and red are very varied. The greens not easy flat, but also very beautiful undulating. If there is no water in play, then it is a good set bunker. In the round it is not boring and every hole is a different challenge. Makes a place of fun. The Range and the remaining practice facilities are very generous designed, among other things, two putting greens with 18 holes and four greens for approximations.

Translated by Google.

Willy 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Certainly not 5 stars

I clearly disagree with my predecessors. I have visited the plant. To play a telephone registration necessary because everyone receives a fixed start time. 0900 number from abroad unfortunately not possible mobile phone. What a mad effort to get an appointment. So no appointment had gone there on the blue haze and Gück someone had jumped 1 hr later. It was 3 - 4 hours before some more rain which resulted had the court was clear in many parts under water. Even on the fairways drains were installed as usual on the road to the water discharge at markannten points already. But these managed to carry away the water not because the channels were probably already quite full. Consequence was part 20 x 20 m big puddles that were more than ankle-deep filled with water. The bunkers were all! underwater. Even in the pouring rain my native place is not nearly as overwhelmed with the water. In short, it was a pure mud. The track itself (Red) is designed interesting and if it is dry longer safe to play nice too. Under the present circumstances are and I say with a little more effort to turn off easily I would be tempted to play the track again. So unfortunately not. In addition, the registration and payment of the Green Fairy's in store expired and the good woman behind the counter was blessed beyond dutch with no other languages ​​I know. Also, the waiting time in the clubhouse after the golf I empand as inappropriate. To order an orange juice, drink and pay for it took 45 min beaten either are on Valium or they do not care if a guest looks over there. From me, therefore only a meager 2 stars.

Greeting your Willy

Translated by Google.

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

4 * 9 hole. Very well maintained, good service (Cold drinks during the round) good training possibilities. Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Oliver ( GCCH ) 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf to perfection

Public golf course with 36 holes super condition.
Madness holes.
Many, many Signatureholes.

Several times I have played the courses, no matter when, the place is always spotless clean.
It 's like at the Christmas market, always fully organized but great, no waiting on the court. Very well trained staff, many marshals.

Very great pro shop. Expensive, but very weird things.

Necessarily play that is hard to beat, price-performance ratio is a smooth one

Super-bundles with the hotel, room OK, breakfast very good.

Lots of fun, great for teams, great training opportunities.

Translated by Google.

Been to Burggolf Purmerend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review