User Reviews

for Anfi Tauro Golf, Mogán-Gran Canaria, Spain

4.5 of 5 stars63 Reviews

5 Stars:
45
4 Stars:
10
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 63 from 63

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

Gorgeus!

I was playing golf in 22 countries all around the world, on 6 continents. I can tell you ANFI is in top 3 class. And I was playing in RMGC, or in LA CANA, or in APPHRODYTE HILLS, or in LA TUESSROK. Everything was absolut gorgeus. i was playing there on 3rd of january : beautiful wheather, warmly stuff, perfect buggies. And views? Ohh... I have no words to describes! About the golf game : challenging, sportive but anyway... you have buggy, so...? Breathtakingless, these are the words to describe the experience!

Golf Friend 1 Review

Re; Anfi Golf Course

Great Golf Course but unfriendly and stressing staff.
I don't recommend to play here if you have company, has above 3 hcp or unwilling to stress on an half empty golf course.
No refreshment opportunity after the 9th hole, no waste baskets (?) Anfi has a lot still to learn, Golf is for pleasure and not for runners!

Golf Friend

hdnguyen 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

A constantly challenging course, you need sufficient carry for all holes, precise play required, if you do not want to lose too many balls, unique in the landscape, space well maintained. What only bothers me are the many unrepaired pitch marks, which I can not understand. We golfers should deal with such beautiful places with care.
We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Dompaa 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The most beautiful place in Gran Canaria!

We played this place twice in the second week of April 2019.

Golf course:
Where should I start.. just a wonderful golf course! Nice long holes, wonderful views! Feels like playing at the PGA courses in California with this stony backdrop. We did not come out in amazement and shot many pictures :) Who makes holidays in Gran Canria Golf and has not played this place I'm just sorry.
Price:
In the higher price segment, but absolutely justified!
Requirement:
No HCP request, at the reservation the HCP must be specified, but at least for us was not checked / questioned. Playable for everyone, but rather unsuitable for beginners, as many holes require a certain amount of carry to get on the fairway.
Good to know:
A golf club does not really exist, the course is part of a resort. Driving range only at the 9-hole course! The practical thing is that there is a SPAR where you can stock up on provisions. Restaurant is there, just in the hotel itself.
Conclusion:
One of the most beautiful golf courses I have ever played on! Absolute "must" for every golfer! By far the most beautiful place in Gran Canaria!

Translated by Google.

Bent 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place with room for improvement

I played the course on 15.02.19 early in the morning. With the buggy we made it well in 3 hours (1 player). Overall, it was very commercial and has room for improvement in the care of space, buggies and toilets.
The course itself captivates by very fast greens. With intelligent play, he is fair to master. In between, there are great views of the Atlantic. The place has been elaborately built "artificially" in the mountains. In some places it looked like it was not finished / edited.
Noteworthy was that during the game tourists are driven across the square. Right on the site borders a kind of timeshare hotel complex - so far as I can understand, but it makes the whole resort more touristy and takes. little the peace and relaxation.
Conclusion: Anfi Tauro Golf would not be the place I'm most looking forward to playing golf on GC again.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretty worthwhile

Played on 2.1.2019 The negative impressions in advance:
The place is in a resort and this is noticeable by the fact that much of what ambitious appreciate is unfortunately neglected or completely missing (clubhouse, driving range( reachable before the first tee), golf lifestyle in general ...)

But now to the place itself:
He is great. Great views and cool tracks, without constant repetitions, many strategic options for experienced golfers but also promising for higher handicappers.
Also great: snacks and drinks at tea 10.
Conclusion: Pretty worthwhile.

Translated by Google.

Georg Titleist 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

If you play here, you will not be surprised. Here was really flawed in the design of the webs and not messed up. Breathtaking views and varied paths leave nothing to be desired. The course must be played with Cart, you really do not want to conquer the sprawling terrain on foot.
If you want to play in before the round, you must use the remote driving range at the Neunlochplatz. You can not go there with the cart!

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice location

I played the Anfi Tauro golf course for the first time on 17.12.2018 and was impressed. After having passed a barrier, you drive over a palm-lined street to the Proshop, an employee then shows you the way to the underground car park. Buggy (compulsory) was provided with teas, cold drinks and scorecard. The staff was very friendly, German speaking and competent. On the positive side, I found a way to buy snacks and cool drinks on a service buggy during the round. The green fee of 120, - € and the e-cart for 20, - € per person, even the non-golfing companions had to pay for the e-cart 20, - €, I find relatively high.
All fairways, greens and bunkers are well maintained. The place is varied and the views terrific. For example, look at the Atlantic at several holes, waterfall at hole 7, view of the valley at hole 13. The hole 18 with the water and the many bunkers around the green round off the great picture of this place.
Getting used to were the tourists who walked across the square. Non-golfers were driven across the square by an e-cart (those interested in apartments on the resort?) The driving range and the 9-hole golf course are located outside the complex on which the golf course and the hotel are located.

Translated by Google.

Verena Studer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant climate here

I love the place, but: The placement of the driving range, (you can only go by car, not with the buggy) and the 19 hole in the middle of bathing hotel guests does not fit super skin! (formerly there was a cozy Beizli directly at the 18 hole) I can only give 1 * star!
The place is interesting, varied and not too difficult for ladies of red.

Another big PLEASE to the smoker, throw your butts not on the place, it looks so ugly and is not necessarily environmentally friendly, it's no problem to take this and dispose of after the round! Otherwise it will still go so far that we have also on the golf courses smoking ban and only because of a few who have no decency!

Translated by Google.

Iwanschroeter 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

THE golf course on Gran Canaria

This place leaves nothing to be desired. Clever game needed, challenging and yet suitable for every player. Madness the view from the top, interesting the game from the bottom up. Perfect fairways and greens all year round. Already played 10x and never disappointed.

Translated by Google.

Hexe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice views

The golf course is in very good condition, the tracks varied and sometimes unexpectedly tricky. The landscape sometimes almost breathtakingly beautiful - but there is also elsewhere in the world!, sounds off-kilter, but fact...
Really disturbing the strollers in swimwear on the Cartwegen-why must that be? should you play golf or save lives...
Overall, super nice but not among the best!

Translated by Google.

oli53 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

Easy to play, not too many difficult holes.
What annoys are some strollers next to the tracks. Apparently this is so common in Gran Canaria. For the price 120.00 & 20.00 for the buggy (per person), the wardrobes should be a bit more generous. All in all, but a great golfing experience.

Translated by Google.

IrisR 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular Place

The place is very spacious, is embedded in the rocks. That's why a buggy is a must :-). Very well maintained, beautiful greens, spectacular scenery! Despite little water, I have managed to lose some balls

Translated by Google.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greatest place on the island

Spectacular views, super maintained, impeccable greens - just a great place.
The second 9 holes go into the mountains, the 13 a par 3 offers a magnificent view of the fairways and the hotel.
The 18, a par 5, is a worthy conclusion hole, with a good tee you have the opportunity, with the 2nd blow over the water to earn an Eagle chance.

Translated by Google.

Bernd_S 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The top place on the island

Nothing is missing here for a golfer. Wonderfully maintained. Everything in a top condition. And partly breathtaking holes. Since you also hurt the very high price of 120 euros. I'll (still) come back!!

Translated by Google.

Golfbaellchen66 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular

Played in February 2018... starts easily... then gets more spectacular, the longer the round goes... Fairways in good shape, greens sometimes takes some getting used to... Buggy Bar on Tee 10... any time again

Translated by Google.

Tom B. 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect place in breathtaking design

End of October 2017, the place was in great condition, which speaks for the high occupancy and after a breezy summer that the greenkeepers understand their job. Spectacular tracks that you have to play in a planned manner (straight play is essential here) make the golf day an experience. The course is worth every penny of the not-so-small winter green fee: gigantic views, beautifully laid fairways and lightning fast greens. Strangely it was only that occasionally weary non-golfers on the Cartwegen for walking were on the way. No idea if the marshals will not notice or if that will be tolerated?!

Translated by Google.

JoergWendt 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream of golf course

We've played this course three times now - it's getting better and better!
From the rating over the haircuts to the greens uE not top.
Cart is required, but that is synonymous with sporty ambitious golfers OK The comments of the pre-assessment on the subject "companion" are at best marginal notes - it's about the place and the overall impression in reviews.

Translated by Google.

Marie-Sophie 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Attention accompanying accompanying persons very problematic

We are five golf friends (two couples and one individual) and have organized a four-day golf vacation on Gran Canaria as a birthday present for one of the players. As a highlight, we had booked an 18 hole round on Anfi Tauro due to the promising reviews. It was planned that the three men "match out" and that we are two women (also golfer) this time as an accompaniment.

When we wanted to solve the green fees in the Pro Shop, we were told that only ONE accompanying person is allowed onto the pitch. This is club rule and there is absolutely no exception and the club manager is not available. The two employees in the Proshop did not respond to a constructive proposal, for example to buy an additional buggy, nor was they looking for another solution. What annoyed us most was the fact that the Anfi Tauro staff did not understand that this was my husband's birthday and we flew to Gran Canaria and then back across the island to get to this place to play and spend a day together.

If a club has such rigid rules concerning the number of escorts and executes them above all so ICE-CLOSED and uncompromising, then at least on the webpage a clear information should be found about the fact that more than one escorts is not wanted.

Conclusion: The birthday and the mood were in the bucket and therefore we will definitely not play here. There are much better and, above all, friendlier places in Gran Canaria!

Translated by Google.

Backtee67 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Probably the most beautiful golf course in the world

We have been playing golf around the world for 25 years. There were the supposedly most beautiful places on every continent. Anfi Tauro is one of the top ten in terms of layout, care, location, greens, fairways and care. The cost of € 102.- plus € 20 buggy are more than justified. This place is a reason for Gran Canaria holidays, every year!

Translated by Google.

Purralf 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

All previous reviews make sense. Great design, super course maintenance, fast greens.
This site has been selected among the top ten of my played golf courses. Pity really that is the driving range outside the Gulf area to which one would have to go with a car. There is also the Par 3 is short-hole course.

Translated by Google.

shensel 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just fantastic!

One of the most beautiful places I've ever played. By far the no. 1 in Gran Canaria. Every hole is a "signature hole" - just fantastic. Moreover, very friendly service. I would stay here again.

Translated by Google.

golfnupler 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

The place is very expensive this time of year, but in a very good condition. Negative is that you are not able to warm up. The driving range is located outside of the area and is only accessible by car.

Translated by Google.

willi41 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf

I played twice on the court with my wife in early November 2016th He is already a sporting challenge.
But us it was fun course was well maintained, considering that every nine minutes a quad Fly was summoned to start.
Thank you for the courteous service.

Translated by Google.

El Urb 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gran Canaria is a "must play"

Managed from start to finish. The course was artificially, to the last detail incorporated into a dry rocky valley. Virtually every track has something special, either the sea view, the rock, elevated tees (up to 50 m above the fairways), or the alternate obstacles have me elicits a "wow". We see here a lot of attention is paid to course maintenance. Until the last detail, each stone, each palm, each cactus has its place and is very well maintained (even the pump house covered with stone so, so that they do not at first glance recognize). Tees, fairways, greens, everything very well maintained. For the season (Oct 2016) Greens rather slow. From the farthest tee boxes (unfortunately meisstens not plugged in), even for pro's a challenge, from white or yellow for each a successful day. In October virtually no people on the pitch. Price at the upper limit € 120 GF, 20 € Buggy, 40 € rental clubs, I would not pay to Gran Canaria otherwise. Here, however, the price is absolutely reasonable.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Toll, short but heavy.

Certainly one of the most beautiful places in the Canary Islands. Here is a golf course has been pressed into the landscape. Even the great Hotel was blown up into a mountain. There is no place for cars. Therefore, there is for all golfers an underground parking. Course maintenance, greens and characteristic part of the finest. Thank God is not the place even long! SUPER thing here.

Translated by Google.

leonx 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in Gran Canaria!

Now have all played courses in the south of Gran Canaria and today the Anfi Tauro course. Upon arrival with own streets and so he sets itself apart from other places.
The greens and fairways are in excellent condition and are well watered. Without the buggy would have been very hard, because the place is fully integrated into the rock, which, among other impressive reductions allows however. Only with the help of GPS the stroller a good score on some tracks was possible because these were often unreasonable and distances were poorly detected. Despite the lack of space knowledge, this is a rather simple place, as all paths are relatively short and iron haircuts are possible. Also allows 2 Par 5 holes reach in two shots!

Super price & happy again!!

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great!

Have Anfi Tauro played in September, 2015. Very friendly front desk and on-site support. Since it was still low season, was the cost, green fee € 70, club rental € 20 and E-Cart 20 €, fully in order and the total price is fully acceptable. The place is really great, fairways and greens in great condition. In my view, the best place on Gran Canaria.
Again and again!!!

Translated by Google.

Luemmel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Staff

Must plays and going from white!
Even though we were 45 minutes before tee time because we have the Baggy until five minutes ago received so we had no more time to practice!
The prices are not coming back already at the upper limit and therefore we are!

Translated by Google.

Yomi 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific

5.0 of 5 stars

We played in the afternoon started at 14.20 clock and have the space finished in bright, even though we were a couple and have ever played behind 3 or 4-Flights. The colors of the sun in the rocks, the shadows, the prospects etc. simply terrific. The place is worth every penny in our opinion. The place is not easy, but fair. No broad meadow, how to find them so often. Obstacles there where they belong. Manicured fairways. What more do you want. Any time.
Played 12/2015

Translated by Google.

Siegrid 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Course abused as a recreational park and advertising space

After a few years, we have booked again Anifi Tauro because of the many good reviews. The golf course is not bad - you have such an environment like: tracks blown up into the mountains, round gravel and volcanic rock.

But that's not what we did not like.

Because completely absurd the golf course from the adjacent (ugly) hotel is used for leisure activities for their guests, because there is nothing else in this environment. These 6sitzige golf carts are used - aligned the rear seat back, often busy with children - which now go over the golf course. Use the paved paths, which pass close to the tracks. Or an employee drives a cart himself, sitting in the guests, whom he shows the golf course and the individual reductions.

Now everyone knows golfers know what that means: careful, cancel the strike, waiting until the thus placed at risk persons except striking distance are!

In addition came in our day still added that a team with camera and bicycles made any advertising shots and was using the discounts and railways.

Something Unprofessional and frivolous, we have never seen on any golf course.

For the price you can expect that you can play golf undisturbed.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In my opinion, the most beautiful place, unfortunately totally overbooked...

This in-built in the mountains and the mountain torn from space (it was supposed to be a lot of demolition needed to make out of the rock, the railways) can certainly be described as successful. Between many Waste - Areas soft fairways but usually relatively straight along between the stone walls extend sometimes uphill and downhill. Also this course can then be populated only with cart, but is well worth the money (if you're used to it, that in Gran Canaria is almost no place among 100, - € is to have green fee). There is an afternoon offering that goes off against 14 clock, for relatively cheap 85, - € pp incl. Cart. For this is not guaranteed that you can play the course to end, before it is closed. The regular fare is 130, - €. Bat cost to rent 40, - € per round. I therefore recommend either rather the "clubs to hire" offer (Aunt Google helps) or just yet to bring their own racket. Escorts in Cart subject to availability and it pays also 20, - € for Cartbenutzung. Our companion on the second round so paid (for the only round of golf on Gran Canaria) Smooth 190, - € ...
We played two rounds and have each used the afternoon offer - for the first time start at 14:21 and there second time at 13:54 (which was the first afternoon start time). We could just so putt to end both times before it was abruptly dark.
There are from time to time reductions of up top to bottom with partly fantastic views of the sea or the fairway. Since the waste Areas bats are not gentle playable with sand and stones, I recommend the ball better (ie on Fairway) lay.

The biggest shortcoming of the plant is however the lack of Marshall, the speed of play at our second round was somewhere in front of us so low that we had to wait at each hole from the third There were 5 flights behind us, which ensures the round could not play to the end, simply because it did not go ahead. However, since the place is really great and my accompaniment with HCP 36 also had a lot of fun, I forgive still 5 *.

Conclusion: can If possible, book an afternoon time and end up with the lucky round... because this place is worth playing in any case!!!

Translated by Google.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place with glorious countryside

Super place with a great layout, very well maintained, friendly reception and starters, it just did almost everything.
The only drawback, the greens are fast, but not very directionally stable because the greens are fairly soft! Contradicts itself, but is so.
Toll the views from the elevated tees of 4, a par 4, and of the 13, a rather short par 3 with 151 m but downhill.
Scenic awesome with beautifully landscaped fairways.

Translated by Google.

Roenne 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Genial great

Today I had to play 18 holes of Anfi Tauro 2x happiness.
About justteetimes. com for € 63 booked, really for this place a bargain. Was very friendly received, both from the caddy master, as well as Secretary. The secretary informed me immediately that it is a "daily green fee". Meaning only 10 € for the 2 round. Buggy 20 euros total, incl. GPS, 4 x 0.5 liters chilled water was, by the way filled course for the 2nd round.

Hardly operating on the square. Hab 2 other golfer saw in a buggy on the first laps on the 2 round, it was as if the place be mine alone. No man on this beautiful place. For me beautiful but somewhat sad and incomprehensible.

The place is a dream. Design outstanding. Prefer not to know what was blown up on cliffs here, and earth has been moved to make this valley a such a place. Nursing top. Challenging holes. Would say each hole for itself deserves a prize. Have never seen so many pictures taken on a space during a round. Overlooking the sea, rocks in the background, partially right around the green.

Small drawback. Not driving range view. But there is to achieve only by car. Apart from the very good-looking couple 3 place. Here the club would have to offer a shuttle, there may be more when operating.
Have me beside the small putting area, made with hot beats in a network. Atypical but it worked.

Who as a golfer comes near must play this course.
Have yourself previously never played such an Arizona style, has something special.

Translated by Google.

Jens B. 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

Green fee:

I was lucky and was a special offer of my hotel booking: 50 € for 18 hole green fee, golf cart, rental clubs and balls 6. An absolutely unbeatable offer and definitely worth every penny. (Even though I had my own with this rackets and balls). The value Verhätnis was unbeatable in this case!

Driving Range

One minor complaint is that the range is not directly on the 18 hole course, but just outside the 9-hole course. So if you have your own clubs there, I would advise everyone to the taxi driver to say that he should settle a first range when driving, unless you want to go uneingespielt on the round. The range itself is good (putting / chipping and pitching greens as 250m + range, everything was there; 45 balls for 3 €)! If you have recorded yourself, simply you can have someone call a taxi, which one the 18 hole course runs (cost € 2.5 and the taxi you need, otherwise you have to walk about 1.5 km from the heat for conditioning. The 9 hole course PAR3 saw by the way very good! Can you determined to have some fun( even for people with no HCP).

Service and system in general

Very friendly staff which receives one and then an instructor in the golf cart. The cart had everything you need. Coolbox with 4x0,5L water, GPS, digital scorecard, teas, ...! Absolutely brilliant! Even otherwise, the facility is very well maintained and has a high standard! I was certainly very comfortable!

Place

What else should one say: A dream! I was traveling alone (14:00 and midday heat as wanted but me hardly a play). The tea boxes, fairways and greens were exactly like the bunkers in top condition! Various tea boxes (white, yellow, blue, red and black) can each have fun here! Very varied fairways with some spectacular views (as highlight the 6). It is recommended that the fairways make because the balls must be played very difficult to control from the stony ground otherwise. I would recommend anyone to take a golf cart! Partial lie between the individual holes but long distances and especially large differences in height!!! Without golf cart space is almost not cope!
Overall, a fantastic and varied golf course in top condition with friendly service! An absolute must for any golfer who is on Gran Canaria!

Translated by Google.

Peter R 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best among the well

Played in April 2015, as seen from the maintenance state, by the kindness and the layout to the best place on GC but like all far too expensive, we were on the road and had a child with a 2nd buggy hire?? then the child had to pay 25 euros although no player??? but it had the place entirely to us, as others had apparently spared the high cost. CAD master helpful, friendly and otherwise ok, but not comparable to Tenerife.

Translated by Google.

wüstenfuchs 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top golf

To the golf course, there is nothing to complain about, top staff, friendly and laid down greenkeeper and wonderfully maintained.
Unfortunately, it has no bar or restaurant, except at the hotel. And that's not the same.

Translated by Google.

Verdi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Remains the No. 1 in the South

Furthermore, very well maintained despite high utilization. Reductions zumTeil something of care but still far ahead.

Translated by Google.

Rudolf 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Were early February here. For me, the BEST place in the Canaries! Do you have to play!!!

Translated by Google.

jakobderkater 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hot and difficult

We played the course in May 2014 in two days. Reservation was no problem, even on the court, there were no crowds despite fast game. Everything was very neat but sometimes acting together of gravel / Green and stones rather unreal, in and of itself fits into this scenic environment no golf course.
But the place is a real challenge, you miscalculated very easily with the discounts from top despite GPS in the buggies. More than twice the space, however, we would no longer play because the hotel environment + Valley not exactly welcoming.

Translated by Google.

UWV 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

Has a lot of fun to play the course. Very well maintained, well laid out. Friendliness of the starter could be better.

Translated by Google.

paathfinder 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a place

If you decide to forget the aspects of nature protection except eight, the place you have to have played. We can thank God that in Spain in 2008 was the real bubble, otherwise you would have plastered all there. Today, the square is almost rudimentary in the rocks. It was a pleasure and also the maintenance condition has left nothing to be desired. Have played in because he was so nice twice.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fancy

This place is an absolute highlight conveys the most beautiful place in the Canaries which Arizonafeeling and every year will be even better.

Translated by Google.

golfnupler 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing like in Arizona

This place is an absolute must.
He is in my opinion certainly the most beautiful place in the Canaries.

Translated by Google.

golfnarr1 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor condition

Most beautiful place on the island, however, rise to the same extent as the prices, unfortunately also decreases the quality of the course.
Price-performance ratio is not nearly.

Translated by Google.

riedzell 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The most beautiful golf course in Gran Canaria with "Wild West scenery"

Place on 6th June 2013 played for the first time. Beautiful impressions mutgenommen. Really nice place with helpful, friendly staff. Challenging and varied paths in a breathtaking setting ( "lush green fairways and fast greens, nestled between" Grand Canyon "regular rock formations and desert-like landscaped surroundings). Nearly every hole would be a" snapshot "worthy..
We will be back.

Translated by Google.

kmf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular!

Overview: We were there the end of May 2013. The 18-hole course Anfi Tauro is located in a canyon open to the sea and is designed as a desert place. The journey time is about 15 minutes from Maspalomas. In addition to the golf course is only an exclusive residential complex located in the canyon. Service, pro shop and especially the maintenance condition of the plant can be considered excellent.

To the place: Spectacular desert place in top state care. The plant has significant elevation changes. Players who are not fit should take a cart (40 €!). We walked with trolleys and easily worked up a sweat, but still only have 3 hours 30 min required.
Overall, the place is not particularly difficult, but creatively top. Holes 4 and 14 (signature hole?) Have reductions on to much deeper fairways and offer spectacular views of the system. Very fast greens.

Translated by Google.

bodenma 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, but start times in 8 minutes, both are a joke!

We played the course at 8:02:13 and 10:02:13.

The first round has called your tribute in the form of 9-ball with me!

The second round was already gracious. Course knowledge is the key to success.

The course has spectacular discounts with large differences in altitude and stunning views towards the Atlantic.

What the start times 8 are clouded a little bit of the joy of the game every minute. Not feasible at this course with the number of players a joke and realistic.

This inevitably leads to longer waiting times at the respective tee boxes and partially on the fairways.

In this regard, the "crossing" are mentioned fairways. There is also a delay because of the way back from the Green crosses the strike directions of the next flights or the next tee boxes.

Translated by Google.

Wuuz 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top site in Gran Canaria

Hammer, what the course offers, especially for the eye! Beautifully placed in the area really promise all the holes of the finest golf pass. The staff is very friendly, especially the caddies. The organization of desk to Marshall convinced. Directly from the garage on the golf course. The price is correspondingly higher than the other on Gran Canaria, but worth it. Tee boxes, fairways and greens were beginning December 12 in a top-condition maintenance. Will come again!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place in Gran Canaria

We played the course on 13.12.2012. Before that, we played all the other full 18-hole golf courses on the island and have come to the decision that Anfi Tauro Golf is the best of all places. The condition was in top order. The layout is awesome, if you like to master one or the other challenge. Higher HC should refuse from the front tees, otherwise it can quickly become a frustrating experience. A few more balls in the bag can not hurt also. The course has some elevation changes (Cart is mandatory, but with 40, - € more expensive, but equipped with GPS and there are two small bottles of water per player with the round). There are also several water hazards, doglegs and well-placed bunkers. All this with brilliant views of the Atlantic Ocean, the environment and the entire plant. The service is professionally organized. You can park in the garage under the pro shop and after the round you can in a small Spar shop also do some shopping. We have to cut off shortly after 08:00 clock in the morning. The Early Bird Green fee was for Gran Canaria cheap 70, - €. Who tees off the afternoon from 15.30 clock pays off-season only 55, - €. The season was manageable and there was always taking pictures of the beautiful plant enough time. Our recommendation: If you can play times should be here!

Translated by Google.

flash.max 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

To play this course is an experience. The condition with lush fairways and excellent, fast greens is great. The views from most holes is terrific. The staff was very courteous, professional and friendly. Definitely not a rip-off of any trace! Certainly not easy to play place but worth every penny and a delight for any golfer!

Translated by Google.

werty 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site!

Have played the golf course in October 2011. In our view, the most beautiful place in the south of the island. Technically challenging, hilly, and in immaculate condition it was great fun. It's crazy what have been made here for earth moving to build a golf course. It winds on mountain slopes and valleys. Very spectacular! Great contrast between the lush green fairways and the desolation right next door.
Conclusion: Great golf course, great service, driving range not close so we had to import power forward to a (bad).

Translated by Google.

marcel.hess@me.com 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular and beautifully maintained course

Anfi Tauro is suitable for mid-and low-handicapper. Beginners should operate somewhere else, because the place has it with the highly demanding terrain and the wind effect in itself. Beautifully maintained course with some spectacular fairways. Recommended and in my opinion worth every euro!

Translated by Google.

miwich 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically beautiful

The most beautiful place in Gran Canaria, perfectly maintained, great sea view. Two downside: the fairways were cut so short that the ball rolls back in merciless uphill holes. And when you take a taxi, you can not import because the driving range is far away and only accessible by a public road that must not be driven with the buggies.

Translated by Google.

melde 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Respect for rip

The hotel may be one of the better class. The stars may be legitimate.
Unfortunately, people are lured to a conclusion of a so-called sample holiday under mysterious circumstances and pushed almost to a conclusion of a contract for several weeks vacation.

Translated by Google.

Golfkreuzfahrer 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect weather sensational golf course

We (10) were at 26.11. back again. This was my Round 5 in 3 years.
Place has always improved with each visit of the planting care about condition etc Proshop. Place was full of game time 5.5 hours!
Greens and fairways in immaculate condition. Deductions were briefly put thus could be good points on this day. A special feast for the eyes is the view of the sea. The Double Green on +18 9 just great. Looking forward to my next round.
Green fee 90 € - it was all worth it. In the clubhouse, the food was good. However, the service was a little slow.

Translated by Google.

jon 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beware rip off at Anfi

The facility is great, the app. are very large and well equipped to feel good, just awesome, with a large balcony, But But 80% of the app have until about 15 clock the sun on the balcony.
At the pool, the sun is only about from 14 clock. the plant is located on the "A" of the world, without a car, they are completely lost. The beach is not what is running about 15 minutes to. No selection of dining booths or simply dead trousers. pulse an eternal construction site about another minute. Lasts seven years, when built on at all. now for the price, the rent or a travel agency OK. Buy them keep their hands off. they are Abgezockt for 1 week want the approx 22-3000 € madness when they want it, they buy on the Internet, at Anfi Club Germany they pay about 1/4 of the price, do promise the Belém pressure seller as at Anfi, which already have not gesimmt at Puerto Anfi and Gran Monte.
More like 5 - 6000 € per week Anfi is not struggling, the sale they do not get more.
So yes rent - Travel Agency Yes - Buying? only if they have a crack in the bowl, or money without end. Anfi can always come up with something new as your members could rip offs. read the
Forum Members Club Dautschland the Internet

Translated by Google.

Norbert 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Anfi Tauro

We were there in February 2011, the hotel complex serves as the starting center for the carts are mandatory. 5 minutes before tee time, you may mercifully leaving with the cart, so yes all gets funneled through as quickly as possible. On the driving range must not take the cart man, because this is far away from the hotel, you would have to take a taxi to hit a few balls before the round, but that is not wanted. Because good is also the putting green next to the first Discount nothing, since you can only just gone 5 minutes before tea-time.
The place is beautiful and well maintained, however.

Translated by Google.

hajowe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommendation

Can I connect the observations of previous reports affirming, in early 2011, but added that the provisional club houses and offices no longer existiern, but were replaced by a swanky hotel with a covered buggy issuing center, Golfseketariat, with pro shop and a small supermarket. Very impressive facility.

Translated by Google.

lerus 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well kept place

Anif Tauro one must simply play once. Extensive earth (rock) movements allow fantastic views to the sea. white sand in the bunkers is from the Caribbean - unbelievable but true. See yourself and simply play well kept place mini-clubhouse - the restaurant consists of a kiosk

Translated by Google.

Markus 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

The place is just fantastic, very well maintained, challenging and varied. A proper clubhouse there is not, but a lunch with delicious sandwiches above.
I was there in October 2009, and plan in early 2010 to play there again.
The place was little visited, there was no waiting, the staff is very friendly, speaks German and English.

Translated by Google.

fideromo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

18-hole course: A course with breathtaking views

I was in the spring of 2009 in Anfi Tauro, have played the 18-hole course and was hooked. The site offers everything a golfer can expect:
1a care condition, good course design, fast greens and loyal especially breathtaking views: the mountains, the sea. Especially the in-holes have it in themselves, they are partially blown up into the mountains (this may find a nature lover with bad law, the golfer fascinated it.) In short, a more spectacular place in Gran Canaria there are not well.

Translated by Google.

dchris 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Anfi Tauro, 9-hole pitch and putt

The place itself is very used to. For example, there are many stones on the fairway and the fairway is itself part of a mix of stone slabs and grass. Sporting golfers have little joy in this place. However, where the scenery in the foreground and a quick round of golf, then this place is definitely worth a recommendation. In January 2008, the 9-square was mostly empty. This was also the newly built 18-hole course to (In contrast, there was the classic courses, Meloneras & Co., delays of over 90 minutes before the actual discount). The greens are very small. The club house is a mini-pay station. Service is very small. A toilet was not available. Questionable pricing: from € 7.50 to € 35.00, depending on the whim of the chef (who speaks only English and Spanish). Nevertheless, it has been fun anyway, especially since one very nice people (golf beginners mainly) meets on the court.

Translated by Google.

Been to Anfi Tauro Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review