User Reviews

for Alcaidesa Links Golf Resort, Cádiz, Spain

4.0 of 5 stars46 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
22
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 46 from 46

ZaS 5 Reviews

Two different courses

Links is very nice course with many beautifull views to sea and The Rock of Gibraltar. Good maintained. Only problem is flight timing. At morning there was four flights at the same time. But its probably problem of players.
Heathland is significantly worse mainained. Is also very hard to play especially without buggy.

Remo 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The LINKS Course is a MUST!

We were lucky enough to be able to play the LEFT in light winds. The reception was very professional and the view from the restaurant is a dream.

We highly recommend the place:
- fantastic view (sea, rocks of Gibraltar ...)
- great fairways
- fast greens

Please don't forget to take enough balls with you :-).

PS The only drawback: the "Management" buggy could be better. Nobody really knew which buggy to use.

Translated by Google.

UWV 65 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Course

Is absolutely worth seeing and well maintained. It's fun to play. Price / performance is quite good. Friendly staff and good way in the square

Translated by Google.

fronze 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What chamois

As beautiful as the view across the square is, so unatraktiv is the design of the place! The 2.9 holes are a permanent (considerable) up and down, rarely you see the flag for the beat on the green, all of them are elevated, if you have made the mistake to walk on foot, then this is for chamois! For now we have deleted this place on our to-do list! The greens and the tees were ok, that's it!

Translated by Google.

peter53 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place, good condition, nice views

The stay and the game on this well-maintained complex with driving ranch, generous putting green and chip system with balls for free were fun. The fairways were in very good condition and the greens were excellent and very fast.
The course has some blind tee and punch situations but is still playable despite some additional challenges. Partial spectacular views of the long coastline with the Rock of Gibraltar and Africa in the background, combined with golf, are only available here. On this day (28.02.2019) there was hardly any disturbing wind, the flights were running smoothly.

Translated by Google.

Herman 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

"Left "yes -"Heathland" no

One should rename the "Links-Course" in "Sea-Course", he is certainly not a Links Course, but as many have described, beautiful, one of the most beautiful places I have played in the South, hence the 4 stars.
The Heathland Course I had played in the same week, in February 2019, the fairways in a bad, unkempt condition, the greens were fine, here a maximum of 2 stars.

Translated by Google.

Juni 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with a magnificent view

The only downside: because of "looking" you almost forget playing...
From each hole you have a wonderful view of the sea and Gibraltar. The greens are great, demanding and fast. Because of the heavy rain the day before the fairways were very wet and the bunkers were not playable, but it was worked at full speed.
The wind is of course due to the proximity of the coast in the game, but that's why you're also playing "left". Anyone who knows and loves Scottish / Irish links places should know that this place does not have much to do with links.
But it does not matter, it's really fun and highly recommended. Played him on 1.11.2018 and we did not have to wait.

Translated by Google.

Iwanschroeter 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places on the Costa del Sol

Alcaidesa Links earned full 4 ***
The only thing that bothers me every time here (and therefore not play on the weekend) is the wait.

There are a lot of people on the road, as the Links is considered one of the most beautiful places on the Costa del Sol and at a low price, compared to the Parkland courses in Marbella and the surrounding area.

The entrance to Alcaidesa is like the gateway to heaven. Of course that does not make the 4 *. The course is so nicely laid out, you play slowly down to the sea and then from hole 5 to hole 13 practically along the sea, back and forth until it goes back up against the clubhouse. Care is usually good (even now in August), although the wind here promotes dryness. If it winds by the sea, then it gets heavier.

From the layout, the view, the care and the service, I give the link a 4 *** rating.

Something similar in the league at the price will be difficult to find.
From the layout (without the proximity to the sea, of course, Dona Julia or Valle Romano). Finca Cortesin is already a number bigger (priced) or just the 4 * + places, Valderrama + Real Sotogrande (which are public, not like Las Brisas, Reserva Sotogrande)

Translated by Google.

ROMARIO 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Breathtaking views

This place is really something special with this beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea and Gibraltar. The links course is a top course with some very spectacular holes. Top design! The condition of the FW could be a little better, the greens were very fast. I will play this place again and again when I am in the area. Negative I noticed the restaurant, that at 17.00 o'clock already no more orders took up. It was also self-service, which caused a bit of chaos in these many players.

Translated by Google.

HCP20 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bring your time

We were in the first three months of 2018 in Alcaidesa and have played both places intensively. Both are relatively difficult, long, sometimes narrow and often sloping to one side. In addition, the wind comes into play, which must be taken into account. The so-called Links Square offers in many places a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean Sea and Gibraltar with Africa behind it. The Heathland Course looks more like a Links Course on the terrain and is a bit harder to play. Although the first quarter of 2018 was said to be the rainiest in 50 years, both courses were in amazingly good shape. Greenkeeping and course condition receive 5 stars. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This also applies to the service in the club restaurant, which must complete very long days. The food in the restaurant could be a bit better. There are a total of 4 stars. We were only dissatisfied with the (previously foreign) players. Many flights dawdle, have no connection. Registered golfers are not appearing, others are knocking down prematurely in order not to play with unknown players. Pitch marks are hardly repaired, sand is not raked. That's what the greenkeepers do in the evening. Under 5 hours you can not get by here. There are 2 stars with the request to the Rangers, to intervene stronger and to ensure a better flow of the game. All in all, good 4 stars.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 104 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied (Links Course)

The place was in a very good condition. Fast greens, well maintained fairways. Very nice cable cars with sea views and views of Gibraltar. We had very strong winds, so some holes became a gamble. Space is exceptional and fun. Buggy recommended. We will gladly come again...

Translated by Google.

docaugustin 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great view

A links course this place is certainly not, but a place that is located near the sea.
The condition could be better, the orientation boards partially destroyed at the tee, fairway improvement.
The view is sensational Gibraltar.
A buggy is worthwhile because the distances between the tees are long and height different.
The layout is good and mostly fair.

Translated by Google.

Acatenango 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy!

Played for the first time on the links course. 52, - incl. Buggy. Great, impressive views. Most short but challenging tracks.
Fairways and greens are only three star level. but do not detract from the overall experience.
The staff is courteous, the clubhouse worth seeing.
Restaurant and its staff is ok for a snack. The views from the terrace but great!

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice

Played Heathland frequent wind on this day in 2016. JNI. Standing on links courses one is certainly the right place. The pure links course was unfortunately closed due Aierifzierungsarbeiten.

Translated by Google.

chribo28 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular addictive

We bought a 10er card and played both courses. The left impressed with a great location. 11 tracks verluafen seafront. Its highlight is a 5 with the elevated tee. Some getting used to the layout of the tracks 8 to 10. Here is announced by the gusty wind on many of the rather short runways clever play. The Heathland runs in the hinterland. Long tracks, hanging fairways and lack Landezohnen make the first round on this course very difficult.
The links can be run well, the Heathland should take us through to the buggy. Running is here no joy, such as rising to 12, where you have less than a kilometer above the concrete path in serpentine run uphill, is unpleasant.

The staff is friendly, if manes is also the club house nice and the food properly. I can not understand the negative reviews. From 13:00 hours the place was empty.

Translated by Google.

Wolfi254 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic Place!!

Beautifully located golf course always sensational view of the sea, Gibraltar and Morocco! In particular, the links course, but also of something lying in the hills Heath course offers great Ausichten. Top maintained, beautiful very fast greens, then beautiful terrace for beers afterwards! 2 completely successful golf days! Understand the negative criticism not quite - clearly who a "genuine links course" will have to keep to Scotland or Ireland!! a sensationally beautiful place by the sea is it here in any case!

Translated by Google.

RalphK 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In warm weather, an experience

We let Alcaidesa left not vermießen. The place was very good on February 09. The fairways lush green, the greens properly, practice greens and bunkers as well. We were also three times in Valle Romano, as close to the hotel, in no way a comparison. Dear Lui-Phili, what have been you need for a bad day.
We had friends also loved it. As can quiet times the driving range to be played.

Translated by Google.

Lui-Phili 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never again... absolute no-go

Location:
Why this is so gehiped flaking, do not open up to me.
The name "Links Course" is not even hinted justified.
It is a normal course with wide fairways without links Character!
Apart from which here and there nice views in facing the sea lanes, the club is not even half of the green fee worth the absolutely unfriendly and arrogant crew calling at the counter of the square.

The range is a disaster. Haircuts, nor indeed are reasonably playable in August 2015 Only on mats possible equipped to make matters worse, neither practicable teas (eg for drives). They are as hard as a board, that one has the feeling of playing on a concrete slab.

The reductions to the most desolate tracks and play.
Everywhere garbage next to the tracks.
Partial are broken boundaries wooden cross around the area.
The fairways expressed flattered... Playable, but partly clear brown and hard.
The course has no special requirements for playful HC Single Player.

The gastronomy we visited only in the field of Sanitary and then decided that it is better not to take anything there to help us.

Conclusion:
This club will never see us again, and we encourage anyone Andalusia visits one or more detour to Valle Romanobei Estepona.
Valle Romano is Alcaidesa in all respects (including the Service) lengths ahead and even Günster.

Translated by Google.

LauraKroft 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place - view of hammer

Clubhouse stylish but without atmosphere. Reception: indifferent. Restaurant: long wait for little visitors. Rude service (here take and be quiet) place: very nice. Fairways: Carpet. Greens: fast.
Tactically play.
Views: Hammer, terrific.
Definitely take camera.
Any time.

Translated by Google.

Jonnypuh 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommended Both courses

We both places played in mid-April. Links course with great views, lots of spectacular tracks with some fairly large difference in height, Condition very good, 5 points. Heathland Course also recommended good with varied tracks, Condition. Restaurant below average. In both places you should take, cart heathland Square almost nowhere to run.

Translated by Google.

23121997 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular view

Very nice and well-kept place with friendly international audience, but not so friendly staff. Pleasant to gambling, challenging course with very fast greens and spectacular views of the sea and the rock of Gibraltar. The most beautiful place in the region.

Translated by Google.

Smösen 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice view - but nothing more...

The facility is run down and the place is in a bad condition.
On the golf course is largely keep only primitive people who take a fun.
The only nice thing about the place is the view of the Rock of Gibraltar. Otherwise I can not see the positive investment.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 very good places

Where the left is the better because of the beautiful view and the stricter requirements of the game.

It is really fun to play in high winds (as I am 29.1.).

The condition of both places was very good.
A cart but recommended, very sporty can go.

In particular, the left is a "must".

Translated by Google.

RalphK 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Necessarily play

I played with my wife in November with stunning views of Gibraltar. 120, - € incl. Buggy for 2 player is a real bargain at the place. The course is hilly and to recommend a buggy. While it comes to waiting times, but at the panoramic location on the beach is unbearable. The Pflwgezustand is also ok. Who does not play here is your own fault.

Translated by Google.

GolfPS-W 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green fee for beautiful views

Links course beginning in December 2014 played for the umpteenth time.
Always an experience, especially if the distance vision and good weather permitting. For golfers may need it but not always for fun.

Warning: Better when booking 4-seater avoid pre-flights that otherwise may arise frustration. Storage vorprogammiert; that brings the place for u gradients. Slope enhancements. Bad can it be, if the gentlemen / Club members extend almost reckless "older" their turn to become a coffee / TeaTime-chat.

Green's great, though often a gamble. But divots... faiway's ok.
The Cars can draw well. But is also needed.

The trip to Alcaidesa we allow ourselves - to the green fees -
future not take. Only the expiration local organization is lugubrious for guests.

Translated by Google.

fleury44 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ordinary Place / Hammer views

We have the links course played (November 2014). The beginning was chaotic, because we were too early and they wanted to expose ourselves (without hot beat) right in the middle of the square. But that was wrong, because we ended up at the wrong tea. The ranger took us completely sorted yet, what was first pointless, because to us (2-Flight) were only around 4p flights.

After a few holes, he then has the front Flight not just for their enthusiasm prompted to let us play through and then have us another 4 (!) Flights can play by its own, which worked out well.

The place is, in fact sometimes unfair (some blind tee and hills), but you had to look for the ball on a fairway because he is down the hill, I can only say from the 5th track. Here it goes downhill direction of a moat and it is difficult to assess how far the ball still rolls to the Drive.

The condition was very tidy, lightning fast greens, especially without putt before and on the first day of the holiday.

The prospect of the first 9 is impressive, we had sunny weather and not too much wind.

After the round, we have eaten - again, everything was OK. For € 75 (plus cart) the place is definitely a MUST if you are in the region.

Our cart had good seats was, but to go "spongy" and we are partially geslidet around the course; o)

Translated by Google.

Pokergolfer 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scenic really great

We played both courses on one day and we could abgewinnen both places a lot. When links course to play some holes directly along the coast and get a fantastic view of Gibraltar. The Heathland Course-contrast runs inland and is significantly more hilly.
But both places are really great and recommended.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alcaidesa Heath - Unfortunately grossly unfair

Played on 03.23.2014, HCP 13

Too bad - here the court architect has completely failed!
In particular, the front nine are simply grossly unfair. Feels like every third long stroke must be executed over large blind hill. This requires on the crowded space constant forward drive / going to see if the pre-flight is really out of reach. Moreover, since the fairways are extremely hilly and often sideways "hang", also clean up's Fairway played balls like to run again over 50m back, or roll sideways into the rough, or stay still (initially invisible) in fairly high semi-rough hang. But since you can not see this, the big search starts after crossing of the next hill. This is the most Flights to making the game in parts stops altogether. Instead of golf practice all you ever for Easter, so that the round then just takes 5 to 6 hours - if you are lucky...

Also on webs in which the course is clear, one has partial no chance the ball somewhere to play to where he remains rest in hope. It's just hilly, level land zones are not visible and partially lack the distance markers so that the beats even more degenerate into pure gambling, as usual ;-)

That's a shame, because the layout of the tracks is otherwise quite original. Part spectacularly elevated tees and strategically placed water hazards.

Hammerhart difficult are the greens! Hardly recognizable strong Breaks, often hanging Puttflächen, so 3-putts are virtually inevitable without space knowledge.

The condition is very neat, only the bunkers could use some more sand tolerated. But it could be that which is then carried by the often prevailing wind, which exacerbated the difficulties mentioned above.

Need of overhaul are the carts! There is hardly a vehicle in which not the foam swells from the ruptured seat upholstery. In addition, unfortunately, without a GPS, that would be very helpful on this place! Nevertheless, in no case do without the Cart! Every non-tri-athlete is otherwise in accordance with the latest 12 holes totally exhausted - it is EXTREMELY hilly and the paths between the railways are partly just below "the final frontier".

Landscape, the course offers a few (very few) nice views of the distant sea, but for the most part, unfortunately, less nice views of the nearby houses. (No nice villas but ugly, sprawling apartment blocks.)

The service in the pro shop is friendly and efficient, but limited to a minimum.

Conclusion: Sorry, the place is just over long distances too unfair to have fun with it. You should play it only with sufficient savvy pros caddies. Is indeed a pity to some tracks, but who comes here should rather avoid the "links" course or other courses in the region. Although some holes are more deserved the only 2 stars. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 4 out of 10.)

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Superb views to Gibraltar

Played on 03.16.2014, HCP 13

A wonderfully peaceful place, which again offers great views over the sea to Gibraltar. Unfortunately, only one subject (but that's really great, so you are not as fast off "tired look") - and inland should not look you, there is only one major collection houses to see. Although located near the sea, not really a true "links course" in the Scottish sense. For lack the dunes and the tough rough, and there is a much nicer Botany, than on the "classic" links.

The layout of the tracks is interesting and varied - there are few "Füllnummern". Unfortunately, not always fair - some blind shots to sloping fairways mean that the ball comes to rest somewhere else than where you've played it down. A little boring, the greens - fast, but not particularly original. In addition, unfortunately, not very well maintained, as are the fairways. Really bad is the maintenance condition of the tees (tall grass, extremely bumpy, not really flat) and the bunker (very little sand on a hard surface, many small stones).
Ever get the impression that the system "needs work" is. The carts are in pretty terrible condition - only one among many still had an intact seat upholstery, with most of the foam gushed from the ruptured coatings. You should not dispense with a set of wheels anyway because of the long distances and the partly hilly terrain.

The service in ProShop and Gastro is friendly and efficient - no more and no less.

Conclusion: happy (even several times) to play when you're in the vicinity, possibly also take a small detour, it's worth! Just in 4 Stars - hopefully the maintenance condition improves again. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 7 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Golfilgo 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice view, lousy buggy

Has As with all other and the views of the Rock of Gibraltar the visible favorably impressed on almost every fairway.

Seat worn and brake pedal lock was not; However, our buggy was in lousy condition. Also water on the buggy was not part of the service.

Also we liked the beautiful clubhouse and the fine club sandwich

Translated by Google.

Huthery 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A scenic experience

The only golf course in the design links course on the Costa del Golf / Sol offers by almost all and a fabulous view of the sea, Gibraltar and in good weather on the North of Africa.

The golf course was generally in a good state care. Due to some steeper climbs an electric car is appropriate.

More likely to be classified as catastrophic is the work of Marshall. Not long before our flight was formed after a few holes a six-flight, who did not play by the operation, thus staying powerful. After all, could the landscape to reduce a little the long waiting periods for nearly all shots.

Translated by Google.

STINE 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, interesting golf course with great views

We played left in September 2013. Location status and investment were good and overall the place is also higher HCP to play well. But the management of the flights is poor, so that each flight will start when he is ready and it leads to long waiting times. The super beautiful views to Gibraltar compensated by many holes in it, however.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great views

Been here recently in September 2013. The place lives of the great view, it makes imer again fun to play here. Of course, it is usually well attended, so you should book in advance and if you go to the rounds only in 2 flight, be prepared that you wait and you jostle from behind the next bit.

Translated by Google.

Jogi B. 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The need to have played

Played in September... you can see it on the large number of reviews, the place (left) must have played. Alone the panorma has earned 5 star, 4 good layout The condition was very good for the season.

The oversized clubhouse, you can save yourself, especially down the beach is a small beach, the delicious fish grills. Which can be reached by car in 2 minutes.

Translated by Google.

leki 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alcaidesa

The place is certainly OK but the service is totally overwhelmed, carts unkempt and the environment more than depressing. We certainly do not come back!

Translated by Google.

Tiger 49 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding

We have the second March 2013 del Links played, a must for any golfer beautifully created from almost every hole view on the Meet and Gibraltar.

Translated by Google.

hawaba 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Necessarily play

We were in mid-February 2013, Novo Sancti Petri. Although the trip to the Alcaidesa Golf Resort takes 1.5 hours, but it is all worth it. As already described, convinced the "Links Course" by - magnificent views - great space condition - extremely varied fairways. A buggy is very recommended. Price-performance ratio absolutely okay GF 130 euros for 2 and a buggy. 'll Definitely play the course again.

Translated by Google.

HuB 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Magnificent views and spectacular tracks

Golfing in Southern Spain in November 2012, while great views to Gibraltar and the Mediterranean. Alcaidesa Links offers an outstanding golfing experience, with spectacular and challenging, yet fair tracks and compensates with impressive views border. If you want a mountain-to-mountain from being used with good condition and steady, can be confident kicking the cart; everyone else can only strongly advise. A great golfing experience at a reasonable price.

Translated by Google.

Golfi5 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great views

We have played the links course in October. The course was in good condition, only the greens could get a little more care. The railways have to offer something for every player. From our perspective, a buggy should the distance between the tees are used since long and are partially connected with large height differences. The place lives simply by the fantastic view otherwise the club is only average because the service in the application and in the restaurant to be lacking.

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to play

I was 10 years ago and was the first club house searched in vain at the old location. The infrastructure was vastly upgraded, put down a great clubhouse overlooking Gibraltar, which means that the holes are changed. Interestingly, my GPS clock s3 could not capture the holes. The Platzist to record once, but unfortunately 3 beginners flights were also with us let out, we had to play two holes about miss that because that would be otherwise become a 6H round, the Marshalls were idly in Carsitzend..
Nevertheless, a super place, you have to play
Lg Golfisti

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Our number 1

Granted - we have not yet played all over the world, but only in Switzerland, Mallorca and Andalucia. There may be places that are better maintained by the state here. But the combination of playful challenges and visual enjoyment makes the number 1 place to our Most often, the game speed is quite ok - now and then you meet snails flights to... But with reasonably good weather you can ignore it. The gigantic height tee overlooking Gibraltar is just as spectacular as the fantastic views over the green directly on the white sandy beach and the blue sea. Only the restaurant you have to make concessions. The service leaves something to be desired. Buggy or trolley? If in doubt Buggy - the distances between holes and the next tee are long and partially connected with large height differences. One can go on, but only in good condition and not too hot temperatures.

Translated by Google.

Shaolin16 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very beautiful and playable

A great place. We have played the links course in late April. Although it is not a "real" links, the outlook on the sea and Gibraltar are great and the track courses but very exciting and creative.

We had a trolley and went, but by a constant up and down a challenge.

The place was visited in very good condition and also quite good, but we had no "waiting" on the tees.

Of the railways, both for hitters and for strategists something. Many discounts to play better taste with long iron to load on flat plateaus that make the shot to the green easier than a closer, but steep hillside location.

Overall, a sporty and varied course, good maintenance condition, great views. A place that is worth a little more check in any case.

Translated by Google.

renatodip 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful golf courses

We have this course mid February 2012 played on a Saturday afternoon around 1300. The weather was gorgeous at 17 degrees and the space in the best condition. It was incredible, but there were no flights before or behind us. On the whole round, we have not seen any golfer.

The place is beautifully landscaped and no hole is like the other. Haircuts that demand far down the fairways or greens are as breathtaking as all the holes that are created along the sea. The course was in excellent condition.

We can confirm that a buggy is essential as space is created very spacious.

It is one of the most beautiful golf courses that we have played in Spain.

Since every golfer has experienced something a lot of joy!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 338 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

36 holes of pure gameplay when you have enough balls

We played both courses in the 36-hole course in October 2011. On the links course overlooking the sea, you have to rake with constant wind. It starts very easy, but from track 4 is exciting. There are overcome some elevation changes and habitats. It remains to be varied until the end and the required HC of 28 for men is absolutely justified.
The Heathland Course-is no less spectacular. He also starts more easily then to increase. Again, there are many elevation changes and how the links course some extremely elevated tees. The condition of the Heath-country course was slightly worse than that of the links course, it was rather quiet operation of the game here. Afternoon there is generally less play operation. The links course is at the same price of the more popular green fees Course. In both places, it is advisable to take enough balls and a cart with the round. The green fee price is reasonable and is reduced by 20% when using the Golf Fee Card. The Secretariat is more businesslike but not unfriendly. Since the kitchen closes at 16.00 clock, we could not eat in the restaurant, unfortunately. With one or another view of resort facilities under construction one must probably live for a while.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

We have the "links" course in March 2011 and played in 20 degree sun and views to Gibraltar. I think it has something of 14 tracks full sea view alone is worth the visit. Proper care condition, buggy very useful because it is much hillier than you think with alleged LEFT course. it is more of a sea Middle Parkland course. Very good price performance ratio.

To the Heathland course drops significantly, the whole thing is visually rather scarce, the place much longer, overall very sophisticated but not as eye-catching as the links of course.

Translated by Google.

Henner 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Necessarily buggy

The place is a dream that constantly overlooking Gibraltar, you play a lot of the sea. Necessarily take a buggy, the last 6 holes to go relatively steep uphill...

Translated by Google.

Been to Alcaidesa Links Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review