Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club

18 Hole Resort

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club
Shangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country Club

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club

Sittrakala Estate, Chithragala, Ambalantota, Sri Lanka

Phone: +94 117 420 700, Fax: +94 112 555 846

Golf Packages

with Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club
Shangri-La’s Hambantota Resort & Spa

Shangri-La’s Hambantota Resort & Spa 5 stars Deluxe

Sri Lanka

7 Nights B&B and 5 green fees

from 975,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

Sri Lanka's premier 18-hole golf course is set amid a vast coconut palm plantation within the resort, offering spectacular views and distinctive challenges for both casual and seasoned players. The beautifully landscaped par-70 course takes you on a memorable golf experience through three landscaped zones, each with its its own unique character:

  • The Coconut Plantation, offering lush fairways and challenging bunkers
  • The Dune Area, with its subtle elevation changes gives you breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean
  • The Sapphire Mine, showcasing generous greens with an abundance of water features

The Course

18-Hole Hambantota Golf Course

Opened in 2016. Design: Rodney Wright.

Terrain: Flat

Par: 70

Visitors

18-Hole Hambantota Golf Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2015

User Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars2 Reviews

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

harry lauber 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It takes more time...

It takes even more time... could take a long time Individual fairways (always quite tight) are OK, but a significant part unacceptable, whole fairways GUR, a par 5 hole played as par 3, this deficit can not make up for good pitching greens The hotel Shangri-la has class, the SriLankis loving and sympathetic about everything, the food was great, but please... for playing golf think twice Harry Lauber, Hcp 5.8

Translated by Google.

Klavier 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still needs some time

Part of the first mid-year 2016 opened luxury resort of Shangrilla hotel chain. Great area by the sea and several lakes. The fantastic shade still needs some time, the place is often very dry since. In a low rainfall and relatively windy area Dzt. little recorded, best played early in the morning because of the strong sunlight, as yet relatively little shading is present, but it surely will improve more and more.
Interestingly, not quite simple course with z. T relatively narrow fairways and plenty of water and bunker hazards, par 70, blue ( "professional") tee 5584m, men 5276, women with 4045 m clearly shorter. Semi Rough and Vorgrüns quite high cut and very difficult to play. The green fee rate is usually included in the hotel price, but in addition there are mandatory cart and caddy fees that make up the added taxes and charges quite high, that affects the whole pricing of high-quality hotels, also of very pleasant 19-Hole restaurants. Examples: price for a beer about 1300 Rup, almost 10 € depending on the exchange rate..

Translated by Google.

Been to Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club

18 Loch Resort

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club
Shangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country ClubShangri-La's Golf and Country Club

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club

Sittrakala Estate, Chithragala, Ambalantota, Sri Lanka

Tel.: +94 117 420 700, Fax: +94 112 555 846

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Hambantota Golf Course

Eröffnet 2016. Design: Rodney Wright.

Gelände: Flach

Par: 70

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Hambantota Golf Course

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 2015

Bewertungen

3.7 von 5 Sternen3 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
1
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

torsten 86 Bewertungen

Tolles golf

Nach victoria und Nuwara Elia heute hier - es ist der Beste von den 3 Plätzen

Tolle aber schmale Fairways, super grüns

Die ersten 4 löcher zum warmwerden und dann geht es los mit dem Wasser …

Cart nur auf den Wegen zu fahren, zu 2. den Platz in 3 h gespielt (wir waren alleine auf dem Platz)

Hotel: tolle Zimmer, supet büffet und auch frühstück

Bier : Lions Bier (0,65 l) kosten 900 rupien - der Kurs liegt bei 350, macht also : 2,57 euro

Ansonsten ist es ein 5 Sterne Hotel

harry lauber 14 Bewertungen

Es braucht noch mehr Zeit...

Es braucht noch mehr Zeit... könnte gar lange dauern Einzelne Spielbahnen (immer recht eng) sind OK, ein bedeutender Teil aber inakzeptabel, ganze Fairways GUR, ein Par 5 Loch spielte sich als Par 3, dieses Defizit können gut pitchende Greens nicht wettmachen Das Hotel Shangri-la hat Klasse, die SriLankis liebevoll und sympathisch über alles, das Essen super, aber bitte... fürs Golfspielen überlegen Sie sich‘s zwei mal Harry Lauber, Hcp 5,8

Klavier 12 Bewertungen

Braucht noch etwas Zeit

Teil des erst Mitte des Jahres 2016 eröffneten Luxusresorts der Shangrilla-Hotelkette. Tolle Umgebung durch Meer und diverse Seen. Die fantastische Bepflanzung braucht noch etwas Zeit, der Platz ist oft sehr trocken, da in einer regenarmen und relativ windreichen Gegend. Dzt. wenig bespielt, am besten spielt man früh morgens wegen der starken Sonneneinstrahlung, da noch relativ wenig Beschattung vorliegt, was sich aber immer mehr bessern wird.
Interessanter, nicht ganz einfacher Kurs mit z. T relativ engen Fairways und reichlich Wasser-und Bunkerhindernissen, Par 70, blauer ( "professionell") Abschlag 5584m, Herren 5276, Damen mit 4045 m deutlich kürzer. Semirough und Vorgrüns recht hoch geschnitten und sehr schwer spielbar. Der Greenfeepreis ist meist im Hotelpreis inkludiert, dazu kommen jedoch noch obligatorische Cart-und Caddygebühren, die sich mit den addierten Steuern und Gebühren ziemlich hoch gestalten, das betrifft die gesamte Preisgestaltung des hochwertigen Hotels, auch des sehr angenehmen 19-Hole-Restaurants. Als Beispiele: Preis für ein Bier ca. 1300 Rup., knapp 10€ je nach Wechselkurs.

Shangri-La's Golf and Country Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen