Golfpark Wagenfeld

18 Hole

Golfpark Wagenfeld
Golfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark Wagenfeld

Golfpark Wagenfeld

Oppenweher Straße 83, D-49419 Wagenfeld, Germany

Phone: +49 5444 9801690, Fax: +49 5444 9801692

Characteristics

This even, but nonetheless interesting terrain spreads over 65 ha in the middle of a typical marsh and meadow landscape, surrounded by a magnificently planted stock of trees. Bunkers, natural and artifical water hazards, often within the length of a stroke, as well as numerous trees offer a challenge. Main target of Golfpark Wagenfeld GmbH & Co KG - new carrier of Golfpark Wagenfeld since october of 2012 - is the high quality standards.

The Course

18-Hole Golfpark Wagenfeld Course

Style: Moorland

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7170.81255776 m
Red (Women)7172.61265119 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (40 tees, 2 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Golfpark Wagenfeld Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

No dogs allowed. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Golfpark Wagenfeld Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular30 €30 €
VcG-Players60 €60 €
60 €60 €
9 Holes
Regular20 €20 €
VcG-Players35 €35 €
35 €35 €

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefee5 €
Bucket (20 balls)1 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Conference room
  • Locker rooms
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Snack Bar

Restaurant

Golfhotel Wagenfeld
Phone: 05444-980169-0, Fax: 05444-980169-2
info@golfhotel-wagenfeld.de
Credit cards accepted.

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Peter Schiffer

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1996
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
Managing DirectorChristian Woch
ProMarkus Dreykluft

User Reviews

3.1 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Jochen13 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

High grass on the fairways, lots of sand on the greens

On 23.4. played the course. The fairways have not been mown for a long time, so you spent a lot of time looking for the balls in the tall grass. On the greens so much sand was distributed, so that they were indistinguishable from a bunker from a distance.. Putting was thus only possible with difficulty.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 319 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant complex in nowhere

Played on 25.5.2017. The flat 18-hole course, in the middle of nowhere in the district of Diepholz on the Landesgrenze to NRW, lies in absolute peace and nature. Connected to a small hotel, the course at mostly open fairways offers almost all the challenges a golfer needs. There are some doglegs, streams, water hazards, well-placed bunkers and a lot of emigration. If you do not scatter too much, the Rough hardly comes into play. The condition was very good and especially the partly ondulated greens in a very good condition and extremely fast. At some holes you have to go back a small distance to the next tee, and the distance between the extinguishers 8 and 9 and 15 and 16 is slightly wider due to the division of the pitch. But everything is well signposted. After 9 holes you are not back at the clubhouse. The green fee, which is currently acceptable, can be paid as a guest at the hotel's reception. Unfortunate and not necessarily golfing, there is a discount for guests with "r" in the pass. That should be times thought! There is also a small pro shop in an adjoining building in front of the driving range, which was however closed during my visit. There are also rudimentary changing rooms, showers and toilets. This is certainly an 18-hole system still expandable. After the round you can end the day on the hotel terrace with view of the 18th green. The play on an early morning on a holiday was very manageable. There are probably start times, but whether the really necessary are I do not believe. Only arrived on track 15 I saw for the first time other golfers. If you take the somewhat further route over various federal roads, a round in Wagenfeld can be recommended.

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For the Season good condition!!!

Played 3/29/2017 (hcp 12.8) welcome to the hotel when registering friendly. Green fee cheap at 40 € without golden logo. Unfortunately, there was not a birdie-book, but the place is well signposted. Haircuts maintained fairways clean and well mowed. The greens were not flawless but for the season perfectly fine. Very well, I think after the 9th hole visit the places and to provide themselves with drinks possible in the newly built building, is determined even more beautiful when the construction is completed.
The lanes are created by interesting doglegs, ditches and bounds areas.
Restaurants we could not test unfortunately because the kitchen was open until 1400 hours.
Conclusion:'ll gladly come back!

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfpark Wagenfeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 14 reviews

Golfpark Wagenfeld

18 Loch

Golfpark Wagenfeld
Golfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldGolfpark WagenfeldÜbersicht Parkplatz Driving Range

Golfpark Wagenfeld

Oppenweher Straße 83, D-49419 Wagenfeld, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 5444 9801690, Fax: +49 5444 9801692

Charakteristik

Dieses ebene, aber interessante Gelände erstreckt sich über 65 ha inmitten der typischen Moor- und Wiesenlandschaft, umgeben von herrlich angelegtem Baumbestand. Bunker, natürliche und künstliche Wasserhindernisse, oftmals in Schlaglänge sowie zahlreiche Bäume bieten eine Herausforderung für alle Golfer. Die Golfpark Wagenfeld GmbH & Co. KG - Betreiber seit Oktober 2012 - steht für einen hohen Qualitätsanspruch.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Golfpark Wagenfeld Platz

Typ: Moorland

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7170.81255776 m
Rot (Damen)7172.61265119 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (40 Rangeabschläge, davon 2 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Golfpark Wagenfeld Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragener PE ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde nicht erlaubt. Handy auf dem Platz gestattet.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Golfpark Wagenfeld Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär30 €30 €
VcG-Spieler60 €60 €
kein Regionalitästkennzeichen "R"60 €60 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär20 €20 €
VcG-Spieler35 €35 €
kein Regionalitästkennzeichen "R"35 €35 €

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Benutzung der Driving Range5 €
Balltoken (20 Bälle)1 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Konferenzraum
  • Gästesanitär
  • Golfplatz akzeptiert Kreditkarten
  • Snack Bar

Restaurant

Golfhotel Wagenfeld
Tel.: 05444-980169-0, Fax: 05444-980169-2
info@golfhotel-wagenfeld.de
Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Golfunterricht

Peter Schiffer

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1996
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
GeschäftsführerChristian Woch
ProMarkus Dreykluft

Bewertungen

3.1 von 5 Sternen14 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
2
4 Sterne:
5
3 Sterne:
2
2 Sterne:
3
1 Stern:
2
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Jochen13 1 Bewertung

Hohes Gras auf den Fairways, viel Sand auf den Greens

Haben am 23.4. den Platz gespielt. Die Fairways sind schon längere Zeit nicht gemäht wurden, so dass man viel Zeit damit verbracht hat die Bälle im hohen Gras zu suchen. Auf den Greens wurde so viel Sand verteilt, so dass sie von weitem von einem Bunker nicht zu unterscheiden waren.. Putten war somit nur erschwert möglich.

reiner2304 316 Bewertungen

Gefällige Anlage im Nirgendwo

Gespielt am 25.5.2017. Der flache 18-Loch-Platz, Mitten im Nirgendwo im Kreis Diepholz an der Landesgrenze zu NRW, liegt in absoluter Ruhe und Natur. Angeschlossen an ein kleines Hotel bietet der Platz bei meist offenen Fairways fast alle Herausforderungen die ein Golfer so braucht. Es gibt einige Doglegs, Bachläufe, Wasserhindernisse, gut platzierte Bunker und eine Menge Ausgrenzen. Wenn man nicht allzu sehr streut, kommt das Rough kaum ins Spiel. Der Pflegezustand war top in Ordnung und vor allem die teilweise ondulierten Grüns in einem sehr guten Zustand und extrem schnell. An einigen Löchern muss man eine kleine Strecke zurück zum nächsten Abschlag zurück legen und der Weg zwischen den Löschern 8 und 9 und 15 und 16 ist aufgrund der Teilung des Platzes etwas weiter. Es ist aber alles gut ausgeschildert. Nach 9 Löchern ist man übrigens nicht zurück am Clubhaus. Das aktuell in der Höhe vertretbare Greenfee, zahlt man als Gast an der Rezeption des Hotels. Unglücklicher und nicht unbedingt dem Golfsport fördernder Weise, gibt es hier für Gäste mit „r“ im Ausweis einen Rabatt. Das sollte mal überdacht werden! Es gibt in einem Nebengebäude vor der Driving Range wohl auch einen kleinen Proshop, der allerdings bei meinem Besuch geschlossen war. Daran anschließend gibt es auch rudimentäre Umkleiden, Duschen und Toiletten. Das ist für eine 18-Loch-Anlage sicher noch ausbaufähig. Nach der Runde kann man auf der Hotelterrasse mit Sicht auf das 18. Grün den Tag ausklingen lassen. Der Spielbetrieb an einem frühen Morgen an einem Feiertag war sehr überschaubar. Es gibt wohl Startzeiten, aber ob die wirklich nötig sind glaube ich nicht. Erst an Bahn 15 angekommen habe ich erstmalig andere Golfer gesehen. Wer den etwas weiteren Weg über diverse Bundesstraßen auf sich nimmt, dem kann eine Runde in Wagenfeld durchaus empfohlen werden.

WernerBhv 26 Bewertungen

Für die Jahreszeit guter Zustand!!!

Gespielt am 29.03.2017 (Hcp 12,8) Begrüßung im Hotel bei der Anmeldung freundlich. Greenfee günstig bei 40€ ohne goldenes Logo. Leider gab es kein Birdie-Book, aber der Platz ist gut ausgeschildert. Abschläge gepflegt, Fairways sauber und gut gemäht. Die Grüns waren nicht makellos aber für die Jahreszeit völlig in Ordnung. Sehr gut finde ich nach dem 9. Loch die Möglichkeit in dem neu gebauten Gebäude die Örtlichkeiten aufzusuchen und sich mit Getränken zu versorgen, wird bestimmt noch schöner, wenn der Bau abgeschlossen ist.
Die Bahnen sind durch Doglegs, Wassergräben und Ausgrenzen interessant angelegt.
Restaurant könnten wir leider nicht ausprobieren, da die Küche erst ab 1400 Uhr geöffnet wurde.
Fazit: Kommen gerne wieder!

Golfpark Wagenfeld - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 14 Bewertungen ansehen