Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

18 Hole

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.
Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

Middelicher Straße 72, D-45891 Gelsenkirchen-Buer, Germany

Phone: +49 209 701100, Fax: +49 209 7011025

Characteristics

The course is characterised by the remains of the "Muensterland park landscape". Permanent fields, rows of trees lining the roads and borders of the agriculturally used land, brownfields and wet meadows as well as the gallery-like scenery of trees along the brook Knabenbach create an interesting overall appearance of the landscape. In between there are varied biotope structures. A multitude of natural hazards and landscape structures are integrated into the course.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard

TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7170.11265433 m
Blue (Men)7169.41235297 m
Red (Women)7170.81244653 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (50 tees, 15 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome Monday - Friday (except public holidays). Guests accompanied by a member are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 36

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

No dogs allowed.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular65 €75 €
50 €60 €
9 Holes
Regular40 €45 €
30 €35 €

Juniors/students up to the age of 27 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefeefree
Bucket (32 balls)2 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms

Restaurant

Patrick Hoff
Phone: 0209 / 77390, Fax: 0209 / 1776631
info@unverhofft.de

Pro Shop

Golfschule Haus Leythe GbR
Phone: 0209-9458812
info@golfschule-haus-leythe.de

Rentals

  • Trolley for hire

Golf tuition

Golfschule Haus Leythe GbR
Phone: 0209 9458812
info@golfschule-haus-leythe.de
www.golfschule-haus-leythe.de

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1987
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentKlaus Wittkowski
Club ManagerMichelle Schmitz0209/701100
Head ProHorst Büttner0209/9458812
ProAndreas Kampkötter0209/9458812
ProJannis Scheuch
Head GreenkeeperMichael Lochthowe0209/701100
Restaurant ManagerPatrick Hoff0209/77390

User Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars2 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Strategic golf in the Ruhr area

Played on June 8th, 2020. The flat golf course is located in the Ruhr area in the north of Gelsenkirchen directly on the A2 and is therefore quickly accessible. The proximity to the A2 can be heard above all on the lanes 8 and 9, which run almost directly along the freeway despite the noise barrier. However, large parts of the facility are still away from the motorway and there you can enjoy peace and nature. However, you have to cross small and medium-sized streets and paths more often to get the next tee. It is also somewhat unusual that the parking lot and the driving range are on the other side of the motorway. To get to the clubhouse and the course, you first have to go through a tunnel under the motorway. In my view, the facility is a mixture of parkland and open lanes, in any case everything has grown in well. There are some challenges for us golfers, for example many water hazards in the form of streams and biotopes, as well as some doglegs. It never gets boring, except for the final hole, that something falls off because it's just straight ahead. From my point of view, the lanes 12 to 15 are very “special”, sometimes with an extreme course, where you should play very strategically if you want to get through with a reasonably good score. The maintenance of the fairways was a bit mixed because there were already a few bare and dry places, which just doesn't look good. But the greens were all the better in perfect, faithful and fast condition. The standard green fee is absolutely appropriate, but unfortunately here too the bad habit and not the measure promoting golf will be carried out if you do not have an "r" on your ID. But there may be small discounts, e.g. with the Golf Fee Card. However, as a guest at the weekend you can only play with a member. Unfortunately, the start times currently required due to Corona cannot be booked online. During my game I came unannounced on a Monday afternoon, but I was able to start playing immediately after registering with the friendly staff in the secretariat, because the frequency was not very high at the time. The clubhouse and restaurant made a solid impression, if not all, but most of the club members greeted friendly. I can definitely recommend the round at Haus Leythe.

Translated by Google.

philotes 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great location, ideal for tactician...

A very scenic park system. Many holes have to be "tactical" played. Would you rather have a precise iron blow than to whip out the wood. Very varied and entertaining. Friendly, obliging gastronomy. Also applies to the office. I would stay here again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

18 Loch

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.
Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V.

Middelicher Straße 72, D-45891 Gelsenkirchen-Buer, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 209 701100, Fax: +49 209 7011025

Charakteristik

Die Anlage ist durch Überreste der so genannten „Münsterländer Parklandschaft“ geprägt. Dauerweiden, Baumreihen entlang der Straßen und Nutzungsgrenzen, Brachflächen und Feuchtwiesen sowie die galerieartige Baumkulisse entlang des Knabenbaches schaffen ein interessantes Landschaftsbild, dazwischen befinden sich vielfältige Biotopstrukturen. Eine Vielzahl von natürlichen Hindernissen und Landschaftsstrukturen sind in die Anlage integriert.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7170.11265433 m
Blau (Herren)7169.41235297 m
Rot (Damen)7170.81244653 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (50 Rangeabschläge, davon 15 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind Montag - Freitag (außer an Feiertagen) willkommen. In Mitgliederbegleitung ist der Platz täglich bespielbar.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (36) ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde nicht erlaubt.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär65 €75 €
"R"-Kennzeichnung50 €60 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär40 €45 €
"R"-Kennzeichnung30 €35 €

Jugendliche/Studenten bis 27 Jahre erhalten 50% Ermäßigung.

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Benutzung der Driving Rangekostenlos
Balltoken (32 Bälle)2 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär

Restaurant

Patrick Hoff
Tel.: 0209 / 77390, Fax: 0209 / 1776631
info@unverhofft.de

Pro-Shop

Golfschule Haus Leythe GbR
Tel.: 0209-9458812
info@golfschule-haus-leythe.de

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Trolley zu mieten

Golfunterricht

Golfschule Haus Leythe GbR
Tel.: 0209 9458812
info@golfschule-haus-leythe.de
www.golfschule-haus-leythe.de

Golflehrer: Horst Büttner, Andreas Kampkötter, Julien Podlech, Miloslav Bouska

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1987
Mitgliedschaft: möglich - Mehr Infos

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentKlaus Wittkowski
ClubmanagerMarkus Bisping0209/701100
Head-ProHorst Büttner0209/9458812
ProAndreas Kampkötter0209/9458812
ProMiloslav Bouska0209/9458812
HeadgreenkeeperMichael Lochthowe0209/701100
Leiter GastronomiePatrick Hoff0209/77390

Bewertungen

4.5 von 5 Sternen2 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

reiner2304 389 Bewertungen

Strategisches Golf im Ruhrgebiet

Gespielt am 8.6.2020. Die flache Golfanlage liegt im Ruhrgebiet im Norden von Gelsenkirchen unmittelbar an der A2 und ist somit schnell erreichbar. Die Nähe zur A2 ist vor allem auf den Bahnen 8 und 9, die quasi direkt an der Autobahn entlanglaufen trotz Lärmschutzwand natürlich zu hören. Große Teile der Anlage liegen dann aber doch entfernt von der BAB und dort kann man Ruhe und Natur genießen. Man muss allerdings häufiger kleine und mittlere Straßen und Wege überqueren, um auf den nächsten Abschlag zu kommen. Etwas außergewöhnlich ist auch, dass der Parkplatz und die Driving-Range auf der anderen Seite der Autobahn liegt. Zum Clubhaus und zum Platz muss man also zunächst durch einen Tunnel unter der Autobahn hergehen. Die Anlage ist aus meiner Sicht eine Mischung aus Parkland und offenen Bahnen, auf jeden Fall ist alles schon gut eingewachsen. Es gibt einige Herausforderungen für uns Golfer, z.B. viele Wasserhindernisse auch in Form von Bachläufen und Biotopen, darüber hinaus auch einige Doglegs. Es wird eigentlich nie langweilig, bis auf das Schlussloch, dass dann doch etwas abfällt, da einfach nur geradeaus. Sehr „speziell“ sind aus meiner Sicht die Bahnen 12 bis 15, teilweise mit extremem Bahnverlauf, wo sehr strategisch gespielt werden sollte, wenn man mit einem halbwegs guten Score durchkommen will. Der Pflegezustand der Fairways war etwas durchwachsen da schon einige kahle und auch vertrocknete Stellen vorhanden waren, was einfach nicht gut aussieht. Dafür waren die Grüns um so besser im Zustand tadellos, treu und schnell. Das Regelgreenfee ist absolut angemessen, allerdings wird auch hier leider die Unsitte und nicht den Golfsport fördernde Maßnahme durchgeführt einen Zuschlag zu nehmen, wenn man kein „r“ im Ausweis stehen hat. Es gibt aber ggf. kleine Rabatte, z-B. mit der Golf Fee Card. Allerdings kann man als Gast am Wochenende, wenn dann nur mit Mitglied spielen. Die aktuell wegen Corona notwendigen Startzeiten kann man leider nicht online buchen. Bei meinem Spiel kam ich zwar unangemeldet an einem Montagmittag, konnte aber trotzdem nach Registrierung bei der freundlichen Mitarbeiterin im Sekretariat sofort losspielen, da die Frequenz in dem Moment nicht sehr hoch war. Das Clubhaus und das Restaurant machten einen soliden Eindruck, wenn auch nicht alle, aber die meisten Clubmitglieder grüßten freundlich. Ich kann die Runde in Haus Leythe durchaus empfehlen.

philotes 11 Bewertungen

Tolle Anlage, ideal für Taktiker...

Eine landschaftlich sehr schöne Park-Anlage. Viele Löcher müssen "taktisch" gespielt werden. Lieber mal einen präzisen Eisenschlag machen als das Holz zu zücken. Sehr abwechslungsreich und kurzweilig. Freundliche, kulante Gastronomie. Gilt ebenfalls für, das Büro. Ich komme gerne wieder.

Gelsenkirchener Golfclub Haus Leythe e.V. - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen