User Reviews

for Golfclub Worms e.V., Hamm, Germany

4.3 of 5 stars13 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 13 from 13

PeRi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

May-September 2018

I played here all year as a guest. I was received by the teammates and the staff immediately very friendly and collegial. The place was all year round in a very good and clean condition. The greens are an exciting challenge for all HCPs. The beautiful view of the Odenwald completes the positive overall picture. It's worth a visit!

Translated by Google.

muekoeln 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

All the best

Warm welcome in May, well maintained 9 holes, helpful members, what more could you ask for. Play here again when I'm in the area.

Translated by Google.

Eugolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

Very friendly and helpful.
In the middle of May the place was well maintained and wants to be defeated.
Come back for sure.

Translated by Google.

Golfprincess 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Welcome to GC Worms

We from the GC Stromberg, were yesterday for a friendly tournament on the system. Already the reception was extremely cordial, as well as the course of the tournament. The friendly restaurant made for a delicious dinner. In a pleasant atmosphere, with a glass in hand, to look over the well-kept grounds, so it's a successful day of golf. Friendly members, I like to come back!!! I can only recommend the club!!! You feel welcome!

Translated by Google.

Grannini 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place and super friendly service

The reception was very warm. So you look forward to the round. At the beginning of May the place was in good condition and the greens were very well maintained. In the week was little going on and the club members very friendly. The tracks are varied and driver-friendly :-). Clubhouse is small, but everything was available and clean, restaurant good and friendly. All in all 5 stars and fully recommended. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

fun1409 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well...

Highlight was the extremely cheap green fees. Otherwise the place is unfortunately in many places framed by various industrial plants and almost always one has the road as noise.

Who "just" want to play a round of golf, makes here nothing wrong. For a perfect day of golf, the Patz unfortunately is not "!

Translated by Google.

Response from Hassemer, Secretary at Golfclub Worms e.V.
October 10, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review. Obviously you have chosen a wrong club rating. The golf club is located on Worms wunscherschönen Rhine. Industrial equipment there on our side of the Rhine no. Likewise, no… More

Thanks for your review. Obviously you have chosen a wrong club rating.

The golf club is located on Worms wunscherschönen Rhine. Industrial equipment there on our side of the Rhine no. Likewise, no traffic because there is only one access road to the Golf Club and the Rhine ferry. This road is far from all the golf courses.

Our place is nestled in the ancient floodplains. Width, flat fairways, which are lined by trees hedges, roughs and terrain depressions make the place friendly to beginners. Doglegs, dry ditches, water hazards and bunkers reinforced fine fashion contoured greens are a challenge for experienced golfers. In addition to a variety of wildlife in the square you can see the pleasant quietness and tranquility of our investment in a sunset on the clubhouse terrace.

We would be pleased to welcome you with us.

Best regards
GC Worms

Translated by Google.

Golfer Breisgau 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place and very nice service

We were for the 2nd time at the GC Worms guest. The course is varied and challenging. must emphasize to the exceptionally friendly service! Thank your team for a wonderful day of golf and send warm greetings to the friendly lady at the Secretariat! Prices are very fair and the new Cadster round off the pleasure! We will come back when we are in the area! Greetings from the Breisgau!

Translated by Google.

Response from Hassemer, Secretary at Golfclub Worms e.V.
October 10, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Love Breisgau golfers, Thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards GC Worms Seketariat More

Love Breisgau golfers,

Thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
GC Worms
Seketariat

Translated by Google.

Greenfee_Gott 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

(Immernioch) A 9 hole gem with whistle - but...

Course is easily reached from Frankfurt / Wiesbaden / Mainz / Heidelberg and Mannheim. Scenic due the Rhine valley flat - still a smart-scale plant, which now (was last lap early 2015 for a tournament) is very difficult to play.

Whether the club with the higher rating has (I surmise times because of the league players) with respect to guests and "normal" done golfer sustainable favor must be shown in. the place in my eyes has so sadly did not win.

The "fat" in the Rhine valley floor makes for "rich" and "dense" grass on the pitch - that significantly affects the playability of balls that are suboptimal from.

The greens are contrary to the previous speakers in my eyes in great condition - I suspect that he played during the aeration, after too little appears to have been sanded. Meantime but that is no longer an issue.

has passed When you descend the "oblique" atmosphere at Clubhouse (why stand here full ashtrays / a verranzte Bank and rancid cushion), you can feel right at home!

What makes the place an absolute "MUST" Play for green fee players are free playability (no tee times!), The many green fee actions (who is paid here fully to blame) and the pronounced hospitality of the members and the staff in the office. We as Member VcG have paid only half price in May.

We would definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

Bruder 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Needs improvement

General makes the system a clean impression.
The 9 holes, however, are determined by the nature rather flat and not very varied.
The paths are well signposted and the signs match.
However, a joke, the different haircuts on the back nine. 10 m before or 5 m are displaced now really at 300-400m tracks an altered challenge.
In terrible condition were the greens.
To demand full green fee in these greens, it need not be.
These were very bumpy and dirty.
Putten was hit and miss.
Conclusion: Not a bad investment if you are in the area again. Are the greens better maintained, the system can be fun.
Anyone looking for great variety and a challenge, is not here correctly waived.

Translated by Google.

Ehl-Geib 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review!

Love, golfers, thanks for the positive review so beautiful. We are very pleased that you like our golf course. You honor us again soon and please bring your friends!
Of course we will not rest on the "laurels" and continue to ensure that you feel comfortable with us.
Please send us your very personal taste Reviews. Only then can we implement changes to welcome you in the future as our guest's Kindest allowed to.
Welcome to the Golf Club Worms :)
Best regards,
Their
Sabine Ehl-Geib
Club Manager at GC Worms

Translated by Google.

Eagle Rider 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

By ferry to 1 Reduction

Bachgrund and Kiawah know you know. Although Biblis and Bensheim are great places, but you need a change? Why go the distance, the GC is centrally Worms on the Rhine, between Mainz / Rhine-Main and Rhine-Neckar triangle. Getting here is easy - in Gernsheim by ferry directly to the parking lot of the GC Worms.

The 9 hole course is situated in the bend of the Rhine, one sees the waterways even if the space is not enough to the water. Topographically flat, the designers of the system have been at pains to create a playable and enjoyable golf course. This is well done mA. Plays a huge role in the excellent care of the entire system state - Chapeau for the Greenkeeper.

The same path as the first par 4 dogleg left calls, precise game is asked to points. It is immediately clear, the court requires attention - without nerves. At level 2, the first water waiting for us right - left OB - the green with a reasonably straight 190 meters deduction seems attainable... when the nerves were not... Lane 3 acts analogous lane 1, with the difference that the Green Tiger Line is directly playable. About 260 meters separate me from a dodgy eagle chance. Lane 4 is a race track for nearest to the pin and then follow the `LONG` fairways of the otherwise short course. Pretty again lane 8, dogleg right and lane 9 with frontal water, a ditch and OB left.

Always excited state of care, but where there is light there is shadow: Bunker are too hard and the roughs classic long (and tactically mowed). Very pity on track 9 of the new central incision in thee planting grave - unnecessary and an absolute disadvantage of the voltage on this track.

The All around I felt as warm and cozy. The pub has a sunny terrace I have eaten, not. Green fees low - no start times - nice service in Golfbuero.

Nice game - will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

nörgel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Prima

Great golf course - even if only with 9 holes. No waiting, well maintained, quaint clubhouse, good (and cheap) food. Place is very interesting to play, he seems easier to play than he is. Really fun.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 308 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Small is beautiful

Top 9-hole course. Very well maintained! Very nice people. All you need is a golf course available. Price / performance ratio is absolutely OK Looking forward. Been to a reunion, then possibly with 18 shape holes

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Worms e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review