User Reviews

for Batalha Golf Course, Fenais da Luz, Ponta Delgada, Açores, Portugal

4.8 of 5 stars13 Reviews

5 Stars:
10
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 13 from 13

Joseph U. Almeida 1 Review

Awesome Golf Course.

It is in fact an... Awesome Golf Course... not easy especially for players like myself... the views (ocean/mountain) are spectacular and breath taking...
I keep going back as often as I can... I do have some great friends there that certainly make me feel very Welcome.
I must add that the employees are second to none... they are the sweetest and friendliest people that you could come across... Lovely and kind folks...

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Mr Almeida, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Mr Almeida,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

PA79 1 Review

Almost perfect golf

I'd like to give 4 1/2 stars with the only drawback being uncut greens on the front nine. The layout of the C course is very challenging; tight and hilly. The A course is still tough but more open and with beautiful views of the ocean. We played in early October with nice weather and no crowding pressure. The clubhouse has a fine restaurant and there's a good practice range.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madame, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

ILOVEAZORES 1 Review

Nowhere else!!

Where can you play a relaxing golf game with no presure for teeing off? where can you find nature at its best, and be hable to play all year around?
Friendly staff, friendly enviroment, good food, great views, challenging golf, where can you find it? Only in Batalha golf course, nowhere else!!

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

Klaus59 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Have all three seats played. The facility is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The greens are well undulating, but not overly fast. Could enjoy the place and the view in peace. We felt welcome there. Gladly again

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Secretary at Batalha Golf Course
June 22, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear sir Thank you for your visit and for your rating! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best… More

Dear sir

Thank you for your visit and for your rating!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you!

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

José Arruda

Translated by Google.

Seybrew 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than average

First of all: only to play golf is the way to the Azores too far. But once you're there you can play the 27-hole course. The greens are good, at the fairways were in early May first brown spots recognizable, overall, the course care is average. The layout is great, depending on the condition a cart makes sense. Clubhouse and the whole area are a bit old and need a general refurbishment.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Secretary at Batalha Golf Course
June 22, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear sir Thank you for your visit and for your rating! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best… More

Dear sir

Thank you for your visit and for your rating!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you!

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

José Arruda

Translated by Google.

heiner.pt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gladly again

My wife and I have played here yesterday with pleasure allergrößtem Course B & C. The course was in excellent condition with very manicured greens, the whole crew were friendly and obliging. Who has a good general condition, does not need a cart for € 40, -
On the C-Course we were probably all alone, which resulted in beautiful views to a very relaxing round.
For golfers who end up to Sao Miguel, an absolute highlight.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sir, Thanks for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you! I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you!

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
José Arruda

Translated by Google.

mbarz 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging Course

- All places on St. Miguel very well maintained and excellent integrated into landscape
- Very physically demanding (length, large height differences C course, difficult greens)
- Friendly and courteous staff
- Of package price low (Albrecht Golf Travel) Negative: too little bunker sand Azores are a golf Alternative definitely.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José… More

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

Mr Bo 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class golf course

Many interesting and challenging tracks. Well-kept greens. However, the place was very dry, so sometimes barely fairways were still present. We have, however, receive a reduced green fee - beautiful. It is worth to play all three courses in any case.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Mr Bo, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Mr Bo,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

Hewo 76 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must for golfers

We can enjoy this place without pressure of following flights properly. The rowdy we had borrowed - but did them once. The nice people and appropriate the clubhouse. The view of the sea has compensated for some not so good blows.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

cge 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An absolute must!

After a week of intense playing golf at the two locations on the main island of the Azores, Sao Miguel, we are absolutely thrilled. The courts are in a fantastic condition. The staff is friendly and helpful, the Batalha course offers 27 holes with a lot of variety for both athletic Ambitious as well as for leisure golfers. Between the old trees offers lots of beautiful views of the sea and the volcanic mountains in the area.
We could also buy a cheap green fee package locally. Therefore, 5 stars and an absolute recommendation for anyone who enjoys relaxing golf wil!

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

Golfkreuzfahrer 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Millionaire Golf

Gorgeous 27 hole course. Great care condition. C. Course great view of the sea. Generous driving range and putting green. Nice clubhouse friendly service very good price-performance ratio. Men well-equipped pro shop. Brand logo merchandise from Shark prices very moderate.
At 7:11 am we have this great facility we shared with only 60 other green fee players! (Many Skaninavier) From Ponta Delgado just 15 minutes. Very good roads.
An absolute recommendation are looking for something special for golfers.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

volvistie 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What more could you want

Were now already for the second time in the Azores and the 27 holes golf course this always excite 3x absolutely different 9 holes in a good state of maintenance - what more could you want-.
Will come back for sure.
Beware of the C rate is only for mountain goats, as run-able only up 4 times 5 holes and then down again. Power but fun and should not be selected as the start option if you do not have very good physical condition.

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

rossi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Azores - unendecktes golf destination

We were there from 16.07. to 20.07.2009 for 4 days in the Azores and on the golf courses of Bathala UDN Furnas came across two gorgeous golf courses. The golf courses were in very good condition and care besides us was almost no other golfer to see - a real gem!

Translated by Google.

Response from José Arruda, Manager at Batalha Golf Course
November 29, 2017

Dear Rossi, Thank you for your visit! You are welcome to visit our courses again. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you! Looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards, José Arruda More

Dear Rossi,

Thank you for your visit!

You are welcome to visit our courses again.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you!

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
José Arruda

Been to Batalha Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review