User Reviews

for Golfclub Schloss Reichmannsdorf e. V., Schlüsselfeld-Reichmannsdorf, Germany

3.3 of 5 stars21 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
4
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 21 from 21

Hamburger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

The course is difficult to play. Not one fairway is straight.
Nice, I love challenges.
Hotel Schloss Reichmannsdorf is very nice.
Staff, food and rooms were great

Translated by Google.

Harald Lange 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately in very dry condition, almost not playable

A visually nicely laid out place that I will visit on August 11th and 12th. played with a group. My assessment: we have increasingly hot and dry summers, what a place like this one, with an extremely large number of sloping lanes, without fairway irrigation, extremely difficult to play and aggravating that many slopes lead to an out of bounds. I think that with a few corrective interventions this could be avoided. Greens and tee greens, however, are in great condition.
In order to achieve summer play under fair conditions, fairway irrigation or some use of large equipment for leveling is required, at least partially.
In August, summer apples are ripe, which are planted here, especially on the first 9 but also on runway 14, to separate them from parallel runways. Since the apples were not harvested, they were a magnet for tons of wasps. Caution is advised for those suffering from allergies.
My recommendation: the course should only be fun in early spring.

Translated by Google.

rudi@gru-ber.de 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Nature

Some scathing reviews - the four of us got scared. But after two nights and great dinner in the castle hotel and after the first round on the court we were looking forward to the second round. Good thing we did not stop the critics from playing the course!
Pure nature - and then there are sloping fairways and dryness brown spots. So what? I am not a fan of flat rolled nature and water-weary fairways. A natural change with difficulties as artificial bunkers.
We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Jefe33 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely OK

The staff is very friendly and helpful 5 stars.
The landscape is pleasantly quiet and idyllic 4 stars.
The place is sophisticated and tricky 4 stars.
The care condition is a maximum of mediocre 3 stars.
The condition of the fairways is more grass than lawn - a pity - 2 stars.
Appreciation 3+

Translated by Google.

UWV 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

... with friendly staff, well-kept greens and fairways. A nice golf course to enjoy is not that easy to play.

Translated by Google.

MBR 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great, so not expected!

The place played in the middle of August was not so dry, as it had probably rained days before. Was thrilled by the layout of the course, the different courses, the varied requirements. No rush on the golf course, very nice quiet ambience, fair prices (Sundowner!) - and finally a great Par 3 with 130m over the water on old buildings - great.
With it has fallen well - come again!

Translated by Google.

HenryMiller 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf without hassle, no more excited Marshall and eight minutes without slots, surrounded by nature

For a long time we wanted to play this course again, the lures in conjunction with the wonderful hotel. It is certainly not a championship course and no Irish links course, missing a whole and the Porsche Cayenne ambience. but who wants to have a relaxing round away from the stresses of "hot spots", is in good hands. And this is the super friendly Secretariat already going on...

The brutal reviews of many golfers I can not share therefore. The course is demanding - and if this is so now because of its undisputed slopes, an exceptional drought or because of the personal assessment of the players, but will not care. We got to all that you are playing the ball as it lies. For "handicap saver" their anger is understandable if the ball deviates from the wonderfully calculated trajectory. But we did handicap 30s it was fun, even if in between something out of breath goes in ups and downs over the square. We played in the spring of 2017 and were very pleased. And a par on the 18 to 120 feet of water in between, is a highlight. Therefore, four stars: not great, but also more than just "satisfactory".

The follow-up of the day in the neighboring hotel deserves five stars. Top location, top-notch cuisine, very friendly service.

We will be back.

Translated by Google.

13PH10 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The site has something

A place which has made this year an astonishing development.
It has apparently invested by operators right in the course maintenance. The clubhouse will be renovated and, with its terrace really comfortable (coffee, homemade cakes etc. really good).
Can the court as opposed to earlier (dandelions and daisies instead fairway) in good conscience recommend.

Translated by Google.

Kasi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Horrible..

We played there in mid September 2016; because previously there was a strong drought, the fairways were (with the exception of mediocre haircuts and slush soft greens) bone dry and yellow / brown. The course has already in many lanes a strong slope, by drought spoke balls, the center fairway landed as far to the side that has mna they no longer found. A place of good shots is punished not a good place. The driving range is also a Katastrphe. Conclusion: never again..

Translated by Google.

schukran 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh dear oh dear

We (a trio with Hc 12.2 / 16.5 and 18.4) are (On Habsberg, Hilzhofen and Academy) very spoiled by the quality of golf courses through our Jurassic Golf Park and therefore our expectations are correspondingly high. What we have, however, found in Reichmannsdorf, has partly been devious us the language.

The location is quite idyllic and there are also some really beautiful and challenging holes, but all deductions, many fairways and some greens can confidently as a golf course not worthy designate. The slopes and some other way did not bother us, not even the few strokes are to be made at random.
It is positive to note that the green fee cost instead of € 40 only € 20.
For post by Daniel Stern (club secretary) from 04.11.2015 would have to say that if he is already visible a significant difference in terms of bunker edges Fairway maintenance and location status, and claims to have established noticeably us the question arises how well the place previously might have looked like.

The 5-star Roman from 05.10.2015 is simply an ordered evaluation for us.

Translated by Google.

ALG 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommended - but...

We had the opportunity Pentecost 2015 three rounds on the course to play. Overall, the place is nicely laid out, hilly and challenging. The greens were all in good condition. The fairways were in a below-average condition and sometimes badly mown. All reductions were completely dried. There was a lack of the necessary irrigation. The clubhouse is indeed held likable and easy, but should be updated to facility and seating. The paths between the cars and the driving range could be better maintained. Given the expectation of its namesake to the maintenance condition of the course is high and should therefore be adjusted.

Translated by Google.

JoergEhling 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

After changing a pearl in Franconia

Dear Golfer.

2014, we were the first time in Reichmannsdorf.
At that time we were a bit skeptical because the GC had only moderate reviews. This we could unfortunately only confirm to a 3-day tournament weekend.

The Rough resembled a meadow, the fairways were partially catastrophic, the greens had similarity with a mixture of arable and Lehmwüste. Balls, who left the Drive to the side, you could write the same. A search was a waste of time.
One of the former pros (names are not mentioned here), convinced primarily only by outdated training methods and was human and not just the points.
After this weekend, we were sure to come back...

We read early 2015 of some changes, giving the place which was really nice the location was and had quite a challenging tracks, a 2nd chance - thank goodness!!!

The new management and the new Pro (Ralf Weinmann) were the best thing that could happen to the GC. PUMA can be proud of, the GC now to sponsors. The bursts is now truly a "Pearl of the Swiss franc" and has nothing to do with the ancient times.

The tracks are perfectly through the new Green Keepers (almost).
Sensible grass lengths, rolled greens, no more balls Search.
In short: the place is finally in great condition and we now know, we were not the last time here.

The new management convinces through coordinated work, clear and professional structures and every guest has the same value.

On the subject of Pro:
With Ralf the GC has made a stroke of luck!!
Not only that, he has been working with the most modern training methods (Video Analysis & Co.), it can bring even the simplest means that the players close that you can implement easily and effectively without major changes to 1 sweep.
The times "looking at the ball" and "the belt buckle must face the ball" are over...

Conclusion:
From 2015 a visit and Trainierstunden worth!
No comparison to the past.
So golf is fun again!!!

Translated by Google.

GolfDoc 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well yes

On a sunny day, we (8 man) were traveling to a golf tour. So we played this place. Well yes. The fairways were as high as elsewhere the semi-rough. No vertical stance possible. Balls were rolling with a few exceptions into the rough and were rarely to be found there. However, the greens were top. A lossy day in a beautiful scenic area, that actually is to play only with a cart. Should we not do that a second time.

Dr. W. Schmidt

Translated by Google.

Response from Daniel Streng, Secretary at Golfclub Schloss Reichmannsdorf e. V.
April 11, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Dr. W. Schmidt, In fact, the condition of the course was the last time more than poor. However, we start with a completely new approach, a new team and new operators as PUMA Golf Club… More

Dear Dr. W. Schmidt,

In fact, the condition of the course was the last time more than poor.
However, we start with a completely new approach, a new team and new operators as PUMA Golf Club Reichmannsdorf, with strong support from the company Sommerfeld.
This serves Germany more than 20 golf courses in the field of nursing and has built over 70 golf courses.
Already, a significant difference in terms of bunker edges, fairway maintenance, space state is see, feel and playability.
Of course, such a process takes place to care much time and does not go within a month or two complete and perfect on the stage.
However, I can assure you that the place is kept very different from this season and you will get the best out of this scenic gem.
For this reason, we would appreciate greatly, you might they be allowed to welcome back a round at us during the year, then certainly with better rating.

Until then, always good game.

Your

Team from PUMA Golf Club Reichmannsdorf

Translated by Google.

onaderfuigolfspuid 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Robber barons

Actually, you should not review but this place tick.
But you should warn other golfers.
Beauty is indeed in the eye of the beholder. But the Vorbewerter that gave the place up to 5 stars, are either botanists, hikers or even blind.
In my 24 year career with playing golf on remote military golf courses in the South Island of New Zealand for $ 5 up to desert areas in Namibia, I have never experienced an unkempt and impossible place for golfers. Almost entirely blind and Second discounts, up to 45 degree slope, the fairways are just 10-12 meters wide and make it impossible to get a good even the batted ball to lie. Should he do this but just because times flat, then you will not find the ball anyway and lose it on the fairway! 4-5 cm high grass, clover and dandelion endless swallow every ball on the fairway untraceable when he entered. 've Never lost 3 balls on the fairways but never found 8 balls on the fairway. But unfortunately by members who are smart enough to play only old balls on this, to use your space. The poor wretch should not only learn to play golf on this course but it may also € 1100 -. Paying annual fee. For the money they could often go to a top dominatrix whips and leave.
The greens were not exactly maintained, sand in the bunkers was hard and stony. The so-called legendary 18th Hole through the castle pond is actually a joke to lift it out: Let's be honest, who can not hit 120 meters far should not play on a course too.
All in all, my advice is: if you like to play golf should steer clear of the court or to pay € 40 will enable him to play.

Translated by Google.

curritax 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gladly again

'm Glad I made the effort on 06.09.2012, turning off in transit on the highway near key field and immerse yourself in a beautiful landscape (hilly) with natural villages and a golf course, where you have the feeling that here was nothing otherwise fit into nature, as this golf course, exactly as he is. However, you should have tight calves or e-cart. It runs the first 9 holes through a park and the second 9 over a mountain. The 18 is then the crowning with a dash of approximately 120 m over a pond on a peninsula green. Behind a baroque castle. Then you can in an old timbered house (restaurant and golf club) enjoy the rest day or sit on the terrace and watch, whether it create the following flights over the pond. I'm just a great day and come back again.
MfG

Translated by Google.

leadinggolfcourses 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty challenging, scenic toll embedded system status ok

The course was at 28.06. tested by me.

Sporty: Challenging, tricky fairways makes a Course Management needed at some tracks. However, the slopes (track 14) disturb partially represent what extra for green fee players Hersausforderungen.
The landscape is beautifully embedded, positive changes to the fairways were implemented in the last 12 months.
Points for each game tracks: Trials (3 of 10, partly sloping, uneven, too high mowed). Roughs (7 of 10) two-stage cut fairways (5 of 10, often cut too high, natural - also due to the new environmental regulation to detect markers in and around the fairway clearly!), Surrounds, bunkers (7 of 10, also partially cut too high, bunkers are raked daily, partly erroneous Abstechungen or Mähfehler), greens (8 of 10, almost all great, fast, and Ondolierung different sizes).

Overall rating of the course: 7 out of 10
Value for money: Good
Gastronomy: Simple clubhouse, near Best Western hotel is connected to the Golf Club
Special features: Parkathmosphäre by old trees, Covered Parkplatzstellpätze thanks to solar panels

Translated by Google.

Response from Daniel Streng, Secretary at Golfclub Schloss Reichmannsdorf e. V.
April 11, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As I stated in the response to Dr. W. Schmidt, the place in recent years was unfortunately have actually been more than neglected when it comes to maintenance. That this leaves such an impression… More

As I stated in the response to Dr. W. Schmidt, the place in recent years was unfortunately have actually been more than neglected when it comes to maintenance.
That this leaves such an impression pity, but understandable.
However, I would also like to welcome you to a new trial for us as PUMA Golf Club, there are other opportunities with the company Sommerfeld and other priorities are set, so that the place from now on will be in another state care.
On the scenic events of course you can not you just change something that for many is doing this but the charm of the square, on the one hand it is scenic Fantastically, on the other hand someone should see with sportsmanship these documents as a challenge.
Even in restaurants a lot has changed, so this is not initially located in the clubhouse, but runs over the adjacent hotel, which is not a Best Western anymore, but was taken over by the Lindner Group.
In the face of these circumstances, we would be delighted to be back soon for a round of golf or perhaps even welcome as a member.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 375 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf as a unique experience

I have a place at the 20th June 2012 played. A slightly cloudy afternoon in the middle of the week. I more or less had the place to myself. The few members that I met were friendly and they made me play through the single player immediately. The parking area is below the driving range some distance from Pro-Shop/Clubhaus. One must go through a tunnel under the road, which also shares the space. The reception at the Secretariat by a older gentleman was very friendly. I was briefly instructed how to get to the first tee, which in turn also not easy to find but is well signposted. To the charges shown are discount panels with graphics of cars and some very useful as well as amusing signs. The paths between the tees are partially a little longer. I rate the place as such in two parts. The greens were in top clean and very good condition. The Fairways (weeds and daisies without end) and partly the reductions were, however, to say the least not worthy of a golf course. Whatever the reason, it should be able to get the club on the fairways a reasonably acceptable condition, would it be golfing here a top class experience. The holes are varied integrated into the quiet countryside. There is a lot to cope with slopes and there are some differences in height to master. Moreover, there are some tracks close, but then again open fairways. Higher HC are likely to have difficulties in one or the other path. Highlight is the final hole (Par 3) across the lake to the castle. The green fee of 40, - € during the week is appropriate.

Translated by Google.

Rupert N 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rupert Nölich

I went to the reviews here, with relatively low expectations after Reichmannsdorf - but was still pleasantly surprised!

Of course, it is not a masterful course a la Good homes Fleesensee, or similar However, I really have to pay him tribute.

Place a scenic location with many slopes and other pitfalls.

Only the currently aerifizierten greens were not so nice - but are certainly not prevent! Perhaps the bunker tolerate a few more grains of sand.

So why 5 stars?
The small, cozy place especially shines through the many, very different cars and the great atmosphere. In addition, I have no other choice at the low green fee prices and nice staff...

Translated by Google.

vielgolfer 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nobles imposition

Beginning of August 2010 I played this course, an absolute disgrace. Greens on all 18 holes were actually no longer exists, putt not possible. In lanes 1 to 14, the fairways were only distinguish a hawk from the rough. For this course the eigtlich moderate green fee is decided too much.

Translated by Google.

steve 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For this place, I'm not good enough

A very nice place very well kept too heavy but unfortunately for my skill level (HCP 54). Small disadvantage of the way long way from the green to the next tee. Players who are not Top Fit should think about an E-Cart. The 18 a pair 3 on Castle Lake is certainly the highlight. I'll have to play the course again just before certainly learn the game of golf.

Translated by Google.

Dr. Lutz Schimmelpfennig 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge in golf

Who does not love the variety of golf courses. With the installation of the golf club lock Reichmannsdorf one not only has a "different place" but does discount on each new impressions and each new sporting challenge to direct the golf ball successfully. A very sporty golf course, which is a real pleasure to the player. ... and who makes a par at the "18" is the happiest golfer on earth.
Who agrees with me?

Lutz Schimmelpfennig

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Schloss Reichmannsdorf e. V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review