User Reviews

for Mijas Golf Internacional, Malaga, Spain

3.7 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
3
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

peter b. 18 1 Review

great for high handicaps

wide fairways, no roughs, no way to lose balls. if you (man) don't mind to be forced to tee off from womens' tees on the front nine you'll love it. played los lagos on 13th dec. '13

thola 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Olivos: mediocre

The most positive were on this day the friendliness at the reception or at the starter and the game flow. Four hours in a four-flight is not bad.

The place itself did not really please us (13/18). Design rather boring and quality scarce enough. Greens with random factor.

The complex offers everything (driving range, short game area, putting green, clubhouse, shop), but has definitely had better times. After all, the reduced by € 30 .- / person (!) Twilight green fee was quite attractive.

Fancy a second round? Rather no...

Translated by Google.

gerywhite 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

We played 7 places on the Costa del Sol in December, this was one of the not so great places. How to give 5 stars I do not understand. The fairways were not great, the greens ok and the space design was average. You can play the place for a cheap green fee!

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 53 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Nice clubhouse, good caddy shop, today enough buggies, and then Lagos, which we expected due to the descriptions as closely. None. Well maintained fairways that would otherwise be called a baller meadow, perfectly fast-paced greens despite the unbelievable amount of players. Yes, we played 5 hours but did not get bored. The main difficulty of this course are the greens, rows of birdie and parrot were easily converted into (double) -bogeys... Gladly soon! But then!

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

This time reversed

Goods in June 2016 there (He HCP -5, -18 You) 2 years ago we played the two before. At that time, "Lagos" with a great setup of Fiarways and fast greens and "Olivos" good but not so perfectly maintained. This year turned. Olivos with Super Place and arrow fast greens, "lagos" with too long cut Fiarways and greens. But otherwise good like the last time.

Translated by Google.

MSchulz 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 places, 2 impressions

Los Lagos is a nice - partial somewhat boring place. For this I would only awarded 3 stars, although he - is considering the masses of golfers in an excellent condition! Los Olivos I felt more varied and attractive in sum! For this there are 4 star!

Translated by Google.

Colin18 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Intermediate course without real Higllights

We played the course (Los Lagos) in early April 2015 (hcp 18). Our overall impression was moderate, the place is rather flat, a stroller is not really necessary. Since the Course is one of the most popular allegedly on the Costa del Sol, he is very busy. We were, however, well in 4.5 hours for the round, but also had an early start time. The tracks are usually broad, flat and playable without much difficulty even for high handicappers. You lose any balls, if you carefully deal with the water obstacles. The place is located near several holiday apartments and extends to a considerable extent on busy streets, that is, who expects quiet, idyllic game will be disappointed. From a parkland course one can not speak, we also found that many had unkempt. The very large part bunkers are almost unplayable due to lack of suitable sand. The greens are fast and were in fairly good condition, the fairways could certainly be better care. Conclusion: No place we would play again.

Translated by Google.

Response from MIJAS GOLF CLUB' S CUSTOMER CARE DEP, Manager at Mijas Golf Internacional
April 8, 2015

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review and you comment which we really appreciate in order to be informed about any kind of problems that may occur in our facilities. Anyway we are a little… More

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review and you comment which we really appreciate in order to be informed about any kind of problems that may occur in our facilities.

Anyway we are a little surprised due to the last comments from the new course Los Lagos in other social media are very good. Please check them below:

https://book. golfswitch. com/Course/CourseReviews. asp

http://www. tripadvisor. es/Attraction_Review-g580271-d3643240-Reviews-Mijas_Golf_Internacional-Mijas_Costa_del_Sol_Province_of_Malaga_Andalucia. html

For that reason, we are not sure if you have played on the old course Los Olivos instead of on the new one Los Lagos.

Anyway, on the period that you have played (Easter) both courses were totally full, for that reason; we recommend you to play in Low Season next time that you visit the Costa del Sol.

Your Faithfully,

Mijas Golf Club

Golfy-21 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Golf

One day both play spaces with online res.
No problem system has been redesigned and is in good condition.

Beautiful weather would have been even better but even in the rain were a lot of golfers on the system.

For all Hcp. suitable

Translated by Google.

Response from MIJAS GOLF CLUB' S CUSTOMER CARE DEP, Manager at Mijas Golf Internacional
April 1, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon at MGC. Best Regards, Mijas Golf Club More

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We hope to see you soon at MGC.

Best Regards,

Mijas Golf Club

AngelaHamburg 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too many roads along the tracks

The green fees are indeed known in Spain rather expensive. By booking an "early birds" you can play for € 65, you must then be started to 9 clock.
The site contains a lot of water ponds and some trenches, the greens are partially protected very well and not so easy to reach, they are fast and well maintained.
Have disturbed us the many busy roads along div. Orbits. Many holes are very similar, we lacked variety.

Translated by Google.

Golfpro1 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In February, not recommended

Have played both courses here last week. Unfortunately, the Bermuda grass is brown this time of year and therefore not nice to look to the eye.
In this season I will not stay.

Translated by Google.

Response from MIJAS GOLF CLUB' S CUSTOMER CARE DEP, Manager at Mijas Golf Internacional
February 25, 2015

Dear Customer, Thank you fo your opinion and your comments about Mijas Golf Club. With regard your feedback, we would like to mention that there are explanations at the MAIN PAGE of our web site,… More

Dear Customer,

Thank you fo your opinion and your comments about Mijas Golf Club.

With regard your feedback, we would like to mention that there are explanations at the MAIN PAGE of our web site, in MGC blog and in the social media (Facebook, twitter, etc.):

Example: http://mijasgolf. es/?p=1462: "WHY the Bermuda grass Turning YELLOW/BROWN?

Bermuda grass is one of the most popular grasses used on golf courses in the southern regions. It tolerates hot dry conditions (if watered weekly), can withstand traffic of players and buggies and, with good lawn care practices, makes a great lawn.

There are some varieties that will turn yellow/brown as the weather starts to cool. This is normal since the grass is preparing to go dormant through winter. But is totally good to play and the regular players know about it.

Anyway, we really appreciate your feedback and comments in order to be informed about any kind of problems that may occur in our facilities.

Looking forward to see you in Mijas Golf Club very soon!!!

Warmest Regards,

MIJAS GOLF CLUB

Pokergolfer 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Lagos is okay

I decided because of the good reviews for a round at Los Lagos and was relatively disappointed. The course is flat and wide atypical for this region. The holes are pretty but boring.
The service left a lot to be desired.
There are much better clubs in Marbella for the same price!

Translated by Google.

Response from MIJAS GOLF CLUB' S CUSTOMER CARE DEP of Mijas Golf Internacional
October 27, 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and your comments which will help us to improve our facilities. In the meantime, we would like to state some other reviews from other customers, in order the… More

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and your comments which will help us to improve our facilities.

In the meantime, we would like to state some other reviews from other customers, in order the readers can have more information:

https://book. golfswitch. com/Course/CourseInfo. asp? custid=MIJ&part=&lang=en&courseid=GSP3495
https://book. golfswitch. com/Course/CourseReviews. asp

Once again, thank you for your review and your sincere opinion.

Warmest Regards from Mijas Golf Club.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Lagos bit nicer but both places are interesting

Nice atmosphere and two good places that you should have played.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played in August 2013

Have played in August both places.
Los Olivos is a very beautiful place with good greens.
Los Lagos is younger and the greens have tour level.
Great fairways and greens mowing the game easy - you believe - especially the greens are quick and arrow, as mentioned, Tour level.
Of all the 16 seats were played at Los Lagos the fastest greens.
Both Plätz should have played if you're ever in the area!

Translated by Google.

Engelchen40 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow wow wow los Olivos

Super great place for all handicappers. Great environment with constant views of the mountains. The fairways are top class, the greens could be better. Architecture and difficulty are a must for any aspiring golfer. The price in December was great with 105 euros for 2 people with e-caddy. We will definitely play the course again. And running the way it's pretty up and down - so you should consider an e-caddy.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Olivos highly recommended

Los Olivos Los Lagos for 5 * more like 3 * but it had rained in advance and therefore the slight depreciation, which we believe is the most interesting place Los Olivos

Translated by Google.

Been to Mijas Golf Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review