User Reviews

for Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf, Tyrol

4.4 of 5 stars31 Reviews

5 Stars:
19
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 31 from 31

cico97 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quiet, sophisticated and well maintained!

The place is great and rewards straight game. Even from the white tees, it is advisable to take the driver only occasionally and with caution. Each track is for itself and thus a great quiet round possible. The club office, the Marshall (starter) and the restaurant are very accommodating and very friendly.
Service as you wish. Real tip!
The condition is almost perfect, great greens and lush green fairways.
Recommended!!!

Translated by Google.

Elli-Lex-Max 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A jewel in the Alps

We were on the way back and wanted to meet Walter and Marion again after years. At the time we took our handicap certificate from Walter and today we are grateful every day that we have learned both rule and etiquette, which makes the game easier and more enjoyable. Even though Walter said, "of you 20 will hardly be a single ..." I play thanks to him today a 7.

Arrived in Westendorf then despite tournament and reservation differences Mrs. Hildegard everything can be organized to our complete satisfaction. Much respect for the fine touch and the overview.

The place we like to give the 5 stars, because:
- he deserves it
- we'll be back for sure.
- our dog "Elli" was welcome and felt well.
- We ate very well before the drive home
- The members Mario and Martin were desirable flight partners
- and because we really want to go round with Marion and Walter.

Best regards and see you soon,

Alexandra & Markus
with Elli

Translated by Google.

Richi 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

Infrastructure leaves nothing to be desired - just everything there!
Place in super maintained and playable condition, despite 2 days of continuous rain! With partly quite narrow fairways and rough, where the ball search already from the outset as pointless, not necessarily easy to play! Who does not really play his driver, should better leave the bag ... :-)
The panorama is absolutely breathtaking, the place very nicely integrated into the landscape, great clubhouse - that's all you need! Compliment!

Translated by Google.

Luna 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place in the Kitzbühel Alps

Very well-kept place with a nice view - friendly staff and relaxed teammates. Dog allowed - juhu! Very nice clubhouse - unfortunately illogical dogs in the attached hotel are not allowed. Well equipped pro shop and great golf instructor!

Translated by Google.

Juschken 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good golf course

As a tourpro and teaching masterpro with over 1000 played places I believe that one can judge places.
The complex is suitable for all play classes.
Fair and in a very good condition. Trains varied well Good to commit. The staff very polite.
This facility should be played

Translated by Google.

Spelter 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top-conditioning

We played the course in the middle of June. The facility was in perfect condition, very pleasant contact both at the reservation and on the place with the marshal. At the beginning of the round there was a bottle of water and a brief introduction to the local specialties.
As many have already written here, the tracks are rather narrow and apart from this, balls are simply gone, but the course is always fair and easy to play for not so good golfers. In addition, the course can be really relaxed. Although we are here in the mountains, the lanes are at most slightly wavy. Together with the very nice clubhouse with a good restaurant and the great scenery a clear recommendation.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprisingly good

We played the place on June 2,2017 and were positively surprised by the entire facility.
Since the place was only 4 years as we were expected, that he is not particularly grown up. But as he was "cut out" from the forest, he seemed as if he was much older.
Because of the location, off the main roads and the tracks in the forest you have on the course absolute peace, which is not the case on every Alpine course.
The tracks are all relatively tight, so it is advisable to leave the driver in doubt if you are inclined to scatter.
Outside of the playgrounds you will not be able to find a ball (on almost all holes, water is stuck on the side, so that a loss is punished only at a stroke).
If you stick to this motto, you can enjoy a great golfing day with fantastic views of the surrounding mountains.
The training facilities are generous in size and offer lots of opportunities for putting, chipping and pitching.
The condition was excellent and did not give rise to criticism.
Also in the restaurant one sits very beautiful with a view of the holes 9 and 18.
Conclusion: Maybe still an insider tip, but certainly not for much longer.

Translated by Google.

hansigolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful alpine golf

Wonderful alpine golf course with difficult, narrow trails. Place in beautiful nature, left and right often dense grove. Very difficult to play, but a wonderful experience. Well maintained area. Very friendly staff on the square and also in the modern, very nice clubhouse. For me a must in the area of ​​Kitzbühl.

Translated by Google.

Walter W 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Magnificent Nature Place

We played the course on 22 September in the bright and warm autumn weather. We were surprised to the utmost, the course condition was excellent. A very nice place, nestled in the woods and very enjoyable to play.
The reception and welcome in the clubhouse was very accommodating, with scharmanter friendliness. The restaurant is also highly recommended, and even there very warm. We arrive at the next opportunity.
Carmen and Walter from CH

Translated by Google.

Response from Anna Kogler, MSc, Club Manager at Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf
October 10, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Carmen, dear Walter! We, the entire team of the golf course Kitzbühel Alps Westendorf, really delighted to receive your great feedback! Nice that you're both just as much pleasure in playing… More

Dear Carmen, dear Walter!
We, the entire team of the golf course Kitzbühel Alps Westendorf, really delighted to receive your great feedback! Nice that you're both just as much pleasure in playing golf in Westendorf how we :-)
Thank you for your visit and see you soon here in the Kitzbühel Alps,

Anna Kogler
with the entire team of the golf course Kitzbühel Alps Westendorf

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Super maintained and very varied! Always with straight and take a few balls. Away from the fairways ruled the forest!!!

Super area, anytime again.

Translated by Google.

harley 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprisingly good

I can only agree with the positive reviews. Very good geplegter place.
Whoever controls the driver can use it easily.
Special thanks to the extremely friendly and helpful Marshal (Hugo).

Translated by Google.

mo1337 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretty lonely furrow

We have the space beginning in July 2016 recorded in very good condition. All tracks have been built into the forest and require a very precise way of playing (on the back-9 I never had a wood in his hand). But one is alone with himself and his golf, hardly ever seen another flight on the entire round. The beautiful, new clubhouse and restaurant are also available. Recommendation with asterisk soon.

Translated by Google.

Haferkorn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New but still grown beautifully

Fantastically beautiful place, which one does not consider his youth. All fairways are well ingrown and offer a great view of Hohe Salve and the surrounding mountains. The individual holes are varied, but you have to play with brains, because you have to submit his ball here and there, then to be able to attack the green. Stategisches game is asking a lot of "risk and reward" situations.
Even the beautiful clubhouse, the extremely friendly staff and good food complete the picture. The Club manager took personal approach to every guest and help with any problems. Even the pro shop is very well equipped and it's fun to shop there.
We would definitely come again and next time we will stay certainly in the attached hotel.
Always my pleasure!!!

Translated by Google.

ML 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incredibly beautiful

(! Let Driver in car) Very friendly Secretariat, Perfect practice facilities, Beautiful place, some narrow fairways breathtaking mountain panorama, Pompadour Club Terrace overlooking tea 9 and 18 (only play itself is beautiful) Conclusion: With great pleasure again ️!

Translated by Google.

Joker80 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf with brain

Hab played the course in June. I was previously warned that the number is tricky. The fairways are rather narrow and poorly struck balls disappear almost untraceable. That's why I decided to let me put the woods and to rely on safe iron. Since the course is not too long, I could cope with the holes without Driver. The square itself was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food excellent. Even the pro shop was well stocked. In this square you should have a good Course Management, he hardly forgives failures. I find it very interesting and even to build something new a place in this environment. Gladly come here again and I find it highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Widauer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A trip worth taking

A beautiful, even slightly different golf course, the one can not tell that the system is still so young. Sure you have to play with the space already, it has its pitfalls, if you've played it two-three times do you look lighter, We spent a wonderful day of golf, were the friendliness, the service at the front desk, of in a special way the Club manager who is really very concerned about everything about everything, very impressed! A great compliment to Westendorf, keep up, we'll be back! (If I could make a suggestion: the distance markings, whose posts are decorated in white, are very difficult to see)

Translated by Google.

Harald Rainer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A real asset to the game of golf in the Alps

With friends, with whom I have already played at many golf courses, I spent a wonderful midsummer in the new Golf Club Westendorf.

From the booking of tee times, (unfortunately had to move 2 times, which was not a problem) on the welcome on site, the offer in the restaurant, to the drinks that have been refilled us on the round - we were all so happy.

The biggest surprise, however, was the place itself!
A lot of imagination in the design of the holes, almost always a straight and thus fair address position for the ball, great fairways and anspielbare - fair greens!

If, like us, in time arrives and therefore still have time for a quick drink before the round has the will 9 holes long forward to hole 9 and a further 9 holes on hole 18th Both with island greens that you can already see from the clubhouse, and alone are worth playing in Westendorf.

Of course, who scatters loses! But this is certainly not a problem that was invented in Westendorf. On the contrary, whoever is angry about his bad game, which is well cared for in Westendorf, because the ambience of the place, the fantastic panorama of the Kitzbühel Alps as well as the tranquility, away from street noise really calm.

For me, one thing is certain; In Westendorf I'll still spend a lot of nice golf days!

A big compliment to parties!

Translated by Google.

Markus Kneisl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprise

We have heard from the square in Westendorf "new" at the table and as always, you should inform themselves locally. Warm welcome, very good information and striking - very clean and everything tip top maintained.
Have immediately fell in love on the first fairway in the square, followed by varied, clever thing holes with very neat and fast greens. Balls can search you can save, you will never find your own, but a lot of strange balls - because it can not help it, the golf course, just one should be in any place. We were supplied on the 12 with drinks, they gave us the feeling of being a club member - exemplary!!! After the round, we have naturally settled our "gambling debts" - very good restaurant with excellent-friendly service. We will visit in any case, this year again Westendorf - thank you for wonderful golf lessons!!!

Translated by Google.

Resi Fender LC GC Mieming 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great golf course in a fairytale setting

With perfect weather we enjoyed during our trip a wonderful day of golf Ladies in Westendorf. The kindness of the ladies at the Secretariat, the pro shop and the golf restaurant - everything was perfect!
The wonderful ambience, the magnificent terrace and fine cuisine of this club - just super!
The golf course is more "women-friendly" and has us (14 women), therefore thoroughly enjoyed.
We have felt ourselves very well and so we love to come back - soon!
A special praise goes to the club manager, who constantly is a further improvement in the - strives place - still young.

Translated by Google.

bogeygolfer 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enrichment for the Gulf region Kitzbühel

Considering that this course was opened only in 2014, is fairways and greens are in excellent condition - clearly better than in the neighboring places in Kitzbuhel and Ellmau. And the few stones in the bunkers will certainly be removed. Many will be able to enjoy that this place has little height differences. Pretty idea: cell phone on the 18th tee for ordering the drinks in the restaurant.

A good concept: The reception for the golf course and the - also attractive - Golf Hotel is identical. Very nice terrace with friendly service and good map.

Only for minor faults we do not give full marks: quite long distances to several discounts, no shelters, weaknesses in the changing rooms.

Overall, this system is but a tip for the - already well-equipped - Gulf region Kitzbühel: There is in contrast to the other places no problems getting tee times.

Translated by Google.

Marshal 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place for challenging game

Great Place in a very good maintenance state. Since saying is less sometimes more true here. Dear times placed a smaller iron exactly then is also true of the score. Playing straight is recommended. The slicer or hooker many balls should take. Great scenery. Fairways narrow but ok.

Unfortunately, the distance information are green a bit poor and certainly upgradable. No drinking water supply to the round possible. So bring enough.

We'll gladly come back next year

Translated by Google.

funplayer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That's not a golf course

Something bad, I've never played and I play worldwide annually at least 50 different places. The day before Eicheneim and directly before Zillertal - a pleasure, however.
Problem Westendorf: This is not a golf course, these are all just lonely paths. Running Many good center hits or just fly in the pampa and consisting solely of the right and left "natural waste" - it is not even plugged in no water or habitat, but the balls are gone. When searching you have to be careful that you do not break your feet. If the Umwelztschutz behind this biotope landscape comes the right and left of the fairways that make the place very quickly again and everything is a nature reserve, I guess. On the terrace the following conversation of three men gemitgehört (they have 3 days in hotel usual): Who because "very few balls lost" has the special classification gewoinnen ?: The Karl, who has lost only 25 pieces! And here we have the ersteund made the last time and played golf holiday! Then I paid and went with my wife to bear in Ellmau.

Translated by Google.

Colin18 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge

All the controversial reviews here made us very curious and let us play the GC Westendorf in June 2015. The facility is modern, driving range and clubhouse very chic. The reception was very friendly and after a little aberration, we found also tea 1. The opening par 4 has already in itself, exact match is required and accurate play one keeps the best for the next 17 tracks even when. Balls that leave the fairway, are irretrievably lost. There are several doglegs 90 degrees, you have to play precise lengths, often crossing watercourses the fairways. The glass panels on the reductions are indeed extremely chic, but unfortunately almost free information. The place is wonderfully fitted into the landscape, can be run very well and also offers to the eye a lot. Is that the place unfair, we can not confirm. On the contrary, he has a lot of enthusiasm. Astonished but gave us the course rating, we did not understand why the place is so weak unrated, because he does not play loose flaky and Par is not self-evident. Nevertheless recommendation!

Translated by Google.

Armin 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A round of golf in beautiful spring landscape

It was a wise Enscheidung to move the tee 1 to 10, since the path of the driving range to the 1st tee is very short and you can start with a small pair of four. Although the season has just begun, the court presented in superb condition. The fairways are very varied and the driver is not necessarily in the short few 4 required. Requires a court of a tactically clever game. Great! It is advisable to end the round of golf on the beautifully located sun terrace of the clubhouse. We look forward to the next visit.

Translated by Google.

kaedi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place

Mid-September, my friend and I finally managed to play the new golf course in the West Village. We were very excited because we have heard so many different opinions. Particularly, we were curious to conditions of place, since it has rained so much this summer. We could not complain. Above all, the greens were in great condition.
The place is not always easy to play due to the narrow fairways, you need the perfect shot. As we know from friends, the storm was in 2013 not sure of advantage for this place. There must certainly be worked on in the next few years...
The absolute highlight was the clubhouse. We had the chance to visit one of the 19 apartments with views of the golf course. It might get used. The large sunny terrace you can only recommend. Our drinks we have in advance by red telephone box on hole 18 ordered -witzige idea.
We had a wonderful day and the next start time is already booked.
With kind regards
Your Anna

Translated by Google.

wmgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expensive and poorly maintained

On 09/05/14 we have - 2 Ehepaare- played 18 holes.
We have had to pay full green fees, even though the place were poorly maintained and large parts of the very narrow fairways under water. Our players were upset that they had to play with us at 31.4 and 40 with a handicap of 15.

Especially bad is on the system, that in about half of the holes leave the way to the next tea between 30 and 50 m in front of the flags, so you have to go back again after Putting, so we had to all 18 holes more or less long wait until the predecessor Flight finally run back and leave the train have.
Were the distances between the flights too short? When we complained at hole 16 at the now finally emerging Marshal, he said, because he could not do anything, it was just the way!

So bad organization and bad place, some with system failures.
Here one seems to want to make money, nothing in green fee players to meet.

I come regularly to Kirchberg in Tirol, but will in the future Schwarzsee or Elmau play, never again Westendorf.

Dr. Wolfgang Melzer wolfgang. melzer @ gmail. com

Translated by Google.

Response from DI Jakob Haselsberger, Managing Director at Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf
September 14, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Dr. Melzer, I'm very sorry if they have made such a bad experience at our new facility. Such a criticism hits us really hard, because it is simply not objective. - 5th September was a beautiful,… More

Dear Dr. Melzer, I'm very sorry if they have made such a bad experience at our new facility. Such a criticism hits us really hard, because it is simply not objective.
- 5th September was a beautiful, sunny day - after several days of rain with large amounts of precipitation. The crowd on the square was correspondingly great, but we have retained the usual distance between the flights of 12 minutes. That on golf courses 4 he is the rule Flights and play players with different handicaps together in Tirol nothing exceptional and also a question of Ettikette. (They were a 2 he booked at 11.40 Flight to)
- If they say "poorly maintained" - then I have to strongly disagree with the!!! From all sides our Head Greenkeeper is (Trevor Mitchel is one of the most experienced and best in all of Austria) certifies to the best work and his team (7 persons). How beautiful he's facility - has together in this (un) summer with this incredibly intense rainfall, earns highest (for golfers - - sporting) which was only opened this year in May respect. This is seen by almost all members and green fee players and also articulates against us. Bai of trouble (perhaps a bad game?) Must be a minimum of objectivity and compliance with the relevant circumstances still be the benchmark. Comparison with other systems in our region we spare not.
- If they ask us to try to earn only money, then I invite them happy for a personal interview and tell you we have put in a personal construction of the plant as much time, energy and money and how much you in a summer earned 80% rainy days here. One thing I can also assure you: If we ever make something of merit is certainly invested back into the plant.

So we apologize again if we have done something wrong, they still hope to welcome you again with us (if they judge or punish the other systems with the same hardness I'm sure of it) and I would really like a personal Discuss with you.

Mfg: Arch DI Jacob Haselberger.

Translated by Google.

kalle 362 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but...

Of such a complex dreams in Germany every investor on which to build a golf course! Westendorf is a totally flat course in a magnificent Woodland, actually it would be a brand new Forest Course, but the designer or builder unfortunately probably played my personal opinion too few such places in his life or seen! The place is surrounded by trees, but instead generously applying the tracks and which are separated by narrow large fir and spruce rows on manicured lawns, you holzte completely off, but left the ground unentwurzelt back wild! This looks really good and missed the whole thing a Scandinavian flair, but here it is my personal opinion of two catastrophic defects:
1, these surfaces are completely neglected and much too wide, the fairways, however much too narrow!
Second, these deforested areas go up to the narrow fairway, ie fairway or loses possession!
Yes losing possession, the jerk in this one is one of 10 balls in my opinion!

I Hdcp. 10 and love forest tracks which are closely!
But this place does a really able to choose between the fun of playing golf I found!
Fantastically the landscape, but in Tyrol should be a classic leisure space has such a unique area, already be golfer-friendly, I think!
We know sometimes not where to lay Hinsch the ball in order to have the optimal location.
An example:
At 13 I had a perfect drive (straight), I was 90m away from the green center rail. I hit about a 210m drive to a landing zone at this point between Jerk and Jerk about 16Meter (!!!) wide! No joke!
Actually, I played quite normal that day, it felt but disastrous to!
I must be absolutely right Silke! So Golf is no fun I found! How could the only great trees cut down and so build an unfair, almost unplayable place in this beautiful landscape, this is at least my personal opinion!
Also I have already played more than 450 courses, Westendorf is harder for me than, say, Waterville Links in Ireland or Oitavos Dunes in Portugal!
That can not be the intention, right?
Why I forgive but still 4 stars is the unique landscape and fundamentally beautiful place.
It's just each lane (Fairway) almost 50m to narrow, I think.
The kitchen is priced very upscale, but can in my personal opinion, not even keep up with the good club cuisines of other Austrian courts!
But please, go and make yourself your own image!

Translated by Google.

silke 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well,

I have played the course on 24.07.2014. After we found our way to the first tee with difficulty. A little hidden sign pointing in the direction, but at the first fork in the road with four directions, it was already out. Positive were the images of the individual holes at each tee, albeit without length information to the next obstacle. The optics within the space reminiscent of a cleared forest. Between the Most data fairways undergrowth and scrub. Thus, this result means that the discount - Fairway or loses possession.
The exit of several greens is done backwards direction fairway and impedes the flow of the game tremendously.
Conclusion: for 79 - I would have expected something else. Just the location of the place surrounded by mountains makes this interesting. The fact that the fairways are not done because of the new system is clear. But this, the court should not cost the full green fee also. Especially since the "workers" the greens with wide sandblasted tire tracks left. Due to the extremely high green fees, the club can afford reasonable guide now surely.
With world played 600 seats I think I can allow myself to this criticism.

Translated by Google.

giaccomo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique golf course with natural experience

I have played the course on 6 July with friends.
The ladies at the reception for registration in the extremely stylish and cozy clubhouse were very friendly and gave us the best advice.
A small snack on the terrace to strengthen also convinced us of a very dedicated and high-quality gastronomy. The view from the terrace over the golf course was stunning.
We eagerly went to our first round on these newly created space: tees and greens were great, the fairways certainly need some time, but given the fact that the place is in operation only since May in surprisingly good condition. On the round is believed to be alone in the beautiful nature by the successful optical resolution of the fairways and hear nothing except the sound of birds singing. The overall impression is of an already "seasoned" wood square. The game is challenging, failures in the forest to be punished, the balls are hard to find. In conversation with members, we learned are that current measures to improve border zones planned with appropriate roughs and performed. We agree that this plant with this atmosphere and this club house will then belong to one of the most beautiful in the whole of Austria.
On the basis of the overall impression of the golf day and the ambition of the challenge of the course for golfers to oppose more next time we will play the course safely very soon.

Translated by Google.

Response from MWW, Managing Director at Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf
July 18, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Giaccomo, We are very pleased that you have felt the place as we want to present this well and be. On measures to improvements we are constantly working. It would be interesting to get to… More

Dear Mr. Giaccomo,

We are very pleased that you have felt the place as we want to present this well and be. On measures to improvements we are constantly working.

It would be interesting to get to know you.
MWW.

Translated by Google.

guiseppe2014 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Monster Sitting

I can relate to the detailed comments of the first evaluator in all respects.

In addition, it does not see some Greenkeeper required for their loud devices short turn off the tee. However, there are other who do this very well.

It is enough for a chip or a too rapid Put 10 cm and the ball is nowhere to be found. Here the club should übelegen something so that it need not always be Off or water. Under these circumstances, I will certainly not play this beautifully located place in top condition.

The clubhouse is great. A great view of the double green of 9 and 18, as well as a great service.

Translated by Google.

Response from MWW, Managing Director at Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf
July 18, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest The fact that you are disturbed at the tee, is not normal even for us, but seems to have happened. For this excuse. We will respond to your complaint determined! Regarding your other… More

Dear guest

The fact that you are disturbed at the tee, is not normal even for us, but seems to have happened. For this excuse. We will respond to your complaint determined!
Regarding your other commentary I may refer to the response to H / F Tomsen.
Convince yourself that the very young, a lot of hand vowed place within 2 months significantly improved.
We gladly welcome you!
MWW

Translated by Google.

Tomsen 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfair and ball Herbivorous or just have not really finished?

Have played in the Strawberry tour the place on 05.25.2014.

There is a nice club house with apartments and spa, attractive gastronomy and good pro shop. The check in was friendly and they looked forward to the day.

Once on the driving range, I was surprised that there was a tournament with 88 participants only 8 discounts to import, even though the place was sufficiently available for more.

Then I limited myself to chipping.

The course itself is not long, but relatively narrow and the intentional obstacles (bunkers) come into play well. The fairways themselves are far from being a green carpet and after a week without rain already extremely hard so that the bounce is very often a gamble. The greens are dull, slow, non-stop and just really hard.

For unfair, ball-eating monsters the place for me is by its construction or how it is ausgepflockt. Either on both sides of a fairway, side water (without real water) or both. However, is located at the edges actually only the accumulated undergrowth, the roots and soil from the construction of the place. Virtually every ball which also only 50 inches is rolled into a "water" obstacle usually not found or can no longer continue to play even with a rescue shock. Our 4-Flight came so lost about 20 balls. Two sub-premiere recordings at 88 participants also speak a clear language.

I missed benches and water dispenser, the 16 was a vending machine. The distance markers are made of glass maybe stylish, but visible only up close, wooden stakes with colored rings are easier for orientation.

The place in 4-5 years might be better, till then I prefer to drive somewhere else.

Translated by Google.

Response from MWW, Managing Director at Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf
Updated July 18, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear / r Mrs. Mr. Tomsen Although I do not find again on the start list, may I respond to your review. The course was inaugurated on 09 Mai14, exactly 16 days before "Strawberry", and played for the… More

Dear / r Mrs. Mr. Tomsen

Although I do not find again on the start list, may I respond to your review.
The course was inaugurated on 09 Mai14, exactly 16 days before "Strawberry", and played for the first time.
The little things like benches, floor markings, lateral distance markers with Leave the glass marker, were on schedule and has long been of the "to do" list. Although the course is very young and last year due to the huge storm neither consistent nor care playability was possible, the place is facing a general opinion in superb condition. Up to the Carpet is admittedly still a way.
Just as much, the construction of a place does not determine the amount of turnovers. That the Hard Rough is very close to the fairway, is the subject of building regulations. Currently, however, for your information, remove the loose natural substances from the rough, so finding the balls or the out games will be easier. At the basic character of the place we are going to change anything.
Last but not least I would like to mention that the new course rating soon comes to an end and we can go out at tournaments by another sub-dubbing quota.

Maybe you should shorten your waiting time to play with us again and convince yourself of the improvements.
We would like to welcome you.
MWW

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfanlage Kitzbüheler Alpen Westendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review