User Reviews

for Golf Torrequebrada, Málaga, Spain

4.6 of 5 stars16 Reviews

5 Stars:
11
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 16 from 16

cernaruka 49 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's fun to play here

Know a lot of places on the Costa del Sol, but have played in 11/2017 for the first time in Torrequebrada. Lies pretty central in Benalmadena. Welcome very warm and interested. DR to warm up next to it. Breakfast in the clubhouse very good. The starter gives you another aqua mineral and a pitch fork. Everything perfectly organized. The course has wide landing zones for the drives, but it is hilly and you do not always see where the ball lands. That is, the first time no round is under par. Interesting holes that will be remembered for a longer time. Could play with a swedish olympic champion, the golf I was better off. A funny round, which I will gladly repeat.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Nyblom, Manager at Golf Torrequebrada
December 4, 2017

Thanks for your review, Cernaruka! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your round, the service offered and that you are planning to repeat the experience. We hope it will be very soon!

Golfino1601 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place on the Costa

We played the place at the end of March and were really thrilled. We were only on short breaks and had no own equipment. Apart from the not inconsiderable costs (380 € for 2 Greenfees, Cart and TaylorMade rental equipment) it was a fantastic golf day on a picture-perfect course with many gradients. Knotted doglegs and beautifully designed water hazards. The group of four who played before us let us go through as soon as we were signaled by Marshall. Everything was very nice and cordial without any miseries. Anytime again and highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Nyblom, Manager at Golf Torrequebrada
December 4, 2017

Thank you so very much for your review, Golfino! We are happy to hear that your visit to our course was enjoyed and that the service needed was offered. Welcome back!

thola 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a disappointment

The good reviews lured us to this place. We play for years in this area golf and have never been so disappointed as now. Design / layout of the place is wonderful - so much for the better. But then: haircuts as many places put way too short. Fairways mostly in terrible condition because mostly hard and covered thinly with grass. The Greens with felt 100 different types of grass and Pitch Marks of apparently blind players strewn before us. Apropos, the level of the player in front of us rather corresponded to the state of the place - grottenschlechte players without knowledge on how to make the game reasonably quickly. And behind us wannabe tour pros who wanted to allude the Par4-Green to 260 meters directly, although we were still 40 meters in front of it. The price of € 75 .- / person would be in good condition perfectly fine - but under these conditions, unfortunately it is not that. Conclusion: 1x Torrequebrada - never Torrequebrada.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ana Nyblom, Manager at Golf Torrequebrada
December 4, 2017

Dear Thola, Thanks for your review. In September 2016 our greens were damanged by salt water from the waste water plant and turf on all the greens had to be allocated. We are so pleased to see that… More

Dear Thola,

Thanks for your review.

In September 2016 our greens were damanged by salt water from the waste water plant and turf on all the greens had to be allocated. We are so pleased to see that they now, a year later, have recovered and that the players coming off our course are impressed with them, the fairways and the course itself.

We do hope you will be back to our course and, please remember, our staff is on sight to assist with anything you need during your visit to our course. This includes the marshal, who would be pleased to help you with slow play and other issues during the round.

Kindest regards

Tigerline 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always top

Goods in June 2016 there (He HCP -5, -18 you) As before 2 and 3 years ago was the place condition back in top. a must have if we are on the Costa del Sol for us. However buggy is mandatory.

Translated by Google.

j.hans 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highlight

Most beautiful place on our 7-day tour!!!
Everything fitted, Range, carts including GPS, varied, Fairways great, greens to read fast and hard. Finally nice round in the clubhouse

Translated by Google.

kalle 348 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top spot

A real top spot, the visual and playful meets all golf needs! A real gem!!!

Translated by Google.

Herman 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pity

At the end of 12 active golf trip early February 2016 even a bogey player, -Mitte again sixty my favorite place played, beautifully, start time with two young Engländern- early 20's and an Australian which it then but me preferring the tee -to Hello I am M... with -man allocate games alleine- I should anticipate playing that's what I did 18 holes long, the boys were behind me good players, not even they have played in my heels, but to me only of four flights. .. and despite slow game you walk it anyway at the end at some point on.
Three Flights from me four men, each with a 130 certainly round up, each absolutely every (!!!) Ball and in the hilly terrain, they had paid, so they played.
The second flight in front of me, two women and two men, from Scandinavia... again every 135 strokes on the course, I have counted once, one of the women on the 16, six practice swings on the tee. Oh great, so stay cool. Schade would have been nice if even a Marshall would go around, have indeed € 95, - paid.
But how in the beginning I said my favorite place, he remains, those I had in much better shape in memory.

Translated by Google.

robu 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique place with some extremely broad but also challenging fairways

In comparison to all previously played in Andalusia places this is the most beautiful place, some with stunning views to the sea but at the same time on the mountains. Some deductions are very challenging but fair, the fairways partly extremely wide and with lovely soft grass, but sometimes challenging tight, interesting water hazards and large, interestingly designed greens. All in all, an extremely varied, beautiful and fair Course.

If still the man would welcome at reception us now, we would only play the Torrequebrada-Course, but can still become.

Translated by Google.

dehnemark 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, but from yellow to short

We have the space played for the first time and can only agree with the previous descriptions. He is really nice with a lush, almost tropical vegetation and really good golf holes.
Only two criticisms: first-greens were good maintained, but significantly slower than others in the area. Too much grass in the green and not just cut short.
And zweitens- this club, too, has the bad habit of his own, the yellow men haircuts, inviting visitors to actually play to put far forward, usually before the actual ladies haircuts! The point of this exercise is clear: so shall also the worst hackers still some masses come quickly on the system. So is the space for the better golfer as a joke and you can let the driver stuck confidently. As a consequence, it is necessary that place (and many others on the Costa del Sol) playing white. The white tees stuck namely exactly where actually should be yellow.
Played on 04/02/2015

Translated by Google.

Schoggibueb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oasis

I have been doing for over 10 years holiday in Marbella (always 2 weeks). Played many places. Now I have this golf course Torrequebrada read the review because I was convinced. The journey from the motorway to the golf course has me confused because I thought I must regain a golf course where the fairways between the houses snakes (which I do not like)! But what a surprise!! In the midst of far away lying houses an oasis from the golf course!! Top neat and very varied holes!!! I played the course on foot, buggy not required, driving range across the street, about 200 meters. Price performance top! Will play the course again next year!! Played on 30 October 2014

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just - WOW

We (my wife and I Hcp 18 Hcp 5) were mid-August on the spot.

One of the most beautiful places of Malaga to Estepona.
Very hilly but wide enough to be fair to anyway.
You can always tell where times must play.
The quality of the fairways and greens were "Tour Like" !!!

Translated by Google.

Ben Hogan 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Yes, spectacular...

True... that's real. Have played the course the day we arrived without a reservation. Have 10 minutes in the early afternoon and waited then could start. Fair price for 2 GF + Buggy. Very friendly and courteous staff that makes before the round joy.
Then even this place, the view and the weather was just perfect.
We'll be back, so you can make golfers happy.

Translated by Google.

unbekannt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular place...

We have here the end of October and unfortunately played the greens were not always in the best condition.
Furthermore, he is probably once again become more expensive (EUR 110 GF + Buggy EUR 30).
The driving range is a little off road and is measured by GF-Price actually a joke.

Otherwise, the place is very nice with some magnificent views of the sea and that's the main thing.

Translated by Google.

Herman 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place

I played this course in February 2013 HCP -17.
Beautiful clubhouse friendly welcome, a bit too expensive € 70 green fee plus € 25, -! Buggy, that's just too much.
But the place enschädigt it. To El Chaparral, Marbella Golf Country, Mijas (Los Olivos), Lauro, Baviera Golf (not recommended) and it was the most beautiful Alhaurin Golf Course on my short trip.

Translated by Google.

dmaverickpro 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Campazo

For that, first time visiting the field and certainly did not disappoint, a lord field!, Fairly complete in stroke types and positions to be taken by the conditions of the hills on which stands but I loved it! Highlight the GPS with the Bugis who have given you the distances accurately on a green and detailed views of these in terms of area and falls, in this sense, the only fault I find is that you do not specify the position of the flag, although I am aware that this is diicil it is changing by the day. The GPS will also adivierte of other players who are in front of you and boogie away to these to not interfere with the play of others. A but? In certain areas of the field does not lose sight of your bag or leave valuables in the boogie, it is typical to leave the mobile for example, people can steal out from the pine, I do not think of anything, thank God, but if I had the opportunity to see an employee of the field leading to a local police boogie to an area where some players reported that they stole the driver and woods. If at that point you also leaving the comment in the clubhouse you care, does not have to happen. The field deserves to be played, I said, a gentleman golf course!

Translated by Google.

PaeM 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

I played the course in February 2012. Tip-top condition, width fairways, large greens, a few spectacular discounts.

Driving - Range is not that great, but does not matter because the place for peak.

Great clubhouse.

The only minus: The place is very expensive. Earlybird as you can save some.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Torrequebrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review