User Reviews

for Costa Navarino - The Dunes Course, Romanos, Greece

4.8 of 5 stars22 Reviews

5 Stars:
17
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 22 from 22

kertina 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

PLAY and enjoy this place

We must honestly confess that we did not really appreciate this place until the second time around. Such a fantastic course, which is really difficult because of its many bunkers. Otherwise you can play this place great. He is very fair, without the many scribbles, as on the Bay Course. You love him more the more you play him. Noteworthy is the unbelievably perfect service throughout the resort. Just a worry-free package. Holiday as he is not perfect. A nice memento is the engraved name tag that every player receives. A really nice idea. We'll be back in any case.

Translated by Google.

amical 52 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

Very well-kept space what you can expect for the price I recommend a car as the paths between green and next tee are very far in the whole area highly recommendable

Translated by Google.

Airhooker 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting place

The dunes course is quite difficult compared to the bay course, because each green is almost undulating and there are a lot of bunkers (partly deep). Care condition was in april 1a, except: the sand in the bunkers was much too hard and it had stones. Therefore no 5 stars. All in all, a very varied course that gives a lot of joy for good golfers (played with hcp 11).

Translated by Google.

baumi 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Olympic Golf

Super nice almost perfect place. Layout fairways greens perfect. Bunker sand is bad for this price range. many stones, too firm consistency like clay!!!
Without golf package overpriced (164 € + buggy 40) The drink prices in the club are a joke (6.5 € for a beer, 10 € upwards for 250 ml of local wine)

Translated by Google.

Anja81 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super care condition, disappointing design

I spent a week in the Westin as part of a golf trip and played the Dunes and the Bay Course.
Positive to note is the really impeccable care condition of greens, fairways and bunkers. For the place would have earned 5 stars.
Also very positively noticed is the always friendly and perfectly organized service of the caddy master.
Negative was the long way to the driving range, so you always needed a shuttle. Even further away is the pitch range. Although the range itself is very good with unlimited rangeballs.
I expected much more from the course itself - probably because of the very good marketing of the resort. The fairways are largely unspectacular, wide fairways, where virtually no balls are lost. Unfortunately, almost no lanes at the sea. Interesting are the demanding strongly undulating and fast greens. The place is just a typical resort place. Still, everyone in the group liked this place better than the Bay Course.
In March there were a lot of groups in the hotel. Nevertheless, the place was never full and decent game pace (about 4 hours in a 4-flight with trolley).
Carts are not a must, but can be borrowed (with GPS, 40 EUR).
The prices in the Proshop I found not excessive (eg Logopolo Adidas 59 EUR).
The clubhouse is nice with a nice terrace. The prices for the food I found normal for such a resort (eg Burger 14 €, toast 6 €, pasta about 8 €), the drink prices, especially for alcoholic drinks are high (beer 6 €, Prosecco 9 €, soft drinks about 4 €, espresso about 4 €).

Translated by Google.

Mr Bo 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and well-kept place

The Dunes Course is a challenging course with some interesting holes. Especially the ondulated and very fast greens have it in itself. If you do not take the score too seriously, the course can be a lot of fun. I especially liked the holes 6 (short, drivable par 4, downhill), 7 (par 5 up the mountain) and hole 16 (par 5, downhill, with 2nd beat you can reach the green - also as mediocre player).
The place was in good condition (October 2017) and the staff very friendly. However the green fee with 120 € already relatively high. I would give 4.5 stars.

Translated by Google.

Bawarska 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

March 2017

My wife and I spent 8 days golfing in the hotel WestIn with 4 green fees on the Dune and Bay course.
The places were in a TOP condition at this time.
The BayCourse with its varied course better liked us.
The only downside was the absolutely outrageous prices in the entire hotel area including steak house in the Clublokal of the Dune-Platz.

Translated by Google.

Lilian 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

This place is very well maintained, the staff very very nice. Unfortunately it is very expensive and for hotel guests only a little cheaper.
The fairways and greens are impeccable!!

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, athletic course

Here Bernhard Langer has made its name. With 5853 m for the "normal" Mr. reductions already a challenge. Here you can go (as opposed to the Bay Course) walking with trolley.
This can be seen on the 18 uphill with 481 m and estimated at least 10 bunkers.
Fairwys and green top. Hole 19 wonderful steak restaurant. The place is accessible from both hotels and Romanow Westin walk, there is also a shuttle available.

Translated by Google.

Wutz 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

We played both courses in October 2014 and loved it. Both courses in great condition, fast greens, helpful and friendly staff, the Dunes Course you can go easily and it winds its way around the hotel resort on the Bay Course is the stroller a must. The Bay Course was for us the icing on the cake with sensational views of the sea and the offshore islands with lighthouse and who has ever played Alcanada in Mallorca immediately recognize the handwriting of Robert Trent Jones, just beautiful!!

Translated by Google.

MichaelK 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great!

Two designers places of superlatives in a fantastic location.
Difficult to play, but never unfair. Greens wavy and fast.
Excellent service. Whether Secretariat, Caddy Master or starter.
All polite, friendly and courteous.
100% recommendation.

Translated by Google.

marabu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great

I've been with my wife from 29.10.-05.11.2012 both courses (Dunes and Bay Course) each played 3 times and can only confirm the enthusiastic comments in previous reviews. Unfortunately, the Dunes Course closed at 01.11., The Bay Course at 05.11., Ie at a time when the "Mediterranean season" for the Northern Europeans really just beginning. I hope that this will change in the coming years due to increasing demand. Since we still end up to the 20th have been present in the region, we would have liked to have played a few more rounds.

Translated by Google.

Walderamos 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at its finest

I stayed with my wife in late September, early October 2012 10 days at the Costa Navarino and played both courses several times.
We've played in Canada, Thailand, Spain, Portugal and Turkey golf, but what we could learn here really was golf at its finest.

The golf bags were always on time, have the two places require different skills and when the little round thing is once on the green, gehts really begins.! Drinks, and sunscreen towelettes were of course in Cart 32 ° C - at temperatures between 28th Friendly, courteous and competent staff with the syringe pleasing humor. (Despite the crisis).
We will book again anyway!

Translated by Google.

Ollibubba 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maximum Golf Experience Part 1!

In mid-October 2012, I've played both courses on the Costa Navarino.
It was barely holding on the court, so I could play ungehetzt.

Secretariat:
Asked preliminary inquiry by e-mail opening times, Possibly. Place locks away. Tournament was always half answered within 24 hours.
Booking tee times easily call site.
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

Before you begin:
Equipment is stowed and brought the car to the stroller.
There is a Birdybook, tees, divot tool made of brass, 4 bottles of mineral water in the fridge eisgekùhlt, towels. (All included in the green fee)

The Dunes - of course:
State tees, fairways and greens in top condition (the best on which I have played in the Mediterranean)

Front Nine - again views of the sea, even without Cart feasible in the summer but recommended Cart.

Back Nine - hilly, recommended Cart.

Total fair course, great greens, well guarded by many bunkers and partially strongly undulating.

The best tracks for me are the 5 and 6
Great views of the surrounding countryside, the 6 plays you deep down into the valley.

When returning to the club house you will be greeted by friendly caddy master. There is an ice-cold towel and for anyone who intercalates his bag for the next round in the club, Bagtag of copper, in which the name is engraved.

€ 67 green fee with absolutely reasonable (for resort guests).

Really noteworthy is the kind and courteous staff!

Here absolutely everything - so I will also like to come back!

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific! Golf at its finest.

First week of October 2012: One week golf at its finest. Westin Hotel: excellent. Necessarily take rooms with lake views and near the beach. Magnificent sunsets! Ideal combination of golf and beach.
Dunes Course: quite demanding. The playing handicap is smooth strokes over the 7 hcp. Here it needs length and precision. Exemplary care of the whole state space. Fairways like carpets. Many Marks without greens pitch. But beware: the dense grass swallowed too long and lateral balls, never to return. Currently little people.
Planning and Secretariat: errors and very friendly.
Absolutely electric golf cart rental. Portion of long paths between paths. Beautifully layered, the practice facilities with balls in pyramids, nice chipping area.
The combination with the Bay Course is recommended for several days vacation: is about 15 minutes away. But is easier to play and offers almost more beautiful landscapes. The only disadvantage of these two places: because only very few flights must be traveled via Athens fly to Kalamata in the Peloponnese. The drive through the mountainous area then takes 3.5 to 4 hours and can be quite cumbersome in traffic and heat. Finally, but worth it!
If Greece does with such top golf courses on, it becomes a serious alternative to Turkey. Bravo!

Translated by Google.

Claudia Rehart / Journalist 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Jackpot "Costa Navarino The Dunes Course" - Peloponnese Greece

August 2012 - The idea to play golf in Greece, at first sight suggests heat, Mediterranean Sea and sensational food. What, however, after about 40 minutes drive from the airport is offered to Kalamata, is like a jackpot. Disarming elegance. The Costa Navarino Hotels 1,200 people allow the region to work on 130 acres.

The 18-hole The Dunes Course was opened in 2010 and designed by Bernhard Langer as "LEFT". With a length of 6200 m, par 72 are partially incorporated on the tracks up to eight bunkers. The latest after this course, the golfer can play in the sand. Water has only one side of the tee, but there are fantastic views of the sea. The fairways are excellent and the greens difficult to play. In general, the place starts from the aprons end to be difficult. The short game is extremely tested here and in wind and single handicappers will be challenged. Olive trees up to 700 years old adorn the side of the fairway. At the track 15 and 16 digs have been discovered that are protected with blue covers. The good is received, so the golf course was built around it. Actually, the beauty of the area falls into harmony with nature. Respectful birds and other protected areas are obtained. To the railways cypresses, olive trees, mint and herbs of all kinds are grown. .

More IMAGES:. http://www. golf-update. en / index. php? q = golf-bilder/costa-navarino-greece-0

Pretty in May is now the azure sky, the sun, the vibrant green of the fairways and the blue sea. With the mountains in the background a mix of class. The 6-track a par 4 (272 meters Yellow, Red 229 m) is struck by a hill down which is to be noted here are "only" 6 bunker on the web. The green is very undulating and therefore tricky to play. Even if the golfers are 2 impact on the aprons end, then the magic begins at the first place.

The track 4, a par 4 413 meters with yellow, red 335m plays best when it tees off the tee to the right of the left-wing olive trees. The slight dogleg to the left can then play on the aprons end, to later conquer the green defended by three bunkers.

A shuttle service to the hotel is available, the tee times are booked individually. Several tournaments are held during the season. Another 27-hole course is being planned and will be built in a timely manner.

Service around the golf exemplary

Translated by Google.

HPgolf 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Dunes

I have played on two days in October 2011. The place was pure in excellent condition and environment of luxury. The course is a challenge but it is good to manage for a golfer with a handicap 30th It was end of season and I was almost alone on the court. The vistas are impressive (eg Hole 6), especially if you are traveling to 15.00 clock. The staff is very helpful. The hiring of clubs is not a problem. Handed to pre-reserve. The Clubs (Left Handed TaylorMade R9) were new.

The Bay Course is to be opened in late October, 2011.

Translated by Google.

fritzchen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best thing I've ever seen

We were there in early November 2011.
The place is in an excellent state of maintenance.
The fairways are incorporated with skill and love of nature into the existing landscape.
The views of the surroundings are partially spectacular.
The driving range is in excelent condition, distances have been measured to the nearest meter.
The staff are very motivated and helpful.
Hoffntlich are based on our impressions now not too many.
We'll definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

silke 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If you play

very good place, great layout, fast, undulating greens several holes with sea views free balls on the driving range 85 green fee - for hotel guests

Translated by Google.

klaus kartmann 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beware of Phone information

For the second times has been given to me by telephone information on green fees which were 3 days later when I arrived no longer applicable or have been changed.

Translated by Google.

wernerbartel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Silver Platter

We were there in June 2010. The very friendly service, great gepfegte space and not to forget the ice cold towels after and during the round stay with us unforgettable. Surely one of the best places we've ever played one, and the development in the Gulf country Greece.

Translated by Google.

G.W.SCHÖN 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greece finally upgraded in golf on

Costa Navarino is a successful course in the non-golfers Greece. The place is in most holes a wonderful view of the sea. The symbiosis of Fairway paired with olive trees, Lavendelstäuchen, pomegranate trees, fig trees and other Mediterranean plants Bernhard Langer and the team great job. The club house with sanitation is far beyond Greek default. The staff is friendly and very helpful. However, the green fee is still quite standard national level. Conclusion: A must for all who want to play in Greece.

Translated by Google.

Been to Costa Navarino - The Dunes Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review