Old Quarry Golf Course

18 Hole Resort

Old Quarry Golf Course
Old Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf Course

Old Quarry Golf Course

Santa Barbara Plantation, Curaçao

Golf Packages

with Old Quarry Golf Course
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao 5 stars

Curaçao

10 Nights B&B and 7 green fees

from 997,- per person Learn more
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao 5 stars

Curaçao

10 Nights AI and 7 green fees

from 2006,- per person Learn more

The Course

18-Hole Old Quarry Golf Course

Opened in 2010. Design: Pete Dye.

Length: 6920 yards, Par: 72

Visitors

18-Hole Old Quarry Golf Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate or card is required.

User Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars2 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

reiner2304 289 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place on Curacao

Played on 18.03.2018. The very extensive 18 holes are in the area of ​​the Santa Barbara Plantation Resort. At the entrance you have to sign up for a short time and then drive again almost 5 minutes to ProShop / tee 1 or the hotel. Everything is well signposted. The nice lady in the well-equipped and cooled Proshop serves a friendly. The green fee is staggered depending on the season. We had a start time for 14:30 clock and pay 125US $ per person incl. Cart. The cart is equipped without GPS but with a box of ice and four dry and wet towels. Water you can fill yourself on the road at various discounts. The starter sent us then also directly after our arrival on the round, the game operation was at this time at least very manageable. The holes are very varied and also offer the ambitious golfer all the challenges, with most of the fairways from the tee off are very open and thus higher HC should come clear. But it makes sense to take some spare balls with you. There are a number of bunkers and Wasteeareas apart from some height differences and water hazards and doglegs to deal with. Only the first two lanes lead along the Caribbean Sea, the rest criss-cross the resort. The paths between the tees are already a bit longer, so the Cart duty makes perfect sense. After train 4 or 5, you will pass the driving range, which is unfortunately quite far from the first tee and is thus hardly used. By the way, after 9 holes you are not back at the clubhouse, but somewhere in the middle of it. You play among others at a small marina or one or the other house, but this is not disturbing, over. Most railways lie between the natural hills of the Arizona-style resort. The condition of the greens was absolutely perfect. They were like carpets and very fast. However, we were a bit disappointed by most fairways in contrast. Here there were some larger bleak places and different grass cover and many places that were marked with soil in repair. Greenkeeping seems to focus more on the greens. Therefore, only four stars, even if the place of all three places on Curacao is certainly the best. We wanted to eat something before our round. However, the restaurant located directly at the clubhouse had closed. We were then sent to the hotel, where there are several restaurants. Since we only wanted to eat a snack, we opted for the pool restaurant. There, however, we waited for our order about another 45 minutes on our snack, which was then only mediocre good. After the 18th train we saw that there was another restaurant (19th hole). Since the 18 but ends somewhere at the other end of the hotel, unfortunately we knew nothing of it. Nevertheless, we would recommend a round on the Old Querry.

Translated by Google.

Verhoek 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing in Paradise

The Old Quarry Golf Course is certainly one of the most beautiful places I have ever played. He is in excellent condition, the fairways are like carpet (not to mention all the greens), the service at the Club House, with the carts and on the course are excellent. Every day, reconnected the tees and pin positions.
The course is challenging but forgiving. In particular, the constant wind makes some incredibly long holes and partially unpredictable, this is especially true for the two initial holes that lead parallel to the sea and certainly brought some, equal at the beginning to despair. Nevertheless, those two are just because of their proximity to the sea of ​​the most beautiful place. More interesting, beautiful and challenging holes are certainly the 6,12,15 and finally leading to the sea 18 Despite the price is worth every minute on the Old Quarry Golf Course.

Translated by Google.

Been to Old Quarry Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Old Quarry Golf Course

18 Loch Resort

Old Quarry Golf Course
Old Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf CourseOld Quarry Golf Course

Old Quarry Golf Course

Santa Barbara Plantation, Curaçao

Golfpakete

mit Old Quarry Golf Course
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao 5 Sterne

Curaçao

10 Nächte mit Frühst. und 7 Greenfees

ab 1166,- pro Person Mehr Infos
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao 5 Sterne

Curaçao

10 Nächte AI + 7 Greenfees

ab 2500,- pro Person Mehr Infos

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Old Quarry Golf Course

Eröffnet 2010. Design: Pete Dye.

Länge: 6920 yards, Par: 72

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Old Quarry Golf Course

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist erforderlich.
Ein Handicap ist erforderlich.

Bewertungen

4.5 von 5 Sternen2 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

reiner2304 303 Bewertungen

Bester Platz auf Curacao

Gespielt am 18.03.2018. Die sehr weitläufigen 18 Löcher liegen im Areal des Santa Barbara Plantation Resort. An der Einfahrt muss man sich kurz anmelden und fährt dann nochmals fast 5 Minuten bis zum ProShop/Abschlag 1 oder auch dem Hotel. Es ist alles gut ausgeschildert. Die nette Dame im gut ausgestatteten und runtergekühlten Proshop bedient einen freundlich. Das Greenfee staffelt sich je nach Spielzeit. Wir hatten eine Startzeit für 14:30 Uhr gebucht und zahlen 125US$ pro Person incl. Cart. Das Cart ist ohne GPS aber mit einer Kiste Eis und vier trockenen und nassen Handtüchern bestückt. Wasser kann man sich unterwegs an diversen Abschlägen selbst abfüllen. Der Starter schickte uns dann auch direkt nach unserer Ankunft auf die Runde, der Spielbetrieb war um diese Zeit zumindest sehr überschaubar. Die Löcher sind sehr abwechslungsreich gestaltet und bieten auch für die ambitionierten Golfer alle Herausforderungen, wobei die meisten Fairways vom Abschlag aus sehr offen sind und somit auch höhere HC klar kommen sollten. Es macht aber Sinn ein paar Reservebälle mit auf die Runde zu nehmen. Es gibt von zahlreichen Bunkern und Wasteareas abgesehen einige Höhenunterschiede und Wasserhindernisse sowie Doglegs zu bewältigen. Nur die ersten beiden Bahnen führen entlang der karibischen See, der Rest führt kreuz und quer durch das Resort. Die Wege zwischen den Abschlägen sind auch schon auch mal etwas länger, daher macht die Cartpflicht absolut Sinn. Nach Bahn 4 oder 5 kommt man dann auch an der Driving-Range vorbei, die leider ziemlich weit vom ersten Abschlag entfernt liegt und somit kaum genutzt wird. Nach 9 Löchern ist man übrigens nicht zurück am Clubhaus, sondern irgendwo mitten drin. Man spielt unter anderem an einem kleinen Yachthafen oder dem ein oder anderen Ferienhaus, was aber nicht störend ist, vorbei. Die meisten Bahnen liegen zwischen den Naturhügeln des Resort im Arizonastyle. Der Pflegezustand der Grüns war absolut einwandfrei. Sie waren wie Teppiche und sehr schnell. Allerdings waren wir von den meisten Fairways dazu im Gegensatz etwas enttäuscht. Hier gab es einige größere kahle Stellen und unterschiedlichsten Grasbewuchs und viele Stellen die mit Boden in Ausbesserung gekennzeichnet waren. Das Greenkeeping konzentriert sich offenbar eher auf die Grüns. Daher nur vier Sterne, auch wenn der Platz von allen drei Plätzen auf Curacao sicher der Beste ist. Wir wollten vor unserer Runde noch etwas essen. Das direkt am Clubhaus befindliche Restaurant hatte allerdings geschlossen. Man schickte uns daraufhin zum Hotel, wo es mehrere Restaurants gibt. Da wir nur eine Kleinigkeit essen wollten, entschieden wir uns für das Poolrestaurant. Dort warteten wir dann allerdings nach unserer Bestellung ca. weitere 45 Minuten auf unseren Snack, der dann auch nur mittelmäßig gut war. Nach der 18. Bahn sahen wir dann, dass es dort noch ein weiteres Restaurant gab (19. Loch). Da die 18 allerdings irgendwo am anderen Ende des Hotels endet, wussten wir davon leider nichts. Trotzdem würden wir eine Runde auf dem Old Querry empfehlen.

Verhoek 1 Bewertung

Golfen wie im Paradies

Der Old Quarry Golf Course ist sicher einer der schönsten Plätze, die ich je gespielt habe. Er ist in einem exzellenten Zustand, die Fairways sind wie Teppiche (von den Grüns ganz zu schweigen), der Service im Clubhouse, bei den Carts und auf dem Course sind ausgezeichnet. Jeden Tag sind die Abschläge und Fahnenpositionen umgesteckt.
Der Platz ist anspruchsvoll aber verzeihend. Vor allem der ständige Wind macht einige Löcher unheimlich lang und teilweise unberechenbar, dies gilt speziell für die beiden Anfangslöcher, die parallel zum Meer führen und sicher schon Manchen gleich zu Beginn zur Verzweiflung brachten. Trotzdem gehören diese Beiden gerade wegen ihrer Meernähe zu den Schönsten des Platzes. Weitere interessante, schöne und anspruchsvolle Löcher sind sicher die 6,12,15 und die abschliessend zum Meer führende 18. Trotz des Preises lohnt sich jede Minute auf dem Old Quarry Golf Course.

Old Quarry Golf Course - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen