Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

18 Hole

Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

Eltweg 2, D-47809 Krefeld-Linn, Germany

Phone: +49 2151 156030, Fax: +49 2151 15603222

Characteristics

The Krefelder Golf Club has one of Germany's most beautiful park land courses with a magnificent stock of trees in a flat former loop of the Rhine. The terrain is crossed by water trenches. With 6 082 m the course is indeed relatively short, but sill offers several artful doglegs as well as a water hazard in front of the green of the nineth hole.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Design: Bernhard von Limburger. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7271.81266082 m
Red (Women)7273.11255321 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (15 tees, 4 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome Monday - Friday (except public holidays). Guests accompanied by a member are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 36

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

No dogs allowed. Mobile phone not permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
March - October 2015
18 Holes
Regular80 €80 €
Juniors/stud. under 2725 €25 €
Members' guests50 €50 €
65 €65 €

Juniors under 18 and Students under 27 receive a discount.

Driving Range

Mon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Rangefee5 €10 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Bar

Restaurant

Golf Restaurant
Phone: 02151-15603200, Fax: 02151-15603222
michaelherbertz@arcor.de
Closed: Monday

Rentals

  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1930
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentAdrian Wolff
Club ManagerUta Weinforth
SecretaryAndrea Sprenger
SecretaryStephanie Böckmann
Head ProUlrich Knappmann
ProThomas Erb
Head GreenkeeperDavid Andrews

User Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars6 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Charly0750 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkland course with a special charisma

Even the clubhouse in country house style exudes a tasteful atmosphere. The very quiet, flat golf course impresses with an old trees with many different species. The course is characterized by high semi-roughs (difficult ball search), well placed bunkers, only one water obstacle (lane 9) and small, slightly elevated greens. The complex is very fair overall. The condition was excellent. The fine restaurant invites you to linger after the round. From the terrace you have a wonderful panoramic view over a part of the square. We enjoyed the day at the Krefeld Golf Club very much and like to come back.

Translated by Google.

scratchgolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top course, a parkland course in a quiet location

To find the golf course After anfäglichen difficulties (be careful with the Navi), we finally came to a wonderfully landscaped parkland system. With its wide variety of flora and fauna, this system has no equal.
Now for the course: the previous comments I can not understand, unless you are Bogiegolfer and reaches the holes anyway only with a punch more. I think it is a very sporty and challenging system to play his handicap here requires a really good day.
The clubhouse is a bit old school but I personally love it. I need on the golf course no glass facades, somdern rather sit also a beautiful terrace on grass!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 295 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unspectacular but well-kept parkland course in peaceful surroundings

I have (not necessary Cart), which offers absolute tranquility and pure nature, played the flat place one morning a week, since one weekend unfortunately can not play as a guest members without accompaniment. The season was very manageable and as I caught a single player on a two-Flight, I was released immediately friendly. The welcome by the secretaries was more business-friendly. The normal green fee of 60, - € is certainly appropriate. However, the surcharge of 15, - € for golfers without golden hologram is already hearty and thus shows this club also clear that there is no interest in golf is to make it a popular sport. The course was in excellent condition. The greens in top condition and faithful. The tracks are rather unspectacular, without special highlights. Only at level 9 water comes into play right first time. The challenge is the high trees and the relatively tightly integrated mowed fairways and well placed bunkers. The HC limit of 36 is certainly owed more to the game than the operating difficulty. A special feature is that you can only after 11 or 13 cars and not after the 9th Train at the clubhouse is over. A nice sophisticated impression makes the clubhouse with restaurant and terrace on the 18th Green. Unfortunately, you need an access code to get from the parking lot to the clubhouse. The Secretariat, however, is housed in an adjacent building. My conclusion: Can you play but you do not, there are more varied courses nearby!

Translated by Google.

Been to Krefelder Golf Club e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 6 reviews

Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

18 Loch

Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

Krefelder Golf Club e.V.

Eltweg 2, D-47809 Krefeld-Linn, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 2151 156030, Fax: +49 2151 15603222

Charakteristik

Der Krefelder Golf Club hat einen der schönsten deutschen Parkland-Kurse mit herrlichem Baumbestand in einer flachen ehemaligen Rheinschleife. Das Gelände ist mit Wassergräben durchzogen. Mit 6.082 m ist der Platz zwar relativ kurz, bietet jedoch einige raffinierte Doglegs sowie ein Wasserhindernis vor dem Grün der neunten Bahn.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Design: Bernhard von Limburger. Typ: Parkland.

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7272.31306082 m
Rot (Damen)7273.61285321 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (15 Rangeabschläge, davon 4 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind Montag - Freitag (außer an Feiertagen) willkommen. In Mitgliederbegleitung ist der Platz täglich bespielbar.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (36) ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde nicht erlaubt. Handy auf dem Platz nicht gestattet.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
März - Oktober 2015
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär80 €80 €
Jugendl./Stud. bis 27 Jahre25 €25 €
Gäste von Mitgliedern50 €50 €
DGV-Ausweis vS/Silber oder vS/R/Gold65 €65 €

Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre und Studenten bis 27 Jahre erhalten Ermäßigung.

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Balltoken3 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Bar

Restaurant

Golf Restaurant
Tel.: 02151-15603200, Fax: 02151-15603222
michaelherbertz@arcor.de
Ruhetag: Montag

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1930
Mitgliedschaft: möglich

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentAdrian Wolff
ClubmanagerinUta Weinforth
ClubsekretärinAndrea Sprenger
ClubsekretärinStephanie Böckmann
Head-ProUlrich Knappmann
ProThomas Erb
HeadgreenkeeperDavid Andrews

Bewertungen

4.8 von 5 Sternen6 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
5
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Charly0750 15 Bewertungen

Parklandplatz mit besonderer Ausstrahlung

Schon das Clubhaus im Landhausstil strahlt eine gediegene Atmosphäre aus. Der sehr ruhig gelegene, flache Golfplatz besticht durch einen alten Baumbestand mit vielen verschiedenen Arten. Der Platz zeichnet sich durch hohe Semi-Roughs (schwierige Ballsuche), gut platzierte Bunker, nur ein Wasserhindernis (Bahn 9) und kleine, leicht erhöhte Grüns aus. Die Anlage ist insgesamt sehr fair. Der Pflegezustand war ausgezeichnet. Das gehobene Restaurant lädt nach der Runde zum Verweilen ein. Von der Terrasse hat man einen herrlichen Panoramablick über einen Teil des Platzes. Wir haben den Tag im Krefelder Golfclub sehr genossen und kommen gern wieder.

scratchgolfer 1 Bewertung

Top Platz, ein Parklandcourse in absolut ruhiger Lage

Nach anfäglichen Schwierigkeiten den Golfplatz zu finden (Vorsicht mit dem Navi) kamen wir letztendlich zu einer wundervoll gepflegten Parklandanlage. Mit seiner unterschiedlichsten Flora und Fauna sucht diese Anlage seinesgleichen.
Nun zum Platz: die vorangegangenen Kommentare kann ich nicht nachvollziehen, es sei denn, man ist Bogiegolfer und erreicht die Löcher eh erst mit einem Schlag mehr. Meines Erachtens ist es eine sehr sportliche und herausfordernde Anlage, um hier sein Handicap zu spielen erfordert einen wirklich guten Tag.
Das Clubhaus ist ein bisschen old school aber ich persönlich liebe es. Ich brauche auf dem Golfplatz keine Glasfassaden, somdern sitze lieber auch einer wunderschönen Terrasse auf Gras!!

reiner2304 306 Bewertungen

Gepflegter aber unspektakulärer Parklandplatz in ruhiger Umgebung

Ich habe den flachen Platz (Cart nicht nötig), der absolute Ruhe und Natur pur bietet, an einem Vormittag in der Woche gespielt, da man als Gast am Wochenende ohne Mitgliederbegleitung leider nicht spielen darf. Der Spielbetrieb war sehr überschaubar und als ich als Einzelspieler auf einen Zweierflight auflief, wurde ich sofort freundlich durchgelassen. Die Begrüßung durch die Sekretärinnen war eher geschäftsmäßig freundlich. Das normale Greenfee mit 60,- € ist sicher angemessen. Allerdings der Zuschlag von 15,- € für Golfer ohne goldenes Hologramm ist schon deftig und damit zeigt auch dieser Club deutlich, dass hier kein Interesse daran besteht Golf zu einem Breitensport zu machen. Der Platz war in einem sehr gepflegten Zustand. Die Grüns top in Schuss und treu. Die Bahnen kommen eher unspektakulär daher, ohne besondere Highlights. Erst an Bahn 9 kommt erstmalig richtig Wasser ins Spiel. Die Herausforderung sind die hohen Bäume und die relativ eng ausgemähten Fairways sowie die gut platzierten Bunker. Die HC-Begrenzung von 36 ist sicher eher dem Spielbetrieb als der Schwierigkeit geschuldet. Eine Besonderheit ist, dass man erst nach 11 bzw. 13 Bahnen und nicht nach der 9. Bahn am Clubhaus wieder vorbei kommt. Einen schönen anspruchsvollen Eindruck macht das Clubhaus mit Restaurant und der Terrasse am 18. Grün. Leider benötigt man einen Zugangscode um vom Parkplatz ins Clubhaus zu kommen. Das Sekretariat ist jedoch in einem Nebengebäude unterbracht. Mein Fazit: Kann man spielen, muss man aber nicht, es gibt abwechslungsreichere Plätze in der Nähe!

Krefelder Golf Club e.V. - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 6 Bewertungen ansehen